Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 608 Bewertungen
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

608Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    387
  • 4 Sterne
    157
  • 3 Sterne
    39
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    11

Lovely hotel great breakfast

By

05. Dezember 2016

Had an awful journey to the hotel but the room was clean spacious, a nice cup of tea and we soon felt more relaxed. At check in although my name was correct the address was not, but easily rectified. At check out I could not get a receipt to save waiting the receptionist said she would email it to me. As I don't need the receipt for expenses or anything it was not a problem but could be for some. I had the credit card receipt which was fine for me. I have to eat dairy and gluten free, there was plenty of choice at breakfast of fresh fruit which is what I tend to eat at home and the restaurant staff quickly brought me some gluten free toast without any fuss. I had it with bacon and tomato. I felt confident that had I wanted anything else the staff would have been able to accommodate me.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Thank you Karen and Dave for such lovely feedback, I have shared this with the team. We did have a problem with one of the printers but this was resolved so everyone can have a receipt. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good but could be better?

By

03. Dezember 2016

Well located for MediaCity, with comfortable and well sized rooms. Generally very clean although I did find what looked like a pet hair on the carpet.

The desk arrangement in-room is great for 'home working' and the free wireless-broadband, part of the wider MediaCity metro-WiFi, works well.

Front desk staff were helpful and resourceful in resolving a few issues I had, finding both sticky tape and a screwdriver for me.

Breakfast was of the standard expected, and restaurant staff were courteous and attentive. The bar area felt a little antiseptic, just off reception; but to its credit did remain open for guests to a reasonable hour..

Car parking in the near-by multi-story car park may be an issue for some. MediaCity is connected to the central district by tram, and the trip to Piccadilly station is frequent, cheap (~£4 return), and will be faster than by taxi during peak times.

There is a good HIExpress close by, and a number of well known 'travel' hotels, but this is the only 4* in the core of MediaCity. The lack of competition is reflected in the room pricing and availability, and there is a danger that this good hotel is resting on it laurels. It will be interesting over the next year to assess the impact of the opening of a new 4* hotel a 15 minute walk away (5 by tram).

Checkout by 11:00 may be an issue compared to some of the neighbouring IHG locations, but can be pushed out to 12:00 for IHG Rewards members. This is not as favourable as the 14:00 checkout available from some other 4* hotel groups.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Thank you Bon voyageur for your kind feedback. Far from resting on our laurels we are investing in more training for the team and always looking on how we can improve our offering. 11am check out is a fairly standard time in the hotel world but we do and will always try to accommodate our guests requests. Our pricing is very much in line with our competitors and reflects the market value. Thank you again for our review Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good location

By

01. Dezember 2016

platinumelite

enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good standard as expected from IHG

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Dezember 2016
Thanks for lovely feedback S1888 Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hot bed

By

27. November 2016

club

OK in general but expensive and poor parking payment system causing delay plus duvet too warm

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Dezember 2016
Thank you Ron the train, I am sorry you were delayed in getting out the car park. Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bar Policy

By

23. November 2016

The hotel is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Check in was organised and swift.

Guna lets the hotel down with her over aggressive bar manner, we asked for the television to be turned off because it was distracting us whilst we were stood at the bar and told us the duty manager would need to be called. The Duty Manager (Marcus) turned television off without much of a fuss. When the bar closed Guna & Marcus the Night Manager told myself and my colleagues that we wouldn't be served any more alcohol because we'd had enough. i challenged her on this point as I wasn't slurring my words or being loud or aggressive. She was unable to back up how she came to that conclusion. One of my colleagues had drunk to much but we dispatched him to bed, Marcus then kindly served us a last drink before we retired to bed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. November 2016
Thank You Phil, for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK; I am fully investigating this matter with the team as these team members are both exceptionally courteous and professional in their dealings with our guests. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room, clean, friendly staff

By

22. November 2016

club

Had a great night stay, food was good, friendly staff, clean and well presented room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. November 2016
What a fabulous review JenT75, thank you Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Stay

By

21. November 2016

club

Clean and spacious room for the cost. A good hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. November 2016
Thank you ScottCUK for great feedback! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel

By

21. November 2016

Comfortable and great service. Well located for Media City and tram to town. The staff are what stands out though - I have always found the service to be excellent.
The review process is far too complicated to complete and I will not be doing it again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. November 2016
Thanks Tim367 for great feedback which I will share with the team! I will also let IHG know your feedback on the review process. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay

By

15. November 2016

Hotel easily met my requirements. Breakfast was excellent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. November 2016
Thank you Billh20, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room comforts not very eficnet.

By

15. November 2016

club

Comforts rather scarce. no water in the room, no minibar, the soap dispenser inside the bathroom (both near the washbasin and in the shower) not userfriendly, it either unscrewed itself or wouldn't dispense soap until after several tries.

no moisturiser, which surprised me. Even a humble b 7 b provides some sort of moisturiser along with soap.

Bedclothes uncomfortable, only came up to just above my waist. Not at all easy to shift. I felt cold at night and kept waking up.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. November 2016
Thank you Natalie for your feedback, which is disappointing to read. I have addressed the issues you have raised with the team to ensure this does not impact our guests again. Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

14. November 2016

Great location for work, good food in the hotel and all around media city

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. November 2016
Thank you! Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

14. November 2016

club

In Salford for work - hotel was perfect for short business trip

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. November 2016
Thank you madz85 for your great review! Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen