Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1676 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    906
  • 4 Stars
    517
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    32

Technology problems

By

05 April 2021

club

I was very tired when I arrived at the hotel. I showered and got into my night clothes only to discover the TV remote was broken and hardly working. It was held together with masking tape. I have taken a picture of it. I did not want a staff member entering my room once I was in bed.
In the morning there was no Wifi at all.
So the technology was really poor and a big disappointment. The staff member I reported it to in the morning did not seem very interested. I think there should have been a reduction in the cost of the room, but she wasn't interested.
I also had to wait a very long time at reception checking in and checking out.

Read More
Read Less

worst hotel room experience

By

03 April 2021

stained carpets
Ripped upholestry
Stained iron board
Broken lamination on side table and coffee table
Dirty telephone,
Damaged chair

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

25 March 2021

A quiet and comfortable stay. Staff were really friendly. Covid safe procedures in place and all efficient.
Food was quite average in terms of quality and overpriced but the room service was prompt and the staff very polite.
Minor issues- soap dispenser in bathroom didn’t work and although I left it unscrewed to access the soap it wasn’t changed. Very comfortable bed, slept well but due to Covid and not the hotel, unable to relax with colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

A cut above most chain hotels

By

18 March 2021

It’s official - the Holiday Inn beats other mid-range chain hotels into a cocked hat

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

18 March 2021

Fantastic, friendly, accommodating and totally professional hotel team. Nothing was too much. Felt safe and welcomed. I will be returning very soon and I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. Its location offers easy access to many major towns and its not far to travel into Central London. Both Gatwick and Heathrow airports are within easy reach. Found you have forgotten something, well there is a 24 hour major brand supermarket within a 3 minute drive.

Read More
Read Less

Lovey despite

By

12 March 2021

We were upgraded to an executive room which was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. However there was a problem with lack of heating. The in room food - both dinner and breakfast were excellent and good value. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

04 March 2021

platinumelite

Great sleep, very comfortable, my second stay here without any problems.

Read More
Read Less

It's a Holiday Inn, and sadly this is the new norm

By

26 February 2021

Staff very friendly, public areas well maintained. Rooms disappointing, tired and shabby with broken things all over the place (two different rooms over two weeks). Also, a 330ml can of water £2.50, which is frankly extortion (even if I'm not ultimately paying, I can't ignore it).

Holiday Inn is sadly rapidly becoming the lower end of budget.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient

By

24 February 2021

Thanks for staying open during lockdown and providing us with a comfortable place to stay after a long flight

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

23 February 2021

club

Lovely receptions area and very easy and helpful checkin
Room was very nice and clean. It was an exec room but strangely you are unable to watch television from the settee

Disappointed with room service menu. I am very aware about the current situation with the impact of COVID but comparing this to my experience at holiday inn farnborough, the Guildford hotels menu was exceptionally limited whereby farnborough menu and quality was a highlight of the stay.

Still overall good experience under the circumstances and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Guildford

By

15 February 2021

If you require a warm room and a hot shower then forget this place.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 February 2021

Having had to travel a lot for work this was the best lockdown experience yet

Read More
Read Less