Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Very friendly welcoming staff. Natasha was very helpful and proactive. Clean room, comfortable surroundings 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel even better staff The staff at most Holiday inn, and express are good, but the staff at this one where great, helpful, efficient, and most of all had a smile on their face and a cheer hello when every they saw you, which is nice when you are arriving after a hard journey. 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel in great spot This is our second stay at the hotel, both times the stay has been really good. We are really happy with the position of the hotel to all the local shops, places to eat and nightlife. Although when in the hotel you can't hear any of the noise from outside, which makes for a great nights sleep. The reception staff where really helpful, we will be going back 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big improvement from 2 years ago Big improvement from the last time we stayed 2 years ago, especially the staff and also cleanliness, plus FREE Wifi!! My only gripe is pillows too hard for me (I forgot my own), bouncy bed and the towels in my opinion are too small. I think we were in a 'family' room the sofa bed isn't really suitable for sitting on to read a magazine & relax but we just flopped out on the bed. The reception staff are fabulous and even found me an ipad charger as I had forgotten mine, helped me out big time. They were friendly and interested plus motivated. I haven't given the hotel 5 stars as I think it is very good but a few tweaks would bring it up, corridor carpets pretty tatty, lift incredibly slow & only 1 working, breakfast huge difference from last time but a little jug for milk for your tea/coffee, somewhere to dispose of your tea bag and perhaps rethink the layout..(it's slightly complicated the 1st time you go to it). I had allbran, yoghurt & fresh fruit, my husband had hot which he said was OK but not very much & not much choice as there were some bigger faster people the same morning... All in all we will continue to stay, I just need to remember my own pillow to sleep better! I do think if there hadn't been free wifi we wouldn't have returned so it is a very good move getting it installed. 18 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Although the location was superb and clearly reflected in the price the room price for 1 night was very high for what I would class as a 'Budget' hotel. One of the most important aspects of any hotel accommodation is the quality of sleep and this was severely affected by the very uncomfortable bed. It was only a 4ft 6inch bed and was clearly in need of a new mattress being very soft and dipping towards the middle. My wife and I got very little sleep and arose in the morning very tired with many aches. I did raise my concerns with the receptionist when we checked out. Had we been staying for more than 1 night we would, undoubtedly, have moved to another hotel. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location of hotel convenient for museum sites and shopping 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room this is primarily used for my business trips to Portsmouth. nice hotel, great location on gunwharf quays with loads of shops bars and restaurants. walking distance to naval base. disappointed at the breakfast service, staff seemed to find it hard to catch up with number of people staying. i had a great nights sleep though!! 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent position at Portsmouth excellent all-round hotel. you can visit many naval places with an All Attractions Ticket from Tourist office, which is excellent value and lasts for 12 months so you can use the water bus or go on harbour tours or visit Mary Rose Museum and many other places as often as you like. Hotel is so relaxing to return to and far better than having to return home same day. Staff are very considerate and treat one like friends. Every little thing catered for. 14 October 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>