Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 541 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    18

Restaurant

By

08 August 2016

Good quality food and attentive staff for a for a reasonable price. A nice end to a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel...awful food!

By

07 August 2016

club

The food here is a huge disappointment I'm afraid. Staff, rooms etc are all great but there's no getting away from the food if you are here for two or three days.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Clean

By

05 August 2016

Ideal place to stay for where I was working
Friendly staff wellappointed hotel

Read More
Read Less

Scotch Corner Hotel as good as ever

By

05 August 2016

club

I've always liked the Scotch Corner Hotel, great location for business or touring holiday in the Dales, East Coast. The staff are friendly and attentive. The refurbished rooms are very clean and comfortable. Traffic noise is zero in the rooms at the back despite the proximity of the A1/A66.
Breakfast is great, you can put on weight in one sitting.

Read More
Read Less

Silk purse

By

28 July 2016

club

Don't be put of by the exterior appearance; Holiday Inn have done a good job in decorating and furnishing this hotel in a modern style to a high quality.
The location is excellent, whether travelling for business or enjoying the multitude of local places to visit. This is a great location for exploring this part of North Yorkshire.
When I stayed (Sunday night), the hotel was quiet. Despite this, there were plenty of staff on hand to provide good service. However, this also resulted in the restaurant being closed, with eating in the bar the only option.
This was my first stay at Scotch Corner but I will be returning in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is great to listen to your experiences here at Holiday Inn Scotch Corner. We are sorry that the restaurant was closed on your visit, Fratello's is now open again so we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

good staff and room

By

28 July 2016

club

very polite and helpful staff.room very comfortable and well presented.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Hi Mick, Thank you very much for your feedback, its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Family Holiday

By

12 July 2016

Staff very friendly kids had a lovely time there. The swimming pool and the location of the hotel was perfect for Lightwater Valley and Beamish Museum.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant convenient stay

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

good location, friendly staff and nice itallian restaurant - not just a chain hotel standard menu

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

05 July 2016

A great value stay with really friendly check in staff but with all the roadworks, we had a lot of trouble finding the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

05 July 2016

club

we only stayed the one night but every body was so friendly our time seemed to pass so quickly

Read More
Read Less

Easy access hotel

By

04 July 2016

I stay here fairly frequently, always clean and comfortable. They've sorted the wifi out and it's nice and quick now. Bar food and restaurant food is great.
I choose to stay here when in the area,

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent

By

29 June 2016

club

Good rooms, good staff and I had an excellent stay
try the pizza the fish one is very good

Read More
Read Less