Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 643 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Visit to Harry Potter Tour

By

May 24, 2017

club

Very helpful reception staff. Easy to find from motorway. Very nice rooms. Pool was great. Only real issue we had was food at the bar... the staff member charged me too much (was refunded) and the fish from my fish and chips had sooo many bones in it, it was practically inedible. When I told staff, her response was... I'll tell the chef! But that didn't really help me and the fact I hadn't been able to eat my tea properly!! Only a minor thing, and my niece really enjoyed her kids pasta!

Read More
Read Less

Leisurely break

By

May 24, 2017

club

Service was fantastic property very clean .food and drink were very nice .Staff couldn't do enough for you when aseed
Overall a lovely break and we'll be back soon I hope

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable Night's stay.
Room was clean and spacious

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 22, 2017

club

Stayed here a few times now. Staff are lovely, accommodation is great and very close to the M1 and wirk

Read More
Read Less

Don't Book An Executive Room!

By

May 22, 2017

Checked in late around 1am with my wife on the 15th May, after working in London over the weekend. I'd booked an Executive room, but after the night receptionist took a good five to ten minutes just looking at his computer screen, he eventually said there'd been problems with rooms during the day and they didn't have an executive room available. They only had a standard double or a twin. We settled for the double, but weren't very happy. Once in the room, it was obvious the room had been made up for a family, as the sofa was made up into a bed. By now it was around 1.30am, we weren't in the mood to try and change. As a side issue the bed was very uncomfortable. So on check out I spoke with the receptionist who said she deducted the executive room cost and seemed to think that was good enough. Spoke to Duty Manager and after explaining what had happened, was offered 5,000 points in compensation, after a bit of negotiation agreed to offer me 10,000 points. Now a week later and after four emails sent to the hotel, with none of my emails answered, I'm still waiting for those points. Very, very disappointed - Being a Spire member, but not recognised as one on arrival, it is also supposed to guarantee you a room, hopefully the one you booked!! I really would expect better service than this. Maybe this review will speed up the arrival of those points or a reply to my emails, who knows?

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

good location / efficient room service / tidy clean hotel cant complain

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and very clean and comfortable

By

May 19, 2017

club

I stayed at Hemel holiday inn and the hotel was fantastic. It was clean and comfortable with excellent and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Where are my towels????

By

May 18, 2017

New opperTors of this hotel need to brush up their standards - reception has gone down hill and this team is the face of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the visit

By

May 18, 2017

club

Both check in and out was easy and fast, our room was very clean and the bedding was a joy with crisp white sheets and such a comfortable bed , The bathroom was fresh and felt new and the shower was the same, the evening meal and breakfast were very enjoyable. This was our first visit to The Holiday Inn and we should have visited before as our stay was on of the best we have enjoyed and would certainly visit again as they got it spot on Congratulations to The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 17, 2017

Went for my wifes birthday for harry potter tour can not find any faults great hotel great staff

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

May 15, 2017

club

Unhappy staff, average service. Food was poor. Did not enjoy my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb!

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great staff! Friendly service! Good cleanliness :-)

Read More
Read Less