Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1002 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    65

Average room, better than average staff

By

15 February 2020

Stayed here for work as it’s location is very convenient with onsite free car parking. The room left a lot to be desired however the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

11 February 2020

A lovely greeting when we arrived . All our requirements were met. Highly reccomend

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

08 February 2020

club

Generally ok though no heating in bathroom, towel rail not working so didn't use shower.

Read More
Read Less

Sales Director Oil

By

05 February 2020

The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful which created a very warm atmosphere all round.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

03 February 2020

club

The hotel is in a run down area on a very busy main road. The staff are the stars of this hotel as all are pleasant, helpful and efficient. The reception and bar are very nice, clean and modern. The rooms are dated but again, thanks to the staff, are clean and well presented. The bathroom needed updating but again was clean as a pin. I had booked for a room with a double bed and sofa bed, but the sofa bed wasnt made up. As we were mother and daughter we just shared the double, as it was late evening when we checked in I couldn't be bothered making an issue of it. Cant fault the cleanliness of the hotel. Cant fault the staff. A bit of TLC needed in bathroom but to be honest it was a bargain price so cant really complain.

Read More
Read Less

Todo bastante aceptable

By

31 January 2020

El hotel reune condiciones muy buenas a un precio asequible, reseñar que el entorno no es lo mas apropiado para un viaje de ocio, se encuentra entre poligono industrial y edificios de nueva construcion en obras las calles carentes de alumbrado publico y solitarias

Read More
Read Less

Cheap enough. But noisy

By

30 January 2020

club

Floorboards were so creaky it felt like people were in the room when they walked past and this happened all night. Could also hear the next rooms both sides. Didn’t get much sleep both nights.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel on a budget

By

30 January 2020

Me and my girlfriend spent the weekend in Manchester, we decided to stay at the holiday inn based on it low price and it more than exceeded our expectations

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay for business.

By

27 January 2020

Reasonable stay but had to change rooms after first night as, like others have reviewed, the road is extremely noisy and is used all night. Windows need proper sound proofing. The second room, although on the ground floor, faced the courtyard and was much quieter.
Limited evening menu for vegetarians.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay experience

By

26 January 2020

Loads of free parking, my main criteria.
Lovely check in staff, good clean but basic room, and comfy bar area. Very handy for football at Old Trafford.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff - and really convenient hotel.

By

25 January 2020

platinumelite

The best staff of any hotel recently. Could not have been more helpful to us - nothing was too much trouble.

Our bedroom and bathroom was definitely on the 'tired' side!
Great breakfast and really convenient to our meeting the following morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good location excllent staff

By

24 January 2020

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester

Read More
Read Less