Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge the book by the cover! From the outside I didn't expect much to be honest, but inside the hotel was a revelation! Nicely refurbished, clean and welcoming. All the staff I spoke to were helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble, I will definitely stay here again. 03 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over nice hotel. clean and comfortable. The only problem was on our homeward stop we found the air con in our room was inefficient ,which caused a restless night as the room was so hot. We opened the window and gave up on it.! Staff were very welcoming on reception and in the restaurant but the bar staff seemed a bit grumpy. Nice to use the leisure club .the pool area seemed in need of a bit of tlc .food was ok .would probably stop again. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room & bed Upgraded to an larger room and found it to be excellent with large on-suite and 7 ft bed. The on site retuarant was very good with a variety of choice, W would certainly recomend this hotel. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best holiday inn My second time STAYING AT this hotel and remain amazed at the standard. Food at the restaurant is amazing and reasonably priced and the leisure facilities are great. An ideal place to stay if visiting the north east as location off the A1 is good for transport links. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilites excellent reception staff moody bar staff!! The pool was excellent the reception staff both friendly and efficient. The strange thing I coud not get my head around was the strange case of the missing club sandwich. It is featured as a photograph on the room service menu but was not availble to order? But of course it is available if you get take the trouble to get dressed after using the pool and order it at the Bar? I asked why and was told thats the way it is. The room service charge is higher than elsewhere as well. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Change This hotel has now had a great facelift, all in all very much improved. Checked in quick, rooms really well laid out ,massive beds. Staff very attentive and helpful. Meals good and prices acceptable. We will be booking a Christmas night here this year so more to come. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic room with a large comfortable bed. Room service was quick and food was excellent. Would definately stay here again. 16 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 NIGHT STAY THE DECOR AND CLEANLINESS OF THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD , BUT UNFORTUNATLY WE HAD A POOR ROOM, WE HAD BOOKED A TWIN ROOM BUT WERE GIVEN A DOUBLE, THE DOUBLE BED WAS ONLY JUST BIGGER THAN A SINGLE, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL A JOB TO MOVE ARROUND IN IT. THE FAN IN THE BATHROOM WAS SO NOISY AND STAYED ON FOR AGES AFTER YOU TURNED THE LIGHT OUT, AS A PLATINUM PRIORITY MEMBER I EXPECTED BETTER 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Night I had informed the hotel would not arrive until late but they were prepared and informed and I was well received as a priority club member. I have stayed here now about 4 times in the last few months and the staff begin to get to know you, are warm,friendly, accommodating and receptive. I ate in the hotel 'Italian restaurant' and to be honest had the best soup and fish dishes I had eaten in a long time Good enjoyable stay.... until the next time 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great hotel, fantastic staff, food is superb would stay again and again no problem 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected A good location and nice rooms but very noisy. Main light in room did not work and tv system failed during the evening and did not get fixed until following day. The wifi which was free was so poor it was unusable I would much rater pay for a decent connection. Tray charge of £4.50 and when food turned up no sauces and very average really felt they don't care 14 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutley terrible breakfast room 016 was fantastic cant fault it at all. Comfortable bed, clean and great temperature. Cooked breakfast on the other hand was a disgrace. I wouldn't had given it to my dogs. Sausages were cold and seemed leftover from day before. bacon was smoked 9not good for me as i was not aware horible, horible stuff) mushrooms were like bullet n cold, no fried eggs, just disgusting. it really was like it had been there for days. hence to say i left it. dissappointed after having a failed evening meal at a recomended Indian in Yarm so woke up very hungry. Wont stay here again unless no where else available. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay, Great Hotel, very new and modern, comfortable bed, although we did feel like we were sinking in towards the middle but still slept well. The free Kit Kats and water were a nice unexpected touch. Breakfast was good except the lack of hash browns which is a major error in my eyes! Also the beans were a bit sloppy, obviously not from a major brand we all know and love! Otherwise we had a great stay, the hotel is pretty grim looking from the outside but once you get inside it's lovely and the staff were also friendly. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-round We booked this hotel to attend our son's passing-out at Catterick barracks, so chose the venue for its location. We were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of nearly every element of our stay, and ended up extending our visit. