Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 994 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

994Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    503
  • 4 Sterne
    330
  • 3 Sterne
    99
  • 2 Sterne
    47
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Graet Hotel, wonderful breakfast

By

10. August 2016

club

This is a great hotel. Wonderful breakfast, we all loved the pancake machine. The gym and pool are excellent too.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Thank you for your five star review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is great to read that you had a great stay and loved the pancake machine at breakfast and the swimming pool. We look forward tow welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

over all good but poor sleep

By

10. August 2016

club

all staff very frendly and attentive, we had eight year old child with us and the staff all made a her feel important

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

08. August 2016

club

We picked this hotel as it is next to Edinburgh Zoo which we were visiting. The hotel advertises its self as family hotel where children are very welcome. I can honestly say that all the staff ensured our grand children enjoyed their stay with welcome pirate packs and sweets balloons at diner and more sweets when we left. We will be back next time we visit Edinburgh.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family Stay

By

01. August 2016

club

Nice Hotel, and good leisure and swimming facilties.
Good for families and eating.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. August 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found the Hotel well equipped for families. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Perfect location for going to Edinburgh zoo as its right on the door stop.
Bus stops right outside hotel which the hotel gives you a card with the numbers but forget to tell you there is also an express bus which is far quicker and easier.
Could do with better selection of coffee and milk as only enough for 1 cup each.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. August 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the Hotel on a convenient bus route into the City Centre and if staying again in the future extra tea and coffee is available at reception complimentary. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fabulous family stay

By

12. Juli 2016

Staff were fantastic with our daughter who is very trying!
Thoroughly recommend for visits to the zoo. Great breakfast, Chinese restaurant very good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you all had a great stay and that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

soggiorno per lavoro - valutazione positiva

By

11. Juli 2016

club

Camera confortevole e ampia. Bagno spazioso. Personale professionale e molto cordiale.
Internet lento e instabile, braccio doccia fisso al muro.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Grazie per la vostra bella feedback sul vostro recente soggiorno Mi fa piacere che ti sia piaciuto e erano ben curato. Cordiali saluti Claire Clare.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Business stay

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Like the locating. look and feel of the property. Being next to the zoo was a little "different" for a business traveler. I did think the high room rate during the highlander games in Scotland was a little over the top but this was about the same as other Edinburgh hotels we checked (market based pricing).

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and you liked the “look and feel” of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable & friendly

By

30. Juni 2016

Excellent, friendly & helpful staff make this busy hotel a pleasure to return to. An eclectic mix of guests makes for wonderful people watching. Good location on major bus routes from airport & into the City Centre. Huge car park on site. Next to the zoo. Well appointed, clean & comfortable rooms. Can be very busy though well managed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortableand clean rooms and great service

By

23. Juni 2016

club

I recommend this hotel. Good for family and very friendly staff

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
I am pleased to read that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Edinburgh as a great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Some work to do

By

20. Juni 2016

I will start this review with some favourable points. The leisure club was good as was our food at dinner. The hotel could not be better placed for our trip to the zoo. The inter-connecting rooms were well positioned away from the main road at the back of the hotel. So quiet in that respect. However, on each of the two mornings around 3am, the sound of constant movement from the floor above did not contribute to a restful night.

Our welcome in reception could have been more enthusiastic. It was more functional than anything else.

Our room looked tired and needed freshening up. The air-con was not working in either room and heaters has been placed in the rooms. The bed was on wheels and moved away from the headboard at the slightest thing. The upholstery on the bed base was ripped in two places and the mattress was not the best either. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and had been painted over, the grout between the tiles was mouldy and the bath panel was dirty. The children’s room was a twin with a sofa bed. We did not mind setting up the sofa bed, but not before having to ask for bed linen. The duvet and pillows were in the room but we had to phone again for pillow cases when the linen came.

Breakfast on our first morning was good, despite initially being directed to an occupied table! A cause of embarrassment we did not need. A good selection on offer, cold and cooked. At dinner later on, we had to wait for our table for five to be put together as they seemed to be only expecting four. A recurring theme throughout our stay, perhaps a communication issue. Ordering our food and drinks was not as easy as it should have been. Some choices needing re-ordered and some not asked for!

I was expecting more from the Holiday Inn, but it is a busy and apparently popular place and has a mix of foreign national staff, some of whom struggle with the local language. So spending some money on updating the hotel and staff training will go a long way to keeping customers happy and returning, because I doubt if we ever will. It is the little things that make an average stay into a memorable one.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Thank you very much for your review on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. The feedback you have given us can certainly be used constructively and we will use it to improve service levels and the quality of our product. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable room, Poor food, some very poor and rude staff.

By

19. Juni 2016

Stayed here for a short break including seeing the Pandas in Edinburgh Zoo adjoining hotel. Comfortable room and slept well both nights. Breakfast on both days was poor. One (slow) toaster for 200 diners is not sufficient. Teas and coffees plus toast should be brought to the table. Cooked food at breakfast was totally uninspiring as was the cold food. One of the worst breakfasts I've ever had in a Holiday Inn. Dinner was even worse. One of the main courses arrived with Bisto like gravy instead of a whisky cream sauce, the other main (pizza) was cold. When we reported this to the waiter and he stood and argued with both my wife and myself. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR. We left the restaurant without eating. Duty manager transferred us into the Chinese Restaurant and here the meal was good, served by pleasant staff. There was also no offer of having our bags carried to our room on arrival.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction during your experience and we will be in touch with you directly to address the issues you have highlighted. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen