Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff who couldn't do enough The resort is situated in a spectacular location in Jimbaran bay, is well maintained and has a relaxing atmosphere. What really made our stay memorable was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We stayed in a club intercontinental room and would recommend this experience. Fantastic place to stay!!! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bespoke Bali 10 days at the InterContinental at Jimbaran Bay in Bali - absolutely heaven on earth - I need say no more! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great short break Stayed for the second time, for four nights in mid October. I love the hotel, its a great place to relax Great rooms, beauiful gardens and overlooking a fantastic beach The only negative point I could say in the speed of the bar service. At all the bars it was very slow, we ordered food and drinks at the same time, and they arrived at the same time Would I visit again, yes I would 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect..but a guest was in my room before I Checked In Was there on 19 - 20 oct 2013. Checked in as a ihg gold member. Very welcome and friendly reception, as i wanted to check into my room (4303), there was bell boy knocking at the door, and suddenly there was already another guest in the room!! The guest assumed that his room was 4303 and asked the bell boy/cleaning service to open the room (???). After 5 minutes waiting the guest came out and his room was 4305 not 4303!! How could that happen? Was having breakfast and the service was not so welcoming the local guest.. They were helpful and friendly to foreigners.. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels to stay in Bali Everything is good and my family and I are very satisfied to stay there. Outstanding breakfast, clean beach and pools, friendly staffs, very good room...we ll be back again to this hotel at our next holiday trip in Bali. I stayed at the hotel with 2 kids, 5 yo and 3 yo and they are very well treated and entertained! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic resort, beautiful setting. The resort is set in beautifully landscaped, immaculately maintained gardens that are directly adjacent to the white sandy beach of Jimbaran Bay. The room (Club Room) was a really good size for the 3 of us, clean, comfortable and classy. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I only have 3 criticisms. The first is that the benefits of our Club booking were not fully briefed to us when we arrived and consequently we were not aware until our 3rd night that cocktails, wines, beers and crepes were served inclusive during the evening at the Club bar (the information was provided but it was amongst the reams of leaflets with which you are presented when you arrive; far better to tell us verbally of such a key benefit). My second criticism is the hefty Room Supplement Charge that I had to pay to have my 14 year old daughter stay in the same room as us. When I made the booking I booked for 2 adults and 1 child (nowhere during the booking process did it state that 12 and over was classed as an adult). It wasn't until the booking was confirmed and payment taken from my bank that I was informed that 12 and over was an adult and that I would have to pay the extra. My third and final criticism is that despite our room being serviced everyday the tea bags and creamer were never topped-up so we had to call the Butler every evening to bring some, not really a big issue but something so basic that we really shouldn't have to moan about it. Other than that, the place is great; quite pricey but I'd rather describe it as reassuringly expensive. If we return to Bali we'd love to return to Intercontinental Bali Resort. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious we had a wonderful experience staying at this fantastic hotel . We could not have been treated any better by all the staff and the beautiful grounds , pool and facilities were amazing . We have already recommended the hotel to our friends and look forward to returning again next year . 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! My wife and I were staying in this gorgeous hotel during our Honeymoon in the mid of September 2013. We were pleased to be welcomed by Russian speaking concierge who explained to us all details of the hotel facilities. We choose to stay in Singaraga room which was ready when we came and a special surprise from the hotel - fruits and a bottle of champagne with some liqueurs for preparing the special honeymoon cocktail had been already waiting for us in the room. That was very nice!! The room was large, clean and well furnished; the bed was very comfortable and large. For Singaraga guests there are some drinks and snacks on 1st floor of the building. I must say that the area of the hotel is extremely beautiful and the land scape design is amazing. The view from our balcony was great! Room service was very good. Towels were changed twice a day. However one or two times the bed linen was in stains mostly from the frequent use I suppose. Not a big deal really. There were lots of sunbeds on the area so there were no problems with it even if you get up late, however to find the one in a shadow you’d better wake up earlier. Breakfast is served in 3 restaurants and the choice of fruits and food was of a good choice. There are amazing Sunset beach bar which is a must to be visited. Good quality of cocktails and meals, very comfortable, there are even beds where you can lay on right near the beach and enjoy ocean view, sunset when the sun goes down right in the ocean and rolling waves – in one word we were charmed of that place and spent there some time every night. This place left unforgettable feelings and memories with us. Prices in a hotel for food and drinks are pretty high, however they are supposed to be so in such high quality hotel. If you are limited in spending money on this you can always go to the fishermen’s village right near the hotel on the beach where very good quality and cheap see food is served. However don’t expect the clearness and neatness there such as in the hotel)) You can also take a taxi and go to Kuta where prices are lower but you will have to spend some money on taxi. There also a photo service in the hotel which propose to do a photo session against a background of sunset and in the hotel’s area. IMHO the price doesn’t fit the quality and in any case it is pretty expensive on the one hand, however on the other hand you will get the unforgettable memories which you will unlikely find and do somewhere else. My advice is to bargain for what you get in the end. All-in-all that was one of the best holidays in my life, we enjoyed everything in that hotel I can recommend this hotel with absence of any doubts, especially for honeymooners. Thanks to the staff and management of the hotel! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice resort with good service My wife and I stayed in Bali for ten days at 3 resorts total. Wish we would have just stayed at the InterContinental the entire time. Pay the extra money for the club room. Breakfast buffet was very nice with multiple locations. The best things about our stay here was the wifi (throughout - even at the beach) and the wonderful staff. Upon arrival our room was upgraded and we were offered and additional promotional upgrade at a reduced rate which we did. The room was huge and overall very nice. We both agree though that we should not have done the promotional upgrade. The room was too large for the amount of decoration and the room was a little old (rundown). The Jacuzzi tub did not work, the shower drain was slightly clogged and the attached kitchen area was of poor maintenance and included a broken ice maker (I called about these items and they tried their best to make everything right). The resort and staff made the difference though. I would highly recommend this resort and we would stay here again. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTLY PERFECT!!! It's my second stay at this hotel, but this time I saw a big improvement since last year. Staff and Services were excellent. We book a Duplex room and our room was no nice! It's a very big resort, and it's not a problem to find a chair anywhere... Beach is nice also. Food at Italian Restaurant is excellent and at Japanese restaurant as well. I recommend a Club Room, because they have a very good concept, you can enjoy the happy hour cocktail drinks anywhere in the resort, especially at sunset Bar. I will return there of course! 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non qualifying stay !? I am very disappointed that the Club Room I booked as part of an air/hotel package is a "non qualifying stay". If I had known that I would not have stayed with the Bali Intercontinental Resort. There are other resorts at Bali where I can enjoy gold level membership benefits. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay We have the most relaxing holiday ever in bali. Will definetly come back to stay. The service was excellent. Love the Singaraja 24 hrs lounge area where you can have tea, coffee, fruit,snack anytime you feel like to while relaxing reading your magazine at the lounge area. Staffs are friendly. Service was superb. Loved it....loved it. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday Loved our 3 nights here.wonderful heated pool,clean uncrowded beach for walks ,sunsets over the water,swimming,surfing.Great choice at breakfast buffet.very friendly staff 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff, and Great Pool We booked 2 classic rooms for 2 night. Unfortunately, we couldn't sleep at the first night because the bed was not comfortable (bend in the middle). FYI, The price was quite more expensive compared with the hotels in Nusa Dua Area. Even my friend must sleep at the floor due to the bed. We asked for another rooms for the second night. And our rooms were upgraded to be Singaraja Rooms. Thanks a lot for the upgrade so we could sleep well for the last night. But still, we couldn't forget about our sleep at the first night in this 5 star hotel. The breakfast was fair. The pool and the fitness center was great. I really enjoyed the sauna and the jacuzzi due to the good interior. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Flawless 6 Stars resort I have stayed at many different 5 stars hote beforel. But many of the hotels I have stayed cant even compared with InterContinental Bali Resort as service and facilities in the eesort should worth 6 STAR. Words can hardly describe my unforgettable experience in the resort. The beach and the beach couch are clean. I only went to the beach in the resort as the public beach are very bad. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort in fabulous location I recently stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights. Everything about this resort was excellent and my two travelling companions also enjoyed the experience ( especially the breakfasts). We stayed during the full moon ceremony and we enjoyed being dressed in sarongs by the resort staff, taking part in the procession to the hotel's temple and viewing the traditional ceremony. We were made to feel so welcome. I have decided to always stay at the Intercontinental for a few nights on every trip to Bali. The best part is the location. There are no hawkers imploring me to buy the minute I step out of the resort and the location in Jimbaran still gives that authentic Balinese experience with the local markets just down the road and small locally owned shops close by. Jimbaran is close to Nusa Dua and Uluwatu and I hope it doesn't change like the area around Tuban, Kuta and Legian as this is a very unpleasant side of Bali. 03 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down and over priced After being offered a king bed in a room with a pool view when making the booking on the phone, we were instead offered two beds pushed together, and when we objected, were instead given a room on the far edge of the complex overlooking a utility area... complete with nasty air pollution and noise. the water in the shower was warm rather than hot, and generally everything seemed to be in need of a refurbishment.... this hotel is running on old reputation, and is in need of a shakeup. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very memorable !!! highly recommended to future guests and had a wonderful time at InterContinental Bali. Great service and staff. Our kid loved it !!! 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect we went to Intercontinental from Spain to spend 3 nights in our honeymoon. Our stay was perfect, the service, the place, the room, cleaning, breakfast... Nothing negative to say. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience We wanted and we needed to stay in a luxury resort where the only thing we had to think about was when we would eat and drink, in other words we needed to chill..................the InterContinental Bali fitted the bill, from our arrival to our departure, the whole experience was fantastic. As an Ambassador and we always like to book a Club room, which results in a totally indulgent stay. The wonderful club and the ever friendly staff, the fabulous food, our stunning room(s) and the resort amenities, the club pool and bales, the spa, the gardens; the sum of all of these parts is a Fantastic Experience. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for relaxing Cleaning staff were 2 til 3 times in the room every day. Thats to much, Mattrass and pillow were too soft, Food was excellent, Staff were every time very kindly, wonderful beach 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I had a great time at the hotel last week owing to service and mood of the hotel. At fist, I couldn't decided whether this hotel and other hotel. But, I determined by based on opions that many of vister was impressed by the value of facilites and staff service. In addition, visitors can get the view of private beach in front of the hotel. we enjoyed at the restaurant that is Japanese styles "Kou" and "Sunset Bar", Poor Bar about dinner. (I was so excited Kou's shef performance) 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Just lovely from start to finish. Gorgeous setting and location - could have spent another week lazing on a deck chair overlooking the beach....or the stunning pool.....or the lush gardens. Rooms are very traditional style and I liked that. Service was impeccable - always genuinely friendly (never obsequious) and nothing was too much trouble. Loved the "departure lounge" which meant we could spend our last day by the beach and still shower and relax in comfort to catch our late night flight. Would not hesitate to go back - in fact we considered extending our holiday by a few more days - it was only prohibitive costs to change flights that stopped us. Try the KO restaurant while you are there - the teppanyaki chefs offer great entertainment as well as delectable food Oh....and the MOST important thing - you could get a thoroughly decent flat white coffee at the breakfast buffet in the morning - gets five stars just for that! Loved it and highly recommend it and will be going back. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We loved staying at the Bali Intercontinental. The service was outstanding. The resort facilities are 5 star all the way. We were very impressed with our "club" manager who went the extra mile for us to help with a 12 month old baby. Great resort for families and couples. My husband and I wished we had spend our honeymoon there! It was pure relaxation for us and we enjoyed every moment. