• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Oxford

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Turkish

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
North Oxford Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blenheim Palace
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
New Theatre (formerly Apollo Oxford)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bodleian Library
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided on-site with accessible spaces clearly marked adjacent to main hotel entrance. The parking is secured by a barrier access & requires a code (available from Reception) to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow Airport is 50 miles away.

Your meetings at BMW, the Ministry of Defence and the high-tech Oxford Science Park are just 5 miles from the Holiday Inn Oxford hotel. Meet colleagues at our Academy conference centre, which has 11 meeting rooms, high-speed Internet and a host to help your event run smoothly.

Leave your car behind and take the 12-minute bus ride to the Oxford's historic academic buildings, such as the Bodleian Library. It's a short drive to pretty Cotwolds villages and the rolling parkland of Blenheim Palace, and Silverstone F1 racing circuit is 40 miles away.

Indulge yourself at Holiday Inn Oxford with beauty treatments in our Spirit Health Club, which has a swimming pool and a sauna. A full English breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the Junction Restaurant, and our bar offers snacks all day. Under-13s stay and eat free when sharing a Family room with their parents.

View Less
Features
Book our Blenheim Palace Package to treat yourself to a regal weekend, including breakfast and dinner in our Junction Restaurant and entry to the Palace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We had an enjoyable overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. However I left something in the room and did not realise until I reached home. A call to the laundry at the hotel the following day and my item was returned to me by the next day. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAK AT HEYTHROP QUALITY HOTEL SET IN LUXURIOUS GROUNDS, GOOD FACILLITIES, ONLY FAULT WAS SPA IS SEPERATE FROM THE HOTEL AND NO JACUZZI. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay My wife, 2 children had a great time at The Crowne Plaza, room had very comfortable beds, shower was powerful and hot and walls were seemingly sound proof. Dinner and breakfast were plentiful and of a very good standard. Most of all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Gym and swimming pool facilities easy to use. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. I booked a night in this hotel as a present for my mum. The grounds, hotel and surrounding buildings are stunning. The room was lovely and comfortable - we stayed in a twin room which had enough space and two double beds. We had afternoon tea in the manor house which was delicious. The only downside was the service and staff who really did not seem to care or have time to help us. It really let down our otherwise wonderful stay. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrope Park Very friendly and knowledgeable concierge during our stay - always smiling and very helpful. Generally staff were good , our room was nicely decorated and very clean - but small and with no view. Facilities good , food good and well priced. We cam to realax and we certainly did that. 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel experience, spa facilities not great I recently had a spa break at this hotel with my friends and was really encouraged that it would be a lovely experience because the hotel room, food and ambience on our first night was great. However, the next morning when we got to the spa facilities it was a big disappointment: our spa treatments had not been booked so we had to be re-booked in and then wait for 1.5 hours - we were given a complimentary drink and use of the other facilities, which was OK. The treatments had not been advertised as express - although after my subsequent complaint to the hotel this was explained, which then made me realise why they were only 30 minute treatments. The biggest disappointment was the way we were treated in the spa - and saw others treated in the same way - we felt like an inconvenience and that we had somehow made the mistake when the original booking had not been done correctly. I think if we had been playing golf, we would have had a great time but the spa feels a bit disjointed and the customer service was poor (especially given the good service at the hotel). Overall pretty disappointing and not somewhere I would recommend to my friends for the future. 23 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A one night stay if you must Staff great, food poor, rooms ok for one night, bed comfy, its a business conference hotel, not a holiday break and certainly not a golf break, no where to store wets/equipment, golf "club" a drive from the main hotel. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel and grounds Nice hotel and settings, great room comfort, clean and tidy, good for business and golfing. 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep& great service Had a great experience here. Only stayed one night but had great stay 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service nice hotel First time visit to this hotel and very impressed with it and would recommend it. Will visit again if need to stay in the area. The hotel is set in excellent surrounding. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel prepare to walk to use the pool First time at a Crowne Plaza and though the hotel room and general area was very good. However the swimming pool I stated as (on site), this actually means you have to go outside, walk along a poorly lit path and badly sign posted path, back inside, along a couple of grotty corridors, Outside again before you finally get to the swimming. (it is actually easier to get back in your car and drive around to the Swimming pool). One other point while waiting at reception it came as a complete surprise to hear the male receptionist telling a guests predicament to another guest on how he was hung over and was sleeping in his car and even continued even though he knew I was in earshot. I though this was very poor and makes you wonder what else gets discussed readily. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in beautiful surroundings We had a very pleasant two nights at the hotel, enjoying a lovely meal on the first night. The breakfast had a good variety, with very attentive staff seeing to our needs. A bit of a walk to the car park, but the pleasant surroundings made it a pleasure. We slept well in comfortable beds and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with little bottles of stuff. Tea and coffee facilities were good (but only 2 coffee sachets!) No bedside table on one side of the bed which made my early morning cup of coffee a careful experience. I liked it and it compares very favourably with other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed at. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location however poor service Excellent location in country side. However the staff was unfriendly, unwelcoming and lacked courtesy and hospitality. The room was not cleaned to standard the following day. The staff at breakfast service however were well managed and welcoming. One other thing, as a platinum member, I have never been asked for a credit card authorisation at the time of check-in at any other IHG hotel as I'm always told my card details are on my account. However while checking in at this hotel I was asked for it which is out of norm. Seems like the staff needs some training from IHG regarding being consistent when treating their frequent customers across the board. 06 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing anniversary weekend four of us had a wonderful break, the men playing golf and us relaxing, they did say there should be a marshal on the course, 41/2 hours for 14 holes - apparently that is a long time but the weather was good. (they came off) the hotel was lovely great decor, beds and food, service and staff were excellent. enjoyable walks pool was warm and loungers comfortable. disappointed with the spa. on the whole a relaxing peaceful break. will definitely go again and recommend it 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always Always a nice oasis to visit tucked away in the oxfordshire countryside 25 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not as advertised and very poor customer service Don't book this hotel. Rooms don't match description, and they don't deserve the 4* rating. Forget about any help from the staff they don't care and don't want to be there either! 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only one question I stayed in many of the IHG hotels. All of them gave me IHG Rewards Clubs points but Heythrop Park - Oxford did not offer such points nor any welcome drinks to me, making me annoyed about it. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Flagship Resort You can't fail to be impressed by the hotel location and the meandering journey up the long drive way adds to that feeling of countryside retreat. Check in was smooth, quick and seamless and the layout of the hotel facilities ensured that whatever events were happening in the bars, restaurants and ball room were never going to ruin a well needed nights sleep. It was nice to see a mix of staff from varying European countries. It was equally pleasing to share the seemingly unusual drink choice of St Clements with a native of Spain. Hopefully something she will remember from her visit to the UK. 16 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unhappy Customers! Firstly, when we originally booked the hotel we were told that there were no twin rooms available so we booked the Junior Suite. We had to get a babysitter for our son as it seemed easier to book the room. Then the baby sitter fell through so we called to see if he would be ok in the suite with us. We were then told that we could have a twin room? This was still at the price we agreed for a Junior Suite. This was all pointless and more expensive as if we had just booked a twin to start with we would have not had this problem. The booking was dealt with terribly. On arrival the parking facilities were quite far from the actual reception, my girlfriend is 7 months pregnant and hauling our bags to the hotel from the car park was an effort to say the least. The breakfast was mediocre; we found that the bacon was stewing in its own juice, which left the bacon with a horrible taste, same for the tomatoes and mushrooms. I also requested two fried eggs, one for me and one for my son. They took a very long time to come and when they did they were on the same plate, hard and covered in Balsamic vinegar. This is not the best for a four year old boy, so needless to say we didn't eat them. The breakfast manager was also very unfriendly. The seating for the breakfast was very uncomfortable and again for a 4 year old boy, they were very awkward. Next was the swimming pool, which was way too cold in temperature, even swimming didn’t warm us up enough! My son’s lips were blue after about 10 mins. My girlfriend chose to sit on the loungers and when she did she constantly had flies landing on her. Also one of the workers had removed our towels whilst we were in the pool and during that time other guests had arrived, and it led to some confusion and caused upset between ourselves and the other guests. Considering we were only given one towel each it really makes no sense to take anyone’s towels from the pool area. The biggest disappointment about our stay was the food which we found below average. We ordered sandwiches and nachos after swimming and they were seriously of a poor standard. I asked for a plain ham sandwich for my son, which came with salad in it? It was a really simple request which again was not met and the nachos were really close to being inedible, just didn't have a nice taste at all. Finally the hotel, although situated in a very beautiful site was let down by several factors, silly chairs and tables, which made it difficult to dine in and in several places, the lobby and the bar area had loads of dead wasps lying on the floor. I just felt this could have been cleaned up as they were there for some time. Overall I found our stay to be really unsatisfying. We were hungry most of the time and just did not find it to be a four star hotel as described. We stay at hotels about 4-5 times a year and this one was the worst to date. We would not be returning. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay. We stayed for a wedding at the adjoining hotel. My wife is disabled and requires oxygen. The staff made sure the delivery and collection of the oxygen equipment was done without any fuss, so we did not have to worry ourselves. The room was comfortable and clean. It was a delight to return to after the wedding reception. My husband enjoyed the super shower. Breakfast was most enjoyable . We will be back for a short break. 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such an experience, never again Nice hotel let down by indifferent service and poor management 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels available I've used this hotel several times over the past few years. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is attentive. It is a wonderful place to come and relax. I look forward to my visit and highly recommend it to everyone. 07 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, under staffed Not a great experience. Did not live up to expectation despite promising website and approach to hotel. Very understaffed in lounge bar with staff doing their best in difficult circumstances. Room small and box like, only one tea bag, no shower cap and large crack in wall. Would not return. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money stay The hotel liked a palace. A two miles tree-lined road led us to the reception of the hotel. You need to have a car to access to this hotel. The hotel was a listed historical building but recently refurnished at a high standard. The surrounding was green, fresh, natural and spacious. It is suitable for personal relaxation or off-site business conferencing. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good but not Great Check in was efficient and speedy. Room was good but lacking the final attention to detail expected and experienced at other similar graded hotels. Bottled water was not in the room and only one bath robe. Easily rectified if checked but also easily noticed by the the visitor. Food in the bar good and served with a smile. Breakfast very crowded and had to ask twice for poached eggs as staff really busy with an overcrowded room. The breakfast service is this hotels real Achilles heel it's not relaxing as the room is too small for the size of the two hotels. You trip over people back and forth to the buffet. Grounds well tended and very pleasant to walk in. Overall served a purpose for our intended visit, ideal base for Blenheim Palace. The hotel just needs a bit of extra refinement. 31 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent 3 day Improve service it is not what you would expect from Crown Plaza. Clean the fridges in the rooms do not expect to see leftovers from previous guests. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and great location for touring Cotstwold area Fantastic hotel, rooms, staff, service, grounds and facilities great. Fantastic location for touring the area. This was our second visit here and will come back again. Only negative is the expensive cost of breakfast (even the discounted price if bought on arrival @ £14.95) the problem is it is per person per day not per room and as we were 6 people it would be excessive. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The service was very good as was the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We ate in the bar and the food was of a very good quality, just not that comfortable as there were not many tables, mainly sofas and low coffee type tables. The breakfast was served in the restaurant, which is lovely, and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and grounds, dinner expensive,not child friendly We were really looking forward to our break as had not had a holiday for a while.The Hotel and grounds are beautiful, however very disappointing menus, no childrens menu and the options are limited and expensive, not good for vegetarians. To sit in the lounge area and have a coffee, tea and soft drink would cost nearly £9, we ate out as was cheaper, The leisure centre is a fair walk from the hotel, and if weather is bad then its not a good idea. The pool and spa were supposed to be state of the art, but very disappointing, was dark green in one end, obviously needed cleaning. The staff were mostly unfriendly, we would say good morning and they just either ignored you or looked as if they didnt want to be there. Car Parking is also a way from the hotel, so best to park at the back of the premises and walk through the ballroom entrance,not on directions or staff instruction. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Superb Grounds Great rooms . Good breakfast. All the staff were really good. The bar needs some additional beers and I would eat earlier rather than late in the restaurant. Really good surroundings and close to Woodstock, Stowe 27 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior Area Attractions, Blenheim Palace Horse Trials Area Attraction, F1 Santander Grand Prix, Silverstone Area Attractions, Beautiful Blenheim Palace Area Attractions, Oxford City centre Wedding Table Hotel Exterior Night time Holiday Inn Oxford Front Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading