Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 1409 opiniones
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1409opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    929
  • 4 Estrellas
    352
  • 3 Estrellas
    76
  • 2 Estrellas
    33
  • 1 Estrellas
    19

A pre-holiday stay before an after noon flight from Manchester Airport

By

23 junio 2020

Me and my mother, stayed at this hotel, from 27/10/2019 - 28/10/2019. We booked this hotel, before a late morning/afternoon flight the following day to Tenerife. We travelled by train from Birmingham to Manchester Piccadilly train station, and then hired a taxi, to take us to the hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted by some very friendly and kind reception staff, who made us feel welcome, and they made sure we knew about all of the facilities and about the services that on on offer at the hotel.

They also welcomed me as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Because having Spire Elite gets you double base points with any IHG stay, we opted to both have a complimentary drink and snack vouchers, which you get as a welcome choice benefit. We enquired about breakfast, and although it seemed a bit pricy, we reluctantly opted to have breakfast. We were slightly disappointed, as we felt that the value didn't sadly match the cost. Maybe if it was £2-3 cheaper it might of improved our view/outlook on our stay.

The range of what was on offer at breakfast, seemed satisfactory, although we didn't eat much though. The hotel is also useful, because of it's locality, in the centre of Salford, MediaCity UK, and the different restaurants and media outlets. There is also a cinema nearby too. There are also many other fascinating things to see inside the hotel as well. There is also a tram stop, outside the hotel which is less than a 5 minute walk away.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great staff

By

02 abril 2020

The hotel is made by the staff. attentive and friendly. They are clearly proud to work for IHG.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Media City Stay

By

01 abril 2020

platinumelite

The best asset of this hotel is it’s friendly, kind staff

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Usual hotel, keep coming back!

By

31 marzo 2020

Working near this hotel and it’s the best in media city. Needs some
Work on the beds and pillows but overall great.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Chris Downs

By

21 marzo 2020

Very good hotel but if you are booking through an agency please have your confirmation on hand.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent stay,amazing choice for breakfast.

By

19 marzo 2020

We came on 2 separate weekends one after the other and the price was £40 difference because of football which seems unfair and the parking is very expensive but the hotel was spotless,rooms large and well equipt small fridge a bonus and breakfast was the best I've had for choice and quality the best poached eggs I've had apart from my own,,staff very friendly and helpful I will definitely stay here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Another holiday inn

By

18 marzo 2020

Well at least no surprises, you know what you will get. Close to where you need to be, very poor quality food... has anyone ever described fresh cooked to them? Take away the micro waves and they are done for...

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent stay

By

17 marzo 2020

We just staye at this hotel for a charity event at Media City , it was perfectly located for us .
We arrived in the afternoon , we were really surprised at the size of our rooms , very roomy with all amenities and facilities that we required .
Our bathroom was lovely with a good shower and a bath , our curtains were heavy duty blackout style , our room was quiet.
We ventured down to the restaurant for a meal , the food was good and plentiful.
In the morning our breakfast was good quality and very varied , I had omelette and veggie sausages served by friendly staff.
We were able to leave our luggage whilst we looked around the quays.
Overall we had a really good enjoyable stay and will certainly be returning for another stay .

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent hotel near the Lowry

By

17 marzo 2020

Great accommodation, friendly professional staff and good breakfast. Very close to the Lowry for the theatre, gallery and IWM

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Short stay leisure break

By

13 marzo 2020

Ease of access to BBC tour and Lowry theatre and restaurants. Marco Pierre White restaurant on site which was excellent.
Hotel so clean and staff so attentive a perfect location for shows and events on the quays.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellence all round

By

13 marzo 2020

I have the pleasure of staying at Manchester Media City each week. The staff go beyond in their excellence; friendly, polite and experienced. The rooms are very clean and have all essential overnight requirements - well appointed plugs, good lighting and desk area and excellent internet access. Food is of the highest standard and well priced in both the restaurant and the bar. The bed is extremely comfortable and a choice of hardness/softness of pillows. The staff ensure a home from home feel while at the same time maintaining professionalism. Overall I highly, highly recommend this hotel for overnight experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Standards here have gone way down

By

13 marzo 2020

platinumelite

Haven’t stayed here for a year as have been travelling. But the standard and housekeeping service has gone down and is extremely poor
Probably would not stay here again or send any of my friends here either

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información