Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 2287 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2287Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1176
  • 4 Sterne
    691
  • 3 Sterne
    236
  • 2 Sterne
    116
  • 1 Sterne
    68

Great service from the attentive and courteous staff.

By

02. Juli 2021

Great service from all the staff, especially Norbert in the bar/restaurant and all of the breakfast staff. All very attentive and courteous. Like most places currently, there needs to be more staff but that shows how well the current staff are doing with so much multitasking. Obviously there are refurbishments going on and this affects the experience but I was aware of this before arriving. Only disappointment was not being able to use the pool as it doesn’t open until 12pm on a Monday and Tuesday - and you can’t check in until 2pm!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Smells of Bodley discharge

By

01. Juli 2021

club

Room was so poor we arrived late in the night so tired up next morning and explained had booked king size room got a pit and said we were leaving offered another room this is the state of the first room.
Bathroom door did not close
Smells so bad of waste discharges from the body
Stains on floor
Lights hanging from ceiling
Disgusting
Changed room to a nice clean room no smells it was changed or we leave had booked 3 nights

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

位置不错

By

30. Juni 2021

方便自驾游。进入城区和出城都很方便,车位很多。酒店街对面有中餐

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing staff members but run down hotel

By

30. Juni 2021

club

My family and I booked this hotel due to the fact that Edinburgh Zoo is literally next to it. We had a great welcome but the rooms are completely run down. I booked a double executive because of the king size bed as we have a 3 years old but to my surprise wen I checked in, I was given a double bed but when I informed reception, I was then moved to another room with the bed required. I hate complaining but as a hotelier myself, I would never sell such room to my clients. There were stains on the carpet, the curtains were disgusting with mould and stains. The management needs to take action in regards to renovations works.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great all round hotel

By

29. Juni 2021

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and it has become one of my favourite hotels in Edinburgh and the close surrounding area. Whilst it is true some of the rooms could do with a coat of paint as they are looking tired the overall comfort and service received are still very high with great facilities and location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fabulous

By

29. Juni 2021

From communication during booking to my stay at hotel the staff were very helpful, the hotel is a great location right next door to the zoo, hotel is lovely clean and free parking was great too.
I would definitely visit again. The rooms are so clean and had a great sleep

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed.Room needs updating.

By

26. Juni 2021

club

Bed comfortable room needs updating.Breakfast very poor.Sasages bacon half cooked beans and egg..No tomatoes mushrooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice stay

By

26. Juni 2021

club

Was lovely. only issue was the shower curtain smelt a little.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff were amazing

By

26. Juni 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and set up ready for our arrival. Covid proteccol was very good. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety for everyone. Dinner wasn't so good, certain food and drinks were unavailable but only found out once we had already ordered. Only thing was for me personally I didn't know building work was going on and my 2 wee ones were scared of the noise. Didn't hear a thing from our room though. Only in the downstairs area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff , great service

By

26. Juni 2021

club

Friendly staff , great service, great food. Rooms could do with a refurbishment but clean and suitable for staying

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review

By

24. Juni 2021

platinumelite

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were standard and basic.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

As expected

By

24. Juni 2021

Good position right next to the zoo.
Plenty of parking available.
Comfortable beds in spacious room.
Breakfast basic.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen