Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff but room is incredibly small We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Chicago. The staff at the hotel were wonderful. Very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and had everything you needed. The location was also great. However, the rooms were so small that it was a bit uncomfortable staying for three nights. There were two adults in the room and we had to climb over each other and our luggage to get anywhere in the room. If you are staying for one night, it is probably OK. However, if you are staying for more than one night, you may want to look at spending perhaps $10-$20 more per night to get a standard sized hotel room or forgo a hotel that provides breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room small but good! Our room was a corner room facing Wabash Ave. Although the room was quite small, it was very comfortable. The coffee maker was on a very small table between the bed and the bathroom wall. The bathroom was a standard size and quite nice and clean, but there was no hair dryer (at least I couldn't find one). Otherwise the hotel was quite nice in a good location and the staff was excellent! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but really small cramped rooms This Holiday Inn Express is in an old historic hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is pleasant, but rooms are small, elevators are small and very slow. This hotel has absolutely no extra amenities. You get a clean room and a free breakfast...nothing else. Good for short overnight stays. Rooms are too small for families. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago's Best Kept Secret Perfectly located, close to everything and an excellent staff and services for a very reasonable price, what else can you look for?! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Strong recommend and easy to access downtown. staff are very friendly and kind. love this place and I will definitely visit again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and amazing night's sleep! The staff was beyond exceptional. From the housekeeping, to the breakfast staff (they make great coffee), to the front desk staff. It was our first time in Chicago. We were intimidated by the city and it's train system. The front desk staff helped us navigate our way through the city and the train system. We had a blast and got to experience more of Chicago because of it! The location of the hotel was perfect. We were so close to everything. We also loved the firm and soft pillows. The bed was so comfortable. We rested well! The room was smaller than we had expected (ONLY reason for the 4/5 rating), but we weren't in it much. We also got the most affordable room, so what did we expect?? I called to see if they could bring a fridge in the room. The did so right away. We were impressed. In the morning, they had a delicious breakfast. We went to breakfast at different times each morning. It was always fresh. We can't wait to go back and stay here. We had an amazing time. We felt like we were well taken care of. Kind of like we were part of a large family. It was nice and unlike any other hotel stay we have ever had. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Watch out------ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL elevators are slow....the hotel os 100 years old and looks it August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location From the minute we walked in the front door the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. They went out of their way to answer all our questions. Made reservations for us on the tour boat and a very nice restaurant. The location of this hotel was great, we were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to do. The room was clean and quiet, beds were comfortable and we were able to control the temperature to our comfort. This was my daughters first trip to Chicago and the hotel staff helped make it a great trip. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, but overpriced This is a solid hotel, but the value was not what I've come to expect from a HI Express. However, a music festival was in town and they may have bumped up the rates due to the festival. Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful, a few of the valet/porter staff were not as nice. Breakfast was a standard complimentary HI Express offering. Room was very compact, due to the property being a historical hotel. However, the space was sufficient for what we used it for...sleep...it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Internet was fast enough, but a little quirky to connect. Parking charges were in my view, excessive, but in line with other hotels in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was small but adequate. Bed was too soft. Staff was helpful. Tried to reach the hotel from the airport and the system needs improvement. Called another Holiday Inn Express at the airport for information and they were totally unhelpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely professional I would return to this hotel just to be treated so nicely by the excellent staff again! Always helpful with local recommendations and quick and polite when inquiring about guest services. Clean, quiet and friendly! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room My stay in the hotel was very satisfactory, excellent location and excellent treatment from the staff of the hotel, my only complaint is about the room, i expecting a room more bigger than it was, I found it quite small ( in the picture of the page web don't look like really is or was) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Litttle Hotel for a Great Price Loved this hotel, the service was great, nice little room, thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Chicago. Had a great sleep here as well!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Tiny rooms. Poor service. Price fluctuates wildly from day to day. I will never return here again. Ever. