Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2099 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2099reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1092
  • 4 Stars
    642
  • 3 Stars
    218
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    55

Everything was great

By

02 April 2020

club

Couldn’t fault the hotel at all, it was a dream, had no worries about anything, it was great

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

02 April 2020

club

Good service food nice rooms tidy
Bathroom equippefd
Central
Frequent visitor
Handy next to zoo and very good travel to city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant indeed!

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

The Hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. The service and the staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

01 April 2020

Great hotel in an excellent location on a bus route into city centre and next door to Edinburgh Zoo. Staff are friendly and always happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo

By

31 March 2020

Have used this hotel on a number of occassions and it never fails to impress me.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

24 March 2020

club

The hotel is in a great location for us as we arrived at the airport and got a bus directly to the hotel. Did not like the entrance as it’s on a hill and difficult to get up to with cases.
The room was good but could do with an update. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay overall

By

24 March 2020

The room was clean and comfortable but some areas were damaged and in need of repair ( grouting in bathroom missing and badly patched, damaged tiles etc). Not all channels were available on the television and it was impossible to retune/add missing ones. When it was reported, I was told it would be added to the maintenance list. The staff were all really helpful, particularly the chef on duty on Tuesday and Friday morning, he couldn't do enough to make sure the guests were happy and provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows.

By

19 March 2020

Can't complain
Very good hotel for what I've paid.
Great staffs.

Read More
Read Less

Great break away

By

18 March 2020

club

We really enjoyed our overnight here this is our second time and we look forward to returning. Stephen in the restaurant was great with the kids they thought he was funny which makes all the difference to your stay. The guy from the bar (sorry didn't check his name he's a p/t tour guide) was really friendly my son had a Harry Potter t shirt on and he told him lots about Harry Potter stuff in Edinburgh. Thank you. Would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Things some people need in room

By

18 March 2020

club

I only had a full complaints. The room was nice and clean, beds were a little to hard for me and pillow were to thick.
I wish you put microwave in the rooms,I can't eat a large amount of food at a time as it gets throw away.. you could have a few small fans available for people that have breathing difficulty.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

12 March 2020

Excellent location. Good views. Frequent buses into town and to airport. Next door to zoo. Would have liked to see anti bacterial gel in all public areas.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel for Zoo

By

11 March 2020

club

This is a nice clean hotel and the Staff are very helpful,friendly and professional.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable if a bit dated. There was no fridge but a trouser press. For us a fridge would have been more helpful to our needs. We travelled with a baby so having somewhere to store milk would have been great.
Breakfast was excellent and well organised.We didn’t eat there on the evening but I heard other guests saying their food was very good.
The location for visiting the zoo is fabulous, just a few steps away.
We did get the bus to Princess Street and this is outside of the Hotel.Make sure you have the correct money as it does not provide change. It was £3.60 for 2 adults and runs regularly.
We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less