Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 822 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good service

By

18 January 2017

club

Not as good as other Holiday In hotels we have stayed in, but will use again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to relatives

By

17 January 2017

As I have previously stated, we feel that the internal décor is becoming a little dated.
We booked our accommodation on line.. An error occurred in the process resulting in the booking being made for one person instead of two. When we contacted the group by telephone, we found that the booking had been made through your central booking service rather than the individual hotel as appeared to be advised on line. It appeared that the computer system was down when we phoned to make the correction and, eventually, we were put through to the specific hotel and the individual who eventually answered was not helpful/interested (although when we related this sequence to the desk staff on arrival, they showed genuine concern and apologised) The phone call cost £3.00.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, I am most concerned to hear of the problems you experienced when trying to correct your booking. I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers for their immediate action. I do hope you enjoyed your stay. With renewed apologies, I remain Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Good service

By

16 January 2017

club

Comfortable bed. Good service overall service.
Free gym and swimming pool is a must.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am delighted you had a comfortable stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

14 January 2017

club

Room service is not value for money, though tasty food the portions are too small. Was woken in the night by noisy pipe work. Staff very polite and friendly. Bed and pillows very comfy and a great shower

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am most concerned you felt our room service menu was not value for money. I will of course forward your comments on to the relevant managers for their review. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

11 January 2017

club

I found the Holiday Inn at Guildford to have everything I needed and more - friendly staff, comfortable room, a wide array of amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Guildford

By

11 January 2017

This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel. I am back and forth to Guildford as my daughter is studying at the university of Surry. The hotel easy to get to forme the A3 but still very quiet, so a good sleep too. The food is very good, everywhere in the hotel is clean and pleasant and staff are friendly, polite and helpfull. I like to stay over when taking my daughter to or from university rather than do a lot of driving in one day. The first time I stayed I used the Marina beauty spa and have eaten at the hotel both times I stayed. What more could I want.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle Gilham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Poor start- eventual good response

By

11 January 2017

Had problem with heating being out of service but reception not told. Eventually management responded well

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, I am most sorry to hear you experience problems with your heating. I am pleased our management team responded well. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in order to restore your faith with us. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

10 January 2017

club

Whatever your stay is for, the staff at this hotel will go beyond their duties to make your stay feel comfortable. I will 100% be using this hotel again when im in the area next.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review and very kind comments regarding our staff. I am pleased you plan on using the hotel again when next in Guildford. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Great get away between Xmas and New Year

By

09 January 2017

club

Very friendly and well equipped hotel with an ideal location to visit Guildford. The massage at the spa was divine!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for awarding the hotel 5 stars following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you had a great break over the festive period. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable mid priced

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Reasonable hotel close to business centre, with good gym

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable bed

By

06 January 2017

club

Excellent service will stay here again bedroom was fantastic would recommend to family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review, it's great to hear you would like to stay here again on a future occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve at Holiday Inn Guildford

By

03 January 2017

Fantastic evening with friendly helpful staff.....nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a celebration

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our New Years Eve celebrations, thank you for your kind comments. I very much hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA
Read More
Read Less