Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 572 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

Really disappointed

By

20 October 2017

The service here was one of the worst I've received at a Holiday Inn. The food I received on room service was cold and tasted really bad. The room itself was grotty and old - where the sink smelt of grime as soon as the tap was turned on...

Read More
Read Less

Dated room

By

19 October 2017

club

Dated room's but clean, woke at 4.30am due to room being stuffy and hot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Over priced for the position and not the usually high standard of accommodation I expected for a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Would only use as a last resort

By

18 October 2017

Staff difficult to find, breakfast finishes at 9:30, the rooms are in serious need of repair, cleaning staff are noisy early in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but not the best

By

18 October 2017

Greeting at reception was good, and all the usual information was offered.

My room was fairly comfortable although quite warm. The air con was quite loud so not able to keep it on for long, and as Ophelia was in the area opening a window wasn't an option either. There was plenty of light and the bed was firm with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was okay but definitely in need of redecorating. Gaps between many of the tiles on the wall, some of the woodwork near the door has been damaged and not repaired. One of those lovely hotel showers that's powerful enough but goes between freezing and scalding hot without warning.

Wifi was ok, but dropped out quite a lot and went off completely just after midnight.

When I went down for evening meal, there were multiple items not available on the menu, namely the steak, fish, chicken and lamb. I can accept a couple of items being unavailable but not 4 or 5, especially as it was quite early and the room was about a quarter full. Reading other recent reviews it looks like a repeat issue. I decided to eat elsewhere.

On checking out I was told I only had breakfast to pay for (I'd prepaid for my room). I explained that I hadn't had breakfast, and was told that "it" definitely said I had. I explained again that I hadn't and was told that the cost would be taken off. I'm not sure why I had to repeat that I hadn't had it.

Location is ok, not exactly scenic as it's in the middle of an industrial area, but within a short distance of the city centre. And luckily, close to other places to eat!

Read More
Read Less

If only

By

14 October 2017

Clean hotel and room with friendly staff - if only the food service had worked to the same standards

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

11 October 2017

club

We stay here every time we come to Manchester. It's comfortable and relaxing and the staff are excellent. Particularly Donna on reception that young lady should get a reward for the excellence of service that she provides

Read More
Read Less

Worst nights sleep ever

By

04 October 2017

club

I booked a twin room in April, when we arrived we were told that my mother and I had to share a standard double bed, as other people had booked before us which was a blatant lie, if you want to get the room you booked, don't stay here, we were given a complimentary drink each, and an extra duvet, this didn't change the fact that we lost our room to a group that booked after us.

Read More
Read Less

Good location in nice hotel

By

02 October 2017

Good location and free parking which is a plus! Room standard average, breakfast good quality and service, no fitness facilities

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

29 September 2017

club

Outside the city centre, not much around, internet did not work, but very good value for money and a short drive to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Pops

By

28 September 2017

club

Could with doing with the window open to clear the stale smell and maintenance carried out in the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service.

By

27 September 2017

club

Good location and service. We had to move around in Manchester quite a lot therfefore the position of the hotel was excellent. Very kind personnel in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for my needs

By

22 September 2017

club

My stay at this hotel was chosen as mid way between central Manchester and Old Trafford. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality standard of the room. Bed comfortable and room well equipped for my one night stay. Staff friendly and helpful, would recommend

Read More
Read Less