Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This hotel will work for you if you are visiting San Francisco. It is in the Fisherman's Wharf area and close to the F Line. Breakfast is like the other HI Express hotels. There is nothing extra ordinary. Its mostly sugary items and less healthy (fruits) choices. If you are in San Francisco for business and not planning to tour the city, I don't recommend this place unless your conference, training, etc. is in this area. If your business is somewhere in the Market Street area, you will need to take the F line which will take 10 minutes to get to Market Street and up to 30 minutes if going to the Union Square specially when the city is packed with tourist. The hotel is maintained at a low level. It seemed that the owner is so cheap and not willing to improve this hotel. I've stayed at several HI Express all over California and I could honestly say that this is the worse stay that I have ever had. The gym is relatively worthless. The machines are facing the elevators so people going in and out could see you with your sweat. In addition, there is no water dispenser so you have to bring your own water if you are to work out. One of the elevators was not working for at least three days during my stay. I guess management did not care at all if guest were lining up. Finally, I could not believe that this hotel still has those tube TVs which is ridiculously shameful for a hotel In this day and age. I was in San Francisco for a training and wanted to get in touch with what is going on in the world while I am away. Other than the fact that their TVs are ugly with the poorest quality of viewing, this hotel has only about 12 channels which are mostly local. They do not have any of the national news station (FOX, MSNBC, CNN, etc.). I hated my stay here. It did not serve my needs. I wish I stayed somewhere else. I hope the owner will read this review and hopefully replace those ugly TVs immediately so some guess like me could enjoy their stay. They should probably want to consider adding more stairs since they did not have the urgency to fix the broken elevator right away. 04 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way way way overpriced Location is OK but everything else about this property is overpriced and or lacking in value. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great breakfasts Rooms were really clean. Service was courteous and friendly and staff were helpful. I would recommend H I Express Fishermans Wharf to anyone looking for hotel accomodations in the Bay area. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family SF trip The Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf was the perfect family location spot. It was convenient to the F train, cable cars, and dining spots. The rooms were nice size, clean and the breakfast was great for everyone in the family. We had a family of five and used their "mini suite" which worked out great. 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast and helpful staff Used reward night. Other than expensive parking and outdated television and no wi-if this hotel met the mark in all other categories. Bkfst was great although it would be nice to have 24 hr coffee n tea. Location is perfect for tourist right by pier 39 and half mile from china town. Would stay again using reward night instead of cash. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and happy reception My review does not consider the free breakfast which I found unappealing except for the bananas and bagels. Everything else was really good and I was more than happy with what was offered for the price. We ate a supberb breakfast just outside the hotel and a supermarket is just around the corner for snacks. It is very handy to the waterfront, bus stop, trams etc.. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Great location Staff were wonderful. Everyone was very helpful Room was very comfortable not lush, but I was not expecting lush. Walking distance to everything on the Warf and public transportation to every other site. Nice breakfast at the hotel and plenty of great places to eat close by. I would definitely recomend this hotel. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms were noisy, hard to sleep in or turn in early at this place. However, once I used my ear plugs, it was fabulous. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, except no in-room wifi. Our room was clean, comfortable and very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. The breakfast was wonderful. We were very happy with everything, except that wi fi was available only in the lobby area. Plug in internet was available in the rooms, but most mobile devices require wi fi. We will stay here again. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, not smelly room Close to pier 39. We casually walked to the hotel from the Grand Princess. Everything within walking distance, food, The wharf, the sea lions. Grand visit; we will do it again. Lovely breakfast, just perfect. One thing we noticed - all the room doors slammed unless one consciously held them back. No problems otherwise. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Perfect location; friendly, helpful staff; great breakfast; we'll definitely stay here again. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 Great location to shops, restaurants and Pier sights. 20 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too old and rooms too small Room was the size of a closet and the tv was from 1940. Place is so old the wallpaper is coming off the walls. The front desk staff were excellent. They were very professional and helpful and always had a smile. The hotel is so overpriced it stinks. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Average Rooms Parking very expensive!!! Great Location, Rooms average for a Holiday Inn Express. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Fisherman's Wharf The hotel, staff and location were excellent. The chairs in the room were worn with a hole in the upholstery. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and excellent staff. This is a great hotel for a family vacation. It is just a 10 minute walk to pier 39 and is surrounded by restaurants and things to do. We used public transportation (get a muni pass...so worth it) and were able to catch the bus or a trolley within blocks of the hotel. We were happy with the rooms and the breakfast. There were plenty of choices each day...eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cereal, bagels and bananas. The front desk and cleaning staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We would definitely stay here again. 17 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfy room, with great services but not so great eating options The room is comfortable despite its size, and quiet though our room is facing the street. Its location is excellent, and so are the services. Parking is expensive in the hotel. Breakfast is complimentary but quite boring. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Computer issue There was no wi-fi in the room. I was able to log on in the loby, but it was inconvenient. All in all the hotel was well located to be able to tour and get around in San Francisco. The staff was excellent. This is something that always colors a hotel stay. I would return with my family and recommend the hotel. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds & clean rooms The beds were comfortable & the rooms were clean. As usual I got a room that overlooked the roof. You would think that as a priority member I could get a room with a view other than a roof. I didn't have a reservation & when I was checking in the clerk told me that if I wanted to go check online to see if there was a better rate I could. Didn't seem to want to be bothered to see if there was a better rate. The breakfast was just ok. The 1st morning I got a milk out of the case & it was totally curdled. I was told by the attendant that they had been having trouble with that case keeping things cold. I got my milk out of the other case after that. The last day we went out to breakfast for some variety. The price of the room was good for the location but I think that $45. per night for parking is a little extravagant. That was a 1/3 of the cost of the room. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The hotel is perfectly located to the Marina, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiredelli Square and NorthPoint shopping and dinning and a number of transit options including the Trolley. Everything was clean and very nice for the money. 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short business trip Chosen due to proximity to Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel reception was very good, with everything processed quickly. Advised that wifi only worked in public areas, but found that I had excellent signal in my room (212#. Room was comfortable with everything working well. Breakfast was excellent, with great choice, and good quality throughout. Hotel location was as expected, a short walk from the waterfront and in a relatively safe area. With two other hotels nearby there were always cabs available. I used the Embarcadero station which is 5 mins away by cab #$10# and the Bart which was a quick and cheap #$8) ride to the airport for my meetings. Will certainly use again when next I visit San Francisco. Only noticable downside was the lack of a hotel bar, although there is a bar/restaurant directly across the street. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience. Really nice hotel, great location, price, clean, friendly staff, have a great breakfast, use of computer, and comfortable beds. I would definetly recommend this hotel. Felt safe in the area, close to the pier, cable cars and shops. 07 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Just letting you know that my room on the first floor was a little tired. Some worn carpeting. Rust on the lower bathroom door jam. Old CRT TV. The worst lobby internet on the planet. 05 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi With the modern age of laptop computers they had awful internet service. Only had one data line which was 3' long with not wireless capability. We needed wireless to work from our room and could not connect. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice hotel good location, near the Wharf and easy access to public tranporation and sight seeing locations. Nice hotel, clean, comfortable. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, quiet, clean and close to transportation We just spent a week at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a mini suite and it was very nice to have a sofa to sit on during our stay. This hotel is VERY quitet, much more so than the Holiday Inn next door. The only thing that wasn't great was the laundry. It's next door the Holiday Inn, in the parking garage and the machines are worn. Having said that, at least it was next door and not further. Safeway, Trader Joe's and Walgreens were all in walking distance as well as many good restaurants. Walk to cable car, street car and muni bus. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Rocks the Wharf. The hotel location was ideal for us. On the F Cable Car Line, which was easy access from BART. Hopped the F to Market then went throughout the city. Walking distance to excellent places to dine. Love SCOMA's--- awesome dining. True dining. Walgreens across the street for items we left behind and/or needed--- 24 Denny's less than 100 feet away. Rooms nice... clean... wireless internet speed was fast. Front desk clerks very friendly and knowledgable of area. 21 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip Filled our need for the trip. Disappointing lack of coffee outside of breakfast hours and no cookies. Breakfast was exactly the same 3 days in a row. No WI-FI except in lobby had to plug in in room. 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Have been using this hotel for a number of years. Always like it in part because it is kept clean. Noted the bath tub in my room was cracked (repaired). Hate to see things get a little worn and torn. Believe the overnight charge for a car is a little pricey. 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast The location is great, has easy access to most points of interests in San Francisco. Breakfast choices are various and sufficient. 18 February 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>