Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 455 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Stay!

By

18 January 2017

Checking staff were great, waitress was ok but got the impression that she didn't really want to be there as service was interesting. Food was exellent.

Room was very tired and could do with a bit of tlc in the bathroom, cracked floor tiles and paintwork on the bath trim paint was peeling. I stay in a lot of Holiday inns and this one really disappointed me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel which I've used many times over the lat 10 years. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 January 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff and great service

By

11 January 2017

Couldn't have wished for better treatment during my stay everyone involved with the hotel was helpful kind and considerate would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great service, helpful

By

10 January 2017

Modern and fresh room, bathroom. Friendly and Informative staff. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice food helpful staff

By

04 January 2017

club

A good hotel beds were comfortable food was good and the staff we're helpful

Read More
Read Less

It Should Have Been So Much Better!!!!!

By

31 December 2016

club

Make sure you have the customer service number to hand as the Manager (KELLY) who was on duty did not have it. Also make sure you have your facts correct and double check everything as other things will be reported behind your back.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 January 2017
Dear Dabs Gon, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome

By

19 December 2016

club

Our stay was excellent. Whilst only a short stay, we had just travelled 10,000 miles and the Holiday Inn Manchester-West provided just what we needed in terms of friendliness and facilities. The 'no fuss' attitude and politeness of Dan on reception was commendable.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear GMS21, As an IHG Rewards Club member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your stay here. It's lovely to hear that you found your stay excellent! I will share your kind words with the team, particularly Dan who will be thrilled to know he made an impression. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should you ever visit the area again. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

17 December 2016

If you are staying in the Salford area this hotel is a very good choice

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Gallags01, As an IHG Rewards Gold member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoys your stays here with us and we'll be pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable, wouldn't stay again

By

12 December 2016

Uncomfortable bed
Bad location
Woken up by fire alarm, no sorry from staff
Hot and cold shower
Bad night stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonably comfortable but inconsistent

By

12 December 2016

I stay at this hotel very regularly. On this particular occasion I was provided with a bath robe and bathroom "luxuries" (face cloth, bottles of shampoo, etc.). It was the first time that I had been given them in this hotel in about the last 6 months. I had hoped it was a return to earlier standards but, as I did not get them on my return the following week, I guess I am not that lucky.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2016
Dear ANONYMOUS, Thank you for your feedback. As a regular guest, please feel free to speak to a member of the team in the hotel to address any issues that you may have regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Manchester West

By

02 December 2016

platinumelite

This hotel employ staff of the highest professional standards. They look after every guest as if they were their family.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Worlewood, Thank you so much for sending us a feedback of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was made comfortable by our team. Our staff takes great pride in positive guest experience, so we welcome your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, AvinashM., Deputy General Manag4er
Read More
Read Less