Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1460 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    960
  • 4 Stars
    369
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfiest Bed Ever!

By

juin 09, 2021

club

Honestly, this is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I want to go back purely for the bed! And the bathroom was brilliant, had the best bath!!

Read More
Read Less

Very good. Clean and comfortable. Great service.

By

juin 08, 2021

Very good. Clean and comfortable. Great service. Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect position

By

juin 06, 2021

I stay here very regularly and this hotel is perfectly placed for he Media City UK businesses and residents, it also has fast links into Manchester. The hotel has adapted well to the current restrictions and the staff are alwayshelpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

juin 04, 2021

club

Great location in Media City close to bars, restaurants and the tram into Manchester city centre. Comfortable room. Replenishment of toilet paper and tissues could have been better. Very slow breakfast service but friendly staff. Reception staff excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

juin 03, 2021

club

I'm delighted to say that we had a very nice and pleasant experience being guests at Holiday Inn Media City Manchester. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay at the hotel. As well, the room was clean as we expected to be and how it should be. Not disappointed at all and I strongly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in Manchester or surrounding areas. The location of hotel is not too far from the city centre and if you get a taxi it won't cost you more than 10 pounds :)

Read More
Read Less

IDEAL

By

juin 03, 2021

I've stayed at the Media City Holiday Inn various times and the staff are charming and attentive.

Facilities are airy and comfortable, with lovely clean rooms, however I find the restaurant food leaves a lot to be desired.
I had a Green Chicken Curry one day and it was awfully dull tasting and equally dull looking too, with the chicken diced in cubes. I was absolutely starving and unwilling to face queueing in any of the restaurants on the strip so decided to eat in and it did the trick. Perhaps that's the type of restaurant that it is-there's a lot of competition next door.

If the food was more vibrant, the bar/restaurant could buzz and it would be a nice alternative to the food chains on the strip. Having said this breakfast in the mezzanine is absolutely on point, served by charming ladies who go the extra mile.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

juin 03, 2021

We stayed one night in May and enjoyed every minute. Check in was easy and our room (upgraded) was excellent.
Overall an excellent hotel, would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Media City

By

juin 02, 2021

Room with a fantastic view and air conditioning very pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Bank holiday weekend

By

juin 02, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel Perfect location with lots to do near by with the quays and media city on the door step.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

mai 31, 2021

club

Great views out of every window of this specific hotel, lovely staff, comforting room layout and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Not suitable for vegans

By

mai 10, 2021

club

The breakfast, even thought I ticked the vegan option, included mainly non vegan items like cheese, chocolate muffin, pastry, yoghurt.

The bed was comfortable but the temperature was hard to control as the a/c was very loud but was too hot without it.

The staff were very friendly.

There were quite a few stray hairs in the bathroom and the bed which is off putting given the current climate.
The views from floor 15 were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

avril 15, 2021

Very clean in the room and public areas, friendly and helpful staff! Excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less