Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1587 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    881
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    22

Guildford Holiday Inn

By

13 July 2020

platinumelite

A great location with plenty of available parking. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. The only negative is the poor menu for breakfast and dinner which is somewhat understandable during the Covid crisis.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

09 July 2020

The procedures in place for the current situation were very good

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

18 March 2020

After a 5 hour car drive with 2 small children we was greeted by lovely staff members , we got to our room and it was spotless really enjoyed our stay

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Guildford Holiday inn

By

17 March 2020

club

Overall good experience can be improved in room and bathroom air quality as well as bit accessbilty with either elevator or ramp for floors for seniors.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

11 March 2020

club

Another good stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. Short walking distance to the city centre. A good breakfast provided with my room rate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with expensive breakfast

By

11 March 2020

club

I was staying while my husband had major surgery at the nearby hospital (not an option which fits into your classifications, yet by its location I can't have been the first - it was hardly "leisure").
I wanted convenience, a good meal and a night's sleep. I had those.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

The food menu is the best thing about the hotel but it does need a update to the room

Read More
Read Less

Business trip made easy

By

08 March 2020

Three day business trip at the hotel made easy by location and service.
Great choices for evening meal and service was excellent.
Breakfast was lovely and in all a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Third time stay and still good

By

04 March 2020

An excellent hotel which is well sited and close to the town centre. Food is excellent - slight problems with the service due to two trainees on the night but nothing to get stressed about - they are only learning.
The manager was very capable and was able to help - he was very attentive and I had an excellent meal.
Front desk staff are excellent and a credit to the hotel
Overall a very pleasant stay although it was very short and sweet!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

01 March 2020

club

Great staff and location. But disappointed I couldn’t get Channel 4 on my TV though

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

01 March 2020

platinumelite

As always, great staff service at the Holiday Inn, a lovely breakfast and access to the pool and jacuzzi. I am always happy to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Less than average

By

01 March 2020

Unfriendly staff, dated bathrooms, average breakfast
Proximity to the university is good otherwise give it a miss.

Read More
Read Less