Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1577 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    30

COVID stop over

By

05 May 2020

Hotel staff very accommodating.
No food available but decent sized fridge provided glad they were open

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great costumer service experience

By

06 April 2020

club

nice decent size room with excellent costumer service

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this place to stay

By

02 April 2020

We really like the Holiday Inn. It was clean, nice rooms and friendly staff.
Close to town and medium priced.

Read More
Read Less

Oxford Holiday inn

By

31 March 2020

club

Good clean and comfortable room, food and service pretty good too

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 March 2020

club

Great stay as always, no problems. The breakfast buffet is great, english breakfast and continental choices. Beds and bathroom are clean.

Read More
Read Less

David’s trip

By

18 March 2020

No people on reception most of the time ! No people also in bar area

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 March 2020

Modern, clean hotel. The bed stole the show being the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in.

Read More
Read Less

Good locatio

By

11 March 2020

club

Good location. Room not serviced on second day by 16:30 and took two visits to reception to get it serviced. Had to hang around in reception for over 45 mins whilst it was cleaned. Hot breakfast items were either dripping in fat or dried up - no happy medium. Not what I would have expected for a 4 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 March 2020

club

Exceptional Friendly staff!
Nothing’s an issue! Great food and beers!!
Comfortable beds! All round great stay!!

Sofa seating area in bar lounge needs consideration as to proximity to glass windows! Partner banged head on glass return detail!!!!
Made staff aware and they reacted positively!!

Would stay again! Didn’t put us off!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

10 March 2020

Thanks to Christian and Netisha for making our stay this time welcoming and making us well looked after

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff. Great place

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Convenient location. Really fabulous staff.
Comfy room and great shower.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for park and ride to Oxford.

By

08 March 2020

club

Generally very good.
Convenient for park and ride to Oxford, but there are no footpaths from hotel, so it’s a walk on the road or muddy path.
Service and quality of food in restaurant at dinner was disappointing. Breakfast was very good.
On our visit there were groups of people attending a conference, so bar, lounge, and restaurant were very noisy at dinner and breakfast.
We stayed in an executive room, and so had a quiet night.

Read More
Read Less