Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1839 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1051
  • 4 Stars
    547
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    48

Oxford holiday inn

By

November 30, 2021

club

Very comfortable, good service and I felt it was worth what I paid

Read More
Read Less

Holiday In. Oxford

By

November 30, 2021

A great hotel. Friendly staff, clean and excellent accommodation. Great breakfast! Easy to access being next to the A34 and 5 min walk to the park

Read More
Read Less

Poor service. More like a hostel then a hotel!

By

November 29, 2021

Be prepared to feel frustrated to get fed! Overall the service is poor. It’s obvious that the staff are not managed properly.

Read More
Read Less

Love the rooms

By

November 28, 2021

Really comfy bed and pillows
Shower was really good

Read More
Read Less

I would recommend the hotel

By

November 24, 2021

club

The environment was calm and comfortable and my children enjoyed their stay.
The staff are always willing and ready to help.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

November 23, 2021

Visiting Oxford - daughter playing in a concert. Hotel convenient to A34, park and ride. Room big, clean and comfy. Staff very polite. Generally impressed with the place and have already booked again,

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 22, 2021

Clean hotel and room, generous size shampoos and soaps, internet could be faster, decent bed, efficient staff and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno di 1 notte

By

November 18, 2021

club

Ho fatto tappa in questo hotel durante il mio viaggio ad Oxford.
L' Hotel è bello, pulito, comodo e confortevole.
Unica pecca, poca attenzione alla reception nel fare il conto. Mi hanno fatto pagare un importo superiore a quello che prevedeva la mia prenotazione. L'errore è stato segnalato da me il mattino successivo al momento del check-out e mi hanno stornato l' importo pagato in più, niente di più. E se non me ne fossi accorto?
Questi inconvenienti incidono molto sulla serietà che viene attribuita ad una struttura .

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and comfortable bed

By

November 16, 2021

club

The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel room has standard decoration. The kettle is a bit old but you can get complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Bed and pillow are quite comfortable and I have a good night's sleep.
I have a dining and breakfast package, it's worth the money. Choice of menu is good.

Read More
Read Less

A tired looking hotel

By

November 15, 2021

I don't think the Holiday Inn brand is as good as it used to be. I'm sure better value can be found elsewhere. I use them because I've collected the reward points for 20 years or more and have stayed in some very nice Holiday Inns around the world but this wasn't one of them.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for Oxford visit

By

November 15, 2021

club

Taxi to town was about a tenner and 10-15 mins if traffic is OK. Park and Ride is close (around 2.5 each I think).

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable stay

By

November 06, 2021

club

The room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly and efficient. The ongoing refurbishment of the restaurant did not diminish the experience.

Read More
Read Less