Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 280 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

By

18 July 2016

club

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Great value for the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Friendly and comfortable

By

14 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay it was only one night but would book this hotel without a doubt on our next trip to Barrie

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you Doncar for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are excited to see you had a great time and enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Weekend work

By

06 July 2016

Change from the conference HI to the express because it was close to amenities for my spouse while I was at work

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you very much 69olds for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are excited to have you, and hope you had an amazing stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank You Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great improvement

By

04 July 2016

After last year renovation, Hotel's room are more cozy. Getting a room away from the elevator was a plus ( requested during reservation). Breakfast was very good, Lady in the restaurant was smiley and welcoming. the clerk in the front need to show more warm welcoming with a smile. Cookies in the front desk was very yummy ;) No big choices for french TV channels :) Spot light idea on the Bed head board is very smart :)
Cons: Took $200 deposit when arrived ( the only hotel over 4 days trip). Clerck said it is an old system and they have to update it and it is expensive to do it...really we are talking about Holiday Inn!!!
Hotel remains my favorite for the city, I will return back

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Good Morning Pharos1 Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel property. We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. The deposit is a standard across all hotels. Each hotel property takes a deposit or pre authorization for Room and Tax plus Incidentals. Thank you for being loyal to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites when traveling through Barrie, we look forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great to come off the road and be able to relax

By

28 June 2016

club

Breakfast was great, it wasn't very busy when we arrived and the person taking care of the breakfast area greeted us with a warm smile and a salutation. I hope she had a safe trip to Ottawa and her daughter won the soccer tournament. She really made a difference to the start of our day.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you so much MRKAV for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are excited to hear your positive comments. I will pass your comments a long, and let our team know. Thank you so much, Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

express

By

19 June 2016

club

great stay and were great with me and my children very friendly and rooms were very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you Candace312001 for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Barrie. The team looks forward to hearing from our guests and we are pleased that everything went well for you. Thank you Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

The people were great and the daily experience was way above average.I stay here for the convenience and the smiles on the employees faces. They greet you by your first name and take an interest in your daily routine.

This holiday inn offers more than just a Holiday but a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank You Yoda84, your positive comments are much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that the Holiday Inn Express feels like your home away from home. Our team at the Holiday Inn Express work hard each and every day to ensure the happiness of our guests and will be very excited to hear these comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank You Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

great nights sleep

By

15 June 2016

club

Very clean inside, not a great view though. Great choices for breakfast even with a picky eater!!! And an awesome bed!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Proudmama1311 thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. Your positive comments go along way and we appreciate it! Looking forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Great Customer Service

By

14 June 2016

club

Bed very comfortable, bathroom extremely clean along with the room. I would highly recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Good Evening Claudette1962, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! We look forward to our guests reviews each and every day! To hear positive comments like this, is great and ensures us that we are on the right track. Thank you so much and we are excited to have you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

11 June 2016

Very courteous and welcoming. Helped me with some directions, using a map.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
ToRVH, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Team want to thank you for your positive feedback. We are excited everything went well for you and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything went. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

08 June 2016

This is a really nice hotel that looks like it has been updated recently and has all the great features in the guest rooms that I like, comfortable bed, pillows, clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Thank you so much JP10176 for your positive review on the Holiday Inn Express Barrie. We are pleased everything went well for you, and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

TV remote control

By

06 June 2016

Very good location , love the staff and the room . Only one problem , the TV remote do not work properly even after staff came to the room to fix them or attempt. he did the best he can but it's the system they use .

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Good Evening Pooh61, Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are thrilled to hear how your stay went. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff, and will take a look into the remote control issue. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less