Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday night review I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's a good hotel overall, except when it comes to the Resturant food and service on a Sunday evening. The lovely in-house Chinese Resturant is closed on a Sunday night, there's no a la carte menu available, just a bog standard carvery. The food presented was not up to HI standard. More worrying however, was the three conversations I overheard between my fellow diners and the staff. All three conversations were diners complaining about the quality of the food and the staff serving us. The Resturant was only half full. We sent back a bottle of water as it didn't arrive until halfway through the main course. In these troubled times around the world, all this is insignificant of course. But I for one won't stay here on a Sunday night again, and HI need to address these issues. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff were excellent and friendly Bed was very comfortable as we're choice of pillows, room a wee bit tired but clean. Meals were lovely, serving staff were friendly and efficient, special mention to Luke and Kefan they were excellent. Menu in traders restaurant could be enhanced by including pasta dishes and burgers. Love the Sampan Restaurant. The staff on the front desk were very helpful. Swimming pool a great asset. Will be back in the near future. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay Having stayed at many Holiday Inns throughout the world over many years this hotel is very dated. The room I purchased in December 2012 for an August visit and paying a full price was not up to standard. I received a phone call from the hotel asking me to change the room booked and they would upgrade us to an executive room. The bed was too hard and the bedding too small for the size of bed. The bathroom, if you were on the large size, you would find difficulty in turning round, to say it was a tight squeeze is an understatement. There was no welcome pack in the room, details of the area, facilities in the hotel etc. The corridors are old and tired 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay and they get better Had a lovely one night night stay when i visited Edinburgh to see the Tattoo. Comfy room, lovely views of the hills, nice meal and a wonderful breakfast. Staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend the hotel to all and will definitely stay the next time i visit Edinburgh. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied Customer We stayed at the holiday inn mainly for it being right next to the zoo. Could not fault our stay the room was perfect for what we needed as well as having a cot provided for my daughter. The room was cleaned daily and could not fault it. We got our meals from the restaurant downstairs and it was worth the money. My favourite part was the breakfast there was so much to choose from. My daughter loved the swimming pool was a great place for us to relax after a day at zoo or shopping. The staff were really friendly and helpful if needed to. Could not fault our stay and will deffinately be back again. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to zoo My mom and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our three week Scotland trip back in June. The property is perfectly located next to the zoo, and the only reason I recommend this property. I was recognized as a Platinum member, but then we were placed in a room next to our floor lobby and all the noise that comes with it. I think it was the main floor for houskeeping personnel and supervision, and we heard every possible door shut on our floor until about 7:00PM. Ample parking is available due to zoo proximity, and public transportation stops at the property for easy access to the city and surroundings. The restroom was very small (we had to stand beside the toilet to open or close the door), and it smelled musty (probably becasue of the rubber shower mat). It was nice to hear the zoo animals waking up in the morning and calling out to each other. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Informative and helpful staff Stayed for two nights. We ate in the hotel's oriental restaurant on the first night, which was very good with a varied selection on the menu. Reception staff are very helpful and when we requested a recommendation for an Italian restaurant for our son's birthday, we were provided with this information and enjoyed our meal out. When I mentioned the reason for our visit, the hotel staff also left a birthday card in the room for him. He was pleased with this unexpected surprise. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you are visiting the zoo next door. We booked a panda slot and it was well worth the visit. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at the hotel so comfortable and enjoyable. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zoo time our young grand daughter has special needs and needs a strict diet the staff were very helpful and the chef was most kind to her.All she wanted was to go to pandas and stay in the same hotel as she did last year and she was not disappointed Thank you. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & customer service The staff at this hotel are what made our experience better than just a stay at a nice hotel. Front desk clerk, Craig, should be applauded for his helpful and friendly attitude. He was very knowledgeable about where to visit in town and took a moment to simply have a short friendly chat. Also, the man at the coffee bar (I did not remember his name but he worked the morning of 30 July) was so friendly and helpful. Edinburgh and Holiday in should be proud of the staff at your hotel, who made our stay one of the most memorable of our 3 week journey. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere This was the over-riding impression. There was flexibility and helpfulness 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall report Room was good apart from asked for travel cot and never got one, was too tired to complain so my son slept in with me which wasn't a major problem. Evening meal was very average and was the poorest point in the stay, enjoyed breakfast and so did my son who's only 22 months. Everything else was good. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel Had an overnight stay here whilst visiting the zoo with my family. The Hotel was ideal due to its position , also very convenient for city centre. Rooms clean and service was good. Would use again. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and central The hotel location is perfect for not wanting to drive to Edinburgh city center. You can take the #100 for £1.50 every 10 minutes. The only thing I would suggest if you stay and don't want to be woken up early is ask for a room overlooking the street and not the zoo.. all though it was fun to wake up to the noise of Monkeys. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I read some mixed reviews about this hotel before a went. I can confidently say....Fantastic hotel, fantastic room, very friendly helpfull staff and good food. Would highly recommend. Thank you 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and on bus line We do not have a single bad thing to say about our three day stay. Great location, bus service, restaurant. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night Panda stay We booked a 3 night stay to see the Pandas and enjoyed good food, especially in the Sanpans restaurant. Room was very comfortable for a family of 4 and we made good use of the pool which was nt too busy. Particular mention should go to the front desk staff who are by far the most helpful and professional team I have encounted in a hotel. When we found that we had left a bag at the airport nothing was too much trouble, neither were the little things like ensuring we had the right change for the bus. There are a number of hotels I stay in on business that would benefit from visiting this hotel to see what real sincere customer service is all about. Thank you for a lovely stay. 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but rather expensive At the price charged, WIFI internet access should be free, not charged. In addition, the lobby internet was not working and the hotel did not seem to be making any effort to get back on line. Free and reliable internet access from the room is available even at small hotels throughout Scotland. It should also be available from the Holiday Inn Edinburgh. (It is indeed available from competitor hotels down the road, which is perhaps why there was space available in the Holiday Inn, but not elsewhere)?? 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized family room. This was the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel and have enjoyed every stay. The staff have consistently been pleasant and helpful and the hotel ticks all the boxes for location (next door to the zoo and walking distance to Murrayfield) and facilities (gym, swimming pool). 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Great Hotel and relaxing, however, drinks a little on the expensive side 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Holiday Inn. my 9 year old daughter, thoroughly enjoyed her meal in the Sampan restaurant, and mastered the art of using chop sticks, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. We quickly realised how easy it was to get to the town centre, using the local buses, a small sugestion that may be useful to future guests, is that exact change is required to use the service. Room was very clean, and only disappointed that we did not have time to use the leisure facilities on offer. One very small constructive critisim, we noted that when walking along the corridor, the paitwork on the radiators was quite quite shabby, and broken skirtings in the main public toilets, lost you a few extra brownie points! But as I said, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, my daughter was desperate to stay longer and we will deinately use your hotel again. Oops forgot to mention the staff, all very professional, friendly and a credit to your hotel, Hamish was very good with all the children, and Louisa couldn't wait to make her own stack of pancakes!!! 29 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Edinburgh The family room is NOT really a family room, it has one double bed and a fold out couch. The location is OK, easy bus to the city. It is right by the zoo. The breakfast was OK, but no bananas! Machines to book activities and look at activities did not work. 27 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lynview This hotel was very busy with many tour groups which meant a troublesome stay withover grounding at meal times meant we did not partake 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburg Hotel Nice hotel, away from city center but with an easy bus ride right out of the hotel. Next to Zoo, good for family with children visiting Edinburg 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet The room was Ok & service OK, but I detest having to pay for Internet in an overpriced hotel, so I declined. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull Staff Staff were very helpful during our stay our Daughter was sick during the night & it wasn't a problem for them to come & change her bed, meals were very good, our room was clean & comfortable, would recommend this hotel. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and expensive i booked a holiday inn for the end of our trip because I figured we'd be assured of a good stay for our last night in Britain. Horrible mistake. While all of our B and B's were clean and well cared for, this hotel was old and looked run- down. The carpets were stained and the lobby tired looking. No free wifi, tv didn't work, and there were only a few channels when they did get it working. All movies were extra. We had a snack at night, and the food made me feel sick. I booked this location because it was advertised as close to downtown and having a shuttle service to the airport. Well, it was far from town(3 miles), and the shuttle turned out to be the public bus, for which you had to pay. I would have walked out, but got the rooms on super-saver, so we were stuck. We ended up needing an extra night and were too tired to change hotels, and then we had to pay full price! What a rip-off that was. The only positive about the place was the staff; they were truly nice, and I felt bad that they had to work here. I will never count on Holiday Inn again; they used to mean decent quality, but not any more. I'd rather stay at a Motel 6 than spend the money for this place again. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mytake Another good stay with high standards of customer focus. Well done. 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irony lost Which came first, the chicken or the egg? Or ex Platinum card holder who doesn't use HI anymore due to having to pay stupid wifi costs. He then gets demoted to club and then has to pay for wifi, but if you are Platinum you get free wifi. To top it off, you hand over your platinum card and get offered either 500 points or a free drink. You then get told in a busy reception area that sorry you don't qualify so no free drink pal at the bar, but here is a bottle of warm water! You could not make it up! 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WSW64 The location was perfect for visiting the zoo and taking public transportation to the city center. There was also a hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus that stopped in front of the hotel. Parking was ample. A problem I had with this location is that I could hear just about every door that was allowed to shut without assistance on my wing. I was given a room next to a service room, right off the elevator lobby for my floor. I would have hoped a platinum member would have been given a room further away from all of the hussle and bussle, but I was unaware of the noise problem until we had already settled in. I asked a staff member whose office was in the area (?) if it's always that noisy. He said it would stop after 4:30. If I stay at this location again, I will definitely ask for a room far away from the center of the hotel. The amenities were good and the shower was great. The bathroom smelled musty, but I think it was because of the rubber mat. The bathroom was also quite a tight space. We had to squeeze to one side of the toilet in order to close the door. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Good location with parking which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Comfortable room with decent shower Only downside was the fire alarm being intermittently faulty which resulted in a 4.00 am visit to the car park! 15 July 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>