Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exclusive Beachhotel Located directly at the beach. Perfect garden and swimming pools. Very good towel service. Good for relaxing. Unfortunately restaurants (food and drinks) are too expensive, but breakfast was very good! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience, although rooms could be more modern We loved the place and it was a fantastic family break! The views of the sea from the hotel & the tranquility around it was amazing. Kids enjoyed the pool and the water sporting provided (at a cost). Food was good and the variety was reasonable. Sunset at the Jimbaran bay from the Sunset bar was a memorable experience. We also undertook several treatments at the SPA for ourselves and the kids, and were overall satisfied with the same. We felt that there was room for improvement in a couple of areas. 1. Shower area and the actual shower were a bit tacky / not modern enough for a five star resort. 2. Lighting in the rooms (we stayed in a suite) was sub-optimal and not cosy enough. You had to either shut all lights off / leave glaring lights on while watching the TV in the bedroom. This is not what we expect from this kind of a room. All in all though, a memorable trip! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great pool comfortable bed, clean and spacious guest room. Great service, we had dinner in the room. Well maintained resort, great pool size. Great garden and beach for sunbathing. great breakfast both food and place, we always sit at the terrace or lawn. great place for resting and relaxing. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in a very nice and lovely hotel Unforgettable stay in a very positiv way. Lovely place. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sevice The service & comfort at the hotel was exceptional.My one crtiscism was the cost of restaurants.This encourages people to venture to the beach restaurants as the gulf in prices is too wide. If this would have been a little more in the Hotel I believe the restaurants would have been busy. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 we will be bakc! We only stayed 2 nights and 1 1/2 days but the stay was fantastic. This was a short honeymoon stay and the hotel was kind enought o upgrade us to the Singaraja rooms and on arrival we were surprised with all the ingredients to make a Bellini in our room :) The best thing about this resort are the immaculate grounds and the beautiful Jimbaran beach. Food and drinks could be a little cheaper. We will be back. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service from the moment we arrived From the moment we arrived we were treated in a very special way from the personal greeting from the hotel manager to the polite and very caring waiting staff and porters. This hotel has spectacular amenities including white sand beach access, a number of beautifully maintained pools, grounds and outdoor dining of which all provide an original authentic sense of Bali tradition. This hotel is superb for couples and families alike, full of romance and away from the crowds and hustle of other more commercial regions. The outdoor spa treatments are just amazing as are the buffet breakfast. So, If you are looking for a truly memorable and relaxing experience then the Intercontinental at Jimbaran, Bali is the place to stay. We will be back!! 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Holiday We recently spent 5 nights at the Jimbaran Intercon and had a fantastic time. The grounds are spectacular and a perfect place for a family vacation (there were 15 of us!). A few glitches did happen though that were a bit unfortunate... but after a couple of days we were able to sort everything out. First off we were told (via email one day prior to our arrival) that check-in time was 3pm. We arrived at the Intercon right at 3pm (after driving down from Ubud) to find that 3 of our 5 rooms were not ready. We were told that members of a certain Intercon loyalty program were guaranteed late check-outs until 4pm. As the hotel was pushing 100% occupancy our rooms were not yet ready. Why have a 3pm check-in time if in actuality this is not always possible? Secondly several of the rooms we were given were significantly less 'nice' as the others we were allocated... even though they were the same price and room class. We were able to change one room right away, but had to wait a day to change the other. (one room had badly scuffed floors and the other did not have a standing shower... rather just a shower in the bathtub --- while the other rooms all had a standing shower and bathtub.) Overall all though our stay was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was excellent (with top quality coffee --- espresso bar in the buffet!) and a great way to start the day. The setting is just incredibly beautiful and even though the hotel was full, it never felt crowded anywhere aside from a 5-10 minute wait for the buffet. We will definitely go back! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jimbaran Suite was heaven We recently booked a suite at the Intercontinental for a 5 day stay and got upgraded to the Jimbaran Suite. The Suite was enormous, with a 20 metre balcony overlooking the oceanfront. The facilities were great, the room was very clean and well serviced. We also had Club benefits with the Suite and enjoyed complimentary nighly cocktails/wine/champagne, along with daily afternoon tea if we chose. We were travelling with our three year old and every effort was made by the staff to accomodate all three of us. Our daughter went to the Kids Club with her babysitter every day for an hour or two and she just loved it. Jimbaran Bay is a beautiful quiet stretch of beach for family holidays, we will definitely return. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful reception, check in and stay. Was a shame that because I was paying with a visa debit card I only had the room per authorised, which meant that we were not able to charge anything back to our room. But stay we fantastic, we couldn't fault any of the staff! