Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1863 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1308
  • 4 Stars
    403
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    31

Modern and very comfortable place to stay and relax

By

03 April 2021

club

Staff on arrival were lovely and welcoming, everything from room service to the extra precautions regarding the pandemic were explained to me.
Had a slight problem with the lights in my room not working but the issues was swiftly fixed. I will definitely be booking to stay here again!
Lovely experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

03 April 2021

Staying at this Hotel for the 1st time its location is excellent for the airport trains buses. Great Service , Great Room , Clean and Comfortanle .Will be back agajn

Read More
Read Less

Southend Holiday Inn

By

02 April 2021

Overall satisfactory stay, given so many facilities closed due to COVID-19. Food service very good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

30 March 2021

club

Had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Southend, as always.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

29 March 2021

My 1st room had no electrics. Staff sorted out a different room promptly

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

25 March 2021

Had great night sleep... Fresh sheets and towels
very relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

19 March 2021

In the times we are living right now the staff are doing amazing job keeping us and their selves as safe as possible

doing a great job

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great service all round

By

18 March 2021

club

Had a recent stay at Southend and it was lovely as usual in spite of the COVID restrictions. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and had a comfortable sleep. Overall a lovely experience again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast and fabulous staff

By

17 March 2021

club

Reception and catering teams are very personable and professional.
Breakfasts served to the room makes for a special stay even in the lockdown.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn south end

By

13 March 2021

club

Overall good
Breakfast comes with juice in cartons and a bit like a packed lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

10 March 2021

I had a very restful stay in my last visit in Holiday Inn Southend. Rooms are clean and noise levels are not an issue

Read More
Read Less

Like home despite covid

By

07 March 2021

platinumelite

A great team at the HI Southend made my stay so comfortable, thank you.

Looking forward to better times when I am there every other week!

Read More
Read Less