Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value This is a small boutique type hotel. The rooms are very small, but very clean. THe staff was very kind and courteous. It was definitely a good value. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location We picked this location because it was right in the middle of the magnificent mile and just a few blocks away. For the price and location it was perfect. It also had a parking garage just down the road which was great too. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value THIS HOTEL IS A GREAT LOCATION AND AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR CHICAGO. THE BREAKFAST IS SUPER. THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL, BUT VERY NICE LOOKING AND THE BED WAS GREAT. THERE ARE ABOUT 8 STEPS UP TO THE LOBBY, SO MAY BE DIFFICULT FOR MOBILITY IMPAIRED. PREPARE TO PAY AT LEAST $40.00 TO PARK AS THIS IS NORMAL FOR CHICAGO. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend This is a clean, quiet and convenient hotel to stay near the airport. I strongly recommend the hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic Internet speed Small room is understandable as it is in downtown. But a pathetic Internet speed of 2 Kbps is inexcusable. Lowest i have ever seen in any hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs and Very Clean Room was on the small side, which many in this price range and location are, but big enough for us since we weren't in the room except at night. Great location! A couple blocks from Magnificent Mile and pretty much in the center so you could head either way to explore. Subway is close. Front desk was very helpful in answering our numerous. As good as a concierge would be. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room small butt Clean and wonderful The staff kept this hotel VERY CLEAN!!!!! A wonderful stay, I talk to a lot of people when I travel and everyone said the same thing. My hat is off to the manager and his staff. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad find. This place used to be a dump. Now HolidayInn bought it and its quite a wonderful turnaround for this iconic old hotel. All the staff were wonderful and it was a great experience. My only negatives were the lack of closet space (the closet had the drawers installed, so there was no room to hang my suit pants as I would have liked) and the slower than average WiFi service. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel !!! Enjoyable stay, the staff was friendly & helpful, nice decor & hotel was walking distance to to magnificent mile for shopping. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions The location and price was great. The breakfast was fine as was the service during the breakfast. The maintence men were polite and pleasant. The maids were very friendly and efficient. However the building is old and the rooms and bathrooms are small and cramped. The toilet seat was chipped and cracked which made it appear to be dirty. Some of the desk staff were friendly and helpful while others were indifferent and uncaring. When I tried to make a request for the shuttle to the airport the next morning the the clerk told me that it was not possible not once but several times. Only after I told him that I would walk over to the Intercontinental to make the reservation would he even attempt to make the reservation. At that point he attempted and was succesful the first time. Jim November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but room is like a college dorm As a Platinum member I've stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, including in Chicago. Unfortunately, this property was my least favorite. Though room size was extremely small the amenities made if feel like a college dorm. The bathroom was nicely decorated but impractical---'how about installing real shelves?' The biggest issue was lack of heat in the room. Maintenance came up to work on it prior to our leaving for dinner. We arrived back 10pm and at 1030pm the hotel offered to move us to another room. We declined as we were in bed and were using the extra blanket. Overall, this hotel should be fewer points than other downtown Chicago locations---I've paid the same amount several times on the same weekend at the two downtown Crowne Plazas. Our fault for trying something new, it appears. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Wifi is very slow - so if you plan to stream video or calls - don't. Rooms are VERY tiny. Bathrooms are also tiny. Breakfast is great and staff is excellent. If it were not for the upromise extra savings, I probably would pass on the hotel. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem of a Hotel My friend and I were very pleased staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was super especially Shaun..... we thought he lives at the hotel since we always saw him. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were greeted and felt welcomed. The rooms were clean and everything worked. While the room is a standard size room the bathroom was a little smaller than what we expected, but the bathroom was clean and served our purpose. The location is excellent and close to restrauants and other points of interest. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its friendly staff, cleanliness and ease of location. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This was a great location. The reason I gave some lower scores was because I was with my mother and the rooms were so small . Just a chair for desk, other person in this double room had to sit on bed. The staff was great, especially the door man. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel and location are excellent. The only thing i didnt like was when we made the check in a young lady with red hair put us in a room in the fourth floor. We asked to changed to a higher floor and she didnt offer a solution. Three or four hours later, other lady (called princess) and a man estudied our suggestion and fixed our problem correctily and quickly. I would like to highlight the work of all the personal (except the young lady of red hair, who was very rude). Excellent location, excellent housekeeping service, excellent rooms in the fifthteen floor, very clean, secure, and excellent breakfast. I will return to this hotel because its excellent. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room. The website indicates that this hotel has smoking rooms. Upon the check-in we were informed that the hotel is a smoking free property, which is contrary to the information on the website. I have made a request for a double bed room and, upon the check-in were informed that no double bed rooms were available. On the second night a in a single bed room we received an email confirming the double room. Too late, since we were already placed in a single bed room. Kind of disorganized. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but there are better We chose this hotel only because the MART location was booked. I would not return unless I had no choice. There are better options in Chicago. November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Modest Accomodations Although I stayed for a single night, it was clear to me that the hotel's forte is its proximity to all the action in downtown chicago. The accomodations were sufficient for my (and I would imagine most people's) purposes; a place to rest one's head at the end of a long day. Of course, considering that real estate is at a premium downtown, I wasn't too upset that the hotel lacked a pool/sauna/hot tub. The staff were pleasant and professional and so I have only good things to say about them. All around, my experience was good, especially considering the price. My needs were met. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for those planning on more time visiting Chicago than staying in their hotel At a very reasonable price, this Holiday Inn Express was in a great location. It's in the heart of downtown, and a short walk to many great attractions. And the price is very reasonable! That being said, the rooms are not very large, parking is expensive and the wireless internet is very slow. With a nice breakfast bar, clean and comfortable (but not large) room and great location, this Holiday Inn Express would be great for anyone planning on spending more time out visiting Chicago, rather than those planning to spend their trip holed up in their hotel room. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, in a great city. Just don't plan on watching any Netflix movie or expect streaming internet, because it's just too slow! I could barely connect to accomplish my work tasks, but they do provide a business center, which I imagine has quicker internet. All in all, I was pleased with my stay and would be happy to return. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "little" hotel in Chicago! The rooms are very cozy, but provide all the amenities. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T STAY HERE My girlfriend and I stayed a Friday through a Sunday in August at this hotel and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND it to anyone! Upon checking in, the room, with a Queen size bed, was about the size of a walk-in closet with no room for luggage, or even to move around. The walls were paper thin and the windows weren't insulated allowing every bit of noise into the street side room. We went to sleep Friday night and woke up Saturday morning with bug bites all over our feet and a few on our legs (see photos!# The hotel management only offered to clean our clothes and only upon MY request were we offered a room upgrade to a King room #not very much bigger than the other room, so not worth paying for if you do stay here.) I asked for a reimbursement of the first night or a free night certificate and was told that was not an option and they had done all they could do. Ridiculous, especially when I'm a Platinum member who stays at priority club properties more than 100 nights a year! Again, DO NOT STAY HERE, there's a Crowne Plaza about 3-4 blocks away that is MUCH, MUCH, MUCH better with a much friendlier staff and better accomodations! November 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Express Magnificent mile The rooms were very small and the bathroom very small. Great location. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service.Small rooms. The tinest, smallest rooms I have ever seen. You hit your head on the wall mounted TV getting in and out of the bed. You could not hang clothes in the closet due to the dresser being located there. Only one elevator was working the whole time we were there causing complaints from several guest. We heard they were awaiting a part from Canada. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Our stay at the Chicago Holiday Inn Express was below what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. It was an old hotel, and the room size was by far the smallest We have ever stayed in other than a hotel several years ago in Paris. the bed was comfortable, but room size barely allowed you to walk sideways around toe bed to get from one side of the room to the other. To top it off, one of the two elevators was out of order 3 of the four days we stayed there, and caused quite a jam up in the morning and again in the early evening. Not good. October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room and elevator experience I travel several days out of the year (200) and this had to be one of the worst stays I can remember in years. I was given a room on the 10th floor when one of the two elevators was not functioning. I got to my room and it was like a closet vs the standard Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in all across the country. This complete stay can only be summarized as PAINFUL for my family. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff is friendly, helpful and very nice!! This is the reason that I have stayed their more than this time. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable rooms, coffee available 24 hours Have stayed here for several years. Like the location and ease of finding. this year price was dropped upon arrival from quoted price when booking room. Nice surprise. Staff was helpful, friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Magnificent Mile and awesome free breakfast. I am a travel agent and travel all over, I was very well pleased with this hotel. I was torn between staying at this hotel and another hotel but chose this one because I was traveling with my family and the free breakfast option was what got me to chose this hotel.I was surprised at the service it was amazing I don't think there was but one time of arriving and leaving that there wasn't a bellman to greet me and open the door for me. This is the kind of service I would expect at a 4 star but not necessarily from the Holiday Inn Express, I was blown away by the service. I couldn't have asked for a better location either it was centralized to where I was going, which was Michigan Ave for shopping. I would say that the size of the room was a little small but I was with 4 people, and we weren't in the room much, it had double beds. I will definitely be returning to this specific hotel every time I stay in Chicago!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, don't stay while construction is going on next door. Great location, clean, very small room but that's ok for the price downtown. Both days woken up at 7 by jack hammering at adjoining parking garage. It goes ALL DAY! I asked about it at front desk and they just said "yeah, sorry about that, it's really loud" and did nothing to help. Pay a little more and stay anywhere else. Trust me. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it depends on your purpose the location of this hotel is amazing with this price. although the room was small, the staffs were very good and friendly and breakfast was good. the overall value is definitely good and positive. if you will stay by yourself or two adults spending time outside of the room, this hotel is great. but if you will be with your family, especially with a kid or baby, this hotel room is too small for you. there is NO extra space in a room. plus, a flat screen TV did not work well. i just used that room to sleep. so, it did not bother me. but if you want a comfort roomy space, this hotel is not for you. on my purpose, this hotel is good (4 out of 5 starts) with this price tag. for the family, this hotel will be poor (1 or 2 out of 5 stars). October 19, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>