Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We had a lovely 2 night stay at the hotel. We chose this one because it is close to the centre and also the airport. Lovely clean room. Breakfast is very expensive, got the same in a cafe down the road for a third of the price. Would definitely stay here again though. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Long Weekend Excellent 3 day break, clean, comfortable and our room had a great view of the Pentland Hills. Staff attentive and polite whcih always makes guests feel valued, something many hotels could do with copying IMHO. Well done again Holiday Inn Edinburgh, not our first visit and it won't be our last (as we didn't manage the Zoo on this occasion). 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, lovely food, We stayed at this hotel for a 3 day break and I liked the hotel and it was vvery easy to get into the Centre of Edinburgh, the buses run very frequently and the bus stops are not too far from the hotel. We had a lovely room ( thanks for the upgrade!) and the view of the Pentland hils was beautiful, all in all we enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh and are planning to visit again 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Love this hotel. Am a Platinum PC member and always get the Platinum treatment. Comfortable room with lovely view. Food in Thai restaurant at hotel was great. Staff service good. Buffett breakfast varied choice and enjoyable. Easy access to city by bus at front of hotel. Free parking. Great leisure facilities. These reasons are why keep returning to stay 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were going to a dinner at the highland show and this hotel was very convenient. Friendly staff who ordered a taxi for us which arrived right on time - better service than a hotel near the showground. Would definitely use again. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did have issues which were addressed. On checking in, we felt there was unpleasant odour in bathroom, could have been cleaner. Shower would not operate to start with but the maintenance man came and fixed. Also Air Conditioner wasn't working, bearing in mind it was 20deg. Reception gave us portable fan. We complained and you issued us with free breakfast voucher. Ketan who came to fix shower also served us in restaurant for breakfast and was extremely courteous and did his utmost to be of assistance. We highly recommend him for promotion. We will stay again but things need to be tightened up and room inspected carefully before guests arrive. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Sanpans Enjoyed a great meal in Sanpans restaurant. Authentic Asian cuisine , great service, lovely views from the restaurant! 25 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms, thin walls The carpet in the hotel is badly worn. Very thin walls. Next door tv was on late, and you could hear every word. Very small, but typical European bathrooms. Not overly clean. I have never understood hotels that out in small shower curtains, and then threaten to charge you if you get to much water on the floor. Proudly brew Starbucks in lobby was a joke. At least 10 minutes to get a latte'. Breakfast was typical European. Bar food was pretty good at night. Asked for extra blanket. Told it would be delivered to room. Waited 45 minutes. Went back downstairs, told them I would be happy to wait at front desk for someone to bring to me. I was told to go back to room. They would bring. Still waited another 10 minutes to deliver. Paying for Internet is inexcusable. I would never choose a hotel that did this, but we were with a group booking. I even asked as a Priority member. No dice, but here is a bottle of water. 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service not up to par The free upgrade was very welcome. It's not a great idea to deliver an unopened bottle of wine, and have to go fetch a corkscrew, though! The same man came when my wife asked for help with bags at checkout, but didn’t think to bring a trolley. Some training needed, we think. 20 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experiance Stayed for one night in May to attend a 21st birthday in Edinburgh.I booked this hotel as our favourite Holiday Inn Express Royal Mile was fully booked.I used the Holiday Inn search for i night B&B and booked 2 rooms .On arrival the girl at reception advised that breakfast was not included and made great emphasis of the room rate paid would never include breakfast(made me feel small). The rooms were adequate but tired in badly need of refreshing and a deep clean.Bathroom also required deep clean and new shower curtains, smelt badly of damp / dirty cloth. I had to go to reception to ask for soap and shower gel and while there added breakfast.The staff were not bright and welcoming but dour and unapologetic.Despite requesting quiet rooms we were awaken by monkeys in the zoo screaming from dawn and a crying baby next door, my daughter was kept awake listening to a guest vomiting and flushing the toilet.Breakfast staff were helpful and efficient but only one toaster and pancake machine failed.The food was poor value and not as good as the included breakfast at an Express. On checkout the young man was dour and distracted listening in to his colleague,s dealings with another guest. I was not asked about my stay or bid a good day. As a Scot I was ashamed of the service standard being given to visitors to my country's capital by this hotel. 