Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1628 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    931
  • 4 Stars
    496
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    36

Avoid this poor hotel

By

November 14, 2020

club

Poor quality dated rooms cold so called hot breakfast people drinking cans of beer at 7am in the outer lobby area

Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax.

By

November 11, 2020

club

To be honest out of all the hotels that I have stayed at, this experience has to be the best. The staff were under a lot of pressure as we are living in the times of Covid. However they battled through. I was treated very well by them.

I have never thought of staying at a Holiday Inn. I was so comfortable I extended my stay here by a couple of weeks. I would have gone elsewhere but for the welcome I was given. The staff were so professional, attentive and friendly. You know what you need to do now Holiday Inn, retain them and pay them more, and give them at least one more staff member, it makes a difference.

Read More
Read Less

Good base for visiting Oxford

By

November 11, 2020

Hotel is well situated for visits to Oxford; though close to the dual carriage way, rooms are well insulated- no noise whatsoever. Very friendly staff; car park free

Read More
Read Less

Awful.

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed for 3 days at the end of October. The experience was unlike any IHG hotel I've stayed in before.

The hotel was clearly understaffed. Reception staff were delivering food and room service. On several occasions we gave up waiting to speak to someone at the front desk. There was one memeber of staff on duty in the lounge/dining area in the evenings and she was overworked.

The breakfast was appalling. Cold/raw food provided very slowly. All other diners were complaining about the delays, errors in orders and poor food. The kitchen staff were clearly not competent.

The staff elsewhere were doing their best but they could not make up for the other deficiencies.

The room was satisfactory (if a little tired) but our keycards failed every time we returned to the room throughout the stay causing unnecessary inconvenience. As a regular user of hotels I was aware of keeping the card away from electronic devices and other cards but this had no effect.

Carpets in the corridors were dirty and had holes and areas of damage.

It felt like we were staying in a poor quality budget hotel which had been neglected by ownership.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience due to limited staff

By

November 08, 2020

club

Just appalling!
Unhelpful staff.
Worst breakfast in the last 10 years.
Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Oxford

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Good value, clean hotel and helpful staff. Ideally located for road access

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall experience of stay and great service

By

November 02, 2020

club

Excellent stay. Well located with free guest parking.
Clean and tidy bedroom with amenities like trouser press, iron and ironing board, coffee and tea.
Comfortable bed and heating/cooling system.
Bathroom clean and right amount of towels, etc.
Enoyed both the breakfast and dinner whihc had a excellent choice of menu.
The staff were very friendly and cordial.
Thank you Holiday Inn - to the staff and Managment for taking care of me during my stay in these difficult days.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 01, 2020

Comfortable stay. Clean and quiet rooms. Only stayed one night but easy to find and parking free. 2 minutes walk from park and ride which was great. Easy access to Oxford.

Read More
Read Less

Oxford stay

By

October 31, 2020

Lovely clean room, good location near to restaurants and park

Read More
Read Less

Oxford trip

By

October 30, 2020

club

Staff very friendly and helpful on reception. Felt very covid safe.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 30, 2020

Arrived early so not able to check in but able to register and leave car in free car park before catching park and ride into Oxford. Check in easy and safe.
Room clean and comfortable.
Breakfast pre ordered but only one form for two people so not possible to order different hot food. Had also run out of white bread. Apple juice very watery and sweet. Otherwise cooked food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Overall amazing stay!

By

October 27, 2020

Myself and my boyfriend wanted a weekend away and this was perfect! Hotel is less that 5 minutes walk to the park and ride which is a great and cheap alternative to parking in central Oxford! Room was lovely and modern :)

Read More
Read Less