Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by two days stay in fisherman's wharf holiday inn express we stayed in this hotel is because we are in the priority club. and it's only two block away from the fisherman's wharf. it's convenience. the staffs are friendly and we love the breakfast here. however, there is no wifi in the guessroom, only at the lobby which kinda disappointed for us. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Perfect Location Great stay at this hotel close to everything-wharf shops, dining, public transportation, etc. Nice room, quiet, comfortable and great hotel services included in room price. Free internet & breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for price! Highly recommend! 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep We had a nice time at your hotel. While we had no view we found we were not in the room much anyways since there is so much to do in San Fran. We did find a pair of dirty socks between the bed and night stand that were not ours so I'm not sure how clean our room was. Over all though we would stay here again. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great hotel - The only real upgrade needed is wireless in the rooms. Otherwise a good location with parking and the only hot breakfast in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Very friendly staff and helpful. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location A great choice for a place to stay in San Francisco 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again. Very nice hotel, was obvious it wasn't brand new as the furniture shows wear and tear and the sleeper sofa was broken down, and televisions were very old. Only thing that would have made it better is if they would have offered better rates on parking to their customers, $45 per night is pretty costly. Over all was a great place to stay. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location! Just a short walk to everything on the Wharf, including restaurants, shopping, and of course, the sea lions on Pier 39! Our suite was very comfortable, with a large partition/entertainment center separating the room in two with a tv on each half. The staff was great, very good housekeeping staff, always smiling and helpful. I'd definitely book again. 03 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We've been travelling these past few days from LA, Vegas, Mammoth Lakes, Frisco, San Simeon and Hawaii, we stayed in 6 different hotels. 3 things need to be pointed out: 1. O the 6 hotels that we stayed in, This hotel is the only one without WIFI in their rooms, not many people use laptops anymore and most use WIFI so bit disappointing. Free WIFI is restricted in the groundfloor. 2. The lift. The groundfloor lift on the right is like a lucky dip. We pressed 4th floor and the number showed 5th floor. There was a couple with us and they pressed 2nd floor and it showed 3rd floor. On our way down for breakfast the following morning, we pressed 1st and it showed 3rd floor. 3. This is the only hotel where we paid for our parking at 47 US dollars a night. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location The Holiday inn and Suites is perfetly located to get to all of the sites and attractions that San Francisco has to offer. Within 4 blocks of the Embarcedero, which will get you to almost all areas of San Francisco, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself was very clean with all of the amenities that we needed. Continental breakfast was above expectations with a great selection of food, from muffins to eggs and sausage. All of the staff at the Holiday Inn were very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this property if you want a great San Francisco experience. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There is no wifi in the room The room is comfortable and it's spacious. Will not recommend as there is no wifi in the room. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quite comfortable room Will stay again and recommend this hotel to others. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & staff! Pros: free breakfast and convenient location Cons: old style televisions and outdated curtains (but very clean) We stayed in the family room which is the hotels largest room. This is great if you need a sofa bed for a third person and just want plenty of space to move around. This room has a microwave and a mini 'fridge too. We were able to stay on the top floor which was quiet and a decent view of the city. Helpful: buy a muni pass at Walgreens (nearby) and you can take all the public transportation, bus, streetcar, and muni's. Plenty of places to eat nearby and very close to one of those tour companies that takes you to Muir woods, city tours, etc. 28 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I found the picture of the room on the website extremely misleading. Our room was extremely run down, with frayed carpet and a sofa that looked like it was found on a street corner. We paid for an upgraded suite room at close to $400/night with taxes and I have never been so disappointed and shocked at the quality of room that was provided. The lobby, breakfast area and hallways were all gorgeous...recently renovated, clean and very inviting however I would suspect that the room was in it's original condition.The breakfast wasn't worth the added expense (stale bagels, banana was the only offered fruit) of staying at this hotel and with all of the delicious local bakeries, offered little more convenience than picking something up on our own. On a positive note the bathroom had been renovated and the location was fantastic, with easy access to all of the tourist attractions of Fisherman's Wharf. The beds were also very clean and very comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. 25 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i'm used to saying with Holiday inn express Well I wasn't happy with this place, and don't recommend it. They had no WIFI in the rooms, so the kids were so mad that they couldn't use there ipods and other wifi connecting gadgets. The bed was aweful, squeezed with the slightest movement. Being on the 3rd floor we could still hear people talking down on the street. Not happy. 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regrets I've had a few, but this one I will mention. I booked this hotel online after chatting with a manager from the Holiday Inn next door where I stayed last Sept. he thought this property might suit me better, well he couldn't have been further from the truth. I don't feel it unfair to mention the Holiday Inn next door as they are owned by the same owners, most IHG hotels whilst flying the banner are independently owned. The only thing this property has that is better than next door is double glazed windows, so noise is kept reasonably at bay. The staff on the front desk are wonderfully friendly, and that's where it ends, don't be fooled by the modern decor of the foyer as its not reflected in the rooms, I've had three rooms here in a week and they all had issues with wardrobe doors one room has a 20cm gap when both doors are closed. The Tvs are a throw back to the 90's the big bulky square screen type, which wouldn't be so bad but they have limited channel choice and as most programs are shown in wide screen the sides are cut off the program, a previous reviewer said well you don't stay in your room so its not important, but maybe sometimes you just want to stay in. Further to that we had just completed a 8 week 17 hotel tour,all of them IHG hotels so we wanted to rest, and sleep in, well apparently, the 'do not disturb' sign means they won't knock but around 11 am they will ring till you pick up,to find out if there's anything you want, do not disturb means wake up call apparently and this happened three times. Even though they slip a card under the door offering you anything later.Bizare! Now read very carefully, yes, there is free wifi but only available in the foyer area, not in the rooms. So every time you want to email, you need to dress reasonably and go down stairs and sit with a whole pile of iPaders and lap top users. Now, as I have said I have stayed in 17 hotels just in the last 8 weeks, 5 were Holiday Inn Express's they give the free breakfast, this was not the best of them all, but not the worst, happily there's so many nice cafes within a few minutes walk. If you love breakfast then don't get excited, if your not fussed its a "Hobson's choice" take it or leave it. The deluxe rooms here are smaller than the rooms next door so check out the prices on www.priorityclub.com as the Holiday Inn is cheaper generally and nicer, and it all still goes to the same owners coffers so they won't care. The reason I know the differences so well and what they both offer is that after the first night of our one week booking, a very bad nights sleep and being woken by phone by housekeeping, we checked out strolled up the road to the Holiday Inn got a bigger room for $60.00 less a night.Unfortunately we had paid for the last two nights at Holiday Inn Express with reward points so after three lovely nights on the soft top beds, we strolled reluctantly back to this hotel and our double rock hard bed, but at least with the double glazing, so I no longer needed ear plugs. Finally I've read some of the management responses to reviews and they generally end saying "If your travels bring you back to San Francisco in the future we hope that you will give us the opportunity to improve." Well I am coming back and rather than waiting till I return to improve why not do a few simple standard things now; pillow tops on your mattresses, this will greatly improve sleep comfort, and bring you in line with many other IHG properties. flat screen TV's and get rid of the bulky tv cabinets., It is the 21st century for goodness sake and most programming in broadcast in widescreen. Review all the wardrobe doors and their functioning, fix these annoying little things as a stay shouldn't involve a fight with the wardrobe. Lastly have a few of your " deluxe or junior suites " with King beds and not just two double bed option. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador for over ten years, I can highly recommend the IHG free rewards program. 22 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Several of the people at the front desk were not that welcoming or knowledgeable about the surrounding area. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!! Friendly staff, good service, good value, good location, clean and comfortable room, with breakfast included!!!! Great value. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great location The location is perfect to enjoy Fisherman's Wharf. Staff does not smile or respond to conversation. Very business like...no happiness. screwed up my bill twice, but did fix it. No apologies though. no smiles couldn't care less is I lived or died. Valet people are nice and helpful...they should run the place 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but no WIFI Hotel was nice, location fabulous, but no WIFI in the rooms in this day and age was disappointing. Breakfast buffet was really packed every morning due to the Girl Scout convention. Also was going to watch an in room movie, but it was $17.00, which we thought was excessive. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay here last week. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The staff was very friendly and polite. Breakfast was good and had a good variety. The best thing is that it's only a couple of blocks from the Wharf and Pier 39. I can't wait to go back again. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent service, you made me feel at home !!!!!!!! 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May in San Francisco Hotel was nice. Was kinda confusing to check-in with the Holiday Inn property right next door. $45 per night for parking :-( Breakfast was good - about the same as most other HI Express properties where I have stayed. Location was prime - 2 blocks from Fisherman's wharf sign - walking distance to the middle of everything. Handy bar in the hotel across the street. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value ,great location although very expensive parking and no wi fi in the rooms 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. We had a wonderful time staying here. I would suggest offering more shuttle services to/from the airport to make it easier for customers to get where they need to go. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ms location was fantastic, easy access to everything, breakfast selections were great, staff were helpful, very clean 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool Misleading info on web site indicates outdoor pool, with no mention that it is on the property of the 'sister' motel a block away. Otherwise everything there was superb! Early reservation/pre-pay rate was a pleasant extra. 02 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by feedback Room comfortable, clean, but you can see that hotel is not new. Especially in the bathroom, needs redecoration. Smell of cigarets smoke in the room and at the corridor. The location of the hotel excellent, near the sea port and fisherman's wharf, where is a lo of shops with souvenirs, restaurants, night clubs - good if you come for fun. Golden Gate bridge not so far. Also near to the Chinatown - if somebody like Chinese products. I have read information on IHG website about shuttle bus to this hotel from the airport - that is why I chose it. At the SFO airport I could not find the hotel shuttle. Maybe they meant shuttle owned by private company. I did not eat breakfast, because I was leaving very early. Complimentary breakfast from 6.30. At 5.00 refrigerators with remains of food, such as milk dessert closed, no coffee. free newspaper in the morning- nice. Good for people who want to be in the touristic center and have fun. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and exceptional staff This property is located in the heart of the wharf, close to the cable car and the street cars. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I have stayed here before and it's always my first choice when staying in San Francisco. 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Parking was INSANE Hotel was very nice, clean. Room was great, however I had an issue with the PARKING fees....insane. $45/per night for parking in their garage while being a GUEST in their hotel..was just insane to me. I brought it up to the manager which did not help things at all..he told me since I booked online-that they didn't "have" to disclose that information to me. WOW..shocked. It being my first time in San Fran...I did not know parking was so much-but it would have been nice to of been told that up front on their website. I booked my whole trip around staying on Fishermans wharf..had I been told up front parking was so much I would have made other arrangements. Manager didn't offer any discount to me, room was pricey, therefore parking should have been free to guest--never stayed anywhere where it wasn't! BIG DISSAPPOINTMENT! 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation with Friend This hotel is only one block from the Fishermans Whalf. It was located in a comfortable area. Nice cafe next door too that we walked by every day (didn't eat there) but it was full everyday. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were given a bottle of water when we checked in because we were Priority Club members. The staff was very helpful and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice. Lot of choices, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bread, rolls, muffins, cereal, banana's, yogurt, pancakes, coffee, juices. The biscuits were just okay and the rolls are cold, but if you can't find something that works for you...you are too picky! 24 April 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>