Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1752 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1044
  • 4 Stars
    461
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great Location and Very Enjoyable Stay

By

March 29, 2022

Considering the very busy surroundings, it was a pretty quiet hotel and the public areas looked like they were recently refurbished. The room was good (no. 145) and I was given the room because it was quieter at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, the quietness ended at 6.30 each morning as the bins were moved around right outside our window.

Good room and bathroom; again, furnishings were in excellent condition. We had no drawers though, just a couple of shelves to put out our clothes. Very good breakfast apart from the fried eggs, which looked a little sad but I am sure if I asked, fresh ones would have been cooked. The large mushrooms were delightful, perfectly cooked and lots of them, as were the quality sausages. Very friendly staff, which is always appreciated.

There was light recognition of my IHG Gold status - I should have received chocolate but they ran out, no more complementary drink it seems.

Read More
Read Less

Good handy hotel

By

February 18, 2022

club

Enjoyed our stay. Whole thing from receptionist’s greeting on arrival to receptionist’s farewell went perfectly.
The hotel is old but it is clean and comfortable as are rooms. I enjoyed swim in lovely warm water! A pleasant pool is on site. Food at meals was very good. Restaurant Staff all help and friendly especially Carol on Sunday evening. This is our second stay and we look forward to our next

Read More
Read Less

Great stopover Hi

By

December 20, 2021

club

Stopover on way to Scotland. Never stayed before but will do again. Excellent quality and great service. Fantastic value for money

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop between Scotland and home

By

December 18, 2021

Again a very pleasant stay in this hotel whilst not as modern as some ,it provides space and ambiance. Staff are of the highest order and a pleasure to meet. Food is well prepared and nicely presented .Looking forward to using again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 18, 2021

Great place to stay good service in the bar restaurant and front of house , hotel clean staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good for a commuter

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

Convenient hotel for commuting. Received a very welcome upgrade due to being platinum elite IHG member. Only disappointment was no lift to the floor where my room was located. With luggage that is not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed. Noisy room.

By

December 13, 2021

Having enjoyed previous stays this was a real disappointment. Small bed. Very noisy. Light pollution.
As a result, very poor nights sleep. Unlikely to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding sleep over

By

December 07, 2021

Perfect stay. Really comfortable and very friendly staff.
the Christmas decorations added to the lovely feel of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Room 104 excellent stay and service

By

December 06, 2021

Arrived at midnight to check in with a friendly and happy chap on reception, great location and great room

Read More
Read Less

Interesting stay at the Holiday Inn, Scotch Corner.

By

December 01, 2021

club

Great hotel. Staff really nice and a very well appointed bedroom. We wished they had put some hooks on the wall for coats etc in the bedroom and maybe a couple of hooks for towels etc in the bathroom. Food was good in the restaurant especially the breakfast. Unfortunately there was a big storm causing a power cut that forced us to cut short our stay. The hotel did not have any emergency generator on hand and very quickly become very cold. The manager and staff did their best but it was impossible to generate hot water and heating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 29, 2021

The hotel was well run by friendly, efficient and polite staff. Very nice room with comfortable bed, good wifi connection, tea/coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom. Quality of food was also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional stay

By

November 28, 2021

Excellent professional service from reception through bar and restaurant to housekeeping. Professionalism, friendly demeanour and willingness to assist were displayed by all staff. We have stopped at this hotel a number of times but this time were attending for a family funeral with a total of 6 rooms booked. The hotel could not have known this but their attention to detail ensured that we had one less thing to worry about at this trying time. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, have emailed seperately to compliment them and we will be staying again in December. A nice touch was that, on arrival, I was designated 'Guest of the Day' with a complimentary upgrade and some nice treats in my room.

Read More
Read Less