Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 513 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great place to stay and friendly staff

By

26 May 2017

platinumelite

Super value and the staff are great.
Easy access to the city and air conditioned rooms what more could you want .

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

23 May 2017

Great stay in manchester but didn't expect to have to write so much before posting a review

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service, but..

By

15 May 2017

Hotel has very comfortable beds but many rooms are on the compact side and in need of a facelift.

Restaurant is so-so, but not somewhere you would take a loved one. Recently opened (or more accurately, re-opened) "Courtyard" gives the opportunity to have a drink in the open air. Sadly, in the Courtyard the emphasis is on "yard": the surface is rough, crushed stone; the scenery is only a wooden fence and the back of the building; and it sits next to a railway line.

In a few years time the city will have expanded to surround the hotel with new apartment blocks, but in the meantime the surroundings are building sites, scrap and waste material yards; and run-down light industrial premises. It is not somewhere for a pleasant evening stroll: the roads and pavements in the area are strewn with litter and it is on the whole a genuinely depressing and forbidding place. .... But the beds are comfortable and the staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Un friendly staff

By

11 May 2017

On arrival the staff was curt and rude
I was not acknowledged as an ihg member and
On paying in cash for the room I wasnt given/ offerd a receipt, like I normally get at other ihg hotels. i had to request one later by phone.
The staff behind the reception were un welcoming
And unfriendly. i have never experienced this at any other ihg hotel. I asked about wifi and was told there was no password system, however on getting to the room the wifi didnt work. wifi didnt connect for my entire stay.
The room was ok but very basic and hardly any toiletries
At 11.50am the next day i was phoned by staff and asked to vacate the room.
Ridiculously Poor service from staff.

Read More
Read Less

.

By

08 May 2017

club

signs of mould on bathroom ceiling which has been cleaned but needs painting. The mould is probably due to the inefficient extraction fan.
cooked breakfast not up to usual holiday inn standards,
cheap juice, jams and condiments. No menu explaining options available.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - tired premises

By

08 May 2017

club

This hotel if booked with offers is ideal for centre of Manchester. The staff are attentive and friendly and inside feels secure and safe. Unfortunately the location is down an industrial road with factories and run down properties around hotel - does not make a comfortable and safe setting. The hotel also looks 'tired' and in need of a refit, but with a new Holiday Inn Express going up at Trafford centre nearby I suspect it will close soon - shame.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and kind staff

By

05 May 2017

club

Comfortable rooms
Tasty foods
Kind staff
Clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Very good reasonably priced hotel with good access to M62/M60

By

03 May 2017

club

The hotel lies just to west of Manchester and the city centre is walkable in about 20 minutes or just a short taxi ride.
There is a free secure car park which wasn't full so there are no issues finding a parking space.
The rooms whilst not top notch are certainly comfortable and generous.
There is a bar and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good.
The beds were very comfortable and there was no noticeable noise.
The staff were friendly and accommodating.
It's not a wow factor hotel but it is reasonably priced, good comfortable rooms, decent bar/restaurant and gives really good value for money.
Great for a budget stay.

Read More
Read Less

good reception but noisy hotel

By

02 May 2017

very good check in staff but thats where it ends, hotel seemed old all night could hear people stomping around on creaking floor boards, i have to get up for work so this kind of noise level isn't any good to me.
Also the breakfast staff where terrible, ordered porridge which took ages to come & when it did it was cold, so had been left on the side because waitress wasn't doing her job, and was there two days and had to get my own coffee ( was not offered a cup from a staff member during my stay)
i stay in a lot of these hotels and normally enjoy my stay, i never write reviews but felt the need on this occasion & will write more in future ( good or bad).

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Read More
Read Less

Concert stay

By

02 May 2017

club

I brought my daughter and her friend down for a concert and for all three of us to stay together was great and added to the fun experience.
Thank you all for an enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

30 April 2017

club

We've stayed here a couple of times and not been disappointed. We will go back when staying over in Manchester. Generally a good price and friendly helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable room

By

26 April 2017

club

I was really impressed by the neatness of the room I stayed, and the surroundings. It was such a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less