Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 398 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

398reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Noise

By

11 July 2016

club

Stay spoilt by early morning noise from scrap metal yard outside starting up at 6am. Apart from that excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel excellent. I apologize for the noise from outside. I look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely Avinash Mishra
Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel excellent. I apologize for the noise from outside. I look forward to welcoem you soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Maanger
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Very pleasant staff and good location. The room was very comfortable and a very good nights sleep was had.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear mrmch, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

09 July 2016

club

the staff at this hotel are among the best I have come across

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear geordie33, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will share your feedback with the tea. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for city centre

By

06 July 2016

club

This hotel is convenient for the city which is probably why you gybe number of groups of singles staying there This can make it noisy . On this occasion this was not an issue at night but there were a group of guys who were obviously recovering from a night out and decided to regale each other with their stories of the night before

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Gecko01, Thank you very much for sending us a feedback. Happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and great food!

By

04 July 2016

club

Great service all round, nice warm welcome, restaurant staff great for evening meal and at breakfast, will use again...

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear JBS, Thank you for taking out time for sending us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Managre
Read More
Read Less

Handy location without being in the city centre.

By

30 June 2016

club

Pleased to experience the same standards received at other Holiday Inns in the past. Staff were Polite and Helpful , Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Typical Buffet Breakfast selection in a reasonable location for City Centre without being right in the thick of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Runcorn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service in a deshevalled hotel

By

20 June 2016

Having stayed in a number of IHG hotels around the world I have to say this was by a mile the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor service/attitude from staff members in a hotel that looks and feels well beyond its sell by date (especially compared to Manchester City Centre).

A stark contrast from my stay two weeks previously at Holiday Inn Cardiff, fantastic stay and superb service from staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear DaveB1979, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk, if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

18 June 2016

club

Being a rewards member I have stayed at many Holiday Inns. I was very disappointed with this one. Very poor soundproofing from the front road, could hear the people above get out of bed in the middle of the night (twice). Breakfast was only luke warm and there were no staff around to complain to. A shame really as I like most HI. Would not stay here again nor recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. If you want to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly team

By

08 June 2016

Very friendly, helpful & genuinely caring team members mark this hotel out from its competition. It's located in Salford and slightly out from Manchester City Centre which is a car or taxi journey away. Large free car park and easy to get to from end of M602. Rooms are in desperate need of maintenance and a full refurbishment must be considered urgently. Beds are comfortable and rooms quiet, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear CP8012, Thank you for taking time to send us a feedback. I will share your compliments with my team who take great pride in their work. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

08 June 2016

club

Nice little hotel with great parking. my only down side to the visit was being able to turn the Air con on at night as it wouldn't switch on. I was advised the Hotel staff have someone 24hours who could have looked into it which i wasn't aware of.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Gurps, Thank you for taking time for sending us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning caused a discomfort for you during your stay, we do have team members who would have resolved the issue for you. I am pleased that you did I like our hotel and the parking facility. I look forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

No food service after 10pm

By

03 June 2016

club

No food service after 10pm, unless you choose room service at an additional £5.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear mayney10, Thank you for sending us a feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have a 24 hour menu available and is available through out the day in the open dining area. I will share your feedback with the team. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not far from the City centre.

By

02 June 2016

This hotel is easily walk-able to the City Centre, taking about 20 minutes.
It has a large free car park.
We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and have been happy with our stay both times.
Their staff are friendly and polite, especially the young ladies that work in the breakfast dining area.
We will definitely use this hotel again when we stay in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear hardi, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your compliments to the team. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy manager
Read More
Read Less