Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 05 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Modern Hotel The hotel is situated near Portsmouth Harbour Railway Station and within Gunwharf Quays. It is a modern hotel,although having the check- in area on the first floor was strange at first. The reception lady was very helpful.We chose to stay at the back of the hotel for the ..less noise ! The room/bathroom was very clean,comfortable bed.It would of been nice just to have a top sheet to hand ,as duvets can be hot to sleep under in mild to warm weather. The downside was the buffet style breakfast.On the cooked side,just a choice of beans,scrambled egg,poor sausages plus one other, which I have forgotten. None of it was hot...just warm ! coffee from the machine was bland. This hotel was not cheap.They need to do better on the breakfast front,for what is otherwise a good hotel October 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... The GOOD... Hotel located at Gunwharf shopping center, easy access to shopping, food, and transportation. The BAD... But the hotel itself, it needs some serious amenities upgrade. (1) WIFI is unusable, very slooow and kept timing out and sometime unable to login, (2) Breakfast is un-appetizing, sparse selection, (3) Out-dated and tired carpet, and (4) Duck tape holding up the elevator panel with only one elevator working October 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Front Desk Rooms fine, housekeepers great but the Reception Desk Personnel were lousy. The laundry service is way over priced but I was desperate. They took my bag and then let it sit in their storeroom for 2 days without being laundered. I had to leave the next morning and was given my bag of dirty laundry and told there would be no charge twice. Infuriating. I would have gone to a laundrette and washed them myself if this staff had simply informed me they couldn't get my laundry done as promised. I October 1, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing ! From the check-in where there was no acknowledgement of my Platinum status to check-out where I had to get the bill corrected in terms of company name and address this was far from the best H.I. Express I have used. At check-in I had to ask for the option of points or drink, no mention or welcome was made in relation to status. The carpets in the common areas and particularly the corridors were threadbare and heavily stained in places - not good impression. The room was OK except for below average lighting quality and a bed that moved every time I leant against the headboard, this is very disconcerting when you fall between bed and wall ! Breakfast range is understood to be limited in the Express brand hotels but there was no fresh fruit and the quality of the sausages and eggs left me having only porridge and toast. At checkout, despite all the details being present and correct on the booking form, I had to get the bill re-done to have the correct name and address of my company, may not seem a big issue to some but when it has to match to allow Finance to match to invoices etc it matters. In terms of value, I would imagine this is priced due to its location, however, I did not consider this to be value for money. I tend to not write poor reviews and many things can be allowed for when considering brand and location and price but feel this time, unfortunately, I do need to make my feelings known. September 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - not for the first time here! This is a good hotel in a great location for the attractions at Gunwharf Quays. September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gunwharf Quays stay Great location with everything you need right outside the door. Rooms are good but the corridors looked a bit tired. The staff were really helpful. The breakfast was average and Im not allowed to say how much the room was as they won't let me post my review otherwise, but I personally feel that it was too expensive and not value for money. September 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, poor internet Location is fantastic in the middle of Gunwharf. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is average. If you require internet service for business travel, this is not the place to stay. Internet service was extremely poor to non-existent. September 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by express with a five star prices no Concierge( you have to take your luggage by ur self) no Fridge no bathroom supplies September 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:24:41.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_PMEGQ, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>