Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1664 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    949
  • 4 Stars
    506
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    40

Good!

By

05 April 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and safe, staff were amazing and very helpful
Only downside was the food but under current circumstances it’s not their fault, they are doing the best they can

Read More
Read Less

Front of House, need replacing or retraining

By

03 April 2021

platinumelite

change some staff

put real cups in rooms, not paper

provide a fork with breakfast and also a dessert spoon, that would be useful
from an H

Read More
Read Less

Oxford Stay

By

02 April 2021

Another excellent stay at the Holiday Inn
Friendly staff and great food

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

31 March 2021

platinumelite

Stayed for one night whilst on business in the area. Situated just off the busy A34 on the outskirts of Oxford. The hotel is a little tired and in need of a refurb. My room was okay, quiet but again was a little shabby. The shower head was split and squirted water into the actual bathroom as well as the bath, subsequently the room was drenched.

Read More
Read Less

Worst ever!

By

29 March 2021

platinumelite

I stay away from home a lot for work. I paid for the best room they had, it had a battered doors, cracks down the walls, dirty sliding doors for curtains, bathroom was old and mouldy, marks on the bedsheets. Breakfast was cold, no room service available, ordered evening meal was awful, wrong drink sent. Spoke to receptionist on checkout, they had already taken the money so were absolutely not interested in listening to me! I will never return!

Read More
Read Less

Safe hotel

By

20 March 2021

platinumelite

Great stay during difficult times. Hotel provided great service and made you feel safe during the stay

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

14 March 2021

The hotel was very clean.
We was made to feel welcome
My only issue was that the air conditioning in my room would not get the room warm.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer care

By

06 March 2021

Had to wander around the building to find the receptionist after waiting around with a growing queue of customers. No apology made when she was found.
Room itself was ok. Paid a little extra for the executive room so I had use of a fridge. Bed I found uncomfortably hard but I realise it’s difficult to please everyone in terms of a mattress.
The room was very cold on arrival and the heating system was slow to kick in. In fact it was about 3am when I woke up due to the heat.
I was then disturbed at around 05:45 which transpired to be the cleaner slamming doors. Constantly going in and out of the same room and allowing the door to crash behind her, about once every 30 secs for well over an hour. In retrospect I wish I’d complained at the time however I was already very tired after a poor nights sleep.
The rooms and location are good. The staff I felt let the business down during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

05 March 2021

Great hotel, good wifi connection able to relax and work, restaurant and bar a little on the pricey side, but nice food

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

01 March 2021

Lime scale amongst the bathroom, Food waiting time more than is absolutely necessary.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great location

By

26 February 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable and airy hotel which is ideally located for business or pleasure. The proximity of the park and ride is a particular plus point when the situation allows its use.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn -Peartree Oxford

By

25 February 2021

A pleasant experience during this pandemic time. Very cheerful and caring reception staff.
Clean room, bedding and bathroom.
Good quality breakfast
Free WiFI
Free Parking
Excellent staff

Read More
Read Less