Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 506 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    21

Business trip

By

06 July 2016

club

Surprisingly nice hotel and excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and comfortable, restaurant very open and characterless.

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Good location, friendly staff, the bar and restaurant are a little on the functional side, menu very limited particularly if health food / salads are on your wish list. Wine prices are crazily high but same as all Holiday Inns and C Plazas. The complimentary wireless was so slow that it was unusable in the bedroom. One particular chap at reception stands out in the areas of friendliness and helpfulness.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

This was not a good week. Issue with defective cooler in room and VERY slow to fix, had to complain may times. Breakfast should be 100% ready when advertised opening times arrive and dinner is never fun.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay to attend a rock concert

By

21 June 2016

Nice hotel even though the rooms were a little compact - although not as compact as some Holiday Inns. Didn't eat at the hotel but did have a drink in the bar - which seemed to close at 11 p.m. but no problem as I was served by the night porter

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great breakfast.

By

15 June 2016

club

This is a great hotel to stay at if you're travelling from London Luton airport to the Warner Brothers Studios for the Harry Potter tour.
Hotel was very busy but staff were attentive. Carvery on Saturday night for dinner wasn't great but plenty of other options available on the a la carte menu. Breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Maylands business Park

By

10 June 2016

club

This hotel is well located for the Maylands business park but not near any restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good value package

By

08 June 2016

club

Booked a Dinner Bed Breakfast deal at an excellent price on the ihg website. Lovely to be able to use the pool and jacuzzi. Kids eat free (three courses). Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

07 June 2016

club

We had a nice stay at IHG Hemel Hempstead where we totally enjoyed the pool and facilities.
Food was surprisingly better than we expected and having a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal made it worth while.
My wife and I enjoy a glass of wine with our meal so stuck with a very nice white Italian House wine which although not cheap did us a couple of nights and was a lovely meal accompaniment.
Our room was clean and my wife and I complimented the Hotel on its cleanliness as we walked around.
Situated just off the M1 The hotel was well situated to get in or out of London.
I must mention to watch the discretionary service charge that we found about after our stay and would have challenged for one night of poor service but the other nights where good so let this slide.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

04 June 2016

This was a very comfortable stay and I felt very safe with the children. All the staff were very pleasant and attentive. The pool was lovely, clean and well maintained. If I had to give a little feed back it would be: A larger choice of newspapers in the lobby would be nice. When ordering food from the set menu it would be nice for it to arrive the same time as the food collected from the buffet so we could all eat together. Once the main rush of breakfast is over the staff need to prioritise clearing tables and replenishing food so that later guests are not kept waiting or worse still go without.
A larger selection of free view channels would be nice in our room and although it was lovely having films available we did not but any as we thought £7.50 was too expensive. All these points are very picky and I would thoroughly recommend Holiday Inn, Hemel Hempstead.

Read More
Read Less

HOL INN HEMEL

By

03 June 2016

club

I have family in Hemel and use this Hotel regularly, as it covers all my requirements. I felt the staff on this occasion were extremely good, The restaurant could do with a bit of a 'tweak' . It does not seem to attract many diners. On first night of my stay there 6 diners and three staff! Avoid the risotto, I'll comment no more on this. My daughter had a steak which arrived looking very pretty and appetising on the plate but was cold and had to be returned to the kitchen. Steak returned at eating temperature and was enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Service very good. Health Club poor

By

25 May 2016

club

Great hotel service but poor and rude service from the health club.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 May 2016

club

Great stay with friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure stays.

Read More
Read Less