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Extreme small room without a wardrobe, not even a hanger. The carpeted floor urgently needs to be renewed (nobody knows what else lives in this carpet). Toilet paper seems to be a luxury good in this hotel. I strongly recommend to bring your own! If used towels are put on the floor they usually are exchanged - this is not the case in the Holiday Inn Express in Chicago. Staff was friendly but not always cooperative (I asked to help my wife with her luggage as I had already mine and the two of my children, but nobody felt the need to assist her). They don't recognize your IHG membership if you did not directly book with them. Breakfast was very good. Broad variety of things. That is probably the best thing in this hotel! All in all: bad rooms, bad room service, personnel not always helpful, breakfast almost perfect - not my first choice and definitely no recommendation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and value in Chicago Staff and location are best in Chicago. Any attraction, theater, dining experience that you visited Chicago for are just steps away. When in Chicago, this is the only place to stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay if the Mile is your destination The hotel was perfect for my stay. Both business and pleasure on the Magnificent Mile. Free breakfast was great. The bed was comfy. The room was warm and inviting. Makes for a great trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Perfect Location Rooms are very small. We had to book two rooms for our family of four. restrooms are very small, the shelf to place toiletries would not hold two people's belongings. Regardless, when in Chicago, you don't spend that much time in the room, so these are only minor challenges. All other aspects of the room were fine. Although you do have to log in to access the wifi each time you close out the device you were using, again a minor detail. Now the good stuff. Staff was awesome. Very friendly and engaging. offered great recommendations for dining and entertainment to fill in gaps we had not already planned. We utilized valet parking all week and rode public transportation to all the sites. Location is great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and soft bed. I will stay in this hotel and other Holiday Inns because of my experience in Chicago. The staff paid attention to every detail from the moment we walked in the front door, and the service was excellent until checkout. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEAT PLACE TO STAY loved the staff, the biscuits and gravy were great. the SIZE of the room is a bit small but when you learn the history of the hotel you understand why then. everything was great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for us We had a great stay! Everything was taken care of for our weekend in downtown Chicago for pizza tasting... Giordanos won 3-2! We will be back. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice and very good service Hotel is bit small but it's super convenience location. Staff are super kind and I was quite surprised. In the morning I have to checked out early in the morning and one of lady front desk staff gave me fruits and drinks. Thank you so much I should ask her name...it was "T" something...I don't remember. Anyways, I would like to visit this hotel again and I had super good memories.. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice hotel We got in really late and got put in a room that was facing a wall with no view. Since this was my wife and my vacation we wanted to be able to see a bit of Chicago and the sun and the staff was amazing about it and got us switched the next day. Throughout the whole stay the staff was great. Everything else was good and breakfast was great. Awesome stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express My husband and I checked out immediately after seeing the room . It was very small and cramped. They advertised a queen bed but there is no way that bed was a queen. We laid on it and there was hardly any room in between us. We are not large people either. There was a hair on the sheet inside the bed which grossed me out. The staff was nice but we weren't spending that kind of money to stay in a shoebox. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Raumaustattung, feundlicher Service, WIFI Freundlichkeit, Kompetenz, Sauberkeit, nicht sehr komfortable Frühstrück August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay The staff is wonderful nice hotel location is great for the Magnificent mile will stay again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband is claustrophobic. We were unaware of the elevator, hallway, and rooms being very small. Our fault because we didn't even think about this issue because of the downtown facility. We were placed in a room on the 9th floor and he just could not make it to the room. After alerting the staff about the fact he couldn't make it to our room they accommodated his needs immediately. We were placed in a room on the 2nd floor where he could use the stairs to get to the room. The staff were sympathetic and excellent in making our stay as pleasant as possible. It would be difficult to find a staff as friendly and efficient as this one! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Option for Short Stay We stayed in this hotel for an overnight after a local concert and it met our needs just fine. The staff was warm and welcoming and the room was very comfortable. The only potential shocker is that the room size itself is very small but it's perfect when a couple of people just need a nice room to sleep and shower in while out and about visiting Chicago. I'd definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is a great hotel so close to all the things Chicago has to offer. The staff are wonderful and always greet you with a smile and "hello" as you come and go. Fran at the front desk is great at helping with anything you need and booked us last minute tickets for the Wrigley Field tour. The rooms are small, but give you everything you need. My only tiny complaint would be some type of bedside table in the room we stayed in. Other than that - its all you need and was clean and quiet (we stayed on 12th floor). I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Chicago, it would be my first choice! Thank you to the staff for making our stay a great one. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choose a room with 2 beds We really enjoyed our family vacation in Chicago while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Very convenient location for shopping and nightlife. Staff is fabulous. Each staff member we came in contact with was kind, polite, and helpful. This included Front Desk, Doorman, cleaning, and food service. Only complaint was that one of our rooms was very close quarters. I realize it is an old building that has been renovated, but when 2 people cannot hardly walk past each other without touching, that is cramped. The room with 2 double beds had ample room. Even though our room was cramped, I would stay there again, just request a room with 2 beds. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>