Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very comfortable had a one night stay in an executive room and have to say our stay was superb staff on front desk very welcoming the room was spotless and very large as was the bed . food in the 1935 restaurant was amazing will be staying here again 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and resonably priced, close to required location Stayed here fore 2 nights for business, hotel is ideally located, spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff. Had a lovely view of the airport from my room and the restaurant view is not too bad either. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here most weekends due to work, A great place to stay 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Another great stay at this hotel, staff were good enough to allow us in for breakfast early as we had an early flight. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Southend On Sea A great stay, a 3 minute walk from the airport. Beds so comfy like sleeping on a cloud. Really modern clean design and friendly, proactive staff. A recommend :) 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAN-TAS-MA-GORICAL ! A superb experience from ground floor reception up to fifth floor dining. All HI team helpful and courteous. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel is clean and comfortable. Plus it is very close to the airport which was great. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southend Excellent location 5min walk from southend airport. Friendly staff and very clean comfortable rooms. Nice roof top bar with big screen tv with sport. Very impressed! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bentley Very good hotel very clean comfortable beds very good experience cant wait to go again 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Gream Rooms, Terrible Mattress My hotel room was both spacious and well designed. However, I was amazed to find the quality of the mattress was far from adequate. I have spent literally hundreds nights in IHG hotel beds and this was easily the most memorable for the wrong reasons. With such great rooms, I strongly urge the Hotel Management to take a second look at their mattress choice. It offered little or no support. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas at HI Southend As usual the staff were very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant on Christmas Eve was served promptly it was hot and cooked to perfection. Unfortunately the Christmas Day Lunch did not meet the usual high standard, the main course was barely warm and supplemented with a jug of hot gravy. The "yorkshire pudding" I was served was inedible and following a complaint was replaced with another which was cold, hard and hardly any better than the first. After a second year when my Christmas Stay did not meet my expectations I shall be looking elsewhere for Christmas Lunch in 2014. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Getaway Arriving after an overseas flight from the states, I was greeted in a friendly manner and the staff was most efficient in getting my room. The accommodations were really very comforting and tidy. I was given much information to help me feel relaxed and comfortable as this was my first time in the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Southend-on-Sea. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas Day Very satisfied with all aspects, highly recommend, good gym 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party night Stayed overnight after attending a Christmas party night at the hotel which was very good. Welcoming staff, clean comfortable rooms with great views of the airport and the buffet breakfast was fine. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great location The restaurant staff were really helpful - even more than the reception staff, which was a difficult act to follow! Having meals watching planes coming and going was neat - especially as the sound insulation is so good. In fact, we ate there every evening we were in the city. A small problem with a leaky sink was fixed in 30 minutes. The WiFi was now and then slow, but I guess I was competing with other guests for bandwidth. Next time we have to be in Southend we will certainly stay there again. Tip: try to stay at the back of the hotel - then you can see planes coming and going from your room. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Had a great stay, as soon as we check in friendly welcome, great room clean, staff in every part of hotel great 20 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The hotel is generally very good however room 325 was not up to standard. The air conditioning unit had a fault which was making an almighty and constant noise, even when switched off. I spoke with the front desk at 10pm and they offered us the chance to move to an upgraded room either immediately or in the morning, (the hotel system showed the room had this issue back in February but it had returned with a vengeance) we choose to hold out till the morning due to the time of night and the fact we has a baby in the the room. Unfortunately when re visiting reception in the morning and discussing with a different member of staff the upgrade wasn't honored, we then had to chase for the cot to be put into the room and the new room was dirty with crisps on the floor and visible spillages on the bed side unit. We also noticed another guest had been checked into room 325 and without doubt was going to experience the issue we had the previous night. Past stays at the hotel have been good however these two nights were a disappointment. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Staff I stay in many hotels throughout the year, most are similar. This particular Hotel is different because of the Staff. This was the 8 time i have stay their and from the cleaners to the Management they are most polite, helpful and efficient staff i have met. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Really impressed, quality of rooms and in particular quality of breakfast really impressed me, obviously a well run hotel, well done and we will be back 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at is hotel for a night away, lovely meal in the restaurant followed by a night out in Southend. The staff were all lovely, even suggesting the best places for a drink in town. Poached eggs in the morning were amazing too! 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and extremely relaxing Easy to find location and excellent restaurant choices. Although next to airport the room was quiet and extremely relaxing. The cleanliness of the room and hotel was a great experience. WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN ....... 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable A decent hotel with quality heavy curtains to ensure a dark room for sleeping. Views of airport are excellent from the bar area with no outside noise at all. Overall a good experience. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport was one of the best nights spent in a hotel. I am really fussy about hotels and can honestly say that this one was absolutely fantastic from the helpful, friendly Reception staff to the lovely bedroom and the stylish bar and restaurant. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff in the restaurant and bar were excellent too. Will definitely stay there again as we had an early flight to Faro and the airport was literally a few minutes' walk away. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness and comfort Some lime scale in shower corners but overall the room was clean. The mattress was too soft, jar back pain in the morning. The total experience was very good and I would recommend a friend. Holiday inn never disappoints. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My husband and I stayed at The Holiday Inn after a family wedding. The room was a very good size, very clean and well presented. The bed was kingsize and very comfortable. Two pillows each of an excellent quality. There was TV in the room and tea and coffee making facilities. There was an iron and ironing board and hairdrier. Our room had an excellent view across to the airport. We were not disturbed by any noise though. Air conditioning was very quiet too. Towels provided were spotlessly clean. The young man on the front desk when we arrived was very pleasant and polite and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all and we will stay here if ever we need to fly from Southend Airport. Thank you 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Only stayed for one night before taking a flight from Southend Airport the following day. Having previously read a couple of bad reviews I was not sure what to expect. What a nice surprise, the reception welcome was fantastic, so helpful and cheerful. Next the room, this was excellent - so clean and comfortable and very well appointed. Then the bar - very relaxing, with cheerful and attentive staff and reasonable prices. If you worry about flying have a drink here, the view across the airport was really good, and to watch the aircraft coming and going so safely gave that confidence boost. After a good night's sleep, the breakfast was excellent - unhurried and waited over by such attentive staff - then checking out , the same cheerful staff - I will most certainly use this hotel again 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 additional furniture in rooms Itn will be very nice to have a small fridge in your rooms but everything else was perfect thank you for my stay I was there to celebrate my 57th birthday I did enjoy the two night I spent with my wife thanks to all the staff team 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel A very nice modern hotel with absolutely no noise from the airport, best couple of nights sleep we have had in ages! Followed by great breakfasts, the staff are pleasant and attentive, only minor criticism was that the mini bar in the room was empty, otherwise we might have spent a few quid! Overall, a very pleasant stay. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! If you're staying in south end and wish to have affordable prices for 5* accommodation then this is it. We came here for my friends 22nd birthday and we were blown away by the standards of this hotel! The rooms were spotless and the bathroom was lovely! It is worth more then what you have to pay for! Would deffitnely recommend the staff are also very polite and were happy to help us! 5* 06 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy! Room very noisy with flushing toilets s and somethig waking us up at 5am on both mornings. Very unsatisffied for such a new hotel 06 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>