Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value - excellent service This was a lovely hotel to stay in - it was comfortable and staffed by friendly and courteous people who were efficient and accommodating, even when we arrived very late at night from a much delayed flight. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time at Southend Airport We used the hotel for more than 20 guests at our son's wedding in a near by location. Apart from the wrong postcode on web site...it takes you to a housing estate...the stay was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The food was remarkably good in restaurant for type of hotel. We would recommend it to anyone setting off on their holiday or relaxing after a late flight back. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here with family and friends as we were attending a wedding. The hotel was excellent the staff friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel to snyone. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for early airport flights Great to stay for airport, quiet, shame couldn't stay for breakfast 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southen Holiday Inn Excellent as ever. Very attentive staff, clean rooms. Excellent food and an unrushed atmosphere. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and front desk great but restaurant service was terrible. I am a platinum Elite IGH member and make it a point to review each IHG hotel I stay in and this will be the first bad review I have done. I am in IGH hotels more than I am at home and feel that reviews are very important to changes. i stayed here one night with two friends before taking a flight to Spain. The guy who checked us in was excellent and the room was comfortable as well as the beds.They even let us keep part of our luggage there for a few days while we went to Spain. My friends and I decided to have dinner and a bottle of wine at the roof top restaurant. The restaurant itself was nice and had wonderful views. That is the only good thing I can say about the dining experience. We ordered our food and wine and asked for water. We never received water even after several requests and actually had to go hunt down the staff who were all back in the kitchen talking and laughing. The food took forever to arrive, the staff and there were at least three different waitresses were very unfriendly and obvously could care less about service. It tooks us several requests to get our bill. The meal was not cheap and neither is the restaurant. It had to be the worst experience I have ever had for a meal that cost over 60.00. The hotel is nice but the staff in the restaurant ruined the experience of what could have been a very nice stay. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Brilliant location, very modern, very clean and an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very well kept hotel Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel recently due to a cancelled flight, so myself and another work colleague stayed here overnight. Food in the restaurant was excellent in the evening, as was the view down over the airport. Breakfast to a high standard also. Rooms were spacious, very clean and equipped with all the mod cons. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation. As a loyalty card member was given great room and free wifi also. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Oasis at Southend Good to find a peaceful new hotel at Southend after along day battling trains and airlines on the continent. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, great for overnight stay for fly from the airport A must place for great service, food and overnight stay also looks a great venue for weddings etc 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STOP OVER Good clean hotel walking distance from Airport with good parking. Saves the worry of traffic jams and getting up early to get to the airport on time for early to mid morning flights.Well priced for a large chain. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay Stayed in an executive room, very comfortable and clean. Would stay again 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect base for a boys weekend I booked several rooms here for a stag weekend. Excellent value and flexible with cancellations (up to the day of check in, pay on arrival) which was great as people inevitably drop out near the time. Is around £11 in a taxi from both Southend promenade and Leigh on Sea which are both good nightspots. 24 hr McDonald's conveniently located next door. Right next to the airport but didn't even notice the noise. Good room standard as you would expect, friendly staff and a good bar, a little pricey for drinks but otherwise a great hotel and would definitely recommend staying here. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel next to the Airport It is a commfortable, nice, clean Hotel and having good kitchen. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good overnight stay Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport. Happy with the value as it was a special offer. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel. Love this hotel......we keep returning. Attractive, clean, good staff, good food, close to airport and with secure parking. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reception and down stairs bar there was a strong smell in reception on both days we stayed and no bar or cafe at floor level . this area was closed off . the staff told us that it was fuel smell from the airport . 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service The lady at reception is a gem and really helpful. Thank you. This was a very different experience from my last stay at a holiday inn when I went on holiday last year 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This must be our fifth stay here and every time it' faultless. Comfy ,clean room, helpful staff and good food. What more can I say! 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Customer Service Skills My wife and I were really impressed with all staff members on duty when we stayed overnight on Friday 20 June. They were incredibly helpful, cheerful and generally courteous. Very well done! We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and it makes for a "stress free" flight via Southend Airport the following morning. I'm sure we'll return in the future. Many thanks; John and Janet 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It was my second time and it was good. Staff very professional and friendly, the room was clean and comfy and food is very good too. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends Wedding Weekend Overall a good weekend stay. Customer service was excellent and all staff couldn't have been more helpful. Only had breakfast each day however food was good and staff were again very helpful with any extra needs. Only Let down was that as a family of 4 sharing one room with just one Double bed and one Sofa bed it felt a little cramped, however for most people / couples on nights away this wouldn't be a problem and would be a comfortable stay. Check-in Was as quick and easy as it could possibly be, Check-out however was a little hectic, just two people trying to check out so many people caused a bit of a delay and a bit of a queue. Overall i would certainly use this hotel again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend or family member. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stay great for southend airport, parking very easy, room very good and quirt 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with family Service and rooms were of the standard I have come to expect. Always a worry when you book a hotel for family worrying that they think it's value for money and enjoyable but my did on both counts, thank you HI. Big bonus was that I could bring my dog as well. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The icing on the cake A friend & I booked a twin-room as we were guests at my Nephew's wedding. The stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. We could book in early, the staff were very helpful & it made the weekend perfect. Thank you 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall In all honesty. I can not find a single fault with anything connected with my stay. 15 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night sllep and not because of the planes! A waste of money booking the superior room as you will be located under the resturant and will hear creaking all night from people walking back and forth! Very disappointing service from the front desk to the breakfast staff. i really wouldnt have thought this hotel was a 4* seemed like a poor 3* 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience This was my fourth stay at this excellent hotel; each time has included a weekend. Although the hotel has been well occupied, my room has been peaceful and quiet; this has been a real joy. I have always requested for a room facing on to the Airport as there is always something to watch; however, the sound-proofing is superb. The view from the 1935 Rooftop Restaurant is just stunning. The Restaurant Staff are polite, welcoming, and attentive; on two nights I had guests to entertain to Dinner. As on all my previous stays, I have found the quality and presentation fully up to standard and all my guests were full of praise and were intent on visiting the Restaurant again. My principal guest on the Saturday night arrived in a wheelchair; nothing was too much trouble for the Restaurant Staff; and, because of the 'scalloped' design of the chairs, he was able to easily slide on to the chair, and hence felt immediately part of the group for the evening. When visiting Southend again, I would not think of staying anywhere else. As on my departure, as for my arrival, your Reception Stall are first class and combine courtesy with helpfulness. Congratulations to the Hotel Manager, he maintains an excellent Team Spirit. Well Done. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view... A great location to stay that has the different view of a working airport which is not noise intrusive & helps keep children amused... The food was very good too backed up by very helpful staff from point of arrival to departure... An admin error between booking a travel cot was trouble free rectified within minutes... amazing service.... 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip made easy I travel all over, this Holiday Inn is one of my favourites, especially for cleanliness and service. the reception staff need a special mention. I do however think the food is expensive for what it is, although delicious 09 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>