Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 253 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice location, friendly and efficient staff

By

22 July 2016

club

Everyone was very helpful, hotel is in a lovely area, love the courtyard, where you can sit and relax. I will come back given the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with some aspects of the hotel.

By

15 July 2016

Whilst the staff were courteous they failed to inform my guests at reception properly . Specific items requested for rooms did not appear without asking more than once and the standard of rooms vary especially between the ordinary rooms and the one designated as the Bridal Suite which was in need of renovation.

The Wedding planners were excellent as was the MC and my wedding was a great success.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 3 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you very much for the positive comments about our Wedding co-ordinators and Sadhana (MC). We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

13 July 2016

club

I did not anticipate that common drinks and food from the menu would not be available.
The dinner was like any school dinner - very basic.
Hot food should arrive hot not luke-warm

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 3 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. non availability of food / beverage and also the quality. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Worst night ever!

By

06 July 2016

club

Stayed here and it was the worst night's sleep or lack of we have ever had in a hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 1 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. noise outside your room. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Sleep

By

05 July 2016

I found this hotel to be a bit dated and in need of moderation. The food was good quality. Overall I found it value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 3 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bui9sness Stay

By

17 June 2016

club

Its close to where I needed to be and easy to find

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I was disappointed to see you have scored us a 3 out of 5 , which is much lower than what we normally get. I just wanted to get some feedback from you as to where we fell short of your expectations. If you can please email me directly on ops.himiltoneynes@kewgreen.co.uk and I can look at where we could have improved. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

MR

By

14 June 2016

EASY TO LOCATE ADEQUATE CAR PARK FRIENDLY STAFF NEAT ENVIRONMENTS QUIET ROOM WINDOWS WELL SHIELDED WITH LOVELY TREE COOL AND CALM ENVIRONMENT ROOM WELL FITTED WITH SOME ITEMS SIMILAR TO HOME EG IRON BOARD IRON HANGARS FOR CLOTH WOMEN AIR BLOWER ADEQUATE TEA AND COFFEE DRINKABLE WATER

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. I will pass on your comments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehme Unterkunft bei Geschäftsreise

By

14 June 2016

club

Sehr gutes Zimmer mit maximalem Entspannungkomfort!
Die Bar schließt überpünktlich vor 23:00 Uhr, was etwas länger sein könnte.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. I will pass on your comments to the entire team. Our bar is open 24 hours for all residents provided they charge their drinks back to the room after 11pm. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and great service.

By

08 June 2016

it was a great stay apart from grumpy receptionist.knackered matress, mouldy bathroom ceiling, cracked sink an cobwebs in bedroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see you did not have a pleasant experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. quality of mattress, quality of our bathroom and fixtures. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

07 June 2016

club

The room was clean and a good size for two of us. The only points that could have been better were that they were vacuuming rooms at 7am, which woke us up. Also the bed was smaller than I expected, I am 5ft 4 and my feet touched the bottom.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was happy to see that you have given us 5 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. noise outside your room at 7am and also about the size / quality of our mattress. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

General Impression

By

02 June 2016

club

The hotel was very easy to find, just off junction 14 of the M1.
When pulling into the hotel grounds my initial impressions were of a Grand Country Manor and I couldn't wait to see what was inside.
The reception area is very basic with limited seating area and no reading materials.
The room wasn't ready but our arrival time was quite early. Moving through into the lounge area firstly I tripped in the carpet followed soon after by my wife tripping. There was no one in attendance in the bar area and the atmosphere was not comforting and relaxing so we moved out into the garden area where it was much more pleasant.
Eventually when seeing our 'Executive' room for the first time. We were slightly shocked by the appearance. It did appear clean but something was not quite right. The 'fruit' basket was 1 apple, 5 grapes and 2 slivers of water melon - remember this is for 2 people. The wardrobe door was jammed by the luggage rack which appeared to have been thrown in and the iron was hanging from the ironing board which was at a precarious angle ready to fall out of the wardrobe. Oh, and the hair dryer was broken. There was a single bath robe and slippers obviously we had to share!
The bathroom was very tired with an in bath shower, broken taps and a broken flexible hose to the shower, move just slightly and it kinked stopping the flow of water. The decor in the bathroom was in desperate need of refurbishment and you felt that you needed to have your slippers on - we had one each! but the complimentary toiletries were perfectly well presented but to top it all the air conditioning unit made such a racket it had to be turned off at night.
When sitting out in the garden area looking at the hotel from the outside I think my wife summed the hotel up - "it feels like I'm sitting in an 'old peoples home' apart from the fact it doesn't smell of 'wee'". The initial impressions of the Grand Country Manor were lost in an interior that is desperate to be brought into the 21st century.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see you that you did not have a great experience and we did not live up to our usual standards. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. service, quality of bedroom, bathroom etc. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly good food good service

By

27 May 2016

club

liked staying there was nice made to feel at home food was good with a large selection bar was nice and friendly room was confy bathroom facilities were good

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. Me and my team were pleased to read that you scored us a 5 out of 5. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less