Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 688 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Overbusy problems

By

27 September 2016

Received our Platinum upgrade ok BUT when we went to the restaurant for dinner were turned away as full for whole evening!! Had to eat from very limited and unappetising bar menu sitting at a table so low we thought we were in kindergarten again! Totally unsatisfactory.
When i complained about the restaurant i was told that it was due to a "Groupon" offer!! Seemingly they put Groupon before paying guests. I was told i should have booked the restaurant in advance. In the past when a busy evening was scheduled the hotels have called me to warn me and ask if they could reserve me a table to ensure that we have decent meal. Obviously too much to ask for at Southend. Their concept of CRM and general management leave much to be desired. Will definately NOT stay there again. Basildon Holiday Inn much more organised.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

23 September 2016

club

Room was very well decorated and a great space to stay. No noise from airport experienced. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Good breakfast. Ample parking and great location for airport. Overall highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotek

By

22 September 2016

Great service, lovely stay and the staff gave me a great stay and service

Read More
Read Less

Southend Trip

By

21 September 2016

club

I was concerned that this hotel would be too far from the Southend seafront bar that I had a table booked for but there was no worry - it was a short cab drive away. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel looked new and modern. will certainly return and recommend it to others.

Thank you Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Service as usual

By

18 September 2016

I have stayed at this Hotel, maybe 15 time since it opened. The Standard they set at the start as been maintained. The staff are always polite, helpful and efficient .

Read More
Read Less

overhaul stay

By

17 September 2016

very impressed with hotel, the quietness bearing its is next to an airport

Read More
Read Less

review

By

13 September 2016

club

the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, i only required a room on this visit so didn't need to use any further facilities

Read More
Read Less

Complaint about overcharge

By

12 September 2016

club

I have said all I have to say about my complaint. I would like some satisfaction re the overcharge

Posted byCustomerCare
20 September 2016
Dear Disjecta membra, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club member. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had experienced due to the overcharge incurred. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us and for choosing our property for your travel needs. We value your patronage and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed it!

By

12 September 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in for a while. The restaurant overlooking the Airport is keeps your interest when eating on your own. The staff were friendly and efficient. I didn’t use the gym so can’t comment on this, in my defence I used the stairs! I slept very well on the first night and not so good on the second; however this is more to do with me rather than the hotel itself. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean, comfortable, staff try hard

By

12 September 2016

Have stayed several times for business. Facilities are good, hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Only complaint is with the room AC which is turned off when the room is not in use. On checking in I found the temperature of the room to be extremely hot (over 35C). It took an hour or so for the AC to kick in and cool it.

Read More
Read Less

grest rooms

By

11 September 2016

club

excellent room poor management duty manager needs more training very rude

Read More
Read Less

Another good night at Holiday Inn Southend.

By

06 September 2016

We would compliment the receptionist when we arrived as he changed our room to a quieter floor as some noisy people were on the floor we had been offered. This was his idea as we did not know.

Read More
Read Less