Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1088 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1088reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice Hotel, Rooms need updating

By

January 14, 2017

club

A really good hotel for the money, our second visit.

However, i feel the rooms now need updating and are looking a bit jaded. The room temps are never good at these types of hotels, either being to hot or to cold. They never seem to get it right resulting in broken sleep. Apart from that, the breakfast is great and so was the evening meal which we got free on a two night stop over deal. The staff are also very good and work very hard to meet your needs. I would recomend if you are on a budget (which most familys are today).

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay.

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great short stay at a very well located hotel with bus stop and taxi rank outside the hotel. The room and hotel were very walm for the Scottish winter. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
My only gripe is the high bar prices. The breakfast was very good and value for money but evening meals were mid priced. Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in a brilliant hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and welcoming, really happy to help. Food was tasty at lunch and at breakfast (I ate in Edinburgh for Dinner). Bed was comfy and warm, as was the room. The facilities were great and will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Great for the Zoo and transport into city centre.
Rooms are tired, in need of modernization.
Value was reasonable for the time of year.
Enjoyed the free New Year Disco party.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased that the Hotel was well located for visiting in and around Edinburgh and you had a great time at the New Year disco in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

My 18 year old daughter and I, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Although its a couple of miles out of the city centre, the bus service is easy (just a straight road into the centre) and we only had to wait about 5 minutes maximum for a bus. It's also right next door to the Zoo, which was ideal for us as this was one of our intended outings.
The hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn…. friendly staff, lovely clean comfortable guest rooms, super swimming pool and gym.
We slept brilliantly.
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Edinburgh.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is lovely to read that you had a great mini break with your Daughter between Christmas and New Year. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the great location of being right next door to Edinburgh Zoo. We do hope to welcome you both back again the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Holiday inn

By

January 08, 2017

club

We found this hotel to be great value for money, clean and staff at reception very helpful. Stay slightly spoiled by the fire alarm 740. This resulted in one of our children being extremely stressed out and us having to cut short our sight seeing and head home. Hopefully get to visit the zoo next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay. I am pleased that you did enjoy the majority of your stay and found the Reception Team to be very helpful and friendly. I am realty sorry that your stay was disrupted by a fire evacuation and this caused upset to one of your children. This was an unforeseen event and we take all matters of Fire Life Safety extremely seriously and the fire panel being activated resulted in a full evacuation. We do hope that we can welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 08, 2017

club

Excellent hotel, very good staff, service excellent, food very good especially breakfast, room very comfortable. Convenient for access to city with local bus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were all helpful and friendly throughout the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and very family-friendly.

By

January 07, 2017

club

A fabulous break away with my young family. Very attentive and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and excellent food and facilities. Bedroom and bathroom a little dated but did not detract from our enjoyment. Everyone was very accommodating of our 2 young sons who have special needs and made them feel very welcome at all times. Fantastic value for money - we stayed for 1 night with dinner, bed and breakfast included. We also made use of the pool and leisure facilities. *Will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with your family and had a relaxing break enjoying the facilities that the Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nothing a problem at all. Pool small but not too many people due to booking system. Good food and plenty of choices. Kids were given a pack on arrival and made to feel special too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found the pool booking system to be of a great advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Room and staff were great, dinner was pretty average, but everything else was great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and we do hope to welcome you back to stay with us again it the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and ease

By

January 06, 2017

club

Hotel staff were friendly and courteous with a quick check in.
Room was basic but comfortable.
Great access to the airport and city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for rating your stay with us five stars. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and the Hotel was well located for traveling to and from Edinburgh Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay beside Edinburgh zoo

By

January 05, 2017

club

We enjoyed extremely comfortable bedrooms at the Holiday Inn Corstorphine and very tasty, extensive breakfast at the hotel (staff catered attentively to our gluten-free needs). We had a great sleep and great breakfast so we were all powered up for our exploration of Edinburgh! Easy to reach town centre with regular buses from outside the hotel and of course, it's right next to top family attraction: the zoo.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you had a very comfortable stay and thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast giving you lots of energy to explore Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less