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished, and the bar, restaurant and lounge areas are all very comfortable and well presented.. Our room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities we wanted with an excellent bathroom / shower. The (Italian) restaurant was so good we ended up eating nowhere else during our stay (unusual for us, we normally explore). Breakfast was also very good. The gym facility (includes a swimming pool) is very good- a high standard of equipment and free to guests, which was another pleasant surprise. The stand-out thing about our stay was that the staff at the hotel and restaurant were so accommodating, nothing was a bother. I asked to take a pot of coffee from breakfast up to the room and was told it would be taken up for me, it arrived only a minute after I got back upstairs, and I was charged nothing for this (I hope I'm not getting anyone in trouble here). There is definitely a great culture of customer service here, and I will have to get my other son to join the army so I can return... I did say nearly everything was perfect - the only fly in the ointment was the dog-slow speed of the (again free) wifi connection. Apart from that I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at this hotel on 6 occasions in the last 2 years. All stays have been really good experiences. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The rooms also have modern TVs that have the function to record programs - very handy. The hotel has a very good Italian themed restaurant - I've had some excellent meals there. The bar (Art Deco style) has a very good atmosphere. The biggest asset of this Hotel is the very welcoming and customer service focused staff - a special mention for Stuart - who provided a warm welcome and excellent service at breakfast. The Hotel has a large warm swimming pool - a good facility. In a previous review on Trip Advisor ( Jan 2013) I described this hotel as the best Holiday Inn I'd ever stayed at. However, the excellent customer service provided by the staff is in danger of being negated by the apparent inability of the hotel's management to respond to and rectify complaints from guests. As a platinum member of the loyalty programme, I'm meant to earn points not only for the cost of the room but also for anything I spend in the bar and restaurant. On every stay at this hotel, although points have been awarded for the cost of the room, no credit was given for the spend in the restaurant/bar. It is an irritation to have to submit a "missing points" form and submit a copy of the hotel's invoice to get the error corrected. On 2 occasions I've mentioned this situation to reception staff when checking in. Following my last stay in December 2012 I telephoned the hotel and spoke to the employee who dealt with loyalty points and was informed, after she looked into the situation, that there was a software error that needed to be corrected. Four months later, the situation has not been rectified. All other IHG establishments seem to get this right first time! I note that other guests have raised this issue in reviews - so why no action? The TV system has the function to record programs (much appreciated) but the system time is set about 10 minutes ahead of normal time with the result any program recorded terminates early and the end of the program is lost. I reported this to reception staff in December 2012 - but this problem still existed in April 2013. What is the point of guests reporting problems if management are not going to ensure ongoing problems such as those I've highlighted are rectified. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Its nice to see this once well known hotel,renewed to past glories..Nice rooms and love the italian restaurant,nice to see your food being prepared and cooked in front of you.All rooms well appointed and ample car parking for all. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop off We arrived late at night but the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, cosy and comfortable, even thou we had arrived during the night I decided to get up early just to make full use of the lovely bath and great shower. Breakfast was tasty and just what we needed and again we were made very welcome by the wonderful staff. For us it was unfortunate that we didn't have longer to spend in the hotel. We'll use the hotel again when travelling in this area. Thanks 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good VFM but a problem if you are trying to stay for business My colleague and I had a critical project nearby for a few days. It was important to be able to use the internet. Some reviews of this hotel had suggested some rooms were not well served with wi-fi coverage and so on my booking I specified we must have good wi-fi. Whilst the wi-fi signal was fine in my room the internet service itself was shockingly bad. Every day we were there it repeatedly failed - some nights it had no internet service at all. Even the reception told me theirs wasn't working. The weird thing was that each different member of staff you reported it to feigned surprise but clearly everyone knew about it. Obviously in this day and age it is not acceptable to have such an unreliable service in a business class hotel. There is also very poor 3G coverage on O2 and Vodafone (not the hotel's fault of course!) so you have no fallback. Technology seems to be a weakness as one morning all of the TVs were stuck on one channel! A big shame as the hotel itself is lovely. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed at short notice due to snow !! we were so well looked after, very impressed with the standard room, very comfortable and clean, lovely bathroom , everything better than we expected, definitely would recommend the hotel 27 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid ! Stayed here last week, place had a power cut. Not their fault, but the staff were quite unhelpful, was initially refused a drink as the beer "might be off" after 20 minutes power cut it surely wouldn't. No food offered and rude abrupt waitress/bar staff did not inform me that when power came back 30 mins later that all was restored. So, went back to room, TV had fused and useless, Wifi slow and poor too. Bed uncomfortable so a Spartan night's stay . When checkout all the girl could say was "Everything all right with your stay ?" no apology. I made initial complaint as Manager was away. Put my complaint in writing.. replied 3 days later with a terse response and paltry 20% voucher off the restaurant on my next stay. Well I'll NEVER stay there again, I've already made other plans for my next visit in the area, and would recommend others do the same. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but spoilt by Reward Points experience Good hotel, comfortable rooms and tasty good value food. Reception team very welcoming and friendly. This hotel spoils itself every time though by not awarding Reward Points for restaurant and bar purchases - I have repeatedly complained but to no avail! Priority Club members be aware that you are probably missing out on points that should be awarded!! If this continues I will be looking elsewhere for accommodation. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of IHG's best What a great hotel and whilst it is a tad remote from general city centre hotels, it is in a good location if used as a stop over. The Italian restaurant serves good value food and this makes it slightly different from most other Holiday Inn's that I have stayed in. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite hotel We have started staying at Scotch Corner on our way north, and then on return, simply because we like it so much. We love the decor, the staff are truly friendly and helpful, and the restaurant cooks fresh food just the way we like it. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very impressed with hotel, restaurant a cut above the usual hotel fare 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved since last visit Last minute booking, had reservations because it had a pretty bad reputation from past visits. Been changed to holiday inn franchise so better brand standards. Has had a refurbishment recently which is a bit tacky for my taste and not as well executed as other holiday inns I've visited recently. Overall nothing wrong with the hotel, as always with holiday inns, staff were excellent. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Scotch Corner This recently refurbished hotel is conveniently situated just off the A1 intersection with the A66. It is far enough off both roads to be fairly quiet although you may want to request a room at the rear of the building to be sure of extra quiet. The Frattelis (I spelt it incorrectly no doubt!) Restaurant is really good offering different food than usual at this franchise. The staff are without exception friendly, courteous and professional, with nothing is too much trouble as their motto it would seem. The rooms are all well appointed and have good lighting and more than usual power points. Highly recommended. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a Surprise Required a hotel near Middlesbrough at less than 24hours notice and this was the nearest Holiday Inn - I was slightly wary as the price was lower than I would expect to pay for a late booking at Holiday Inn and thought that I may find the property a little tired and in need of refurbishment. To my surprise on arrival I found the property had been fully refurbished 18 months ago and was bright and airy and excellent all round. Following a polite and efficient reception together with a room upgrade I took a meal in the Italian Restaurant which was well prepared and very good value. Although located on the junction of major roads their was no traffic noise. 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed in I was unsure about staying at this Holiday Innas it is relatively isolated compared to others. However, I am SO glad I did. By far the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The food at the resaturant (Fratello's# was amazing and so well priced. The gym and pool is far beter than any other I have used at ANY comparable hotel chain let alone Holiday Inn. The staff were so friendly and the service first class. The deco in the hotel is really modern and up to date. The only point I would make is that the bedroom doors do not have a soft close which means they tend to slam when you leave or enter your room which may be a little annoying if you are having an early night. I will be staying here again on all future business #and social) trip to the North East. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, excellent restaurant Obviously an old building, but refurbished to a high standard. Clean and well presented rooms and bathrooms. Located right on the A1(M) so perfect for travellers. Glazing insulates against traffic noise well and sleep is easy to come by, The restaurant is well worth a visit. Good prices and excellent food. Staff are always friendly and helpful. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much improved now it is holiday inn Always wanted to stay here since I was a kid but it always got bad reviews. now holiday inn have taken over and refurbished it is the hotel I always imagined and hoped it would be. Friendly welcoming staff, comfortable room with free water and kit Kats and in a convenient position for Darlington Richmond or caterick. when I next need to be in this area if the rate is right I will happily stay again 02 February 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>