Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 681 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service

By

19 July 2016

Fabulously helpful and attentive staff, a comfortable room and good food

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but bathrooms need TLC

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Great little hotel.
I loved it and will return. The only issues were the total lack of power plugs and the fact that the bathroom drain was very slow to drain, and the shower gel was of a poor quality.
I liked the room and the breakfast though.
Microwave in lobby = big help.

Read More
Read Less

Parking fees online booking

By

14 July 2016

club

When booking hotel on-line there was no visible indicator to the fact that the parking of a vehicle on this site was a considerable amount poet night.
When mentioned to the front of house staff they abruptly went to the web site and stated that the information was on the site.
You have to highlight the parking tab and this then informs of the parking fees not very clear in my opinion if you have to access via a drop down menu.
The fees are not indicated as an option on the online booking form so the first time a guest will be made aware of these fees is when they arrive at reception.
Perhaps if we had not been tslkrd to in such a condescending manner it would have been less annoying I'm mature and computer literate something the reeptionistfailed to appreciate.
All in all the experience tarnished our stay and despite having used Holiday Inn for many years satisfactorily we now find ourselves reluctant to make use of their accommodation in the future, lesson learned check the details more tbefore booking.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable rooms

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Nothing wrong with this HIE although use the address to find it rather than the Post code as the Post code sends you to the wrong place.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Good Afternoon Richard, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us, We apologise that our address didn't take you direct to the hotel, However our postcode does cover a wide scale of the area. If you contact the hotel directly, the receptionists can assist you by giving you directions via telephone We look Forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Good afternoon Richard, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We apologise that the postcode did not take you straight direct to the hotel, however our postcode does cover a wide spread of the area, If you contact the hotel, our receptionists can assist you by giving you directions via telephone We look forward to seeing you again Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

The staff made the difference

By

12 July 2016

club

For a budget priced hotel the accommodation is absolutely fine, but what made the difference for me (each time I stay there) is that the staff are always frendly and attentive. It feels as if they treat it as 'not just a job' and genuinely care about the customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us, We are thrilled to see that your stay here with us exceeded your expectations and that staff members made your stay here with us memorable. Thank you for this brilliant feedback, we look forward to seeing you again very soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after day of travel

By

07 July 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel, service and comfort could not have been better. Ideal for an overnight stay, feel Holiday Inn Express have this short stay area of the travel market very well catered for.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Sally1515, Thank you for the recommendation we love to hear from our happy satisfied guests. We hope you continue to use Holiday Inn Express and we get to welcome you back soon. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel and place

By

06 July 2016

Holiday Inn is the best for us. Last time we are using only this hotels when we are travelling to UK/Birmingham and I have to tell that this hotel and location are the best for me and my partner. Is near airport near of all. We are travelling 1x time per months and always need comfortable hotel. We tried many hotels but sometimes happend we didnt feel comfortable.. Holiday Inn is always clean and modern.. This hotel is perfect for location, we usually arrive in the evening tired and directly go by taxi to this hotel. When my partner is at work I am staying some time of relaxing in hotel or I go shopping to nearest shopping center. Really the best place and hotel, we will always choose this hotel when we will be back for business and holiday with my partner. Big thanks also to excellent staff. Always friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear PaulandR, Thank you for your review it's great to hear from a loyal user of Holiday Inn. I am pleased to see that we meet all of your needs and that you will be back to stay with us in the future. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

06 July 2016

I was staying for 4 nights on my own and the staff made me feel very at home. Special thanks to Balal, Chelsea, Sophie, Kim, Naz and Aiden for looking after me and see you all in September :) Best Jenni from Showlite

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jennigreen1971, Thank you for your lovely review. It's lovely to see that you found so many of the team worthy of a mention. We look forward to seeing you again in September. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

service

By

06 July 2016

club

great hotel fantastic value for money stopped for weekend break in birmingham would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Cruzio, Thank you for the review it's great to see you enjoyed your stay. We hopefully will see you again soon Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

06 July 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable as were all the reception and dining areas. Despite staying on a Saturday night, the hotel was quiet and we were not disturbed by any other guests. Car parking is plentiful and was a fair price for 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear adchelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 June 2016

I was more than happy with my stay at holiday inn and will return in the near future could not fault anything one little bit the overall stay was fantastic very warm welcome clean rooms and excellent staff which are happy to help nothing was a bother thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Sarahgraceandsophie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Peter from Burnley

By

21 June 2016

club

No problems at all apart from state of furnishings
in the lounge,bar ,dinning ,reception areas.

Staff very good and friendly.

Ideal position for visiting N.E.C.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Peter from Burnley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and am happy to report that we are currently planning a renovation for the public area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less