Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 718 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

good value

By

May 29, 2017

club

Room was moderna d comfortable. Dinner and breakfast good value for money served by friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Happy holiday inn

By

May 28, 2017

club

We chose this hotel on our way to holiday in Scotland. It was as expected from our others stays at holiday inns. Good clean and reliable . You know what to expect and good value for money . We would stay again .

Read More
Read Less

A1 HOTEL

By

May 26, 2017

As this hotel is on a busy roundabout,in the hotel the noise you would expect you do not hear.
My partner is disabled so we require some other needs and the hotel had the lot .Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Happy return

By

May 25, 2017

Excellent service, very helpful, professional and friendly staff, convenient location as just off the A1(M)

Read More
Read Less

Final Bill

By

May 24, 2017

club

Mistake was made on my final bill - extra charge for Dinner etc which I had paid up front

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for visiting the area or on route to Scotland

By

May 22, 2017

Lovely place to break a journey or visit the nearby Richmond... ideal motorway connection.. easy access over the whole area.

Read More
Read Less

ideal for the traveler

By

May 15, 2017

club

Great stop off on long journey. A famous hotel now modernised. Good interesting food.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended hotel for A1 travellers

By

May 15, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times now when in the area. The hotel is well positioned for travellers on the A66/A1 junction - if only the roadworks would finish! Refurbishment has much improved the hotel and staff helpful and polite. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but let down

By

May 13, 2017

On first impression room very good has had a fridge, bath and good size. However horrible humming noise that seemed to last most of the evening - kitchen fan?
TV missing pixels down the middle and programs kept freezing all through my stay.
To be honest I put up with it as I don't really complain as only there with work so just watched my laptop.
However final straw came on my last night when a bloke walked into my room at 2100hrs! It was a hot night so I was lying on my bed in my pants :-0 He looked as shocked as me....
He went out saying sorry looking at his key card! I tried to use the room phone to contact reception but it was not working!
I used my mobile to phone the hotel reception and complain and all I got was the receptionist saying "I can assure you sir you are the only person in that room!" she then said she had only checked someone into room 210 not 113 (my room) really? Anyhow I think this happened because I paid my bill early as I was leaving early the next day, when I got my printed bill in the morning it was in two parts. The last night was on a separate bill. I do believe someone checked my room out as my key did not work after I paid early the previous evening as I had to go back to reception for them to cut another key.
No apology from reception. Not good really. will not stay there again which is a shame as is local to were I work when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are brilliant and very comfortable

By

May 11, 2017

I would recommend it was amazing all round from staff to comfort ann

Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable room

By

May 10, 2017

club

We all experienced a good stay and the staff were very helpful. I had experienced some difficulties around room pricing but this was very quickly sorted out by the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 10, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was clean throughout.

Read More
Read Less