Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1093 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1093reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great service in great location

By

23 January 2017

I found this hotel extremely well situated for traveling into the city center, The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and keen to make my stay as enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Price and Comfortable bed

By

23 January 2017

I paid a good price that included dinner bed and breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Location was good for me.

Read More
Read Less

Good facilities and well kept hotel

By

23 January 2017

club

Even though the double room was a bit tight, the rest of the hotel was spacious and the leisure facilities were really good. Great value for money at the time of year (January).

Read More
Read Less

staff can't do enough for you

By

21 January 2017

we keep to same few hotels as all staff members from the housekeeper all the way through the hotel staff upto management nothing is a hassle, they are so kind and helpful no mater what time of day/night. the pool is a not bad size, again staff are exceptionally helpful and kids have plenty fun. Bedrooms are clean, nice and big only down side is the double bed is so uncomfortable i do not get any sleep unless i share the single pullout bed with the kids but even then the heating system is far too noisy it even makes the toilet door rattle and bang. nice tea tray only problem 4 people in the room with 2 mugs not enough tiny pods of milk (4) especially when you need 3 or 4 to even make a drink and only 1 glass in bathroom. drinks from the bar is too expensive i.e. £5 for a morgans and dash. Breakfast is superb for the whole family

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stop

By

18 January 2017

club

Always good value at holiday Inn. Good size rooms. Good food. Easy access to city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Rooms need updating

By

14 January 2017

club

A really good hotel for the money, our second visit.

However, i feel the rooms now need updating and are looking a bit jaded. The room temps are never good at these types of hotels, either being to hot or to cold. They never seem to get it right resulting in broken sleep. Apart from that, the breakfast is great and so was the evening meal which we got free on a two night stop over deal. The staff are also very good and work very hard to meet your needs. I would recomend if you are on a budget (which most familys are today).

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay.

By

13 January 2017

club

Great short stay at a very well located hotel with bus stop and taxi rank outside the hotel. The room and hotel were very walm for the Scottish winter. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
My only gripe is the high bar prices. The breakfast was very good and value for money but evening meals were mid priced. Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in a brilliant hotel

By

12 January 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and welcoming, really happy to help. Food was tasty at lunch and at breakfast (I ate in Edinburgh for Dinner). Bed was comfy and warm, as was the room. The facilities were great and will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Great for the Zoo and transport into city centre.
Rooms are tired, in need of modernization.
Value was reasonable for the time of year.
Enjoyed the free New Year Disco party.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased that the Hotel was well located for visiting in and around Edinburgh and you had a great time at the New Year disco in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

10 January 2017

club

My 18 year old daughter and I, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Although its a couple of miles out of the city centre, the bus service is easy (just a straight road into the centre) and we only had to wait about 5 minutes maximum for a bus. It's also right next door to the Zoo, which was ideal for us as this was one of our intended outings.
The hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn…. friendly staff, lovely clean comfortable guest rooms, super swimming pool and gym.
We slept brilliantly.
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Edinburgh.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is lovely to read that you had a great mini break with your Daughter between Christmas and New Year. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the great location of being right next door to Edinburgh Zoo. We do hope to welcome you both back again the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Holiday inn

By

08 January 2017

club

We found this hotel to be great value for money, clean and staff at reception very helpful. Stay slightly spoiled by the fire alarm 740. This resulted in one of our children being extremely stressed out and us having to cut short our sight seeing and head home. Hopefully get to visit the zoo next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay. I am pleased that you did enjoy the majority of your stay and found the Reception Team to be very helpful and friendly. I am realty sorry that your stay was disrupted by a fire evacuation and this caused upset to one of your children. This was an unforeseen event and we take all matters of Fire Life Safety extremely seriously and the fire panel being activated resulted in a full evacuation. We do hope that we can welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 January 2017

club

Excellent hotel, very good staff, service excellent, food very good especially breakfast, room very comfortable. Convenient for access to city with local bus.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were all helpful and friendly throughout the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less