Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1323 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    420
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    52

Stopover.

By

June 30, 2021

Thie Holiday Inn Hemel Hampstead was a comfortable and safe stopover on way to London.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

June 29, 2021

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Check in was easy and reception staff friendly, explaining everything as she went along. Our two rooms were interconnecting, as requested on booking and were both extremely clean and comfortable. Bar staff were friendly but professional as were the staff at breakfast. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Only slight criticism and very hard to address, was the number of guests who did not wear masks whilst moving around the restaurant at breakfast service. Unless we picked a morning when a high number were mask exempt! Witnessed only one guest wearing a mask exempt lanyard.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best. Fantastic customer service. Absolutely excellent.

By

June 26, 2021

This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed in with regards to staff and customer service. The staff are outstanding, nothing is too much trouble for them and they treat everyone as a valued customer.

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is excellent.

Public spaces are kept pristine.

Good choice of food, which is also very good.

Great to have access to the swimming pool and good Covid restrictions in place making it a good experience.

I have stayed here several times recently and will happily go back again.

Thank you to all of the staff for making me feel so welcome and comfortable. You are all amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 23, 2021

club

Fab stay very lovely rooms staff are amazing we had the pool all to our selfts foodwas lovely

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service

By

June 22, 2021

club

Staff went the extra mile for myself and colleagues. From management to bar staff, housekeeping and reception. Very warm and friendly . As we were staying for upto 4 weeks the manager even added foods to the usual menu to accommodate us

Read More
Read Less

Reverend

By

June 22, 2021

The bedding was comfortable but was too small. The shower was not working. However, I enjoyed swimming in the pool. The staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good but the choice was so limited. MOre juices and fruits will do better.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for 1 night

By

June 21, 2021

Nice and clean hotel. I was alone and was hoping to have a double bed but was given instead 2 single beds.

A bit upset to see the bar closing quiet early while I was with my sales team and we were hoping to gather around a glass so check the closing time if you organise something there.

Understanding staff though.

Finally, food quality for breakfast is very average. Not the standard quality for such type of hotel. Croissants aren't good, orange juice is an industrial juice served in individual pack with straw. A bit deceiving.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly place and very comfortable

By

June 20, 2021

Stayed here last year for a few weeks while working and then again last week. Staff were very welcoming and even remembered I have Diet Coke with no ice at dinner. It’s a convenient place to stay not far from M1 and the food is good and the rooms are clean quiet and well air conditioned. Recommend to anyone business or leisure

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

June 18, 2021

We have stayed here before and each time have found the staff to be extremely friendly and even with the Covid restrictions it is still a relaxing place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing overnight stay

By

June 17, 2021

club

Stayed local to visit family. I have used the site (Hemel Hempstead) before. Parking is on site, chargeable per night. We stayed on the first floor (room 132). The corridors were newly carpeted and decorated. Our room also appeared to be refurbished. Spotlessly clean. Strict Covid protocols in place and plenty of sanitizer available. We had breakfast. Greeted and seated by a host who explained what was on offer.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and incredible service

By

June 14, 2021

Had a great stay, the staff were really nice and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 14, 2021

A clean and spacious room, excellent and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less