Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 600 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Pleassent surroundings

By

01 December 2016

The atmosphere of the hotel was very friendly due to the helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

A good stopover

By

29 November 2016

club

Stopped overnight on our way to Scotland, normally drive past but decided this was the ideal stopping point this time. Not an attractive building from the outside but inside it was warm

Read More
Read Less

Value for money experience

By

29 November 2016

club

ideal location to access Cumbria and the north east and a value for money experience. I would definitely recommend staying at the Scotch corner hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Vast improvement

By

28 November 2016

Also stayed at this hotel previously and on this occasion found it had vastly improved. Reception and staff very helpful, ideal stop off on route to Scotland.

Read More
Read Less

Stay made excellent by the staff

By

24 November 2016

I have been a regular at Scotch Corner for nearly a year as I have been contracting nearby. The friendliness and dedication of the staff have made hotel life on contract less of a chore. From Hannah, Kathryn, Lukasz and Alex on reception to Chris, Nicola, Adam, Aaron and Michael in the Columbus Bar, the staff have often gone the extra mile. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the bar food is good with a regular switch of specials. At the end of a long day's work, the hotel is a comfortable and friendly place to be.

Minor improvements would be to improve the Wi-Fi speed and bringing in Sky Sports/BT Sport into the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Hello Andy, Thank you for your feedback and we're very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay over the last year and that our staff are going the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for your improvement ideas, these will be sent to out management . Best regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Annual stay at Scotch Corner

By

23 November 2016

club

We tend to stay at this hotel once or twice a year and have always been pleased with the quality and comfort of the rooms. They are spacious and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The cost is very reasonable.
We choose not to eat at the hotel as it is very expensive, particularly the breakfast, which works out at £20 for two. We drive to a local place that provides breakfast at a much cheaper price.
My only gripe with the hotel is that the heating was not working in our room this year, and I had to sleep in my jumper it was so cold. We did report it and staff said they had been to look at it, but I think it was faulty.
Other than this, we always have a pleasant stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Hello Janty, Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we're very sorry that you had a problem with the heating in your room. Maintenance have taken a look at the issue and are dealing with it. Best regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Nice looking hotel but noisy

By

18 November 2016

club

Nice looking hotel but as we were on the front of the building the road traffic was horrendous as it is just off the roundabout for scotch corner. I thought it was expensive for what it is.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Good afternoon shirl58, We are sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by the roadworks, next time we'll be sure to place you away from the front of the hotel. Thank for your feedback. Regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel.

By

18 November 2016

club

Not our first stay here so new our way round the system. Had various room types in the past and find that paying the extra to stay in executive rooms well worth the extra cost. We had bar food which was the best we have had at this hotel. Staff throughout the hotel are very helpful. Our sleep was spoilt when the fire alarm went off at 10.30 pm. We rushed to get dressed and headed for the fire exit but met people returning saying it was a false alarm. Just stopped us relaxing into any sort of deep sleep. Breakfast was superb and lots of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback, I will pass this on the team. We're very sorry that your sleep was disrupted in this way. Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Scotch Corner

By

17 November 2016

club

An upto date hotel. Would recomened staying at this Holiday Inn. Rooms, Staff, Breakfast all rate over 100% in my book.
Keep it up Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Good afternoon James2527, Thank you very much for your feedback, I will pass this on to team. Regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

12 November 2016

Despite serious road alterations happing outside this hotel, it was clean and the amount of noise was minimal.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Hello Auditman01, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

all good, nothing negative

By

11 November 2016

club

Great stay, it was cold and wet on long journey with roadworks all the way, Holiday Inn Scotch Corner was like heaven. Staff were great and as always room and facilities. Food was excellent, soft scrambled eggs - not many hotels can get this right! Would definitely stay again and hope the roadworks are completed soon.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

07 November 2016

club

Location is perfect for Business or pleasure - Staff in the Bar during the evening were great as were the Breakfast Staff very helpful.
Check in was not the best, had to wait a while and then struggled to get a smile from them!!
Leisure facilities were good, a bit of a walk to the back of the car park for the club - which in the dark is not great

Read More
Read Less