Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 658 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

relaxing stay, excellent staff

By

15 July 2016

club

The hotel was modern light and fresh as was our guest room. We were welcomed on reception by a very smiley young receptionist and made to feel welcome immediately. We booked a table in the restaurant for dinner and were very impressed by the menu for an airport hotel. All the staff were excellent and helpful, and it was nice overlooking the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Lynne 66, What a fantastic read. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you loved every bit of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rohit
Read More
Read Less

allways stay when flying from Southend

By

13 July 2016

club

Stayed many times before ,kick starts our trip superbly, only 5 mins walk from departure lounge, good park and stay package.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Barley 07, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you love us so much you keep returning and we keep delivering the experience you enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Friendly heplful staff, great rooms.

By

12 July 2016

club

Perfect location for the airport, staff really helpful. Bar's a little expensive. Other than that, great hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Bunyarno, Thank you for your time and trouble to write a highly rated review. Pleased to know thatyou loved our room and friendly staff. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

Good desk service, prompt room service. Very clean with a good view of the airport. No interference from noise from aircraft

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Snowdrop692, Thank you for a stunning 5 star review and I am delighted to know that you found our hotel to be clean, great and prompt service. It is amazing that there isn't any noise from airport. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Great Place, but you can tell it's a franchise

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

It's a really convenient and good quality hotel, but you can tell it's not a real IHG property, and just under licence. The staff aren't as attentive as you'd normally find. And on the last 3 occasions of staying there they've got my IHG Membership Level wrong. But... apart from that (which is very minor) a very good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear rchbsh, Firstly thank you for your regular custom, we really appreciate it. I am so pleased to know that you find our hotel to be convenient and a great place and I will certainly liaise with our Front Office Manager to look into your booking. There must be some fundamental issue as your membership should be already attached with your booking at the time of reservation. Please do contact me directly at gm@hisouthend to recognise your booking. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Very comfy stay before early flight

By

30 June 2016

club

Very comfy stay and the airport is a short-ish walk away

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear GedH1, Thank you for your lovely comments. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Does the job well

By

29 June 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, quiet, walking distance from the airport (which is itself only one minute from station)
Good to see some interesting architecture on a new hotel in a not-so-glamorous location.
Lovely large windows.

The walk to the terminal takes only three minutes, but is not under cover, so rain is an issue.
I had only one bag so could hold an umbrella.
If one has two bags this could be a problem - given how close I suspect taxi difficult to arrange, so the easiest answer would be to take bag to check-in, check-in, and come back for hand-carry left at reception at the hotel.

At 11:00 only one staff on duty, and so the person behind me had to wait some time to check in.
Given how many people probably come purely for flight next day, may justify unusual staff rota.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear zsalya, Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are almost 3 year old however it still looks like a new hotel, I am delighted to recieve such great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. In regards to staffing level, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenienced caused. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Bedroom was lovely and confortable

By

28 June 2016

I was visiting on business for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and although looked onto the airport runway I was not affected by noise. 2 nights I had room service which was very poor. 1 night I ate in the restaurant and the food was better. Breakfast and lunch was a good variety of food. I feel the bar prices were overly expensive........... £4.35 for a pint of lime and lemonade!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear MrsW71, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent experience at Holiday Inn Southend. Feedback such as your own is crucial for us and of the highest importance in order to improve the level of service that we provide. I am very pleased to know that your bedroom was lovely and comfortable however in regards to Room Service, i have liaised with our Restaurant & Bar Manager. Rest assure we will take all the necessary action to solve our room service. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

Lovely new modern hotel.

The rooms are great, clean modern and nicely appointed. Everything works well (Internet and TV channels).

The only downside and something I find a little galling is the £7.50 charge for Car Parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear MrSid264, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel to be nice however mostly all the airport hotel have car park charges. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Great airport stay

By

23 June 2016

club

Stayed in the Southend Holiday Inn prior to flying from Southend airport and had a great experience. The building is pretty new and very imposing, whilst being extremely well appointed and welcoming.

The staff were great - very conversational and made sure we were comfortable when we arrived despite being at a late hour.

Overall a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Clamped, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Southend and taking the time and trouble to write your review. I was delighted to read your lovely comments and awarding us highly. I really appreciate your custom and using us regularly. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Holiday INN Southend Airport

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

I am a regular at the Hotel. The courtesy, consideration, friendliness, attentive behaviour of all staff prompts one to feel like the hotel is a Home from Home.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear O W A M, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you love us so much you keep returning and we keep delivering the experience you enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rohit
Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear O W A M, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that you love us so much you keep returning and we keep delivering the experience you enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Steve
Read More
Read Less

Great for a night before a flight

By

20 June 2016

club

Ideally located with only a short walk to airport, although extremely thankful it wasn't raining as there's no cover between hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Kevin.v Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel to be ideally located. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less