Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 851 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great place to stay if visiting Oxford

By

24 May 2017

Holiday Inn hotels can be quite variable and having stayed in many all over the UK I think this is one of the best. Just off the A34 and within 2 minutes walking distance of Peartree Park and Ride so guests can make use of the shuttle service from the Park and Ride into town.

The hotel is clean and the communal areas light and relaxing.

The staff were fantastic, extremely polite and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again when visiting Oxford. The only downside it the traffic into Oxford in the morning and out again at night.

Read More
Read Less

mr

By

23 May 2017

club

Hotel was clea n in including bedroom my mistake insurvey your pgroblem thefood is not up to standardpoor breakfast noticed food being served Iin bar / restaurant not good your manager should teste all the food

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and poor quality food

By

23 May 2017

club

The bed seemed worn and hard, very uncomfortable.
Moved on casters too easily when sitting up and moved in the night causing the pillows to fall down a gap.
Kept having to get out of bed and push the bed back against the wall.
Pillows were all quite hard, even though they were meant to be mixed hard ones and soft ones.

Air in the room and generally in the hotel seemed over air conditioned and dry.
Made breathing at night uncomfortable and the room was hot even with the heating off and the window open.

The cooked breakfast food,whilst it seemed value for money, in that it was an all you can eat type buffet, was very disappointing.
The cereals, pastries tea and coffee were fresh but the cooked breakfast was poor quality food.
The scrambled egg was 'fatty and powdery' to eat, the sausages, both pork and Cumberland, were bordering on gristly and the black pudding was very fatty and tasteless.
Was an overall low quality food breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

friendly hotel

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

ideally located for city centre. clean and friendly. rooms comfortable and well equiped.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and friendly service

By

22 May 2017

This was our second stay at this location as it is very conveniently located for a number of visitor attractions and the staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

22 May 2017

club

Quite surprised to see this hotel was located in a Service Station.

Staff were very friendly, did not use the leisure facilities as they did not show as having any on the website I looked at.

Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay and good service

By

21 May 2017

club

Clean, pleasant environment, a friendly experience. Nice amenities and leisure facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

19 May 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times now and it is in a very good location for Oxford and surrounding areas.
My typical routine is check-in, unpack, catch-up on emails etc, quick drink in the bar, meal in the restaurant, watch TV then sleep. As long as all these things go without a problem then I'm happy. This hotel did nothing wrong and met with my expectations of a Holiday Inn. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service - avoid on Friday and Saturday night (bachelorette parties)

By

19 May 2017

club

The security is not under control as the desk let totally Drunk people enter the hotel without any problems. These girls continued to party during 2 hours and nobody cared... It seems that it is a reccuring problem in UK .. Or people are not educated, they speak loud, shout, sing and even drink in corridors during evening and night hours...

The room itself doesn't worth the price, even for a Saturday night in Oxford. On Sunday evening we paid half the price, which is closer to the quality of the room : dirty carpet, they replaced the sofa (you can see it on the carpet) with an old chair, the room is ... empty, unpersonal and old.
Some of the rooms have windows facing trees (1sr floor) which hide the highway few meters away. This is probably better than having the view on the rest area full of cars and shops....
Good luck with this hotel. I usually enjoy Holiday Inn, but not in these conditions and price.

Read More
Read Less

super room and quiet

By

17 May 2017

Staff pleasant and nice breakfast, very convenient for Oxford and countryside.

Read More
Read Less

A little break

By

17 May 2017

club

We choose this venue as it was on the way .as a pensioner with a bad back,sometimes hotels can be a problem with beds and chairs,can only say it was a pleasure to find a hotel that got ten out of ten on those counts.the staff from start to finish were all excellent,and represent the service I have come to expect from Holiday in and its service.thankyou.we will be back,this time with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

15 May 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel many times. Staff are friendly and helpful. The gym and spa are great and the food is excellent.

Read More
Read Less