• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night, but bathroom could be updated Lovely friendly staff to welcome us, room good for a night but very basic; bathroom could be updated. Provided cot for our little one. We had room only; breakfast would have been £14+ each if we had chosen to have it which we thought was rather pricey. But great hotel for what we needed; staff super friendly! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk through the bar and restaurant , I found all the staff very keen and accomadating. Only downside was only one seat in the room. Had dinner and breakfast, good food.! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay. My wife and I spent 2 very enjoyable nights at this Holiday Inn while visiting the Tatton Park show in July. We had booked Thursday and Friday nights several weeks beforehand, but were forced to cancel our Thursday night to attend a family funeral. We tried to book for the Saturday night instead but the hotel was full. On check- in we asked Beverley if she would offer us any cancellation that might come along for the Saturday night, but didn't hold out much hope. To our surprise and delight she called us late on Friday evening and said a cancellation had come in and she had reserved the room for us. That's what I call service. Instead of having to look for another hotel for our second night we could relax and enjoy our excellent room and the services of this lovely hotel. Well done Holiday Inn and a special thank you to Beverley, a conscientious and thoughtful member of staff. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We booked last minute as we wanted to break up the journey to Chester Zoo, I'm glad we did it ment we enjoy ourselves, relaxed and did not have to rush around all in one day. Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly and swiftly booked us in, they also advised us about a great family pub just across the round a bout, Mascrat Manor I think it was called, great fun and a wacky warehouse, perfect for our toddler to run off some energy, had a great meal there. Room was basic, but clean and had all the amenities we needed, we requested some bedding to make up the sofa bed as our little boy was too big for the travel cot they had provided (he's a very tall 2 year old) they promptly brought the bedding upto the room and offered to make it up for us. We slept very well, it was a very warm sticky night but having air con in the room helped muchly. We stayed for breakfast which was fabulous but a little pricey, had everything you could imagine from full english, pastries, pancakes, cereal, fruit etc, our little boy loved the fresh pancakes and fruit :) he even received a sticker for eating all his breakfast which he was very proud of :) under 13's eat free.. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you, the lady at breakfast was fab. All in all can't fault the stay... 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed and pillows ruined overnight stop We stayed in this same hotel 2 weeks before and were hugely impressed. Great food, service and comfort. However, this time it was quite different. We had a room just 2 doors down from the last time but this had older decor and fittings. Not a problem though. The bed seemed fine. Food was great but service was not the same as they were setting for breakfast while we were eating. However it was the awful bed that was the real problem. The mattress created 'roll together all the pillows were awful (even some extra ones we asked for) so a horrid night's sleep was suffered. We were given some recompense by the hotel for this. This hotel can either be average or brilliant. It's still a nice place to stay in and the food is great. Shame some rooms are better than others. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and great staff But poor value and choice in the food offering. The rooms are spacious clean and quiet - one glitch the tv was disconnected from both power and arial sockets so my first job was to pull out half the furniture in the room to get the TV operational. Personal note but having the calorie count on the menu would be an improvement to make an informed choice - Premier Inn manage it. The food choice is stodgy and with an automatic 10% service charge added - pricey for small portions. When on business I have a £25 limit and a starter main and one glass of wine took me over that limit on this visit. Plus point the front desk took the service charge off the bill when I checked out - hence my rating for the staff. Overall a good stay but could be better 31 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday standards :-( This is the second holiday inn that I have visited recently were it has felt run down and unloved. Check in was brilliant with a very friendly welcome was given but the breakfast staff were disinterested which let the hotel down. The breakfast itself was poor and served as a buffet style. The offer was very un-appealing so I stuck to cereal which meant it was an expensive brekie! The rooms are very dated and the bed very hard, so along with the constant banging if doors it meant I didn't sleep very well. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel on the 7 to 9th July as per a works course in Warrington. Room very adequate, comfortable, clean and spacious. Restaurant provided good mix of food, staff were excellent and courteous only a small bar but pleasant and prices as per hotels. Although I was accommodated by my company I would take my family here at my expense. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So I stayed at this hotel having booked late in the day. I chose to stay here rather than Haydock as it had executive rooms available online and thought id get a Platinum member upgrade as I was booking at 5pm for the same night, however upon turning up at the hotel I asked for a platinum upgrade and got a flat "sorry we are full" response from the male receptionist, I didnt believe him as the car park, bar, restaurant were very quiet so checked online which still showed executive rooms available for sale, which makes it look like this gentleman was being difficult but he wasnt a great advert for the new IHG Rewards Club benefits. I was then promised bonus points when I raised this at checkout and no sign of them either so not very impressed Hotel is alright for a Holiday Inn, good links to M6, rooms were clean enough but could do with a lick of paint as are pretty basic hence why I usually stay at Haydock when in this area as it has much better features for similar cost. There isnt much to do in the hotel though, just bar and restaurant 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic service but clean and comfortable. Room was clean and adequate but lacking some of the extras of other hotels such as choice of toiletries and biscuits for tea and coffee. Having to pay for internet is quite frankly appalling in today's modern world, this alone would prevent me staying here again. Staff seemed to be a bit sparse and generally appeared to have a put upon attitude, however I only stayed for two nights so maybe I caught them at a bad time? Overall a reasonable hotel let down by its internet policy and a lack of the personal touch. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop off on journey Excellent friendly staff with gd local knowledge. Perfect stop over on route to Irish ferry. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional people The usual entirely predictable Holiday Inn standards of comfort and decor made special by the exceptional attitude of the staff. Chamber maid got personally involved in the search for my misplaced flannel; front desk clerk made it his business to go around and ask all his colleagues if they had an i-phone charger I could borrow (yes, I know -- normally I have one in my car... you know how it is when you're out of routine). And my anodyne comments about my satisfaction with the usual entirely predictable restaurant experience were correctly interpreted as grumbing dissatisfaction by the Maitre d', who invited the chef to come and explain that it's IHG policy to dump a load of dry unappetising rocket on people's starters. The breakfast experience was a rare treat, though: the waitress was hugely keen to offer me poached eggs or omelette instead of the fried eggs on the buffet, and it was nice to see such obvious pride being taken in the pancake machine. Maybe that's just Warrington folks. But it was an unexpected blessing for an otherwise routine one-day business trip. Thanks everyone. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent customer service Front Desk Manager and all staff were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Exceptional customer service to which we couldn't fault at all. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming An ideal location with easy access to the M6 and M62. This was our second stay and it more than lived up to our first visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar prices were a bit steep but thats Hotel prices for you. We will certainly visit again. Bob and Sue 22 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than Acceptable My room was immaculately clean, tidy, warm & comfortable. The shower worked well, great size flat screen TV. Really comfy bed & plenty of plump pillows. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. I did not eat so cannot comment on the food/drink. The hotel is near enough to M6 to find easily but far enough away to make it quieter than I expected. As a female travelling alone and felt safe & secure even when I came back quite late in the evening. Plenty of car parking. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area again. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the room furniture was a little tired & worn -even so it was very clean & perfectly functional. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Staff are great which makes the stop enjoyable. Well done and thanks. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend away! Booked hotel as we had tickets for Man United v Swansea at Old Trafford. Good price & location - you must try this one! Warm welcome on arrival. Reception staff so helpful throughout our stay. Couldn't find towels (hidden in drawer!) but additional were quickly provided. Clean, spacious, accessible room. Reception made us aware of large group staying and even indicated when breakfast times may be busy. Great location, just off M6 motorway. Trafford Centre is easy to find, approx 15mins drive via A57, you cannot go wrong. Didn't eat in restaurant except for breakfast. Bought voucher in advance and paid at check-out. Price had increased to approx £10.95 but good choice of items and kids eat free. Nice "open" breakfast area with staff ready to serve you. Asked for Earl Grey tea which staff happily provided. 2nd visit to this hotel, will certainly return. Offered 500 points reward voucher as soon as we arrived. That's customer service!! 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasurable stay made to feel welcome I have stayed in a number of holiday inns and find them to be most satisfactory the bedroom are always clean and spacious and the staff are so helpful but it would be helpful to have free wifi so as I could work in my room as I do when on the continent. . I would always suggest staying at holiday inn anywhere in the country should it be for work or leisure . . . 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so when I'm in the area. The only complaint is that in this day and age I would expect free wi fi through the hotel. A small amount added onto your room price would more than cover overheads. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back in my feet. Nice, very nice and clean. It was a lovely experience. Thank you very much to everybody. 01 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back in time This Holiday Inn is one of the worst I have said in. It is tired and the cost for internet use is astronomical. Food quality is poor too. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington Hol Inn Staff on reception excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Mirror on wall was loose and loo flush needed attention but reception said they would deal with these matters. Perhaps these faults should have been spotted by staff when cleaning the room! Sat in bar and was offered a very scruffy dog-eared menu which put us off eating in the restaurant. Convenient bus nearby (3 or 100) takes you to Warrington Station 20 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good but the check-in staff I think it was the check-in individual who spoiled it for us. Other than every thing else was good. It appears that our Internet booking was not communicated or at least that is what I was told by this person..... In a very rude and impolite manner. When we showed our confirmation he tried to give a different room type... Giving all sort of weird explanation. Only when we supported it with our booking records showing exact room type he gave us what we were supposed to be getting. To be honest if it wasn't for him we would have it an excellent rating. I think all other staff were good and so I feel they don't deserve a bad rating. But his behaviour was enough for me to decide not going to that place again. 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed in the Holiday Inn - Warrington on many occassions. I can honestly say that on my last visit the staff were absolutely great both with the service they provided and with their freindly, helpful attitude. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing that I e mailed a complaint and nobody has yet replied At approximately 9-30 pm I was disturbed by someone trying to enter my room the person told me his key card read 328 the room I was already in, I replied that he needed to contact reception. I also phoned reception and told them but they said it was impossible for a duplicate key for my room to be issued. When I checked out in the morningI was asked to pay for the food I had purchased the night before, which I had not. The receptionist immediately removed the transaction, and asked if my stay had been acceptable I replied it was not, as the other customer had disturbed me. The receptionist asked if I wanted to speak to the duty manager and I declined, but after considering I phoned the next day and spoke to the Manager who informed me that reception had issued the other customer the key for room 329 but written 328 on the key card. As I had the deadlock closed on my door I can only assume that this was correct but I was disappointed that I had to contact the staff and know one has of yurt contacted me. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast Other review by me should be PROs not cons. ~Sorry for mistake~ 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast. By side of M6 motorway. Not too noisy. Comfortable and warm (very cold weekend). Chose room with breakfast. Lovely breakfast, eat as much or as little as you like with a nice choice. Helpful and friendly staff. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great clean and quiet room! Raymond on reception was exceptional :-) very helpful. Hotel had great bar and restaurant. Stay in holiday inns all the time and this is one of my favourites. Will be back soon ! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Chriistmas Break We spent the Christmas Period here at a hotel which was very peaceful with no loud and unwanted entertainment. The staff were very willing to adapt the DBB rate to include the Christmas Lunch on offer, very helpful. The hotel were quickly able to supply details of local services over the Christmas period along with directions to churches. A very useful guide was given out at reception.Excellent. The staff were friendly yet not obtrusive and made us feel really wanted and welcome throughout our stay. My elderly parents just loved the overall relaxed attitude and the ambience and quality of the rooms along with the decorations which were stylish and not over the top. One point which needs to be addressed is the difficulties which seem to occur with the heating system in the rooms which can cause excessive condensation, not good in the longer term! Many thanks for a very pleasant stay which we all enjoyed. 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marvellous access to the motorway As I journey by car several times a year from Scotland to Kent and like to break up my trip this hotels location is just perfect. The staff were extremely friendly, the bed was very comfy and overall a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the hotel charging for Internet access was not something I thought was necessary. 21 February 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading