Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I made our reservation via the Central Reservation system when it would have been easier to contact the Hotel directly. I went to visit the hotel the day before we checked in to ensure everything was ok and was pleasantly surprised by how helpful the staff (especially Tom) was in helping me with my dietary requirements (I am a coeliac) Check in was good (once the receptionist stopped serving at the Bar and came back to reception) and the room was a good size with excellent facilities and very clean. In fact the only negative of the two night stay was the fact that on both mornings we were woken by very loud bass noise from a class at the next door gym. This was before 9am on both the Friday and Saturday morning!! We were not advised of this and would have liked a good lie in!!! 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Compare the Inn's Standards. We visit Norwich, our previous home location, on numerous times a year and search for value each time. Your pricing included breakfast, which for me, cereal and fruit is enough, but for my wife the FOUR choices of cooked was far from adequate, enticing, nor monotonous. We were 'disturbed' on the Saturday with loud noise ALL night. It started at 2100hrs when we arrived back, and our complaint was put off with the promise that 'they' were leaving soon. Unfortunately they returned in the early morning and were louder, more aggressive and unstoppable, even with the Police there? Yes we received the nights fee, but as a retired Norfolk Officer, I am disgusted with the lack of positive action. As for YOUR so called security, the Police should only have to attend whilst you BOOTED OUT those responsible, and the Police ensure no Breach of the Peace. Our peace was disturbed all night, something that money cannot replace. We will continue to seek value when we visit Norwich again, but not at yours. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, great value hotel. Clean, comfortable room with a nice hot shower. Plenty of pillows on the bed, room was warm and had everything we needed. Staff were very polite and friendly, and seemed keen to ensure we were happy with our room. Breakfast was lovely and my only criticism is that the breakfast area was a bit too small for the amount of guests trying to get their food. I will definitely book again, fantastic value for money and exceeded my expectations! Many thanks. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed for one night at this hotel. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean, nice bathroom and lots of space. My husband left a book behind. It was sent to us quickly and only the postage was charged. For the price you can't beat this hotel. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good room, helpful staff and very good breakfast, very enjoyable stay 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant friendly staff I use this hotel twice a week and on every visit I find the staff are brilliant. Very friendly and helpful considerate and always have a smile. The rooms are always of I high standard. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient hotel with friendly staff Checking-in was quick and easy. The room clean and fresh and the breakfast had a fairly good selection of options to start the day. 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic reception The staff at reception could not have been more helpful, nice chap called Mike. Breakfast, although included was a disappointment. A real lack of choice, no healthy choice and cooked items looked rather dried up. Rooms nice and spacious and well maintained. Sports complex next door and bus stop within walking distance. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job. Our second stay, it was the best value of the four Holiday Inns in Norwich for the night. The staff were very knowledgable, acknowledging me as an IHG member. Our room was basic but served it's purpose. The view was of a flat roof but we didn't go for this! The carpet was a bit scruffy and torn but for the money, it's being too picky. Liked the mini-bar next to reception which we used. A free limited cooked breakfast was available (no bacon or fried eggs) as were cereals and other options. This appears to be a Holiday Inn Express thing. The Whiffler pub, two McDonalds, Asda and a sports complex are easily accessible, so that is handy. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable My husband & I only stayed one night but found the place lovely & clean. Very welcoming at reception & more than happy with our room. The breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from. The only thing that could be done is more tea,coffee & milk in the rooms. Apart from that we will be staying again. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Fantastic value for money. Spotless comfortable bedroom very good breakfast. Looking forward to my next stay. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Stayed for 2 nights on business, room very comfortable, most of the staff friendly (just 1 needed to smile). Breakfast plentiful with a great choice, but hash browns really don't hot hold very well, taste and texture of cardboard. All in all value for money and will stay again. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good value I rang the hotel to book the hotel 24 hours before my stay. A friendly and helpful staff member offered to send me a complimentary car to collect me from the train station some 10 minutes away. I arrived the following day at 11.30 pm the and the Reception staff were genuinely friendly and made me feel welcomed The hotel looks nice and clean inside and my room was comfortable and met all my needs.Breakfast was complimentary and okay. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have just returned for a weekend with a disabled lady and we stayed in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and could not have done any more to help us. Room was very comfortable and even the sofa bed was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel every time. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This is my second stay here. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The front desk clerk even remembered me from my last stay! Probably my silly American Accent! LOL Anyway, this is a very nice property with average sized rooms. Very clean. It's right next door to an ASDA (Wal Mart) so anything you need is right there! They desperately need more towel bars or hooks. After using the hook on the wall for our coats, there was only one place to hang a towel other than on a door or over the shower stall, etc. There is very little space to "set up camp" with clothing and the usual travel stuff as there is only a small shelf-like system in the "hallway" by the door. The bathroom has almost no counter space so it's tough for two people to co-habitate unless you pack back up for the other person to use the bathroom. Either way, it is a nice location and fairly quiet. The bar downstairs is fairly well stocked and comfortable. I'd stay here again and again! 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We booked several days ahead of our visit, and so got a very good discounted rate. The hotel was a bit tricky to find off the Ring Road, and the road layout is complicated with the supermarket and sports centre also on the same site. Reception area very smart and modern, with very friendly staff on reception. Our room was clean and bright, with plenty of room. I particularly like the coloured lighting in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent- good choice, well presented, clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chinese torture Stayed 1night owner Xmas period. We use this hotel a lot as it's near my sisters house, this time we had a really loud hum coming from somewhere by the door, 'twas a bit like Chinese torture as by 3 o clock in the morning it felt so loud. Couldn't sleep. Totally knackered by morning. No sleep. Reported it in the morning. 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by family noise We did not have a good nights sleep too much noise from a family with no respect for others staying in the hotel and noise insulation between room maybe a problem as well while they were staying in the next room I was in room 208. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money I got a fantastic rate and was greeted by friendly and well-prepared staff. They acknowledged me as an IHG member straight away and offered me my benefits. The room was clean and tidy but the water pressure for the shower wasn't great and the toilet seat was wobbly. Parking was free and so was the breakfast and in-room wi-fi, so those were excellent value. Opposite the hotel is a massive superstore and 24-hour burger bar. Access to these isn't great as you have to walk on the road but probably isn't down to the hotel. There is a pub just round the corner too. If you're on a budget, take a look at these rates. 26 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat here The room and bed was fine, the breakfast was good but the evening meal was terrible! Make sure you eat before you get here! 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Having now stayed several times I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. The staff are courteous,friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with everything you should need. Food is good and the location is ideal for Norwich. 04 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were returning to this Holiday Inn Express after a previous excellent visit. However, this time things were not great. The toilet was blocked and almost overflowed everytime we flushed. The television alarm clock had been set for "04.30 Daily" but of course we were unaware that there was an alarm on the tv so were rudely awoken in the middle of the night. We were given a bit of money off but if this had been a Premier Inn we would have had a full refund! 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money First time I have stayed in a Holiday Inn, very impresssed with the staff, cleanliness, facilities etc. Enjoyed the breakfast - also the evening meal in the restaurant. I will definately stay here again! 02 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good VFM but...... I am a repeat customer so I guess that says a lot. The ups are the free wifi and breakfast which was fine with both hot and cold choices. Public areas are spacious, contemporary and airy. Rooms are larger than you would normally expect in a budget hotel and fitted out to the current norm. The downside for us was that the room smelt slightly musty. This could be a localised issue and may well be fixed by now as we reported it. But I have knocked the rating back a star as a result. Overall provided good value for money for a weekend stay. 02 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE BEST The first door card didn't work. My evening meal took a long time to serve, it was a very small overpriced portion. No spoon given with cutlery and had to get up and fetch my own, No table checks to see if food was OK, very poor service. Room had a stained and lumpy carpet, looekd liek someone ahd a poor attempt to clean it. Also woken by reception at 4am asking if I had ordered a Pizza, and then questioend me agai when I said no! Tey ahd the name of the person who ahd ordered and neevr bothered cross checking name and room numebr in the register. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We use this hotel a lot. It's in a convenient area, easy to get into the centre of Norwich and the University. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. We like the consistency of HIEs, and this is well up to standard. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from the Fire Alarm at 5am Great Hotel Very good and helpful staff. Food good, apart for the fire alarm at 5 am a great stay and very good Hotel will use again when in the area. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency controls During my stay at 0500hrs there was a fire alarm. I used the fire exit closest to my room (129) and was taken to the assembly point at the back of the hotel. I have two concerns: 1. The exit stairs were poorly lit. There was a light at the door but it did not illuminate the stairs sufficiently. A mother carrying a baby had trouble using them. In an emergency, speed is of the essence. 2. About 12 persons waited at the assembly point for some 20 minutes (in the cold but fortunately the dry) before taking the decision to all walk around to the front of the hotel. On seeing the fire engine depart we entered the hotel/ At no time was there a member of staff seen. Because the alarm had stopped and the fire engine had departed, it was felt that it would be OK to go back to our rooms but there was no direction from a member of staff at all. This has not put me off from staying at a Holiday Inn Express but i think there a lessons that can be learnt for future alarms. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General Facility The location was terrible and the battle to find parking slots wasted ten minutes on arrival. Highly likely to incur damage to your car when left in this location. Food was terrible in the bar, had to send first meal back. Beef in ale pie was worse than microwave in a petrol station. Second meal was a curry and that was just hot rather than having a decent flavour. Room was fair if not a little run down compared to the average Holiday Inn Express. The room was not easy to sleep in as there was a a constant noise from rainwater outside the windows. Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn facility and I would never stay at that location again. 26 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience The first room we were offered obviously had a problem as it had a dehumidifier and a de-odorisor running and should not have been offered for use. It wasn't nice and embarrassing to have to go back down and ask for another room. We were given another room where the toilet smelt horribly of urine that I traced to the inside of the toilet cover. I had to set to and clean it myself with wipes as my wife would have demanded we find somewhere else if she had found it first. Not a pleasant experience overall and has drastically lowered our previous favourable opinion of Holiday Inn Express. 19 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>