Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1262 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1262Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    646
  • 4 Sterne
    408
  • 3 Sterne
    125
  • 2 Sterne
    58
  • 1 Sterne
    25

Flying out in the morning...

By

23. Juni 2017

Stayed at the night gefore early check in for flight to Dubrovnik from Edinburgh. Nice clean room
With friendly staff who provided extra towels for my pregnant wife. Would definitely stay again if flying out Edinburgh. Great start to our holiday.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family trip

By

20. Juni 2017

club

The staff in the hotel are outstanding particularly the waiting staff at dinner and breakfast. The food is delicious in the restaurant albeit a tad expensive but hey we were on holiday so treated ourselves. Plus side the kids ate free.
With regards to our bedroom, it was ample size for the 4 of us however even with the air con on and working it certainly is not cool enough or strong enough for 4 people sharing. The temp during the night did not go below 25 degrees which does not constitute a good nights sleep. The room just gets far far too stuffy so I would suggest upgrading air con facility in family rooms where multiple people are sharing. The beds were perfectly comfy and clean. The bathroom was adequate for what wee needed, it just looked a little tired and needs freshening up.
Over all great hotel, great staff and great location just PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE upgrade your air con machines in the family rooms

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family break

By

19. Juni 2017

club

Enjoyed our visit to the hotel, it was a base to visit different places in Edinburgh. Everything about the hotel was excellent, and staff were very polite and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not so Good

By

19. Juni 2017

club

I have stayed in HI's many times and a IHG member.
It was hard to believe that the Edinburgh Holiday Inn failed in so many areas and didn't come up to the standard of the their sibling counterparts.
I would say, that Newcastle are superb and perhaps this hotel should visit to see what they are doing right.
Area of concern:
-Tired looking rooms
-Poor quality bathrooms
-Unkempt corridors
-Poor quality food.
On a positive the staff were, polite, very engaging and professional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

19. Juni 2017

club

All the staff in this hotel are fantastic. In my experience this makes a hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

17. Juni 2017

club

I chose this hotel due to the price and location. It was perfectly located for visiting the zoo and also for going into the city centre. It was also close to the airport.
The dinner bed and breakfast rate was excellent value and the food in the restaurant was very tasty and a good choice. The view from the restaurant is impressive.
My kids loved the swimming pool and the computers available near reception. The staff were all very friendly. The sun was even shining in Edinburgh! We will definitely go back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

handy for Zoo, great views

By

13. Juni 2017

club

Good value,

Friendly staff

Good gym, small pool, sauna

Good restaurant

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business in Edinburgh

By

11. Juni 2017

club

This hotel is close to the Zoo and the City areas are only a short taxi ride away. This is a nice hotel and offers good services. Some rooms can pick up noise with the windows open from the Zoo next door. It was not that intrusive and did not cause me to lose sleep. Breakfast is a lonely time for a business person and the staff did not engage much. Most of the guests especially those travelling alone would just like a how are you or is everything okay type of chat in the morning!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cleanliness of bathroom

By

10. Juni 2017

As being a priority member, we were told that our room had been upgraded to a executive suit, however I think the only thing that had been upgraded was the view. The bathroom had mould round the side of the bathtub and the toilet had been used before we had checked in as it had not been flushed from the previous guest, not only that but there was also unwanted hairs on the toilet seat. The room itself had a splatter mark above the headboard. On checkout we found the reception staff could have been nicer. The lower level car park needs tidied up as there seems to be getting used as a storage area that makes the hotel look very untidy even before you step foot into the building. I have been to many holiday inns and this is the only one I've had a problem with.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent food and great service

By

09. Juni 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly. During our stay we had an excellent evening meal which was fantastic value for money.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08. Juni 2017

club

3 days stay in the hotel was extremely satisfactory. The room was very comfortable with nice views. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport and the city center.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nicely located for Zoo, quite far from town

By

07. Juni 2017

club

I stayed here for business and it was perfectly located. I had a view of the hills from my room which was lovely. The staff were friendly but could have been more attentive. Breakfast was very busy bit tasty. In fact the whole hotel was busy with coach/cruise parties and the lifts got quite congested. If you are visiting the zoo it's perfect as it's right next door. It's about an hours walk into town though.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen