Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 694 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    20

Two nights

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Some problems; some sorted - some not. I have stayed at the hotel several times and this was the first time I had problems and I will definitely go again

Read More
Read Less

matress too hard

By

April 21, 2017

club

good for over night stop.

I wish to know how my point on priority are transferred to IHG

Read More
Read Less

quality of food

By

April 21, 2017

club

the first two meals were first class but the third and last meal was not up to the standard I was expecting it seemed that the original chef had been replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

April 21, 2017

Arrived Thursday to be told my son could not use the pool as it was 6 pm that was fine. Breakfast was a disaster with not enough staff with people on coach trip. No where clean to sit, no milk had to ask for clean cup but coffee was cold so we decided to quit and head to the pool. On arrival to the leisure centre we were told not available until 10am as a class on. So really don't book with kids with the idea of using leisure centre and if you see a coach get up early. Staff were friendly but over worked on this occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Absolutely first class hotel staff food beds facilities all brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Scotch Corner. It is a very friendly, clean hotel. It caters for all walks of life. Perfect setting for to stop and enjoy a meal on a long journeys but even better to stay overnight and be refreshed for what the next day has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 20, 2017

club

great welcome stopped here for a night after long day mountain biking. greeted by Lukas and another member of staff(sorry dont remember his name) warm welcome and arranged storage of mountain bike securely overnight.Used pool and sauna.Wonderful hotel would stay again. Staff were a credit to the Holiday Inn..

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

April 20, 2017

club

Customer service excellent from start of booking through to checking out

location is ideal for a stop over as its really close to the A1 however you do not hear a great deal of noise from the A1 so a really good thing

lots of car parking

Really good breakfast and selection even close to the closing time

Heating system had been left on by previous guest and room was roasting but the air conditioning really worked to cool this down quickly and efficiently

Read More
Read Less

Perfect.

By

April 20, 2017

club

Had a wonderful stay. Only dampened by neighbouring room being noisey during the night coming and going and knocking. Food is amazing. Breakfast is simply beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Comfortable Bed

By

April 20, 2017

Stayed one night due to a business meeting.
Great value for money as I booked the dinner deal.
Convenient as close to the A1 and Darlington.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

April 19, 2017

This hotel looked like nothing special from the outside but on entering it definitely was a pleasant surprise! It's a beautiful hotel, the rooms are large and clean and could easily rival a top end hotel - in fact my stay here was by far better than some stays I've had at more expensive hotels! Everything from the decor, the cleanliness, food and staff impressed and I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

an oasis in the A1

By

April 18, 2017

club

Lovely surprise to stay here. We had a tiring drive and it was lovely to relax in comfort at the hotel. We will definitely book again.

Read More
Read Less