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious and comfortable room This was my first time in this hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable, I have no complaints about my room or the staff as they were all nice and helpful, my really big moan is the restaurant, my daughter had the salmon which was quite big and she said it was lovely, I had steak and kidney pie which was an absolute disgrace, it was like a big pasty all pastry i had 1 piece of steak which was slightly bigger than my thumbnail and no kidney to be seen no gravy in it either just a thick paste but a ramakin of gravy was provided on the side, I've had more meat in a greggs pasty and at £14 a go I think this is ridiculous, I wanted to complain but my daughter pleaded with me not to, so to save her blushes I didn't, but I did email my complaint on the Friday when I got home and no one has even bothered to answer me, I will continue to stay in the hotels as I said cant fault them for hospitality and cleanliness. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for business or pleasure Have stayed here numerous times on business. Conveniently located. Comfortable rooms with good choice of restaurant or bar food. Well equipped gym and nice pool. Easy parking if travelling by car. Even better if travelling by air as hotel is on Airlink route with stop. Convenient to travel by bus or taxi into town due to tram works. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Overall a good stay. But room a bit tired. Chairs very badly worn. Small hole in duvet cover. En suite very small. 18 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but needs changing Overall carpets around the hotel are stained. Room carpet and furniture cover are badly stained. Perhaps steam cleaning is required. Have difficulty in coping with large number of visitors in dining hall at breakfast time. Pricy for what was provided. Beds were okay. 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The hotel is well situated for the zoo, the city centre is only a short taxi ride in. I booked the executive room for me and my girlfriend as it was her birthday and she fancied a weekend in edinburgh. Whilst I would recommend the hotel, I 100% would not recommend the executive room. The only difference I noticed between my room and a standard room was there was a bigger TV and they gave us bath robes that were stained and starchy. For the room to be an executive I was expecting it to be more fancy inside and something that would almost take your breath away so I could feel like it is a special stay and not just a normal weekend away. The bath robes need softening before use and the ones we had, had stains on them and didn't look clean. Also the fridge in our room didn't work, we didn't bother to complain because we were only there for one night and we had already unpacked so didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. So to summarize, I would stay in this hotel again but most definitely not in any other room apart from a standard because it is a complete waste of money. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would happily stay here again. Nice property with a location that was excellent for us near the airport and on bus lines. Three buses serve the Zoo right next door, the 12, 26, and 31. All three will get you to Prince’s St and the 31 will get you to North Bridge, which is a closer walk to Old Town. Short waits are the rule for the 15 - 20 minute trip. The hotel’s double bed rooms are completely adequate in size, lighting, electrical outlets, comfort, and amenities, but if you want a view you must ask for a front location. We had a 4th floor room with zero street noise from Corstorphine Road and excellent views. If you’re driving, parking can be a bit tight, but overnight parking is possible at the zoo lot. They do want you to move your vehicle by 10AM, so that might be a slight hassle. We never saw the hotel car park completely full during our four night stay. Staff is very helpful with directions and information. If you need a boarding pass printed, no need to use the business center, just ask, and staff will take care of it for you in a flash. We suggest you take a pass on breakfast and the restaurant. A full Scottish breakfast is more than we can eat anyway. Overall, we would happily stay at this property again. 11 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Nice property with an excellent location for us near the airport and on bus lines. Three buses serve the Zoo next door, the 12, 26, and 31. All three will get you to Prince’s St and the 31 will get you to North Bridge, which is a closer walk to Old Town. Short waits are the rule for the 20 minute trip. The hotel’s double bed rooms are completely adequate in size, lighting, electrical outlets, comfort, and amenities, but if you want a view you must ask for a front location. We had a 4th floor room with zero street noise from Corstorphine Road and excellent views. If you’re driving, parking can be a bit tight, but overnight parking is possible at the zoo lot. They do want you to move your vehicle by 10AM, so that might be a slight hassle. We never saw the hotel car park completely full during our four nights. Staff is very helpful with directions and information. If you need a boarding pass printed, no need to use the business center, just ask, and staff will take care of it for you in a flash. They are a bit hesitant to allow free in room WiFi, however. Just be pleasantly persistent. They understand that free in room WiFi is the industry standard these days. Plus, IHG will start rolling out free in room WiFi system-wide in July. We stayed in four Holiday Inns throughout Scotland and this was the only one that slightly resisted free in room WiFi. We suggest you pass on breakfast and the restaurant as both are overpriced in our opinions. If you want to eat near the hotel, there are small local restaurants about a ten minute walk past the zoo, including a Wetherspoon pub called The White Lady which fit the bill for us one evening. Overall, we would happily stay at this property again. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD Location It was our first visit to the city and I had booked the Hotel on the basis of the reviews. Overall experience was good. Though the room was little cramped for 4 (2 + 2). But all the requests to the front desk was promptly taken care off. Since we are all vegetarian and kids have a Indian taste did not try the food. Location for public transport and connections to airport and rail stations was very convenient. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the zoo The hotel was very welcoming and the staff friendly with the room a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. As it was aimed at the family market I would have expected the childrens buffet on the evening to be much better. The pasta was dried out, the pork swimming in grease and the nuggets overcooked - not a vegetable in sight, most disappointing. Breakfast was very busy but the food good and plentiful and a 2 min walk to the zoo. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service friendly staff, the only problem we found was the bed, which was to hard! Food and drinks purchased in hotel are excellent but pricey. Overall pleasant experience. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Stay Booked so family and I had a relaxing few days, with facilities for them while I ran the marathon, and they met me at the finish. All the staff were very friendly, helpfull and were happy to help with questions and advise. The day before the EMF a pasta menu was put on in the resturant, and a travel information board. This was very helpful, and was a nice extra thought for all the EMF guests. Bar staff knew our drinks very fast, and was able to ask if it was 'our usual'. All added to the stay and made it extra personal. Fab 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh. Great welcome at the door for children. Met by staff who handed out balloons and smiled. Restaurant and bar wonderful with drawing materials and again smiling staff. Restaurant facilities excellent, no pressure to hurry. Child friendly food and service. Family party of 6, including 1 x 3 year old, 1 x 6 month old. Management in restauranht superb when one child become ill. Quick, quiet, attention and the difficulty was resolved. Many children in the restaurant but felt it was calm and peaceful for other guests. Bar prices expensive but it is a city hotel and there was no pressure to be there, it was by choice for adult members of the party.Reception staff helpful and friendly. We have visited this hotel previously and will return. Bedrooms and bathrooms very clean and comfortable. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, well placed, good service For a family of 4 the room with 1 double and 2 single beds was good. Very convenient for the zoo, multiple regular buses into Edingburgh and walking to the local shops. Only 15€ taxi from the airport so no need for a car. The breakfast was excellent, as was the service. Overall no negatives except to be aware of the (fairly small) swimming pool reservation system during holiday periods. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We were going to a wedding in Edinburgh that started at 1pm. Room was from 2pm so asked if it was ok to park car early and check in later. Both on the phone and at reception staff could not have been more helpful and we could not believe it, on arrival around 11.30am our room was ready. We were able to check in and change in the comfort of our own room. This was a bank holiday weekend, the hotel was packed but at no time did you feel the staff did not have time to assist with your every need. Would certainly use again. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with the customer service i received from the young lady on at reception (Rachael ) I had a few issues due to my company booking the hotel, but Rachael assured me they would be sorted and apologised. Clearly an asset to the company as i never had any more issus and was able to relax and enjoy my stay. Please replicate Rachael at all of your locations. Based on this I will defo be back 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in an excellent location We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was great with lots of choice. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value my husand and I only stayed the one night but found the hotel to be spot on. reception staff friendly and helpful and the bedroom and bathroom huge and immaculate. Considering the size of the hotel I would have expected it to be a bit noisy, not the case, a very restful stay. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel we have stayed at this hotel several times because it is close to the city centre, but mostly because of the superb breakfast. the rooms are clean and comfortable and there is always plenty of hot water. I am sure we will be returning soon. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Ok but needs modernising Went to the Hotel for a two night stay as part of a city break with my husband and 15 month old daughter. Request for cot was met a was pleased to see that is was very clean and in great condition. Room was spacious and comfortable for a family and could fit the pushchair in at night. The bathroom needed updating and for the price of the room per night I expected a more modern facility. There was black around the mastic and the bath mat provided had seen better days. The staff made us very welcome at breakfast and happily warmed some milk up and in the evening when I asked for a cup of milk if or bedtime they provided this free of charge which I was really impressed about. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for exploring Edinburgh . We enjoyed our stay whilst in Edinburgh as the hotel was close to a bus stop for a trip into town and Glasgow. The hotel staff were helpful and the experience was pleasant . The bed was comfortable and the bar was a good place to relax. We did find breakfast a bit noisy as there were several youngsters who would have rather been at the zoo! 14 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>