Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 515 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    21

Business Stay

By

10 August 2016

club

Location is ideal for Maylands Ave business park. Rooms were clean. Staff helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Poor wifi and tired rooms

By

05 August 2016

club

The stay was adequate. My room was next to the pool and fitness centre - good facilities but noisy location. Wifi did not work very well on day 1 and not at all on day 2. Staff explained this was due to the location of the room in relation to a wifi access point. As a business user this impacted my ability to work in evenings and connect with my family on social media. Rooms are tired compared to many hotel I stay in but adequate

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel but beds are very uncomfortable

By

01 August 2016

Had a lovely weekend in Hemel Hempstead but was let down by the very uncomfortable mattress and the lack of feather pillows as they had none left. Unfortunately we were unable to upgrade our room at a cost as the hotel was fully booked.
Swimming pool was lovely and warm and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Neelam at reception was extremely helpful and tried to assist us and kept the kids entertained.
All in all a lovely hotel but if you want a good nights sleep (in a standard family room), this most probably isn't the right hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

01 August 2016

All staff I have met were very helpful and friendly, including at reception, the bar, restaurant. I know they work incredibly hard to provide a good service.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay. Great service!

By

31 July 2016

club

My stay got off to a good start by checking in with Ivan on reception. His professional, courteous and welcoming manner are a credit to the hotel.

Overall, during my stay, the service was excellent. I used room service and was impressed with the speed and efficiency.

The room itself was a decent size, clean and comfortable.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others, and am looking forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Sad experience

By

26 July 2016

Reception lobby area bar and dining were all very nicely presented when we arrived but when we walked through to the lift areas/corridors it was like a hotel hidden behind a false façade. The room in particular looked shabby with old looking furniture and a particularly dirty looking carpet.
I had booked for my family and stated that we had 1 child however we had to get bedding requested for him and we could not let him play on the floor because of the state of the carpet.
The dining area could have been cleaner particularly the cutlery that we had to clean ourselves.
The pool was very nice however the changing rooms were not clean and the men's especially smelt.
The breakfast was very nice and there was one waitress that was very helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately I did not get her name. ( Stand out part of our stay ).
This was supposed to be a night away for me and my family and I paid extra to stay at Holiday Inn over cheaper alternatives as I believed it would a better experience for them. Sadly it was not

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay between flights.

By

26 July 2016

Stayed on a Friday evening. Enjoyed the evening meal and the bar facilities. Next morning I used the gym, pool and sauna and found them very relaxing. Would hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Hemel.

By

26 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here and managed to get a good nights sleep (I usually struggle when not in my own bed). The staff were really nice and pleasant and helpful for any questions I had. The other guests were friendly and we got on really well. The rooms were well maintained and the bathroom was really clean. I would recommend this place to anyone who is staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hemel on business

By

15 July 2016

just a stopover , but welcomed like an old friend and slept like a log. Breakfast hot fresh and appetising with a good selection

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

06 July 2016

club

Surprisingly nice hotel and excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and comfortable, restaurant very open and characterless.

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Good location, friendly staff, the bar and restaurant are a little on the functional side, menu very limited particularly if health food / salads are on your wish list. Wine prices are crazily high but same as all Holiday Inns and C Plazas. The complimentary wireless was so slow that it was unusable in the bedroom. One particular chap at reception stands out in the areas of friendliness and helpfulness.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

This was not a good week. Issue with defective cooler in room and VERY slow to fix, had to complain may times. Breakfast should be 100% ready when advertised opening times arrive and dinner is never fun.

Read More
Read Less