Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1378 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    54

Great facilities

By

16 September 2021

Good hotel, perfectly located for a family break seeing local attractions. Kids loved the pool!
Facilities all good and we had a comfortable nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

15 September 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Warner brothers studio tour overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay the room was clean and fresh we used the swimming pool twice while we was here great for kids to get rid of some energy breakfast was outstanding plenty of choices and good quality staff very friendly and helpful
Down side I would not recommend the restaurant at night if you are looking for a decent meal we ended up having burgers they was dry flat and tasteless my grand children eaten about a quarter of this and left it thank goodness there was a marks and Spencer’s next door at the petrol station
I would definitely recommend staying here but don’t have an evening meal if you enjoy good food

Read More
Read Less

Good food and service

By

14 September 2021

club

Staff and service very good
Bed too small and uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Top Holiday Inn Stay

By

12 September 2021

We had such a fantastic time at this hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff were super, in particular Holly and Libby. My daughter has severe allergies and they remember our details and checked all food with the chef. They were both so kind and have great personalities, they are a real credit to the company. The check in was smooth, the room was so clean, as well as the whole hotel too. The food was super, hot and plenty of it. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 September 2021

Everything we needed. Lovely staff. Clean facilities

Read More
Read Less

Harry potter stay

By

09 September 2021

club

Great location just off M1. Clean rooms and friendly staff and pool was better than expected for a hotel like this.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

04 September 2021

Great room and comfortable.

Bathrooms exceptionally clean

Sofa bed comfortable for boys

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

02 September 2021

Enjoyed our family stay very helpful and friendly staff at all times lovely pool very clean throughout and great value for money would definitely stay again and recommend

Read More
Read Less

Affordable style and comfort

By

01 September 2021

A stylish modern and extremely comfortable and bright spacious Holiday Inn. Great pool and bar dining area and fabulously large comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Harry Potter trip

By

30 August 2021

Convenient for HP studio tour and easily reached from M1.
Clean room and bathroom, plenty of towels for four of us.
Breakfast fantastic, plenty of choice hot and cold. Enjoyed use of pool, sauna, steam room.
Staff very helpful. Only downside was paying to park - didn't expect this at a hotel with its own car park, and didn't see it when booking. Only £5 per day though, so overall price still competitive.
About 3 miles from train station so convenient for visit to London.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad.

By

29 August 2021

Great location, by the M1. You need to book a slot for the pool on arrival, but there was good availability. Breakfast was pretty good in terms of selection and food quality. Rooms were modern and clean. Reception staff were great on arrival. The Starbucks is not really a starbucks, so the kids were disappointed. You can get a starbucks hot chocolate or a cappucino from the bar area, but no fancy frappecinos etc. The restaurant meals were slightly below par, reminiscent of superstore restaurant meals, like fish and chips or a lamb shank from morrisons restaurant. Staff service was very poor as ordering more drinks or meals meant finding a member of staff, then chasing 20-30 mins after ordering. We didnt go back to the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!

By

27 August 2021

Great stay

Would easily recommend to anyone wanting to visiting London

Read More
Read Less