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service We are a family of 4 with young children, we have stayed in this hotel once before and vowed to come back again due to the service of all the hotel staff in this hotel and again we were not disappointed. The only comment we can make is that this hotel needs some renovation, our complaint about our room was taken serious and with a minimal amount of fuss an other room was made available. Apparently a renovation is going to take place in 2013/ 2014 but still the hotel is very beautiful with its gardens, pools, lobby and restaurants. We stayed for 16 days and had a wonderful time, the hotel is not cheap (the restaurants & bars) but if you want you just walk on the beach and eat in the local restaurants. All in all we where very happy to return and had a very relaxing time. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stretch of beach Longest and prettiest stretch of beach in Jimbaran. Room was large and bedding was luxurious. Had a wonderful set meal at the Japanese restaurant, Ko. If they offer you reservation at the pool, hold out until they give you a discount coupon. My only complaint was that there wasn't any ala carte option for breakfast. Only expensive breakfast buffet was offered. Staff suggested I could order room service but who wants to eat in their room when they have a beautiful view. We ended up going down the street south where there was a Grocer and Grind and another good restaurant in the mall for breakfast. Don't eat across the street Balique Restaurant (not part of Intercontinental)- terrible service and mediocre food. I pointed out to the waitress that the greens in my salad were wilted and brown and she did nothing except shrug her shoulders.... 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the most luxurious places on earth! The staff were so friendly and no request was too small or too big. From the moment that I stepped into the reception area my every need and want was taken care of. Excellent service! 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were very impressed with the service at the hotel. Even after leaving and advising that our 3 year old son had lost his teddy lion we received an email with a picture of said lion that had been located and subsequently returned. The kids club was excellent and our children (3, 3 and 5) all loved it. I would recommend family visitors try to stay at the Club side of the hotel as kids club activities are included in the room fee. Also the advantages of free cocktails and crepes by the pool in the evening is worthwhile. The hotel had lots of pools and the kids have a ball playing in them and meeting other children. The gardens of the hotel and surrounds are very beautiful. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺不错 位置在Jimbaran,属于比较新的海滩,相比于Kuta。建筑非常有当地风格,海滩可以一直跑到机场,只需要4km。早餐很丰盛。 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High service quality and very comfortable ciircumstances Firstly pls let me thank you for the high-qualified services given to us during our stay. We 120% enjoyed the comfotable and relaxed days thanks to the warm-hearted support of all your staffs (Sigaradja concierge desk staff, restaurant staff, porter, cleaner of room/garden/beach, all of you!). It was a super perfect stay except one thing. I would like to encourage you to further improve the quality of dinner. Regrettably we could not enjoy the taste of dinner while the breakfast buffet was very nice and good. Maybe Japanese demand for the food might require the highest level, however, I have no choice but to say the most of the restaurant menu did not taste good. (We visited Bella Cucina, Jimbaran Gardens, Sunset Beach Bar & Grill.) What surprised me was even the local food such like Mie goreng, Nasi goreng was not good so that we could not eat them. I would appreciate for your consideration of my personal comments. Thank you again for your kind support during our stay. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice choice for family Room is big and clean, facilities are good, especially the swimming pool and seashore view. Staff are nice and helpful. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th time here and still love it! This was my 4th time to Bali and 4th time staying here. We absolutely love this hotel. While there are other beautiful hotels in Bali, for this price range, none offer a more complete resort package. The service, warmth and friendliness, beach, and hotel facilities and grounds are exceptional. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and the Club Lounge is definitely first class. The only short coming of this place is that some of the rooms are older and need remodeling/touch ups. But since you don't want to spend much time in your room anyway, it's OK. I reserved a Duplex Suite and for a nominal extra fee I was able to upgrade to a fabulous suite with a direct Ocean view. This upgrade made a huge difference and turned my stay into a a 5 star experience. My only regret was that we did not stay longer. We will most definitely come here again the next time we go to Bali. Highly recommended. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly hotel We enjoyed our stay very much. We especially appreciated the unobtrusive friendliness of the personnel. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room, beautiful environs and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Bali with our two young daughters. The pool and garden areas was fantastic, we enjoyed the breakfasts and dining at KO Restaurant. It was very busy when we stayed but the Hotel still catered to everybody at a high level of service. Our room was lovely and comfortable and well serviced everyday. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Divine resort with stunning beach views We absolutely loved our seven day stay at intercontinental. The location directly on the beach was stunning. Swimming in one of the many pools looking out to the beach was so relaxing. I couldn't believe how many sunbeds were available. They were by the pool and by the beach. Even though we stayed in a busy school holiday time we always found a sunbed easily. The daily breakfast was delicious and great to be able to get cappucinos and lattes first thing in the morning. The staff were very attentive in all restaurants and by the pool. My two girls 10 and 12 loved having space to roam and enjoyed going from one pool to another. We had a Singaraja Duplex suite which was cleaned immaculately each day of our stay. We had a king bed upstairs and the girls had fold out beds downstairs. the upstairs room is open which was it's only downfall. It was difficult to use the two televisions at once as you could hear the one downstairs whilst trying to watch own show. Maybe there is a possibility of providing head phones for the children? We will definitely return however I would prefer to book a room where the bedrooms can be closed off when needed. We stayed at a private villa in Seminyak for the second half of our stay but we all agree the resort was so much more relaxing. Many thanks to all the staff and special mention to Ratna the guest relations who was very interested in our experience at the Intercontinental. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation and memorable experience. Special respect to Resort concierges as they have made the stay more remarkable. Dewas and Agus you have done the great job explaining the resort facilities, resort dining services and things to do outside the resort. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great holiday hotel... An old building with character in a great setting, the Intercontinental is a gem. The whole process of booking and check in was swift and efficient. The room we were given was well appointed with a lovely view of the ocean. The room was very large, though the bathroom and floors were in need of renovation, it was a very comfortable room. The beds were perfect, the bathroom well planned and the balcony was a great place to enjoy my morning cuppa before the family woke up. There are no loungers directly on the beach, the beach is a short walk down.The main pool was nice, a bit noisy and sandy though with guest walking into it straight from the beach. I do appreciate parents who take their children to the kiddy pools and refrain from yelling across the main pool, unfortunately there were no parents that chose the kid pool and insisted on tossing their kids around in the main pool much to the disgust of other residents. The breakfast was good, not a lot of choice but adequate. The service was excellent. The staff attentive. A bit more training in English would be greatly beneficial. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The waiter politely, enthusiasm, more intimate native language service personnel, in the Intercontinental Hotel is like returning to their home! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small details make the difference Just want to point out few things that would make a good service even better. While arriving hotel there should be a staff member of club lounge greeting you instead that guests have to find the way to the lounge by themselves. The minibar fridge was broken and room floor was dirty upon arrival. Theree should be wet towels at the lounge before tea or canapes. At the club beach area I had help only once with towels and sun lounger. Kept me wondering is there enough staff. Had a hotel limo to the airport and drop off was far from terminal. Driver told me kindly that only important guests get to terminal as it costs more to hotel. I would have paid gladly the difference in order to avoid a long walk in heat. Warm thanks to the ladies of spa and beauty salon for delightful and enjoyable moments. Also hospitality at the club lounge was great. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Great Relax Very Beautiful pool and beach! Excellent Resort and Service for holiday and relax! 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday WE really enjoyed our stay at Bali Intercontinental. Such a lovely setting, great beach, good food, nice room, great location (only 20min to the airport). We did not received all the perks of being the reward members, however, it was later rectified by the customer service manager which we really appreciated. In the end, we loved the hotel so much we are already thinking of going back. We just had such a relaxing time. The only issue was some staff not being able to communicate in English, or not having the knowledge what was around the hotel. Also, the housekeeping did not remove the dirty plates from the room when cleaning (were we supposed to re-use it?) and we had to call them to get this sorted; on another occasion the empty shampoo/shower gel bottles were left in the shower and not removed during cleaning. We also really wanted to have the buffet when there was a Balinese night, however, we saw that most of the food was precooked (grilled seafood or steak sitting in the plates) which was a shame as it wasn't fresh so we decided to go outside the hotel. The breakfast food and selection, on the other hand, was amazing. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most wonderful Staff Members. The location of the Hotel is wonderful - right on the beach. The grounds are very beautiful and maintained to the highest standard. The pools lovely. The sunset bar an experience. Our duplex room was large and the bed very comfortable. The housekeeping staff clean the room each day to the highest standard. The Club Lounge was an oasis with its lovely décor, views to the gardens and large displays of orchards. What makes the experience is the gentle and generous staff members. We were absolutely spoiled by the them. I just cannot say enough about the staff members. My husband and I are well travelled and this experience is the best care and attention that we have ever had. Thank you to them. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and couple of improvements Our stay was excellent. Enjoy a lot the hotel facilities, food and swimming pool. The staff was always friendly and ready to help. Very motitvated staff hotel. Few items to improve: we have 2 kids and staff didnt recommend us to stay on the Club pool because of relxatatn concept. However it was not clear on how to enjoy the free soft drinks included on the Club Intercontinental. Mixed msgs about it. Finally we found out that free soft drinks could be enjoy on Jimbaram kids pool. We had to remind few waiters about it. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindly staff Japanese staff kindly welcomed our late arrival as we requested. We fully enjoyed our leisure time in Bali. Various pools are suitable for our 5 years and 3 yaers sons. They spend whole day there. Staff at reception desk helped to plan our travel schedule. They can understand not only English but also Japanese a little. If there were lundry machines in the hotel, it would be more convenience for us. 04 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    12:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards