Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1414 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    854
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    38

Best hotel

By

March 31, 2020

club

We have stayed here 3 time and will go back again we use it as a stop off from Essex to Glasgow going and coming back it is clean fresh ,staff and restaurant and lounge are all excellent highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

dreadful breakfast

By

March 25, 2020

Restaurant closed due to coronavirus which was unavoidable but got an apple and cold croissant for room service breakfast. Dreadful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff tremendously helpful, food brilliant

By

March 20, 2020

The staff were friendly very friendly and helpful in all areas,
The dinner was well presented and and a sheer delight to eat.
The bedroom was clean, comfortable and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Convenient place to stay on a long car journey

By

March 18, 2020

Conveniently located hotel. Staff are very pleasant and service is good. We had a decent dinner, and a very comfortable night’s sleep. The low point was a very disappointing breakfast which had been sitting under lamps for a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Short but decent stay at a good price

By

March 18, 2020

club

Stayed literally only to sleep for a wedding. Clean room and good sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and experience at Scotch Corner

By

March 18, 2020

Very nice hotel, very helpful staff and excellent food at breakfast and dinner. Facilities were also very good. Overalll, great value.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding value for money

By

March 13, 2020

club

Our first stay in a Holiday Inn after retiring to Scotland. We have used Holiday Inn abroad but not in UK.

We travel in UK to see family and need to break our journeys and the Holiday Inn at Scotch Corner is so convenient as a half way stop between Inveraray and St Albans.

Excellent service pre-visit from Paula and during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ian

By

March 11, 2020

club

Great staff , great accommodation and a restful experience in a wee presented hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 10, 2020

club

Greeted by a friendly welcome. Given an early check in due to us being at a wedding elsewhere. We stayed in the executive suite. Large bed, a sofa bed and a pull out bed. Lovely spacious room, very clean. Used the swimming facilities too which was great. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

First class staff excellent

By

March 05, 2020

club

First class hotel staff excellent great stay food good

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

March 04, 2020

A comfortable and relaxing stay. A pleasant bar, good service and a very good night's sleep. Great breakfast. Just what was needed.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid the restaurant

By

March 04, 2020

Good value overnight stay but the restaurant experience was woeful, poor quality of food, staff grudgingly accepting our complaint.

Read More
Read Less