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good soul Booked a club room for two nights and a resort room for three nights. Always curious how the staff will execute the two bookings. Transport from the airport was included; pick-up service kind and efficient. Short trip to the hotel. Water and refreshing towels onboard. On the way many good tips on trips and transportation (by hotel car and local transport) were provided. Check-in at the club area. A beautiful and tranquil 'grand cafe'. We were offered to stay at the same club room for 5 nights at an extra charge for the last three nights. We took the offer. It is worth it: great al la carte breakfast, free drinks at the pool whole day, afternoon high tea, evening drinks and snacks. Best thing: the beautiful (more) quit pool exclusive for club members. Upon arrival the attention to detail stayed behind expectation. As an InterContinental Ambassador you can expect a room upgrade and mineral water in the room. We did not get both. The room was very large and well located though. One of the sinks did not work well because of a big knot of hair in the drainage and the water was yellow for a while. We fixed it and decided to stay in this room. After mentioning the problems to the hotel staff, immediate action was taken. The extra charge was waved. We kindly declined the invitation to move to a bigger room and join dinner. The club manager did insist we took a complementary massage which was absolutely great. Biggest problem to the hotel staff seems to be the Aussie families with shouting kids at the tranquility pool and in the corridors till late in the evening. Good to see staff took measures. Pool staff kindly asked the kids (and parents) to move to the resort pool 'where they would feel more comfortable'. Jimbaran has a fine beach (without the Kuta noise) and it is a nice beach walk to the fish market early mornings before breakfast. In the evening you can enjoy the cluster of fish restaurants at the beach next door. But we must admit we did not go out that much. We loved the premisses, we loved to relax. A fresh pineapple juice, a bit of swimming, a nice chat with the pool guys. Traffic on Bali is terrible. You will need a full day to go to Ubud and back. So if you want to see the island, you might consider to take a hotel for a few night around Ubud. Hotel itself is huge, but the grounds are expansive. It did not feel overcrowded. The hotel is a bit older already. It aged very well and the gardens matured. The place feels like having a good soul. We loved it. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vacation I recommend the Sunset Bicycle Tour - it was a magnificent ride and a spectacular view! Very cautious and reliable guide. Pools were very well maintained, room- service was excellent. Live Music at the Pool Bar created a nice and entertaining Balinese atmosphere 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Our first trip overseas was made so very special by staying at the Intercontinental Resort. The whole resort was amazing and the staff were just so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. The rooms were great, the bed humungus and the food excellent, especially breakfast. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location with very good service. Very nice Location. Clean Rooms. Extraordinary friendly stuff. Dinner und Breakfast-Buffet with very good quality. Rooms clean and comfortable. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable first family trip It was our first family trip abroad and the hotel was picked for its proximity to the airport and its having a kids' club. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the guestroom was very spacious and well-kept. My two preschool children also enjoyed themselves very much with the host of activities at the kids' club, from fishing to playing snooker to having a dip in the children's pool. The staff manning the kids' club were also very friendly and patient. What I also liked was that access to the club was restricted - one had to press the buzzer before being allowed in. The grounds of the hotel were kept neat, clean and lush and the serene surrounds helped to make this holiday a very relaxing one. The beach in front of the hotel property was just a short walk away and was also clean The hotel, however, is quite a distance - perhaps an hour's ride - from more popular spots such as Nusa Dua, so do factor in travelling time if you plan to stay here and venture out. On the overall, two thumbs-up for the hotel - my children are clamouring to return soon. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort with impeccable service I was greatly impressed by the staff at the resort. They made our stay a memorable experience. The hotel has a wonderful setting - my wife and I had an excellent time here. We would love to return :) 13 September 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    12:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards