Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1557 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    408
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    44

Poor hotel- not upto usual Holiday Inn standard

By

April 29, 2021

club

Room window had no seal. So the wind whistled through it. Being right on the A1 junction, it also made it very noisy.
Shower wouldn't get hot, yet the bath and sink taps worked fine.

I get its an older hotel, but basic maintenance not done. Maybe just my room, but this was my experience.

Room service food was not pleasant. Would have rather gone to a takeaway, would have been more tasty. Food was very bland indeed.
Hotel prices, not even local takeaway quality.

Read More
Read Less

Scotch Corner HI

By

April 26, 2021

Great staff, lovely rooms and great food. Would recommend this hotel to anyone willing to listen

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean with great service

By

April 22, 2021

club

Recently had to stay for three nights to conduct business in the area. We had stayed there before during lockdown. The hotel was excellent value for money. Staff were very professional and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. We felt very safe during our stay. It's great that hotels such as this have been able to remain open during the last year. We are very grateful for the service we have received from them.

Read More
Read Less

North York's great location

By

April 16, 2021

Staff excellent , couldn't have been more helpful. Considering the current situation a very good overall experience . Great Location .

Read More
Read Less

Covid comfortable

By

April 04, 2021

A warm and friendly greeting from staff working under difficult conditions.
Clearly with gym, bar and restaurant shut, one isn’t going to get a full hotel facilities experience, but my room was comfortable and I went out for a long walk locally before my ‘takeaway’ room service meal which hit the spot.

Breakfast is a bit sparse for the price, perhaps that could be looked at.

I really enjoyed my stay however and departed fresh and rested the next morning. You’ll be looked after here. I’m looking forward to staying again especially when lockdown ends!

Read More
Read Less

Safe

By

March 31, 2021

Value for money but the room and bathroom was tired

Read More
Read Less

OK Hotel

By

March 29, 2021

Well located but food left a lot to be desired. Nice friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but not as booked

By

March 25, 2021

club

Booked room with food; told on arrival no food, not good after long drive and during Covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Total lack of care/ respect to customer

By

March 24, 2021

Whilst at hotel got very ill after eating fish at the hotel after speaking to staff and filling out forms, I was told I would be contacted by manager about findings , 2 weeks there no one spoke to myself even contacted customer services and was told I will hear from hotel very soon again nothing. Hence poor review and avoid the fish,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and good value for money

By

March 23, 2021

Staff were very friendly. Checking in was a breeze. Luckily the hotel did have room service. The menu was as expected, given the current situation...limited, and served in a bag, but was nevertheless tasty and satisfied my hunger. I did choose not to have breakfast this time, as it is more continental and not cooked, which my last visit was delicious. Slept quite well considering I was on the side facing the motorway and could hear a lot of the heavy goods vehicles passing. Will ask next time for a room on the other side. Overall my stay, despite the Covid restrictions was fine. The staff are great and willing to give advice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable. Breakfast so poor we cancelled.

By

March 14, 2021

Except for the duty manager, staff unfriendly. Room comfortable and clean. Automatic front door reluctant to open. Poor drainage in car park.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, efficient staff, awkward TV

By

March 13, 2021

The character of the hotel is nice, evocative of more glamorous travel last century. The room was comfortable, staff service swift and efficient.

The guide function on the television did not appear to be working properly. Navigation of channels was only really practicable via numerical entry or 'up' and 'down' buttons. As I was only interested in watching the news, this was not significant inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less