Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 730 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    6

Staff training required .

By

24 July 2016

Unfortunately the staff did not recognise my Spire/Ambassador membership and I found the staff very unhelpful espieaclly the the restaurant staff during dinner.
They could not find my booking although the hotel confirmed via email, they did not reserve the table I asked for when I booked in and the restaurant manager was coughing and sneezing all night.
I am sure I lot of people love this hotel but, I feel the staff need some more training .

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel to visit Guildford and surrounding area, good facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear MJE49, Thank you for your 4-star review of the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. With best Regards, Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet rooms

By

20 July 2016

Stayed here for three nights with my husband - the room was spacious, clean and comfortable - and quiet even when there was a wedding party going on in the rooms downstairs.

The swimming pool is an added bonus, was lovely to relax in there after a long day at Farnborough Airshow!

One issue of note is that there appear to be no footpaths or pavements from the car parking areas to the reception area, so you need to share the roads with traffic!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Mel in Suffolk, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful five star review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. With best Regards Adam Quay-Ross Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return visitor

By

18 July 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have, previously, always been more than satisfied. Unfortunately, this time, our immediate impression was a negative one in that we were allocated a room that had clearly not been cleaned properly. This was rectified when we complained but was not a good start to our stay. I used the leisure facilities during our stay. Unfortunately, the Jacuzzi was not working and I was informed by a local man that it had not been working for some time. We didn't use the restaurant in the evening, but the couple of bar meals we had were of a good standard and the service was excellent. With regard to breakfast, we always seemed to be directed to 'thoroughfares' to sit and consequently were consistently disturbed by passing guests whilst eating.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Moonrock, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments. Guest feedback is vital to our business as it allows us to review and improve the services we provide. I am so sorry you couldn't use the Jacuzzi on this visit. Unfortunately due to needing a new part it can take a couple of days to be working again. I am however pleased you found the service excellent in the bar and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

10 years ago, this hotel was the best choice in Guildford. Times change, but this place hasn't.

You're greeted by an overpowering smell of chlorine on arrival - the swimming pool completely overpowers the entrance, bar and restaurant.

The rooms are looking tired - dark woods, scuffed walls and ageing fittings. Our room stank of bad drains on arrival, although this did eventually dissipate. The general cleanliness is pretty basic - many of the lamps have a lot of dead flies inside them.

It's a shame that this place has gone downhill, but I think it proves the point that you need to keep innovating to stay ahead. I got my room in exchange for points, but if I had actually paid over the rack rate for this place, I would be very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Lindav234, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is a vital part of our business as it allows us to review and improve the services we provide. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I will be passing your comments onto the relevant managers for their immediate review. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for access to A3 and M25

By

13 July 2016

club

Hotel is well situated for visiting Wisley, Guildford and Chessington with easy access to the road network.
Staff at reception really helpful at checkin and staff in bars and restaurant also top quality.
Comfortable lounge area to while away a little time with attentive staff who were not to pushy.
Good stay overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Dorsetapple, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased you have found our hotel in a good location with attentive staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

10 July 2016

Stayed for one night; nothing to mention. Had hoped to check in early, but the hotel was fully booked the previous night.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do always try and accommodate an early check in but as mentioned when the hotel is fully booked the previous night this is not always possible. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and will be returning soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

THE place to stay in Guildford.

By

10 July 2016

club

This was my second visit and as before I was very pleased with the service I received. All staff are friendly polite and efficient. The rooms are comfortable. The food and service in the restaurant are of very high standard. The hotel is busy and bustling but at the same time a relaxing place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear BarbieK, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to share your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and find our staff friendly and efficient. We hope you will be returning again in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

23 Jun 16 Guildford

By

10 July 2016

Staff attentive and quality of food and presentation good.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect nights sleep

By

08 July 2016

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn. It's clean, comfortable, the staff are efficient and friendly - and best of all it's quiet. The breakfast too was great, although perhaps a little overpriced (if it's not included in the package).

Overall it's good value for money and my preferred choice for Hotels in Guildford

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Lindsay55, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff efficient and helpful. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

05 July 2016

club

A great location for a stay outside of London prior to a day @ Wimbledon. I would recommend this hotel to friends / family and colleagues alike.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear BigBear45, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less

A first class facility for a conference

By

05 July 2016

club

An excellent location for a business conference.

Five star comfort exists threwout the facility for a three star price.

The food and beveridges are excellent and the staff are attentive at all times.

Parking facilities are fully accessible and facilities exist for the less mobile of guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Paddy959, Thank you for for your recent stay with us and for writing this lovely 5* review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and found our staff attentive and the food and beverage excellent. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Creasey, Hotels PA
Read More
Read Less