Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 598 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice Experience

By

11 February 2016

Nice experience. Warm place, perfect sleep, and a caring staff. The room control panel next to the bed is awesome. The Ambassador membership is cool.
Great lighting, and view of the sea, pool, and Etihad Towers.

Read More
Read Less

All inclusive holiday

By

11 February 2016

What a great stay!
The staff, service was perfect and have to say the food was out of this world!
Everything was perfect (even the weather for the time of year), and we will return again in the future.
The only downside was the main restaurant was non smoking as opposed to all the others we
here we could smoke, however not the end of the world.
I recommend to anyone who is looking for service with a smile, to stay here.
Regards

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the intercontinental

By

09 February 2016

club

As I said earlier I lost my phone in the conference room and no staff was able to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you faced an unpleasant experience of loosing you phone during your conference. I assure you that the whole team is dedicated to look after each and every guest. Please accept my apology and once again. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Service

By

09 February 2016

club

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I have had my wedding in the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi on the 7th of Feb 2015, as part of the package I was promised a suite on the day of my first anniversary. However, since December 2015 I've been trying to contact the hotel to confirm this. I have called so many times, came personally to the hotel so many times, and have been asked to send an email regarding this, which I did but got no response. I spoke to a friend of mine who I have recommended your wedding ballroom to if he has any contact person in mind as the person that I have dealt with "Ali" is no longer working for the hotel. he gave me Rooney's number and after contacting him a few times he confirmed that my suite is ready. Never the less, when I arrived with my wife on Thursday the 4th as I have been promised, the reception were so surprised and told me that there is no booking under my name, and after wasting my whole day at the reception, they have finally managed to find me a room at almost 6 pm, it was not a suite, and there was no preparation what so ever in the room. when I complained to the manager there at the time, the only thing he did was promise me to "make up for it" the next time I'm at the inter. With all honesty, I do not think that there will be a next time with such bad service. I have been embarrassed in front of my wife and wasted the whole anniversary at the reception trying to solve the hotel's mistake.

I am really disappointed to find such bad service in such hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2016
Dear Guest Please accept my sincere apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your last stay with us. I have shared your review with every member of the team involved. I assure you that we will work on making sure our guests are receiving the service they expect from our hotel. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you back and offer your the service you expect from us. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 February 2016

Hotel is very welcoming and clean. found the location to be good, the Mall is only 5mins drive and there are lots of nice restaurants in and near the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Website. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair but not as expected

By

06 February 2016

1- Room cleaning was not that good before complaining but now some how better , at least the towels come now without stains as before.

2- Fruits are not served daily in my room as discussed with the house keeping representative.

3- I asked for chocolate dates box daily but actually it is not served.

4- TV channels quality is very bad .

5- When I call house keeping to clean the room , some times they forget to come although I called twice .

6- No drinking glasses in the room.

7- The suite window in transparent and the fact that I am sitting in the 4th floor so no privacy at all and I asked to move to another suite on higher floor (Smoking and sea view ) but still nothing after a month of stay.

8- Moataz the front office rep. is friendly to be honest and trying to help as much as he can.

9- Room service is fast and good.

10 - Selections restaurant need to have variety from food perspective (repetitive dishes).

11- Internet is not that good which is disappointing. IT came to my suite twice but still not good but some how better that before.Some sties which I am sure that it is safe 100% like (Hotmail , HSBC etc...) giving message (Your connection is not private).

At the end the Hotel needs some improvement specially for long stayers.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We your feedback as it allows us to identify area to be improved. Our House Keeper has taken note of all the comments related to the room and these are being look after immediately. With regard to your comment about the Selections Restaurant, our Executive Chef will make sure a bigger variety of food is on the buffet. Our IT Manager has been informed and he is looking into making sure your connection is of high quality. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

04 February 2016

Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Good location and friendly staff. Byblos restaurant was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us and your visit to our Lebanese Restaurant Byblos sur Mer was memorable. Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

perfect

By

03 February 2016

everything was perfect and avilable and perfect and easy

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable experience. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Family welcome

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

I have arrived to Abu Dhabi with my family. To my surprise I was well greeted and provided a friendly baby package (soaps and wipes etc...). They were available in my room.

It was a pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your loyalty and for being and IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a memorable experience and a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place for relaxation!

By

31 January 2016

aside from friendly and helpful staff, great location, clean rooms and facilities, restaurants and cuisine choices are great. Definitely will go back here. You get the value of your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and myself thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

29 January 2016

Good food, Many thanks to the IHG LOUNGE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our website. I also wish to thank you for your loyalty and for being a Spire IHG Rewards Member. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable experience at our Club InterContinental Lounge. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manger
Read More
Read Less

old hotel

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

Rooms need to be renewed, bad breakfast and the restaurant so small

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we value every review received. Please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had. I hope you will give us another chance and give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less