Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2192 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1138
  • 4 Stars
    667
  • 3 Stars
    226
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    59

Perfect Stay ... Perfect staff .. Perfect Experience

By

02 April 2021

As always, my stay here is perfect with the amazing staff going above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They create an atmosphere within the hotel that just makes you want to return over and over again.
My daughter and I didn’t want to leave !

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming staff

By

23 March 2021

A very warm welcome from reception at check-in during difficult times. Everyone at the hotel friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay first class service

By

19 March 2021

club

I recently had to take my wife to Edinburgh for a back operation, it was a 2hr drive from where we live in Gretna. When we arrived at the Hotel the receptionist was very pleasant and professional and got us sorted and checked in quickly. She also upgraded us to a better room with a nice view over the City, the room was very comfortable and everything was clean and tidy.
It made my wife’s ordeal a lot more pleasant!!
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

08 March 2021

club

Very friendly staff. Good rooms. The only problem was the staff forgetting things for breakfast. Like cutlery. Also items missing of the plates.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 March 2021

club

I recently stayed here for a Fire Marshal training course, on arriving the hotel felt clean and inviting. The receptionist Sarah was on hand to help with all the requirements I needed I unfortunately have recently had a huge change in my personal dietary requirements and she went above and beyond to help. The choice for gluten free was limited but between Sarah and the chef they were able to provide me with a meal and a breakfast the following morning.
All meals were to be in the rooms due to the covid situation so every thing on the tray came covered in some way and still looked and tasted wonderful. I had a problem trying to work the tv so vicktor the duty manager fixed it and was polite and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Only thing I would say it’s the entrance if you are not used to driving in busy built up areas the entrance sign is quite hidden I ended up turning at the exit ramp felt a right fool, and could have been quite dangerous. But overall a fantastic experience huge thanks to all at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

01 March 2021

The staff was professional and offered great service. The room was clean and had a great view. All in all, my stay was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Glasgow Road, Edinburgh

By

28 February 2021

You would think that with not many guests staying at the hotel and ticking a box to choose the breakfast selection, things couldn't go wrong... well this hotel just showed how it could.

Full cooked b/fast with toast and tea, with cereal, easy?
well:
1. Cereal provided but no milk
2. tea bag

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff great stay

By

24 February 2021

club

Staff so friendly and kind. Nothing too much trouble for them.Food good value for money room service. Parking under cover and free. COVID measures in place working well. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs

By

20 February 2021

Hotel appeared to be following government covid guidance. Although facilities were limited they met our requirements

Read More
Read Less

A***

By

07 February 2021

Awesome stay, no problems menu a bit small but due to the current situation understandable

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

06 February 2021

The hotel appears to have had a recent refurbishment . The meals were good including breakfast.There is plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

05 February 2021

club

I was being admitted into hospital early the next morning and the weather forecast was heavy snow so I was very relieved to be able to stay. I felt that everything had been done to make my stay safe, comfortable and welcoming. Easy to book, parking, social distancing, sanitised easily seen. Perfect.

Read More
Read Less