Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel We are a french family (parents and 2 boys aged 15) and we decided to spend a holiday in London from august 8th to 13th, 2013. We chose the Holiday Inn Express London City for two reasons : good quality/price for a family room and its location. * Positive points : - Even if they have more than 200 rooms to manage, the staff was very nice, to welcome us and each time we asked a question. - The hotel is very well located : bus stop in front of the entrance, underground 300 meters and there is a little supermarket on the other side of the road (open 7/7 and until 11pm). . Old street is a busy street but it is not a problem because the soundproofing is very efficient (you can't hear nor the street noise neither your "neighbours"). - The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied. * Just two negative points : - Our children had to sleep in a sofa bed very uncomfortable. It would be better to have two real beds in family rooms. - We missed some place for our 4 suitcases. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting poor for makeup The mirrors in the room were very good, especially the full length one. The only snag was not one mirror had good lighting near them. The one over the sink was not too bad, but as I have poor eyesight I could not get close enough to see. I put my make up on and had to wait until outside the room for my husband to tell me if I looked like a panda. I went into the ladies in reception and toned it down with tissues. My husband was disappointed he could not get free wi-fi in the room. We ran out of milk and tea bags as neither of us are coffee drinkers. reception was very helpful and gave us extra on request. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness and good service I want to express my satisfaction about the staff who provide me so much attention and support, especially Maciek and Chan (reception) and Dora (cleaning) 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City trip Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the City and various points of interest in the area. Good food outlets available within walking distance, Bus and Tube links good. The reception staff were excellent and efficient, The breakfast staff were very pleasant and as attentive as they could be, given the hectic nature of the morning breakfast rush. Would visit again if in the area. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London Hotel Another pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. Spotless as before; friendly staff and excellent choice at breakfast. Centrally located for exploring London. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, attentive staff Comfortable rooms in a good location for access to the Tube. Only issue during my recent stays have been the huge volume of very noisy family groups. Staff are excellent, attentive & friendly. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant fault it Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August when I took my mother to London for her birthday and we were absolutely delighted with the place. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff were so helpful and even though we were at the front of the hotel, we never heard a sound from outside, the double glazing was so good. The breakfast was substantial and the tube station was only 5 minutes walk away. Next time we go to London we shall certainly be looking to stay here again. Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they have a floor of dedicated smoking rooms. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The location is very central, close to central London and within a few hundred yards of the tube station. Stayed in a family room and the double bed was very comfortable but the sofa bed was not brilliant. The bedding and towels were lovely and white and the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good although very busy with queues but then it was the middle of the summer holidays. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit London. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mama mia After a long day in London, the warmth of the reception staff ended the day on a high. with a young family the staff ensured that we had crockery and cutlery to eat a meal bought outside the hotel without even asking. The rooms were clean and at a high standard. Check in and check out were fast smooth and efficient. In particular a sterling effort was provided by Cxxn. 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The staff were excellent. Room seemed good but at night was very noisy with a strange noise like pipes banging. Complained at 1am as couldn't sleep and got moved to another room and got a complementary late check out. Breakfast was a bit bad. No bits came out together so had to eat beans first then grabbed a sausage when they came out then waited for egg to come out so didn't eat it all together in one go a lot of getting up and down. Old street tube stop not in operation either so had to walk further. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Great hotel location. Great sized and modern room, and a great varied breakfast! (A pattern with the word great!) would stay at a holiday inn definitely again. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by citynahes sauberes Hotel sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites personal, problemloses einchecken, zimmer etwas klein, kein schrank, schönes bad, alles sauber und korrekt hergerichtet, betten etwas weich, die aufbettung ziemlich durchgelegen, aber nach order einer 2.decke als "unterbett" war alles gut- wir waren auch nur zum schlafen und duschen im zimmer, dafür völlig ausreichend, frühstück war ganz okay, typisch english breakfast- nix für feinschmecker und zum längeren verweilen- halt express frühstück... hotel liegt sehr günstig, ca. 150 meter von der tube entfernt, 2 stationen und man ist am drehkreuz kingscross, vor dem hotel ist kleiner supermarkt, wo es alles für den touritag gab einziges manko: kein kostenloses internet- sehr schade, aber es gibt ja starbucks würden das hotel aber für unseren nächsten londontrip wieder buchen und empfehlen es weiter 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our family chose to return here. Our family stayed here two years ago and when we knew we would be returning to London we were happy to return to this hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant staff were very helpful in the mornings when we needed to find gluten-free options. Our only suggestions for improvement is to solve the banging hallway doors near the lift. (The banging was very clear first thing in the morning). 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value for money great room, fantastic room cleaning service, loved the buffet breakfasts, very friendly , helpfull and polite staff 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE HOTEL Great hotel near to Old St Tube Station. Rooms very comfortable & clean, air con worked fabulously on each occasion I have stayed at this hotel in different rooms each time. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend you give it a try. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money A very comfortable room which was one of the better more up to date HI Ex we have stayed in. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again. 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good location We spent 3 nights at the Holliday Inn. It was quiet, we got the requested room to the back (the road is not so busy there). Nice staff. During our stay one of the elevators was out of Service, so we walked the three levels to our room and got some exercise (the other Elevator was always quite busy). That could have been better. The hotel is really close to Old Street Underground Station. Everything was clean. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value The hotel room was spacious and clean. A really nice bathroom for a 'budget' hotel. Great aircon...this was one of the hotest weekends in London so far this year. Very close to tube so great access to the rest of London..only 2 tube stops from euston. Only negative was the breakfast - really busy and hectic, which meant waiting for cups etc one morning. otherwise great. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our London experience We had a great start to our holiday in London, with our young kids. This hotel gave us the comfort and reassurance that we needed after a long train ride; to kick start great week. The room was comfortable and the staff very informative, about getting about London. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very clean room, except for tobacco smell (I am a non smoker). Comfortable bed. No noise problem. The air conditioning did not work, and it was very hot in the room. The weather is not usually hot in London but this time it was. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes. Ugly bar area, Good, rapid service at reception desk. Expensive. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed best in Britain Reception staff absolutely lovely & welcoming, room superb, the shower was so clean it didn't look as if it had been used,credit to your housekeepers !!! Bed was to die for me & my sister. We had been on a massive trek & feet just about we're worn out.....but the bed called us & we fell asleep almost instantly. Lovely one night stay thank you x 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and great service The room/bathroom was compact, but the beds were very comfortable (including the sofa bad, which was a pleasant surprise) and everything we needed was there. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was simple, but tasty. You could hear the noise from outside nightlife from the room, but it wasn't too disturbing. 28 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff but extremely warm rooms with no opening windows I had an unscheduled stop in London and booked this hotel at the last moment and it was not cheap. The staff were very helpful but the room was very hot and there were no opening windows. This must be a known problem because there was a fan plugged in and running when we got into the room. This meant we had very little sleep. We had to leave at 6.30am unfortunately breakfast is not provided this early. I would not stay here again 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Moorfields Eye Hospital! Very comfortable room which was exceptionally clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good brreakfast. Only five minutes walk from Moorfields Eye Hospital. Will be staying again. Thank you. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well run very busy hotel I had read bad reviews on this hotel, so I was dubious about staying here, but due to the nature of the trip I had to use this location instead of Earls Court which I would have preferred. I was amazed at how busy this hotel was at breakfast time, but the staff made sure tables were cleared and kept bringing out more food. Bearing in mind that HI Express has a very standard breakfast I used HI Express in the US last year and the standards of breakfast were very very poor. It was a much smaller location where they could not provide the full menu some days and breakfast equipment was out of service. That is why I am so impressed with the Old St location. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great location This hotel is conveniently located in the center of London. The room we got was very clean and modern, and the double bed was really comfortable. Children beds average. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but something of everything. Overall positive, we would definitely come back. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really enjoied my stay and I hope to come back again. 30 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating experience After a very long day, I arrived late (11:15pm), was happy with the room on first impressions - got ready for bed, made a cuppa etc. Settled down to drink cuppa only to become very aware of the noise from outside the hotel. On investigation the window "that is locked and cannot be opened" was indeed open but in the locked position so I was unable to shut it. Picked up phone to call reception to discover phone also out of action. Not one to wander around the hotel in my pj;s I did manage to get through via my mobile. To be fair a member of staff did respond quite rapidly. That is where it all went wrong.... after accusing me of forcing the window open, mutterings were made about trying to find a key.... over 20 minutes later, a return was made without the key and a feeble attempt to make some other key work. V tired and getting increasingly cross the suggestion was made that I out a towel around the window in an attempt to block the noise. I am the first to admit that in London I am to expect some background noise but please - a towel is not going to perform the same job as double glazing... At this point I demanded that either the window be shut or that I was found another room. Should it really be up to me to request this. Customer service seriously lacking at this hotel. By 1am (yes it all took that long..) I was in another room, extremely tired and annoyed. Problems are fine as long as they are resolved in an efficient and effective manner. Poor effort. I have recommended that my company do not book here again. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast & convenient location Room was comfortable & quiet - a lounge chair would have been a plus. Service was friendly and breakfast was great. Very convenient to Old St. tube station. Free Wifi would be a major plus! 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in Shoreditch, service very good, lots of friendly staff. Lots of tourists so not easy to relax when there at work. To charge £10 per day for really poor wifi was a disappointment. Even the staff agreed. 15 May 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>