Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1856 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1061
  • 4 Stars
    550
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    49

A good stay

By

12 May 2022

Really nice lobby, bar and dining room area. When we checked in reception we’re able to change our rooms to meet our requirements. The breakfast was good quality. It was only a short stay but I was happy with the service and the hotel

Read More
Read Less

New reception/lobby is really smart - clean room and friendly staff

By

29 April 2022

club

A great stay and the investment made into the lobby area has been a big improvement. Nice welcome to IHG member. Only small comment would be the shower curtain and shower spraying out of the bath - not so nice but otherwise all clean and a great stay in a great location in north Oxford. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Hotel

By

18 March 2022

Stayed for one night and service was excellent. Hotel Lobby was being refurbished but this didn't cause any issues.

Dinner was great quality and service excellent considering the disruption with the Lobby.

Great Hotel and thank you for a great stay.

see you soon

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

18 March 2022

This hotel is amazing. They upgraded my room to an Exec FOC and also put some goodies in the fridge as a welcome gift. This included a bottle of Bud, chocolate, crisps and bottled water. Great touch, thank you.

Room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Had a great night sleep.
Dinner was great quality and service top notch. Everyone friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for more.

The newly designed lobby is great and I hear bedrooms are due to be refurbished soon, however the room I had didn't require it.

will be coming back again very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great to see Jackie back looking after breakfast - swanky upgrade!

By

17 January 2022

I haven't stayed at this hotel for a while, since my last stay the public area has gone through a major uplift (and did it need it!) although I have always found the staff very welcoming, the hotel seemed tired and dated. But no longer! #lovely. Looking forward to staying there when the rooms have been worked on. The rooms are very comfortable but need upgrading the shower in my room was fantastic, they are always very clean. And then you have the welcoming staff including Jackie who ensures you start the day the right way. Leaving you alone to have a quiet breakfast but the professionalism being there when you need her. I had a small issue with my rate which was expertly dealt with by Kevin on reception! Looking forward to going back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Peartree

By

20 December 2021

Gtrst rooms
Vrry comfortable
Good staff
No faults

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful reception staff and nice new bar area

By

17 December 2021

Our arrival was very welcoming with Georgi and lily who were both lovely. As there was no plug next to my bed, I asked and was given immediately an extension cable.
The bed was too soft for us, but apart from that, our stay was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharges

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

I was overcharged for my stay here. I contacted hotel and still no response re the extra I have been charged.
Our room was supposed to be an executive room but was very dirty.
Also we got told checkout was 11 when someone from reception called our room but turns out it was 12. So we lost time. Really unhappy as used most of my points on this room and paid extra money. Then was overcharged!!:(

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

15 December 2021

Whenever I visit Oxford I always stay at this hotel because it is convenient for what I want and it is reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and Pleasant

By

15 December 2021

club

This is definitely one of the better Holiday Inns. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the hotel foyer and bar had been refurbished to a very high standard.

Read More
Read Less

BUILDING SITE

By

13 December 2021

Difficult to gain access to hotel Staff front looked like a building site!!! Staff did not seem to care. Nice room shame about the staff!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome and great service

By

13 December 2021

The front desk staff welcomed us warmly and answered all our questions.

Read More
Read Less