• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - City

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your all inclusive buffet breakfast Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktische Gelegen Gute Lage, um London zu Fuss oder per Fahrrad zu erkunden, aber auch direkt bei der Underground Southwark. Gut besucht, kann also beim Frühstück mal mit den Plätzen knapp werden, aber schöne renovierte Zimmer und sehr netter hilfsbereiter Service. 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and no place to relax Very expensive for a hotel with nothing other than a plastic cafeteria to use as a common area where a minimal breakfast was available. The rooms were functional and clean. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good location, good breakfast, good price Has everything I need for a quick business trip and is a much cheaper option than the hotels 2 miles down the road. I was hoping for an early check-in due to a red-eye flight, but unfortunately, it had been booked full the night before, so they weren't able to make it happen. Natual consequence of staying in London, I guess. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable room, good breakfast This was everything one would expect from a well-known Hotel chain: comfortable beds, room with good facilities, friendly staff and a good breakfast. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great welcoming I never expected to receive a such great welcome and treatment. Despite the rooms are not so big (of course if you have babies) the overall package was above my expectations.... The only observation I have are about breakfast (the bacon was missing....and this is not good if you want to ahave an English breakfast) I strongly recommend the hotel !!! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and good quiet but convenient location Good location 10mins walk from the tube. Some nice local pubs and cafés in the area as well as plenty of convenience stores nearby. Hotel room was spotless and staff were very friendly and chatty. Will stay here again! Thanks for a lovely stay. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service I booked this through AAA and was pleased with the accommodations overall and especially the location to all the London sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. The bed was smaller than we are used to but still comfortable. We were impressed with the efficiency of the room and bathroom layout. The breakfast offerings were satisfactory but unchanged in variety over the week of our stay. I haven't had beans with my eggs in many years and got my fill. This was my first trip back to England in 50 years and I'm happy I came. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and good location Ideal location for business or pleasure at a reasonable price. Staff very good and room ideal for the price. I will use this hotel again. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are fantastic The location is good, people were very helpful and efficient. the breakfast needs to be improved, but the service made up for it. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark, London QUite convenient to the Underground and the major sights in central London. Rooms are a bit cramped, but this is London. Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was the same fare each morning. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the wait so hard to book this hotel which we prefer to the alternative "full size" holiday inns. did not diasppoint. shame about building work next door but not hotel's fault. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It was our last day in London before our return flight to Argentina. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. They even spoke spanish (what I wasn't expecting). The left luggage service was exactly what I needed. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Knotch! Very reluctant to stay in central london generally, but this Holiday Inn Express really changed my view. The staff were extremely friendly and really enjoyed the stay. There are a range of restaurants in the surrounding area so you can find something to your liking! Fleet street is just across Blackfriars Bridge if thats what youre wanting. Westminster is a short walk down the Thames, and is a lovely way to spend some of the morning! 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to City,good location Clean and comfortable,very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I am pleased to say from the outset we were treated very well the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable and well located. My only issue is regards breakfast what was there was very nice and well prepared though I wouldn't say scrambled egg beans and sausage alone constitutes a cook breakfast! I would stay again at this hotel and any other holiday inn without hesitation 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location ok but bedding and windows not ok We stayed in room 411, party of 3 (mom, dad and our 18 year old daughter). We practically always choose HIE during our city trips and/or road trips because of the good value for money and/or location. However, for this stay, we did really not feel entirely satisfied. This hotel has been refreshed in '11 resulting in the "new" room lay-out and "bright" breakfast area which offers a very nice selection. But I really think IHG should sue the contractor who did a very poor job : - windows : very badly insulated (noise & letting through draft) - shower : leaked on the toilet side As this was only a 3 night city trip, I did not bother to inform the front desk and only did so upon check out, so the staff cannot be blamed for not taking any action. The staff where ALL extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will not stay here again and look for an alternative for our next trip. Peter W. Belgium 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome temporary home near the SouthBank! My first leisure trip to London and this location was perfect for my/our needs! Absolutely loved the staff as they did everything possible to make our trip enjoyable. Checked in early and they were great at getting us a room before the typical check-in time. Something ended up being wrong with the cooling unit in that room and they immediately got us a room on a higher floor. Front Desk (wish I could remember his name so I could call him out here) even brought the keys to our room so we would not have to go down to the lobby after our long flight from the US. Accommodations were very clean and roomy. Bathroom was perfectly situated and nicely appointed. Shades provided a very dark room which we needed in order to get acclimated for the time difference. Open windows provided us with some cool comfort, but the streets could be a little on the noisy side at night. Breakfast was typical-eggs, sausage, pastries, some fruit, cereal, and juices (wish they had more variety) but still very good and convenient for us since we ate and would immediately hit the pavement to see the sights. It was great to be so close to Blackfriars road, bridge, and all sorts of transportation. The Jubilee line was a short distance (Southwark station) and pretty much took us to any other line if needed. A nice walk to the Borough Market, which was fantastic, the Shard, and the Tower Bridge! Great variety, and so many different things in one place. Restaurants around the area were great, but a lot of them closed early. Our only complaint would be the noise from the street which the hotel does not have control over. Overall, loved this location and cannot wait until we can come visit again! Special HOLA to Jennifer, she was so helpful behind the scenes with our reservation and unfortunately we did not get to meet her in person this time, we will definitely be back to say "Hi". 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, pleasant staff We chose this hotel as our daughter was due to have some surgery as a daycase at nearby Guy's hospital. Although we had requested an early check in, when we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready. The staff were very nice and offered to hold our luggage until our return. I felt that the staff were really helpful and attentive and offered help at each step. Breakfast the next day was hot and just as expected from Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would like to thank all the staff for their kindness. It is a shame that there will no longer be parking at the hotel due to building work. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfy room Bed very comfortable. Room clean. Good location. Quiet. Good breakfast although I was disappointed not to see more of a choice of cooked breakfast & I don't think the eggs were freshly made. Also would have liked to see a café and/or room service. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Highly recommend, perfect location and perfect service! 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service! Great location to view London. Wonderful breakfast. Best of the the customer service. Each and every one of the staff members went above and beyond to help. 02 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of mattress and noisy hotel I booked the hotel for a couple of nights and requested at the reception that I needed a quiet room. However, I woke up in the morning with noises from the next door building where some construction work was going on. It was not long for me to figure out that I was given a room right next to the construction site. I was unable to sleep during the night because of the poor quality of the mattress. The mattress was in such a bad condition that I could feel the springs on my back. The poor quality of mattress combined with the noise did not provide me a good sleep on both nights and I was unable to concentrate on my work due to lack of proper sleep. A waste of time and money indeed....! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We now chose Holiday inn were we can. All the ones we have Stayed in have always been clean and it nice to have a bar to meet in and also great to have parking 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very good service. Stayed here with my daughter while we visited some of London's sites. It's in a very good location, close to tube stations and to the South Bank and London Eye. My only criticism would be of the breakfast as the pastries were very poor quality and there wasn't a lot of fresh fruit. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome warm welcome from the staff, clean room enjoyed our stay 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great value comfortable and friendly hotel with all you need in such a prime location 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good central location Ideal location in Central London for a course i was attending, 5 mins walk from tube and river, bars and restaurants. Room very small and an odd shape but overall ticked most boxes. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bright room Was very impressed with the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel, and friendly staff would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close enough to walk into centre of London also close to tube and railway stations. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, would book again Overall very nice. bed was a little firm for my tastes but everything about the room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and accomodating After a busy day of travelling, the London- Southwark provided a quiet base to prepare for a busy working day. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful; my room was quite spacious, extremely clean and thank goodness, very quiet and guess what - the shower worked - plenty of hot water and no blocked drains and excellent lighting in the bathroom! Good location and good value. 31 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading