Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic resort, perfect down to the last detail It is a beautiful resort with first class service, staff and facilities. Would highly recommend this hotel. Its the second time I have stayed there, both times were fantastic. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the InterContinental portfolio Having been a Royal Ambassador since 2005, and having stayed in more than 30 InterContinental hotels during this time, I can unequivocally say that getting away to the InterContinental Bali has been the best reward for the many nights spent on business in a city-center hotel. I've been here 7 times now and have been fortunate enough to stay in a number of different room types, and I would definitely recommend going for a Club room. The lounge is a lovely retreat, with a real live piano player. The evening selection of hot and cold canapes enough to fill you up for a couple of hours. There's a surprisingly large spread for the health-concious like carrot and cucumber sticks and a number of fruits. And the staff are great - like the Singapore Airlines cabin crew, they really anticipate your needs before you ask and that makes all the difference to me. I usually take the 8pm flight back to Singapore, and they have to drag me reluctantly away from the lounge to get into the car at 6pm. The rooms are very spacious, and do give you the Balinese feel, unlike some of the other hotels in the area. I do love the club pool, which really makes it a hotel within a hotel, and being right on the beach is so convenient. I very much prefer Jimbaran beach to Nusa Dua and Kuta, and love watching the planes take off and land in the distance. I joined one of the yoga classes by the club pool in the morning this stay and really enjoyed it with the sound of the waves in the background. When it rains, the Spa is an excellent sanctuary, and you get a 90-minute massage for the price of a 60-minute massage from 8 to 11 am and pm, or a 20% discount as a PCR member. Food in the hotel is quite good, although there are many economical options around the hotel. I've settled on Taman Gita Terrace for breakfast after trying the five options, and the Jimbaran beach seafood restaurants for dinner. So what's bad about the hotel? The free bubbly in the Club lounge is Chilean or Australian, but when you're being soothed by the sounds of a live piano player, one can be a little forgiving. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Resort in Bali Comfortable room and intimate service. The environment of the resort and their service are both exceeding expectations. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very comfortable bed. I would like to extend my gratitude to the team at the club lounge. They provided exceptional and exemplary service. They made us feel at home during our visit to Bali. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities, bath room accessories Overall very good experience to stay in bali intercontinental, however, there are few suggestions for further improvement : - suggest to replace shower head, toilet seat & amenities in bath room such as hair dryer. These all are old & need replacements. Customer will feel more comfortable & clean. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many mosquitoes The resort is old, but still has its charm. The check in staff could be more efficient and timely. We arrived at late night but still had to wait for 30 min for our check in. Later we got assigned to a room FULL OF mosquitoes... I killed at least ten mosquitoes and there were still numerous floating around. My hubby got multiple bites although we tried to be careful. We called and complained, and the staff came in with a bottle of mosquito repellent (as if it is a common problem)! We told them there is no way we will spray pesticide in a room with closed windows and breathe all the chemicals in during sleep. Hotel staff was sensible and agreed to move us to a different room. As the hotel was quite full, we got an upgrade and thank goodness there was few mosquitoes in that room. Aside from that episode (which led to our lack of sleep as we were still moving at 2am), the rest of the stay was quite pleasant. Great breakfast, gorgeous sea view and nice pool. I'd highly recommend the place, but would like to remind staff again to do a better job with cleaning and mosquito prevention! 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and pillow 1)Suggest to turn off the bigger spray at the pool nearer to the room after midnight. The smaller spray is ok but the bigger ones are kind of disturbing. 2)The pillows are too soft. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay FANTASTIC STAFF FANTASTIC LOCATION HAD A BALL, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE HAS WORLD CLASS RESTUARANTS AS WELL. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven It was our pleasure to be guests in Bali Club Intercontinental. This last stay, after so many, truly a memorable one. A very personal welcome by the general and resort manager. They have given us, from the very first day of our stay, the feeling to be home away from home. The high standard of service from the whole of Club and F&B staff, not forgetting the cleanness in the room by the Housekeeping team. It was pure enjoyment, and for the first time, they actually exceeded our expectations. Due to the fresh, energetic and unique hospitality concept, to treat the guests as Royals. Personally overseen, even the details, by all the staff, who are a unique Gem for this hotel. One is given a personalised service, throughout the beautiful resort with its, out of this world, beach and garden. Not to forget the exclusive Sunset beach bar. We enjoyed our daily lunch at Jimbaran Gardens Restaurant, one of the very best we experienced . Valued special attention from all the staff serving us. Specially too the pool Bar staff. For the exquisite dishes we were served a special thanks to the kitchen staff and the Chefs. They cooked for us personally for two weeks. Service out of this world. Unparalleled to any other Hotels we were spoilt in the two other restaurants . Bella Cucina where we celebrated with the staff and the unique chef, the sophistication of very fine dining. KO restaurant with its one and only Teppanyaki , served and cooked with a lively performance. Not to forget the beach boys doing a daily service on us. All the spa ladies ,very professionally looking after our well-being. Taman Gita restaurant for breakfast , with its extensive buffet made always our day. To sum up our stay in short WOW. And on top of this Highlighting there was the daily service of the Concierge and of course the Guests Relation Manageress. It was totally a stay between Heaven and Earth Thank You 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Service The Bali hotel is very good for my family. All service are excellence. I will go again. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Stayed for two nights recently before moving to a villa in Ubud. Friendly and helpful staff from airport pick up to check out. Mostly positive experience. Only ate breakfast at the resort so can't comment on quality of restaurants. Standard Ambassdor benefits provided but not any extra recognition for Plat as some other properties. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Bali We stayed with friends and kids 10 days in the hotel. Very convenient and close to the international airport. Would recommend the club rooms, they are not so much more expensive, but you get the benefit of a club pool and tea time/happy hour. Very service minded staff, well trained. Two minor points: the kids club could be more active (watching Cartoon Network is not the only thing), and coordinate times with the club times; we stayed more than a week, and we noticed a new shift after 7 days which clearly had to get "ramped up". All in all very nice, service atmosphere. If the Indonesian restaurant would have more items on the menu we would only have been eating there. A great value for price! 20 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to expectations I've stayed at this hotel before, back when it first opened around 1995. It is still excellent. As a Royal Ambassador was upgraded to the Club wing and had access to Club facilities. Room was very comfortable (although my wife remembered the 2 floor suite we were given previously). Greatly appreciated the hotel's policy to discourage children in the Club lounge and at the Club pool. This is a sensitive subject no doubt, and I highly endorse the hotel's policy to provide peace and quiet to guests who are seeking relaxation and quiet. Unfortunately, some guests at the pool apparently didn't think the rules applied to them and their children. Unfortunate. Overall a great stay. No complaints. Also appreciated limo service to the airport. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort, amazing grounds, kids club not free The Intercontinental Bali Resort is an excellent choice in Bali. The grounds are impressive, vast and very well maintained. You never have the impression of sharing the resort with so many clients. There are two big pools for all clients and one for the guests of the Intercontinental Club. Coffee, tea and juices are complimentary in the Singaraja aisle for all the clients staying in Singaraja suits. Breakfast is very good with plenty of tasteful choices. There are many options for lunch and dinner but they are exaggeratedly pricy given the quality and choice of food and compared to other restaurants close-by and in other parts of Bali (sometimes even twice the price you would pay outside the resort). There are many options however available outside and in short walking distance from the resort: the many small sea food restaurants on the beach and an amazing restaurant on the same street of the resort called Balique, which I would recommend to anyone). Another disappointing aspect was that the kids club is not free (except for the members of the Intercontinental Club). One of the reason we chose the resort was because he had a kids club. The cost is not reasonable, in particular when a kid wants to stay few hours, and the proposed activities were not really special, except the fishing one. I would really encourage the hotel to make the kids club free like in many other resorts. The room was very nice and spacious (we had the duplex). A large selection of vanities in the bathroom, nice towels. The room furniture and the wood floor were a little tired. Globally it was a very nice experience and I would recommend the Intercontinental to anyone wanting to stay in Jimbaran. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect, marvellous holiday experience I have just completed five magnificent days accommodation at the Intercontinental in Bali. Everything about this resort was first-class. We had a beautiful, large, luxurious, spotlessly clean room. There were outstanding gardens and surrounding grounds outside to wander through, fantastic pools, spa and beachfront to enjoy and every other facility that you could wish for was there to enjoy. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a fine choice of local and international dishes to choose from. All of the restaurants were first-class and good value for the quality of the food provided. All of the staff, without fail, were extremely friendly and attentive. We invited some friends for dinner who were staying at another resort, they marvelled at the quality of our accommodation compared to the resort they were staying at, which was charging similar prices but was inferior in every way. A magnificent holiday experience and I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ex.Chairman and CEO GE SOUTH. AMERIKA GREAT STAY Very well maintained out side area and very romantic during sunset. Excellent breakfast buffet and well mannered staff. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like living in a Botanic Garden Bali intercontinental is spread out on 25 acres of absolute beachfront and the 25 acres are like a botanic garden. The lawns are manicured and the leaves picked up all day long. There are several pools - one with a great swim up bar. The beach sunsets are fantastic. I highly recommend this resort. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable holyday had a wonderful time at interconti. we stayed in a singaraja duplex suite with two kids and it was just right for us. we loved the breakfast buffet, enjoyed thr poolarea. love to come again 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family with young children I was there for six days with my wife and two very young children, one at two and a half years old, and the other at ten months old. The staff were friendly and helpful, and some of them even remembered our names after initial encounters. They also called up at times and proactively helped in making reservations and other logistics arrangements. The surrounding is large with many pools of different characteristics, and some of them are child friendly. My two children had so much fun with the different pools. Overall, we had a very satisfying holiday! 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing vacations Incredible hotel from head to toe. Everything is beautiful and the staff is incredibly nice. If there must be a but i would say the service can be a little long in the restaurant and mostly pricy compared to the outside so definitely stay there but eat outside. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect escape Our second visit to this resort. Previously We stayed for 7 nights with our daughters (6 & 8 yrs) in a club room. The additional benefits of club level were great value for money and worth the extra cost. It allowed great family and also peronal couple time ( kids enjoyed free kids club - equall to best we've experienced). Mornings gave a great range of breakfast venues which helped over 7 days to keep some variety, evening cocktails were a hit around the club pool with the kids, or by the piano as couple without ( kids enjoying kids club which also offered evening meals so we had the odd dinner on our own) Rooms are well maintained and perfectly serviced. Room service was always efficient and timely. The Italian restaurant at the resort is also of an amazingly high standard and a must do. The spa facilites are also high enjoying couple treatments on each stay. Our most recent trip was a quick but perfectly relaxing 4 day 3 night stay without our kids. Laying by the Club pool ( there is about 5 pools in total) - enjoying the spoils again of club services and facilities made it the perfect recharge for a long weekend. Thanks to Dewi and her entire team - we'll be back! 11 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Hello, Over the last three years, I have been going regularly to Interco Bali with my family or for professional reasons. A we will be leaving Indonesia, I wanted to take my wife one last night without the children, which requires some logistics organization. Arriving at the resort, checkin time was very long, there was no king size bed available, and we could only get into the room at 3pm. But the worse is when we left on Sunday, we had breakfast at 9, came back to room At10am, and somebody was already making up the beds as if we had checked out. We checked out at 12, and left disappointed by this last experience. I understand the hotel was full at 90 per cent, but still ... Regards, 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Very good family duplex , comfortable bed as we're at home. The breakfast is so good that we appreciate a lot. The fresh juice, and the coffee, very various choices. The swimming pools, so lovely for the kids, for us as we'll. the pagoda beside the beach or beside the b Pool are so beautiful and comfortable. there are flowers everywhere . Great staff too! And the unforgettable sunset that we've never seen before! But some problem too, when we were at room for the nap, they had a kind if alarm check which lasted a few minutes with a speaker crying just in your ears. Can't really stand it , we had to call twice to stop this. And the room cleaning is always late even we've asked. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Club benefits Must get great club benefits when you stay at this hotel, especially if you have kids with you. The club benefit includes complimentary access to kids club, breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail. As an ambassodor member, room was upgraded and well-prepared. Room is a little dated but still well maintained. Recommend this resort to anyone who want to relex. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise in Bali I am so happy that we stayed at this hotel in Bali. The excellent reviews at Tripadvisor and the pictures shown in their website were the reasons why I chose to book here. And true enough, when we arrived at the resort, they even exceeded my expectations. The place is so calm, relaxing, spacious, perfectly maintained, the staff were very welcoming, food was great, especially the grilled fish, the room was very comfortable, i like the touch of wood/Balinese interior in the hotel, it felt so cozy. Amenities and facilities were excellent..... the beach is clean and not crowded, very private and so easy to find the perfect spot to relax either in front of the beach or the several pools available. Location is not far from the city and airport. Definitely recommended if you want to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday in Bali. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly one of the best Hotel service My experiences with the hotel begins from the moment on arrival check-in where my family is treated very well and the check-in was extremely fast. The room was very well kept and room service was great. The staffs even took the extra efforts to all the care and share for my family. Exceptional service was the Singaraja Concierge whom took the extra mile to get my child's favourite fruit even though it's not available at the lounge, the Front Desk Manager who tried so hard to get the fish food for my child to feed the fishes and the restaurant staff who also brought my child to feed the fishes whilst we dine during breakfast. Overall, the hotel service is exceptional and I would thank all the staffs for a very enjoyable stay. Only 1 small mishap was when I shower half way and total water stoppage. Had to wait for about half an hour did the water resumes. Nonetheless, this will not hinder me from rating a 5 star service to the hotel. I would confidently recommend this hotel in Bali to anyone. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome property The service level of the staff was exceptional and everyone was responsive while not being intrusive. The food here was by far the best consistently we had while in Bali. The breakfast buffet was well above average in quality and value. The swim up pool and pool bar were a definite treat.The work out facility was also superior to any others on the island and comparable to US standards. Highly recommend all around. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Your 35 acres of gardens were like paradise and the location on the beach just added to the ambience of the Intercontinental.The food was fantastic and the service was ten out of ten.I was injured whilst staying at the hotel but the attention by the Doctors and your clinic staff was extremely good , please pass on my thanks 06 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience except for incident with staff I stayed two nights at this hotel in April. The experience has been positive until check out. Let me start with the positives: 1. Expansive property. Landscaping and sculptures well maintained. Public areas immaculate. 2. Pool area especially attractive. Plenty to do. 3. Room large, well furnished and well maintained. 4. Breakfast selection very good! 5. Jimbaran Garden food good quality and decently priced. 6. Check in procedure warm and courteous. 7. Uluwatu spa good if not great. Now the negatives: I have had a bad experience with check out. I thought I prepaid when I made the booking via IC website, as the room charge was advance purchase and was not refundable. I checked my credit card account online and it looks like there is already a charge from IC Bali. The female clerk, in a very abrupt manner, told me she has to run my card again. The Assistant Front Office Manager, a Mr. NS, was called, who had the same rude and abrupt manner. Anyway, the lobby is not air conditioned and the process took a long time and I was getting sweaty. I said OK run my card again but please make sure no double charge. Mr. NS said no problem, write down your email address and I'll make sure I check on Monday and send you an email to confirm. Guess what? That email never arrived. Actually by itself it's a small issue. Even if double charge happened, I can sort it out with my credit card company. However, the way IC Bali staff handled the situation was abrupt and unprofessional. It left a bitter taste. A second complaint (small) is that the concierge quotes ridiculous taxi fees. I asked about transportation to Ubud: she said $80 for hotel car and $60 for non-hotel car that's not metered. I asked approximately how much would a Bluebird taxi cost? She said 300,000 rupiah. I decided to take a Bluebird taxi, metereed, and the trip cost was 193,000 rupiah. OK by all means take a reasonable commission, but it appears that the concierge got greedy. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service are more than excellent The rooms should be renovated meanwhile. Food and drinks in the restaurant are for Balinese relations too expensive. So probably many guests go outside to other restauranst for dinner. For example "Metis" restaurant. Excellent food for around 30-40 % less. 26 April 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    8:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards