Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous rooms, yet staff service is a disappointing Pros: - Amazing location - Rooms are large and luxurious - shuttle to the main island is a plus - Housekeeping are excellent Cons: - Cockroach in room. But seems like its normal as there was an insect spray in the room - Same breakfast every morning (gets a little boring considering everyone is staying there atleast 5 days) - Room service staff are either clueless or just unwilling to help. Their answer to everything was 'no'. They were so unhelpful that we started to ring concierge for requests which should go to room service. - Arrogant and unhelpful staff at the gourmet restaurant. Standard answer: "we don't do vegetarian, we are a gourmet restaurant". Considering I knew they had both vegan and a vegetarian menu, it was quite frustrating at their lack of knowledge and to make matters worse they did not know the difference between a vegetarian and a vegan menu. I guess I shouldn't be surprised considering they didn't know they had a veg menu to begin with. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación, ubicación y servicio excelente Nos hospedamos en una cabaña over-water al final del pontón y fue una experiencia maravillosa. El mayor inconveniente es el precio de todo, que nos parece excesivamente caro (cerca del doble de lo habitual en Europa). Muy poco personal del hotel hablaba español, y el que lo hablaba lo hacía con dificultad. El afán por complacer del personal, siendo muy loable, acaba siendo un poco excesivo cuando llaman varias veces a la habitación preguntando si todo está bien, si necesitamos algo, o si queremos reservar en el restaurante del hotel para comer. La comida en general (en el restaurante y en el servicio de habitaciones) está bien, aceptable, pero su precio es especialmente desorbitado. Para un hotel de esta categoría, la comida debería ser mejor y su precio estar más acorde. En una ocasión, cayó un chaparrón sorpresa a mediodía y no tenían suficientes toallas de repuesto para todos los huéspedes que se habían mojado. Aparte de estos detalles, la experiencia fue perfecta para nuestra luna de miel. La única crítica importante es el precio, pues si bien la calidad de todo es muy alta, el precio es desmesurado. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational We enjoyed an unforgettable experience at Bora Bora which far exceeded my expectations. It was a sensational way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I will never forget the amazing blue waters of the lagoon. 31 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can we come back yet?! We had a fantastic time in paradise for part of our honeymoon, and 2 days after being back are planning our second honeymoon! 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great honeymoon Perfect location and service for a honeymoon. We stayed here for 6 nights and it was great. You feel like you are almost getting a personal service from the resort despite sharing it with other people. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time of our lives My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had the most incredible time here! The level of service and the facility were world class. We will definitely be coming back. The only area this place can improve is the quality and availability of food offerings. It wasn't terrible by any means but just average. Don't let that deter you from staying here though, its truly a one of a kind experience here. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful spot but lackluster dining This is a most unbelievable setting. The overwater rooms are amazing, and everything about them was terrific. The dining, however is lacking. The breakfast buffet was great but it went downhill from there. Lunch is ridiculously overpriced, but considering there are no other options but hotel dining, there is not much to be done. Lunch food was a nice menu. Dinner hours are posted s 6-9:30pm, but be warned that if you show up at 7:30 or 8:00, as our group of six did during our stay, you will likely be one of the only diners eating. This resort turns in early. Fine, if that's what you want, but if you want to dine a bit later, expect disdain and outright rudeness from the staff for "keeping them there late", a direct quote form our waitress! Dinner menu is the same as the lunch menu with other dishes added in, so if you stay for a week, the repletion gets tiresome. There are no other dining options as the resort is off the main island. You can take a ferry over to the main island for restaurant options, but it's 30 minutes and I believe there was a 18 ff charge for the trip. Added to the already steep Tahitian prices, we didn't opt for this. Night life here is at a zero--expected for islands known for their honeymooners, but something in the bar at night would be nice--music, drink specials, anything to get a little night life going. Service from the men in the bars and restaurants, both local and French, was good. From the women servers, much less so. We felt like a asking for things was a burden. Spa is wonderful--a must visit! 14 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Es sollte das Highlight unserer Hochzeitsreise werden. Haben schon beim Check-In das Gefühl gehabt nur durchgeschoben zu werden. Dies sollte das Highlight unserer Hochzeitsreise werden, leider werden wir es negativ als Highlight in erinnerung behalten. Wir waren im Anschluss auch noch im Intercontinental in Sydney - Großes Lob, dort weiß man wie entsprechendes Service in einem 5* Hotel aussehen muss. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a lifetime! Bora Bora was an incredible place and the Intercontinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa made it even more spectacular. The resort was beautiful and the staff were friendly and exceptionally accommodating. I would certainly stay there when I return to Bora Bora. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Amazing Stay We have been to this property many times before and we are always delighted to go back. Besides the beauty of the bungalows, the excellent service really makes our vacations special. The Front Office Manager has always gone above and beyond with his exceptional service and pleasant personality. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainment Had the opportunity to stay in Intercontinental Moorea and Intercontinental Papeete.In Moorea the presentation of typical dancing was more complete and better structured. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Vacation Getaway The entire resort was a great experience. The water was absolutely beautiful; however, the lagoon did not have the sea life that I was expecting. Special mention needs to be made regarding concierge, Ms. Gastebois. She went out of her way to make our visit memorable, and we could not say enough about her attentiveness to service and her kindness. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a lifetime Wonderful- we had the last room on the pontoon! Beautiful and very private.. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impresionante hotel Hotel cuidado, con overwater impresionante, amplios, cama muy cómoda, separados con distancia suficiente unos de otros, buenas vistas, renovádos, y facil acceso. Casi todo el personal (no puedo decir todos puesto que en el restaurante Reef había trabajadores demasiado lentos) con una educación y rapidez en servicio impresionante, siempre con una sonrisa en la cara. Instalaciones adecuadas a las exigencias requeridas. Otra cosa que nos gustó es la libertad de poder hacer gratis paddle surf, canoa y más actividades acuáticas. Internet gratis en la habitación que hoy en dia es imprescindible aunque creo que la conexión debería de ser un poco más rapida. Pero en general valoro este hotel con un sobresaliente. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel If you are staying in Bora Bora you should highly consider IC. for the price it is better to pay a little more for a more beautiful and luxurious feel along with the service that is attached to the price tag. I absolutely do not regret selecting this hotel especially after seeing the other establishments. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Paradise Wonderful place to enjoy Bora Bora. It's off the main island but that added to the exclusivity feeling. Luxurious and always something to do on the resort. We actually preferred the dining options on the resort over the options on the mainland (we dined at Villa Mahana and still liked the food at Thalasso). Only left to Island for shopping and some adventure excursions. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing We had a great time. The Thalasso has the best view in the Island and the breakfast was the best ever. I loved the unpretentious staff and that a few of them called us by our names! Thank you so much! 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most exotic place for the Renewal of Vows ceremony We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here in July and had a good time! Resort is gorgeous with stunning views, calm blue crystal waters of the lagoon, very quiet. Big bonus -no wind here. Love overwater bungalow, that is new and made with very good European style quality. Top service, and we felt very safe and welcome in this resort. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real 5-star resort Positive: Beautiful location; very comfortable and clean guest rooms; very good breakfast; and good service overall. To review: very limited TV channel and movie selection; premium internet (paid) is only available for 2 devices; structural elements and outside areas of the bungalows are not in perfect condition. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic getaway Spectacular hotel. From what we were able to see, this was one of the top locations in the area. In the end, we were relieved that we didn’t book with their competitors just from seeing the other hotels from a distance. The highpoint for us was the attitude of the staff who went out of their way to always make us feel welcome. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent staff service. Very good food: excellent creativity. The fish dishes are exquisites. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel punto negativo:A la salida del hotel nos encontramos con la sorpresa de que no podiamos hacer un late check out. anteriormente nos habíamos alojado en intercontinentalde sydney y melbourne y nos habiamos solicitado el check out con la consiguiente sorpresa que nos causo no poder disfrutar del mismo en Bora Bora y mas teniendo en cuenta el precio que se paga por la habitacion y por la tarjeta ambassador. El trato del personal tampoco nos gusto a la hora de hacer el check out por este motivo. Es por ello que solicitamos que se pongan en contacto con nosotros y que nos ofrezcan algun tipo de compensacion. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Complete staff is very friendly and professional . Excellent food ! Fabulous overwater villa. Only negative comment is that beverages are too expensive. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience From the minute you arrive via boat, the property is breathtaking. Staff were attentive and helpful, welcomed with a wonderful vanilla tea 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Property, Sublime Scenery, Warm & Welcoming Staff The only problem with staying at the Intercontinental Bora Bora Thalasso Spa Resort is that you will forever after be spoiled. I've stayed at beautfil places with attentive staff but the Intercontinental Thalasso is light years beyond anything else. The staff went above and beyond to handle requests and acted as if it were their pleasure to do anything for us. Smiles and greetings of "Yorana" every time we passed a staff member from gardener to front desk to housekeeping to concierge. So much attention to detail it would take pages and pages to describe everything. The beauty of the resort--I kept looking at my husband and asking if we were still on earth. The other five-star resorts on the Motu are probably lovely, but if I am fortunate enough to return, I will definitely stay at Thalasso again. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise One of the best hotel I have ever been. Wonderful room and location. Very good restaurant options. Very effective staff, even if a bit "detached". 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon This is hands down one of the top resorts on Bora Bora and the best decision we made was to stay at this resort. I highly recommend staying in a hut and upgrading to be an ambassador member because it is worth every penny. We had a sapphire room for our honeymoon and the staff always took good care of us. In addition, the food was excellent (crepes with nutella every morning was one of our favorites) and the scenery was incredible. One of the best experiences of my life and I can't thank everyone at this hotel for all the wonderful memories! Sting Ray feedings at 2pm, kayaks, paddle boarding and more activities during the day, a great infiniti pool right by the beach, happy hour every day at 5pm at Bubbles, great snorkeling, and much, much, more. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Mauruuru!!!! 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay This resort was the nicest we have ever stayed in and the staff / service was impeccable! Our over the water bungalow was a delightful treat - from the spacious living room to the deck overlooking the gorgeous waters and Mount Otemanu. We definitely plan to return! 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was great, very comfortable, and private Overall a great experience. All staff members were very courteous and helpful. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Environment and Facility Thalasso resort is having a very good environment, resort is well design and also well maintained. Beach side swimming equipments are all in good condition, staff are nice and polite. 14 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    12:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards