Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1199 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    19

Overnight stay for the Playhouse

By

April 21, 2017

club

Hotel was fab,although I had my two neices with me,aged 10 and 13 and I had to sit and spectate them at the swimming pool as they were both under the age of 16,which I think is a bit ridiculous as they are both excellent swimmers and I could have been doing something else for that hour

Read More
Read Less

Fair Hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Hotel was not what i expected from a Holiday Inn, although clean the hotel and room were somewhat jaded and badly in need of some TLC.
Th e bar/restaurant were good though as were all of the staff, very attentive and polite

Read More
Read Less

Annual visit to Edinburgh

By

April 20, 2017

club

Hotel staff, many of whom are from overseas, were very friendly and helpful. Dining facilities and quality excellent and overall cleanliness could no be faulted. Wife and I had 8 year old granddaughter with us and she was made very welcome. Location of the hotel is first class for Edinburgh Zoo and the bus service at the front provided a bus to the centre of the city at 2 to 4 minute intervals.
Overall an excellent location for an Edinburgh break.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

Loved the stay here, comfy bed and polite staff.
Dinner was lovely and found it easy tonsit and relax In the lounge area.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh stay

By

April 19, 2017

club

Really friendly and helpful staff.
Very untidy frontage.
Pleasant bar area with good service.
Awful room, very tired and an uncomfortable bed, especially the pillows.
Pool far too small for the hotel. Our children could only swim once as it had a booking system and this was full.

Read More
Read Less

Standards slipping

By

April 19, 2017

This is usually a very good hotel. However, avoid during school holidays. Quality of breakfast in particular suffers

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

April 18, 2017

Lovely big room in an ideal location. Was clean and comfortable. The hotel is looking a wee bit tired but it's still nice. The parking spaces are limited and very small.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

April 13, 2017

club

This was a last minute decision for an overnight stay for our anniversary and everything was great ☺

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Visit

By

April 12, 2017

club

Had a good few days in the City and the Hotel was ideal for connections to the city by bus but it was nice to come back and relax at night in the pool and the bar

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 11, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and great facilities. Excellent transport links with bus stop outside which all makes for a very good value hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great front desk

By

April 10, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, nice pillows, clean and easy for parking. A much needed rest, was able to get late checkout as part of being a member.


Negative, if you want to sleep in the front desk does not inform the staff...I was woken up by cleaning staff at least 3 times...

Read More
Read Less

OK but with problems

By

April 10, 2017

The welcome from the staff was excellent but let down by problems with the room. The TV would not show any terrestrial channels and, while the hotel gave me a free movie, it wasn't what was expected. When the TV wouldn't work I looked behind the set and it had obviously not been cleaned for a considerable time, judging by the dust. The bath had hair in it (presumably from the previous occupant). Food was good and the hotel is in a good position but needs more attention to detail and cleaning. Recommended on price but with reservations about the housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less