Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2285 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1176
  • 4 Stars
    690
  • 3 Stars
    236
  • 2 Stars
    116
  • 1 Stars
    67

位置不错

By

June 30, 2021

方便自驾游。进入城区和出城都很方便,车位很多。酒店街对面有中餐

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff members but run down hotel

By

June 30, 2021

club

My family and I booked this hotel due to the fact that Edinburgh Zoo is literally next to it. We had a great welcome but the rooms are completely run down. I booked a double executive because of the king size bed as we have a 3 years old but to my surprise wen I checked in, I was given a double bed but when I informed reception, I was then moved to another room with the bed required. I hate complaining but as a hotelier myself, I would never sell such room to my clients. There were stains on the carpet, the curtains were disgusting with mould and stains. The management needs to take action in regards to renovations works.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round hotel

By

June 29, 2021

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and it has become one of my favourite hotels in Edinburgh and the close surrounding area. Whilst it is true some of the rooms could do with a coat of paint as they are looking tired the overall comfort and service received are still very high with great facilities and location.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

June 29, 2021

From communication during booking to my stay at hotel the staff were very helpful, the hotel is a great location right next door to the zoo, hotel is lovely clean and free parking was great too.
I would definitely visit again. The rooms are so clean and had a great sleep

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.Room needs updating.

By

June 26, 2021

club

Bed comfortable room needs updating.Breakfast very poor.Sasages bacon half cooked beans and egg..No tomatoes mushrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 26, 2021

club

Was lovely. only issue was the shower curtain smelt a little.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were amazing

By

June 26, 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and set up ready for our arrival. Covid proteccol was very good. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety for everyone. Dinner wasn't so good, certain food and drinks were unavailable but only found out once we had already ordered. Only thing was for me personally I didn't know building work was going on and my 2 wee ones were scared of the noise. Didn't hear a thing from our room though. Only in the downstairs area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff , great service

By

June 26, 2021

club

Friendly staff , great service, great food. Rooms could do with a refurbishment but clean and suitable for staying

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were standard and basic.

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

June 24, 2021

Good position right next to the zoo.
Plenty of parking available.
Comfortable beds in spacious room.
Breakfast basic.

Read More
Read Less

Very Tired Hotel

By

June 23, 2021

club

Rooms badly in need of modernisation.
Faulty shower-was in morning so too late for repair as had an early appointment.
Breakfast food not very good

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

June 23, 2021

club

Big thank you to Claire on reception for outstanding service ! When I returned home I left something in my room and she managed to find it and return it to me .
The swimming pool was a lovely surprise and the staff in there were excellent too . Free parking and easy access to buses to the city centre !!
Will definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less