Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin is prettier with the Intercontinental ! I had a wonderful stay in Intercontinental Berlin. Hotel, room and services were excellent. Me and my family's love Berlin, but your hotel made us love it more. We will surely come back! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Berlin Very good Hotel in Berlin, nice rooms, exellent Breakfast and Club Lounge. I will come back. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice nice everything was perfect: room, breakfast, pool, view from the room and the staff was friendly and helpful 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few recommendations In the room it is hardly possilbe for one person to watch TV when lying in bed as it is placed in the cubus. Another hint is that there are not enough towel rails, just two! But all the rest if perfectly fine. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel This is a fantastic hotel with great location, awesome staff, exceptional cleanliness and super amenities. We thank you very much and will definitely stay there next time we are in Berlin. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in super location. The hotel is very well located - within easy walking distance of Potsdamer Platz, next to the Zoologischer Garten. Rooms very comfortable with a very nice view. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Good service, dogs are welcome and cared for, club level accommodating and good ambience 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club lounge When I signed up for ambassador membership , I'v been told that I can use the club lounge. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Berlin I use this hotel every time I'm in Berlin, and I'm always satisfied! Exellent brakfast, and nice lounge. I'll be back :-) Was unlucky in London, but Berlin delivers the goods! 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even our dog gets his newsletter This weekend we especially enjoyed the hotel's surroundings. Just behind the hotel extends the large Tiergarten park, which we use for long walks with the family and and our dog. It's nice to be always so warmly welcomed. Even our dog gets his own "newsletter", as well as the kids. This complete package is a significant contributor to the fact that we are so comfortable in your hotel. The beautiful suites ensure the rest. Again my special thanks to the ladies and gentlemen of the Club InterContinental, which took care so fondly of us and especially to the children. This weekend was exceptionally something more going on in the lounge, but what turned out just the professionalism again - because we did not feel cared less. Thanks for everything and see you next time! 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellent Hotel in Berlin Nice and comfortable rooms Relaxing SPA Very friendly staff Located near famous Ku'damm 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast AND confortable bed Very best breakfast AND amazing servìce in the room 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay This time was the reason for my stay in Berlin a business meeting. I was as always very welcomed and enjoyed the quietness of the hotel for me to prepare my meetings. Breakfast at the LA cafe is excellent and recommend it to anyone. Strengthened so I could get a good start in the next day and begin my journey. A very big thank you to the extremely friendly and experienced staff that made this stay special way. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast ever! Everything was perfect - especially the breakfast. 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room situation > got into a smoking room although booked non smoking > after complaining at the front desk were moved to a non smoking room > bed was very comfortable and best overall > bathroom was ok, but mobile shower hose was broken and bracket did not hold the shower head - couldn't be fixed > no complementary water bottle in the room > switches for lights confusing and no dimming feature > A/C at min temp and full fan speed, but temp did not drop below 25degC - too hot for sleeping well > A/C seemed to be a general problem - very hot in the breakfast area as well > breakfast was quite good > staff in the breakfast area was observant and very friendly > parking charge of EUR 26 for a night is not acceptable (EUR 10-12 is reasonable) > reception staff were friendly 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Unfortunately, given a wonderful experience for the rest of my visit (as part of the staff running IETF87), the lack of air conditioning was a significant detractor. Meeting space, public space and guest rooms were inadequately cooled. I understand that German law does not require more and that minimal air conditioning may be fine for Europeans, but as an international facility, I would strongly suggest the hotel update it's air conditioning. On another note, I would suggest that the hotel remove the rubber sheets from the bed. These sheets kept the heat in and were very uncomfortable. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Room at Hot Weekend It is nice to arrive at the InterContinental in Berlin: Usually a good mix of holiday and the feeling of 'coming home'. This is largely due to the pleasant atmosphere, which makes you forget that you are in the middle of a big city. During this stay was one of the hottest weekends of the year, so we could enjoy the pool area and spa. It was really refreshing! The air conditioning in the hotel is in my opinion very pleasant as it can be well controlled in the room and the air is not too dry. As always, a big thank you to the ladies who have so kindly served us in the club lounge. Without it, the stay would only be half as good. But the rest of the staff shines through the courtesy and professionalism. Our heartfelt thanks! 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations and Service (but room temp too hot) Great room and service, but the AC was sub par. A technician explained to me that the system was working but due to the hot weather (hottest day: 36 degrees C or 97 degrees F) and the occupancy (full) it couldn't cool off the rooms sufficiently (27 degrees C or 80 degrees F was a typical room temp). The hotel should upgrade its AC to handle hot days and full occupancy. Otherwise, great hotel, rate, and experience. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff We enjoyed our Interconti experience. In particular we took advantage of the Club Lounge as we often do and wish to complement the staff for being gracious, welcoming, and offering fine service. All personnel in the Club Lounge did their jobs professionally. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and quiet room. Very pleasant ambiance All always very pleasant stay. Nice spa area and great lobby. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended, professionalism and great service As usual we had a wonderful weekend stay at the Intercontinental in Berlin. Time and time again we enjoy the professionalism and friendliness of the staff at the hotel. Starting on the porter of luggage along with the lush brings the car champion us to the room and the ladies and gentlemen of the ClubLounge InterContinental, which we read every wish from our eyes. Again: Thanks very much to all of them! The children sleep basically better than at home, even though the hotel is located right in the city. Through the park directly behind the hotel we can walk in peace, after we have traditionally made a walk from the KaDeWe and have shopped a few treats. Before going to bed it is then always round to the pool, how else contribute much to the relaxation. A few Suggestions for the Trip in Berlin: Use the Limousine service like "myDriver" or "blacklane". It is affordable and especially if you want a child seat e.g. much better and relaxed! Also it is very nice to go to the "Tiergarten" Park behind the hotel, it is particularly in summer very comfortable and spacious. At least on hot days a visit of the "Hackesche Höfe" it is very relaxing, because inside it is cool and there is plenty to see. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful design hotel on a perfect location! I stayed already 3 times in this hotel and I love it. The well decorated rooms, the quiet executive lounge with a nice view and the friendly staff. Next year I'll come back. Thanks! 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in berlin I really like staying at the Berlin Interconti - the location suits me well as it is walking distance to the KaDeWe and to local transport. It also has the added benefit of being a few minutes walk from the Tiergarten which is great for jogging. The spa facilities are excellent as well with a large swimming-pool, hot tub and generously proportioned sauna / turkish baths. They make excellent cocktails in the Marlene Bar as well! 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast service and location It was a nice and sunny weekend. Fortunately, InterContinental Berlin has a (breakfast) restaurant with a terrace. So we could sit and enjoy our breakfast outside, all four days. Really great! One remark: Obviously it is permitted to smoke on a terrace. But when your neighbour is smoking a huge cigar during breakfast it really spoiled our appetite. We would really ask the hotel to come with some additional 'rules'. It appears that some guest don't know how to behave. The hotel is nicely located: the Berlin Zoo is next door and famous shops like KaDeWe is around the corner. See you next time. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zoo & Relax Our stay this weekend at the Intercontinental was as always a pleasure! Everything will be done correctly, the wagon master took us very warm welcome, handed over us the porter, who then be accompanied us to our suite. The checkin came almost by the way. Highly recommended is the club access, because there you can escape the hustle of the city. The ladies there took care of the little one and me. They were conspicuous by their kindness and professionalism. My sincere thanks to them! Here we felt as guests always deeply appreciated. The room was always like a dream. This time we were housed in the newly renovated section of the hotel that fits well with my view of Berlin. The little one knows about his 1 1/2 years and already well studied curious every corner of the suite. The bathroom is especially beautiful because it is a very open design. After our traditional visit to the zoo (right next door) and the KaDeWe, the pool and spa area provided us the opportunity to relax. Children just add so quickly if it is stressful or anything does not fit - and what shall I say: The little one has slept soundly and was deeply relaxed about the whole stay. Thank you so much for the great hospitality in your home and see you next time! 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Berlin Enjoyed and appreciated all aspects of the hotel. The room we stayed in was recently renovated and very spacious. The fit-out was simply and practical. The Club Lounge was a major drawcard. Staff were friendly and supportive. We rented the hotel bicycles for a day and enjoyed the experience. InterContinental Berlin is definitely one of the better hotels in the group. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and large room and bath room Everything is great except the location. Should advise the convenience of taking bus 200 on the website. The room a bit aging. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good to be back I like to stay at this hotel - good to see that the hotel is an Interconti again. Great room, great bathroom. Friendly Service. Great breakfast with good choice of Food. I like the outside seating area. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service + best hotel in West Berlin The InterContinental Berlin is visited by me and my family for years. Now I'm a regular there and am pleased with the child friendly environment. The little one (1 year 3 months) enjoys peace and quiet in the hotel and club lounge so much that he provides even for unrest. The pleasant atmosphere thus carries over to him - it was once said to all those who hold a 5stars hotel for children and incompatible. The friendly and highly professional staff does the rest to it. Rooms are great - either in the style of the 2000s rather timeless furniture or cutting-edge chic. Which we inhabit Senior Suite, together with all the advantages offered beautiful views and plenty of space for the little ones. Highly recommended is the now separately zubuchbare club access, since it includes all kinds of services included, do not let the one during the stay every time think about the prices of various drinks, the minibar, etc.. The location of the hotel is wonderfully close to the zoo, so you can make beautiful walks in the evening, when it was sometimes just not shopping in nearby KaDeWe. Many thanks to all staff members! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I stay at the Intercontinental Berlin, when I visit the city. Although stayed in a suite on another occasion I must say that this time it has been most enjoyable. I was allocated a room on the 7th floor, number 712 which is perhaps one of the most beautiful rooms I stayed in. thank u for making my stay so wonderful 07 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking