Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 658 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Quiet

By

23 February 2017

All rooms were booked but I didn't heared any noise. I had a good sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thanks Fahad.336 that is so good to hear. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No mention of a deposit

By

21 February 2017

club

There was no where stating that we would need to pay a deposit of £50 when booking with this hotel. Although when we arrived they asked for a £50, they wasn't understanding at all in the matter and for this reason I will not be staying at another holiday inn although they have always been my favourite hotels to stay with.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Many hotels, including all previous Holiday Inns I have worked in take deposits. I am sorry that this was a frustration for you. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor communications

By

20 February 2017

club

Having stayed here for the first time to not being told the floor our room was on or how to work the lift.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
I am sorry Em88 for your experience. I have investigated your check in and can only apologise as it was our trainee. We have completed more training with him. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep if away from the lifts

By

20 February 2017

club

Had a room by the lifts (1003) and was aware of people passing to use the lifts, talking loudly etc. Not exactly the hotel's fault, but I had already specified a preference to be away from the lifts because of noise, so disappointed to have been allocated this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear SecretStayer Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that we couldn't meet your request of a room away form the lift, we endeavour to meet all requests when possible. I have added a preference note to your profile at this Hotel for your next visit to avoid this happening again. Kind regards James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

personnel très attentionné

By

19 February 2017

Le personnel est agréable et serviable. J'ai oublié mon taille crayon et l'équipe m'en un trouvé un alors qu'ils n'en vendaient pas.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Pauline, I am glad to see the staff were very helpful to you. Kind regards James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Connecting room with dog

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

Good location, pet friendly and connecting rooms available. Ticks a lot of boxes.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear GarthM, Thank you for a great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards James Richardson
Read More
Read Less

Good rooms but horribly expensive...

By

14 February 2017

club

My double room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was clean (although not terribly well lit, and the large sink forces a short person like me to stand too far from the mirror while flossing!) but the price: oh my word! I had no choice but to stay at the HI Media City while taking a course nearby and I was disappointed to be quoted widely varying prices for the four nights of my stay - I hate that so-called system.
Breakfast could have been served at any one of the chains - there was nothing distinctive or interesting about it.
I had a drink in the bar one night but did not eat dinner in Marco Pierre White's restaurant.
Media City is fantastic and the HI makes a colourful addition to its skyline but the best thing you can say about this hotel is that it is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Elemcee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the size of our bedroom and found it comfortable in a convenient location. I do hope next time you choose to stay here we get the chance to wow you with our tasty breakfast other diners rave about. Kind regards James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, empty minibar

By

13 February 2017

club

No complaints, very clean, nice staff, even got an upgraded room. Minibar was empty though!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you YorksinLancs, We fill the minibar on request. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manage
Read More
Read Less

First class

By

13 February 2017

club

Great location, great staff, great hotel. Bar was a bit pricey, but that's what you pay in hotels. You're only 10 minute walk to some nice bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much Tic67 for fab feedback which I have shared with the team! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says it will do

By

13 February 2017

club

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Media City a lot of times and I always find the experience to be good. The rooms are comfortable and everything just works which is great. Breakfast is good at this hotel, both the quality and variety of food and the attentiveness of the staff. I look forward to eating here in the morning. I have eaten in the bar and restaurant a couple of times and I would rate these experiences as ok but not particularly memorable. a couple of times, things that I have wanted to eat have been off the menu as you had run out. That is my only criticism of a hotel where I have stayed regularly over the last three years. The only stay I have ever had where I would be mildly critical was one time when I had been booked into the hotel and had to be accommodated in one of the overspill apartments. On that occasion I was there for two nights, the key and phone didn't work and because nobody explained that the rooms wouldn't be serviced, I was disappointed when I returned to the apartment late at night to discover I could not get a cup of coffee and the bed hadn't been made. My expectations weren't managed that well and if I pay hotel prices, I expect hotel service. That said, that is probably one incident in probably thirty or forty stays that have been just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much for some great feedback Jaeger which we really appreciate. We are just launching a new bar menu so please do give it another go. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall lovely hotel

By

12 February 2017

club

Overall lovely hotel..we enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly food was nice and room was clean and comfortable, very spacious with good room to get ready with table and mirrors, we will continue to use holiday inn hotels as we found it was great value for money and overall a lovely stay

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
How lovely Natalie28, thank you! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room in great location

By

11 February 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location close to the tram for easy access to other areas. The rooms are large and clean. When they tell you that you need the paper part of your key to get drinks at the bar they mean it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Clarabella1709, Thank you for a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your bedroom and the local area. Also great to see the bar staff are following procedure to avoid any miss-posted room charges. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less