Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1849 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1849reviews

  • 5 Stars
    982
  • 4 Stars
    558
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    39

Thank you Guildford

By

18 May 2022

Had to write a review regarding the Guildford property... Really impressed, the property overall. We stayed in the executive room as it had the space to accommodate 6 individuals. Staff we're amazing, even made it extra special by sending Birthday Brownie for my daughter.. awesome touch.. Kids loved the pool, water was lovely and warm... This is definitely jumped to the top of stays list! Hope we can stay again soon but room seems to be over booked already! LoL I am sure we will book soon again... Thank you team for a wonderful experience...

Read More
Read Less

Five stars!

By

15 April 2022

club

Very well run hotel! Everything was perfect, especially the entire staff. Thanks for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 April 2022

club

Hotel was excellent, staff are first class and so helpful. Breakfast was great too. Only slight complaint is that we found the room warm and thermostat was set so couldn't lower the temperature, but apart from this would highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

09 March 2022

I stayed there for one night. The stay exceeded my expectations specially that the hotel was being renovated. The staff made quite the effort to make the guests feel comfortable which i commend them for. The room was nice, modern, clean and comfortable.

I ordered lunch through room service, the food was good, the only issue is it takes ages for room service to answer the phone. Breakfast was very good considering the circumstances. Once you get to the room there was no noise or any disturbance.

All in all, great effort!

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff service and building work

By

25 February 2022

The hotel reception and other room service is poorly staffed. From 6 pm 830 I have tried calling many times. None of them pick up and answered the phone..
I am a disabled person. lots working around the building because of building work.
Not advised at all when I already informed that I am a disabled person

Read More
Read Less

Friendly quiet and proffessional

By

20 December 2021

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Guildford for work arriving very early on the day of my stay due to meetings. The staff were extremely accomodating allowing me to access my room to work in from very early on the day of arrival.

The room was clean the bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay in this area of Guildford.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, bit tired

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

Happy to be upgraded to Exec room, to have our free water and a kitkat.

Staff were great, check in slow as usual as they will insist on going over everything you might need to know.
Room was usual standard, very clean and very quiet.

Restaurant food is dreadful, the only thing that lets them down. Don’t bother, get a cab and go into town.

On checkout the receptionist asked to stay while they checked I did not owe anything. Let it go as clearly in training but a bit rude I thought.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 December 2021

Fantastic staff who were polite and professional at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay, unable to enjoy this hotel to the full: my fault not theirs!

By

14 December 2021

club

Excellent check in, Jack was very thorough, clean spacious room and excellent facilities which I was, unfortunately, unable to enjoy as my stay was too short. Location perfect for my business requirements and on site parking excellent

Read More
Read Less

Impressive first visit

By

11 December 2021

club

A very satisfactory visit and a very impressive hotel. In particular we found the staff to be very helpful and courteous and the service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Foyer

By

09 December 2021

The foyer is amazing, beautifully decorated for Christmas. The lounge is great and comfortable. Food delicious! Fantastic breakfast selection. Rooms are dated and basic in comparison to your first journey through the hotel, but very clean. Bed was very comfortable, nice pillows. Tv, mini fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and iron with board in the room were great extras. Sofa bed was comfortable as a couch - didn’t use it as a bed at all so can’t comment there. Bathroom was fully tiled so slippy when wet, grubby in the grout. Shower was too low down on the wall for my tall husband. The heating in the room didn’t work too great, we had to put it up to the highest setting and it was about an hour before we felt the room heating up at all. Room was very spacious with a great very large desk and separate table for the couch. Only one available socket in the middle of the room in the middle of the wall which was quite impractical, other than for the iron. The pool was great, although we were disappointed the hot tub wasn’t in use during our stay. Room service was good, but we had to go down to the bar to order and pay as we didn’t have a card on file - would have been nice to be told upon check-in to save a card to the room so we could have taken full advantage of the room service.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

08 December 2021

club

My experience was good, I stayed for 10 days, spend lot of time indoors. Food was good and the staff was courteous.
Overall excellent.

Read More
Read Less