Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable clean great service and polite i am writing a review to really acknowledge the great service I received. The food was excellent , service and staff were all great . overall a memorable experience. The spa services were also exceptional, clean and i had good spa care. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable first stay! Oh where to begin? We stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. I booked a junior suite here to celebrate my birthday in Berlin and as Plat Amb I got upgraded to a 2 room senior suite. The room was lovely, great view over the park and zoo. The bed was super comfy and as I have back issues it's very rare for me to sleep through a full night, but I did in this bed. Every single staff member we met was super friendly, always smiling and always willing to help. Room service food we ordered was very tasteful, room service is quick! The choice of foods and drinks at the breakfast in the L.A. Cafe is brilliant, I usually eat little for breakfast but for 2 days in a row, I didn't feel hungry for lunch :-) The Marlene Bar in the hotel lobby serves some great cocktails, we were lucky that the weather was very mild so we could enjoy the terrace. The location of this hotel is good, the Zoo is around the corner, the connection to bus city tours is within walking distance. We found a very good Chinese restaurant in the Europa Center. Either with taxi or public transport you can get around easily. Already planning a next stay at this hotel! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value It was my 3rd stay with IC Berlin. I had a great 4days at this hotel. Club Lounge -perfect service,food, ambiance and very relaxing. The room was very clean, modern and spacious, including an amazing view. Also location was excellent, it's located in Berlin city center, 10 minute walk from Zoologister station. Looking forward to returning there again. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect a very good hotel. perfect location. the marllen restourants' service is poor and does not fit the hotels standard. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Zimmer im Westflügel vor allem im Westflügel finden sich schöne geräumige Suiten; Senior Suite sehr zu empfehlen ! 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and location Our kids really enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna after touring around Berlin all day. The location was good - near the zoo, park and other sites. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very comfortable I had a lovely room, great views over Berlin from the 12th floor. Very friendly and helpful staff and overall, extremely comfortable stay. Would like to stay again! 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facilities and very good overall experience. We had a great stay and can't really find fault with any aspect of the hotel. Loved the contemporary and spacious design - the reception area, bar and spa are the highlights of the Berlin Intercontinental. The bar wasn't too expensive for a 5 star hotel and although it's always annoying to be charged extra to use a pool / spa facility when you are a guest it was worth the extra investment. Great location, great facilities and helpful staff in a great location.. in a great city. Great! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but.....new generation of guest´s? Nothing critical to say about the hotel and the staff and this includes the kitchen staff in the club as well, excellent. We joining the club floor several times before and we like to spend time there to relax. It was the first time that in some moments we leave the club earlier as we planned because it was too much noise and action. No problem with kids, but jumping on and over the sofas (for sure with shoes), boxing the hanging lamps, using the sofa and the area as baby bed and play ground, that´s not the "Club". Also young guy´s who are celebrating "whatever", with a style of "no style" I don´t need in my free time. Guess a minimum of discipline should be asked for. There is no dress code needed, but we are not in a construction workers area and drinking beer from the bottles and acting like in a outdoor barbecue. Sorry to be so clear, but you should know about and it´s difficult for your staff to draw a line. Thanks to Ms. Vogel, Ms. Prasser and all the others, they do their best, all the time and we like it, but this I guess is a management issue. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite for a Memorable Stay The Junior Suite we had was very comfortable, and had 2 separate rooms, each with its own tv. The room overlooked the zoo and Mercedes tower. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandioses Geburtstagswochenende An diesem Wochenende von Fr bis Mo wurde Geburtstag gefeiert im Berliner Intercontinental. Das ganze zu Ehren des Jüngsten unter uns, dessen Geburt sich diesen März zum zweiten Mal jährte. Es war ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt und wir hatten das Gefühl, dass das ganze Hotel sich mit uns gemeinsam erfreute. Der kleine wurde reich bedacht und umsorgt von allen Damen und Herren des Hauses. Es gab zur Begrüßung einen tollen Kuchen (vor allem die Gummibärchen-Zierde hatte es ihm angetan) und von dem Team der ClubLounge, die der Kleine ohnehin in sein Herz geschlossen hat, sogar ein Geschenk! Wir waren alle sehr gerührt und haben eine wunderbare Zeit verbracht. Vielen Dank für die großartige Gastfreundschaft! 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay A great nights sleep at a very well located hotel. As usual, the Intercontinental lived up to high standards when it came to the quality of the bedding. An incredible nights sleep, and a shame to leave! The bar was a nice place to have a couple of beers, and a good musician to go with it. The room service food was really nice, and good value with the exception of the Weiner Schnitzel. That's not worth it, and the same with the non-alcoholic drinks in the mini-bar which are pure extortion. Having said that, there is more good than bad at this hotel, and the transport links to it are great. Definitely recommend if staying in Berlin. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Harmonious decor. Excellent Spa and pool. Friendly and attentive service. Near the zoo and the park. Easy access by bus and metro. I would recommend to my friends. Rich and varied breakfast 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Stayed in the hotel with a friend and we had a great time. Good recognition for being an ambassador member. The deluxe room had good space and was kept clean. The Marlene bar was really good making cocktails and we enjoyed the cigar lounge with personalized service. Location was great if you want to have close to the center and it was not over priced. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blick über die Dächer von Berlin: Von Else bis Alex! Der Intercontinental Club ist himmlisch: Zwischen Himmel und Erde mit einem grandiosen Blick in die aufgehende Sonne in Richtung Osten. So umsichtig, so weitsichtig, so abgeschirmt von dem hohen Tempo der Stadt, tut Berlin richtig gut. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühling in Berlin Das Intercontinental Berlin lädt immer wieder zu einem Besuch ein, gerade für unseren Aufenthalt an einem wunderschönen Frühlingswochenende konnten wir vor allem die Lage des Hotels direkt am Tiergarten Park sehr genießen. Für einen Besuch in einer Großstadt ist dies für uns ein ganz entscheidender Punkt, da das Hotel an einem Schnittpunkt zwischen ruhiger, weitläufiger Natur und dem Trubel der Großstadt am Kurfürstendamm sowie dem Zentrum Westberlins liegt. Neben dieser herausragenden Lage bietet das Hotel einen hervorragenden Rahmen zum Arbeiten und Regenerieren. Gerade die großzügigen Suiten im Westflügel sind mit einem großen Tisch ausgestattet, der zum alleinigen sowie gemeinsamen Arbeiten, Essen und Zeit verbringen einlädt. Gleiches gilt für die - durch die Mitarbeiter exzellent betriebene - Lounge, die das geselligen Beisammen ebenso ermöglicht wie das ruhige zu sich kommen. Die Speisen und Getränke, vor allem das Frühstück, des Zimmerservice sind ganz herausragend. Zu empfehlen ist es auf jeden Fall, die Marlene Bar zu besuchen, die mit der abendlichen Livemusik und den außergewöhnlichen Cocktails ein guter Ort zum Ausklingen des Tages ist. Das Herz und die Seele des Hotels bietet mit Sicherheit das Personal, welches in einer gelungenen Kombination aus Freundlichkeit, Wärme und Professionalität agiert. So sieht gelungene Gastfreundschaft aus! Vielen Dank! 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT MANAGEMENT THE BEST CONFERENCE AND WEEKEND CITY LEISURE HOTEL IN EUROPE DUE TO STRONG MANAGEMENT TEAM 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service First of all at the check in was not given any information about breakfast or other services, I had to ask itself about the SPA, business center, wireless Internet and so on . We came two women, got a room with one bed and just when we asked it was changed to twin. Has not been offered a loyalty program, as i know it is required by IHG standards. At the reception i did not receive info about free transportation to the ITB exhibition. We asked in the reception to enter breakfast, but next morning the restaurant has not been informed and I paid 30 EUR instead of 25 EUR. 5 * hotel should take better care of their guests, but we felt like we were strangers and undesirable. I can not recommend to stay at this hotel, as far as I know there is Crowne Plaza Hotel, and i will stay there for the next time. The only person is Guest Service Manager Marcus was perfect and awesome, take as an example how to deal with guests. 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel but average service I have booke two rooms as an ihg ambassador member and I have booked access to the lounge as well. For one room I have booked include breakfast for two persons ( no lounge breakfast ). My colleage wanted to have breakfast but she was pushed away and ordered to wait because the staff thought that she hasn't booked breakfast and all this in a very unpolite way. Finally my colleage didn't want to have any breakfast anymore because she was treated very bad and the breakfast was booked for nothing. An experience unforgetted and a reason not to book any room include breakfast in the future. 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attentiveness and friendliness Very bad "welcome" by doorman upon arrival. He did not take any notice of the arrival by car, argued that I should park the car somewhere else and not in the forecourt, before I could even say Good evening. Very unprofessional behaviour. This is not the style I am used to at any IHC Hotel. Receptionist argued with credit policy although reservation had been made through the Hotel Management. Treated like a walk-in. Unprofessional handling and lack of personal feeling, just stereotype way of trained procedure. Not very welcoming. Concierge very friendly and efficient. Breakfast Supervisor lacking of organisational skills, shifting guests to breakfast areas completely deserted and uncomfortable and far away from main buffet although enough tables had been available in main breakfast area. Food quality good. Overall experience average. Room for improvement in staff training in personalised attention. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragender Service - ein Interconti wie es sein sollte Unser Wochenendaufenthalt (mit Kind) in Berlin hatte mit dem Interconti in der Budapester Straße eine perfekte Ausgangsbasis. Empfang, Personal, Checkin/Checkout: Von Beginn an (frühe Anreise) waren Freundlichkeit und Engagement der Mitarbeiter hervorzuheben, die v.a. in Details über dem Maß des Selbstverständlichen lagen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das Engagement der Rezeptions-Mitarbeiterinnen im Zusammenhang mit einem erst 12 Stunden verspätet eintreffenden Koffer (des Kindes, 9 Jahre) - Einfühlungsvermögen und Großzügigkeit des Teams haben entschieden dazu beigetragen, dass dieser Aspekt für uns nicht zu einem Stimmungskiller wurden. Danke! Die Einordnung als Ambassador sowie die entsprechenden Benefits wurden ungefragt und herzlich gewährt. Kurze Verwirrung bei Bezug des Zimmers (Verbindungstür) wurde schnell und problemlos behoben. Ebenfalls auf Top-Niveau waren Service und persönliche Betreuung in der Club-Lounge und die Freundlichkeit in der Marlene Bar. Gebäude / Zimmer / Wellness-Bereich: Das Gebäude hat den typischen Interconti-Stil und war in den von uns besuchten Bereichen in gutem Zustand. Zimmer (im neueren rechten Flügel), öffentliche Bereiche und Club-Lounge angenehm und stimmig eingerichtet, sehr schöner Wellness- und Pool-Bereich. Die Sauberkeit war an allen Stellen tadellos. Alle technischen Einrichtungen modern und intakt - allein die Steuerung von Klima/Heizung/Lüftung schien bisweilen etwas herausfordernd, allerdings ist das wohl ein generelles "Problem" in Hotels. Frühstück / Speisen / Getränke: Verpflegung in allen genutzten Bereichen (Bar, Club-Lounge und Roomservice) auf sehr gutem und hohem Niveau. Auswahl, Qualität und Abwechslung der Versorgung in der Club-Lounge ebenfalls lobenswert, zusammen mit deren Lage und Atmosphäre unbedingt zu empfehlen. Lage in der Stadt: Praktische Lage, typische Berlin-Ziele lassen sich bereits fußläufig gut erreichen, ansonsten Bushalt direkt am Hotel, ständig verfügbare Taxen und sicher auch für eigenen PKW gute Anbindung. Im Hotel keine Beeinträchtigungen (Lärm o.ä.) durch Verkehr wahrzunehmen. Negatives? De facto nicht festzustellen und höchstens mit der Lupe zu finden. Ein kleines "Problem" (Verbindungszimmer) wurde schnell und professionell gelöst. Etwas Trubel und viel Verkehr in der Lobby zu Wochenanfang waren der bevorstehenden ITB zuzuschreiben und hatten v.a. im Club-Bereich keine negativen Auswirkungen, nicht zuletzt, weil sich das Team dort gleichermaßen fürsorglich um alle Gäste-Gruppen und -Arten gekümmert hat. Fazit: Ein sehr schönes Interconti, das mit seinem Team punkten kann und in dem wir uns wohl und sicher gefühlt haben. Hier haben wir genau das vorgefunden, was wir mit dieser Marke verbinden. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow in the city In January we spent a nice time in snowy Berlin. The Hotel Intercontinental offered during the cold and yet beautiful days a cozy home. The weekend was marked by long walks in the Tiergarten park right behind the hotel and relaxing moments in the magnificent spa that was open again after a short pause renovation. Our suite offering every conceivable comfort, great views of the Berlin skyline in winter and an excellent breakfast from room service. Excellent Service! And the large dining table loads very one to sometimes start the day comfortably. The service for our dog is great. He gets every time already preparing his water bowl, a cozy blanket and a small toy or a ball - the Intercontinental has captured his heart. Even the hotel's calm atmosphere makes a big city visit for him very tolerable - and thus also the rest of our family could seize the day. Thanks to the excellent staff for the gread hospitality. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Hotel Stayed at the Intercontinental Berlin for two nights. It could not have been more pleasant. Each and every staff member was warm, friendly, and helpful to both myself and my children. Every question asked was answered with a smile. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with anything you could possibly want. My one criticism was in the bar area. On one of our evenings, my husband and I were there early ( prior to 5:00) which must be the appointed time for bringing out the snacks. Even though they appeared to be ready, and we enquired about them, the waitress did not bring any to our table. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, great stay. Fabulous value for money We stayed here for just one night but wished it could have been longer. The room was really modern and looked as though it had just been refurbished, Although not a large room, it felt very spacious with a large, very comfortable bed, great linen and pillows. It was quiet, did not hear anything from other rooms or the corridor. There was a handy desk and a comfortable, separate seating area. The bathroom was fabulous with a great use of space, as well as a unique shelving unit which could be rotated so that it is possible to watch the TV in the bath. Great bathrobes. Overall the room felt expensive, as if we had paid for an suite rather than just a standard room. Probably the best value for money hotel we have stayed at. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence, professional staff, memorable I spent a week at the Berlin Intercontinental and would highly recommend. Room was excellent, spacious, clean and tasteful. In room dining was a great treat. Delicious food, beautiful presentation. Staff was courteous and professional. Will be back. D. Anthony California, USA 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring fever in Berlin We went on a very mild weekend in February at the InterContinental Berlin as a guest. The stay was as always very pleasant. We were warmly welcomed by the wagon master and brought to our fabulous warm suite in the east wing. This has the advantage that the paths to the SPA and Club Lounge are not very far. I would like to highlight in particular the very friendly and professional service of this hotel. We are stated with the babyboy always been very friendly. The suite offers just for traveling with child the opportunity to separate living and sleeping area, so you can stay in the other room as during naps. The reward of the members of the Ambassador program is exemplary in this hotel. We will come back! Thanks for the hospitality! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB CLUB LOUNGE AND SERVICE Stopped off here for one night to show my son Berlin. From the moment we checked in in the Club Lounge to the sad moment of departure, we could not fault the hotel in any way. So much so, that we booked a return visit immediately on departure. The staff were very helpful in all aspects, and they could not do enough for us. No request was too trivial, and often they went out of their way to fulfil our request. Sometimes quite difficult when you have a 13yr old teenage son!! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental in Perfection The last weekend in January , we spent once again with great enthusiasm in the Berlin Intercontinental Hotel. We stayed in a very nice suite in the west wing of the house. Especially the large dining table made sense once to enjoy the excellent breakfast in the room. The ladies from the room service and also from housekeeping do a great job! In the winter months especially the SPA and sauna area we can highly recommended. The treatments are running by very friendly staff, all of them are masters of their craft. Even our smallest is now enjoying the pool and now and then a few minutes, the herbal steam bath. This prevents very well before dry cough. We notice that the treatment of guests in this hotel. Extremely professional, friendly and courteous they do there work. You just feel comfortable and can enjoy the hospitality! Thanks for that, and please thanks especially to the ladies and gentlemen of the front desk and the club lounge for the excellent work. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I just spent 5 nights here in cold and snowy Berlin. I was warmly greeted by name at check in and given a room on the 10th floor with Tiergarten views. The view is pretty much the same as from the restaurant so quite stunning. Seeing the golden Siege Saule from the bath tub is rather nice. The room was very clean as normal and kept that way during my stay. I must say that the half dead plant needs to be attended to along with the bathroom heating system, a radiator was supplied as soon as I reported it. I was offered a change of suite but declined. The service in the bar was fine with good coffee and food' I had room service a couple of nights which was also good. Room service breakfast though is a bit dissapointing these days, based on few stays in the last year. The main breakfast in LA Cafe has always been very good especially if you like big breakfast. Having been a gust here since 2005 I finally got around to using the pool and hot tub. What a lovely way to relax for a while with the snow outside the windows. As usual the staff are friendly and helpful and a great asset to the hotel. If you are thinking of staying I highly recommend it. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay InterContinental Berlin is fantastically located: Berlin Zoo is your neighbour and KaDeWe (shopping!) and a lot of other shops is just around the corner. Furthermore, book Club InterContinental: Allthough the hotelservice is very good, the Club staff and facilities add a lot of extras. Time to get pampered. We will come back, very soon again. 23 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking