Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Facilities It would be helpful to guests if they had access to a small shop to buy soft drinks, small food items personal needs and similar things. To get a small item needed by a guest there is nowhere to get anything except a special trip by boat to a shop in the town which is time consuming and inconvenienty 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream vacation This is truly one of the most memorable vacation destinations and hotel experiences we have ever enjoyed. The combination of the spectacular views and scenery, the 5-star accommodations, and the incredibly gracious and professional staff made this an unforgettable vacation experience for us. I have been in hundreds of hotel rooms in every hotel chain in the world, and I have never before enjoyed such a spectacularly beautiful hotel room (villa). Waking up in the morning to the turquoise-aqua blue lagoon and Mount Otemanu was awe inspiring. Every day we looked forward to the feeding of the rays at 2 PM, on the hotel beach. This is the very definition of a bucket list destination. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bora Bora property period! Great location, best view, great staff, largest and cleanest villas. Overall a great experience. I will stay at this hotel over St. Regis or Four Seasons any time! 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a Lifetime Incredible first impression, clean rooms, phenomenal location, complimentary WiFi for Ambassador members, incredible pool, good fitness center, amazing spa, good (but expensive) breakfast, and creative cocktails. My wife and I had an amazing honeymoon and intend to return to Bora Bora in the future. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Excellent quite location, great views, excellent food and service. Concierge service is exceptional. Concierge Vicky took care of us. Lots of water activities available from resort. Our family had lot of fun. Most memorable vacation! 05 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Amazing Location with Poor Quality Service We stayed at all four IC Hotels in French Polynesia. Overall, the property and rooms are amazing at IC Thalasso. However, the Thalasso had the worst service and some of the least friendly staff of all four hotels. This shocked us, since the IC Thalasso is supposed to be a better hotel. Positive Areas: -Amazing views of Bora Bora. -Great rooms and facilities. -We ordered a canoe breakfast to the room. Samuel, who took us on a canoe ride before we ate, was super friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Areas for improvement: -Upon arrival, we were welcomed as IC Ambassador Gold. However, the letter of another guest was provided to us. -Our honeymoon gift was not delivered, despite mentioning this in the booking and also a separate email. When I asked the manager on duty asked for a marriage certificate for proof (I was not carrying one, of course). She did have the champagne delivered, but seemed annoyed. -We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service was the worst of any restaurant, hotel, or cafe that we visited on French Polynesia. We arrived thirsty and ordered a large water from the first server. Bread was brought to the table and the staff asked to take our order. We had to ask two other staff and the first server a second time, before a water was brought to the table. At the end of the meal, my wife asked if the water could be removed from the bill, as it did not arrive until after the main dish arrived. The server said yes. However, it was left on the bill. We signed the bill and left the restaurant, not wanting to pursue the issue further. The IC Thalasso should look to IC Le Moana as a great example of what excellence is! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Paradise The room and the grounds far exceeded our expectations. But the restaurant staff, particularly Stephane and Nicole, and the entire concierge staff, were simply unbelievable. It is a hard thing to make a business relationship into one that genuinely feels warm, friendly, and honest but that is exactly what the staff did. They made this truly the best hotel stay of our lives. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time Everything was wonderful...Highly recommend for anyone. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Zimmer Schon bei der Ankunft freundliche Begrüßung. Willkommensdrink, Zimmer komfortabel und ideal für einen erholsamen Urlaub. Personal sehr zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but Poor Value for Money Resort is far too expensive for what you receive. Rooms are fantastic but service is poor. Food is nice but average - is nothing fancy. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and great service Our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The overwater bagalows were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful, especially the Concierge. The hotel beach is great for snorkeling with several different fish and sting rays. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and ammenities Stayed at the Thalasso for our tenth wedding anniversary. It was an unforgettable journey filled with sunshine, a beautiful resort filled with knowledgeable staff and good food. We will be back for sure! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing resort! Loved the location, the hotel grounds, the design of the hotel, the overwater bungalows, the food... everything here was absolutely amazing! I hope to come back some day. It was nice to have kayaks, paddleboards and other activities that were complimentary. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP Service - Rooms to Die For! The Thalasso was truly a 5 star hotel in all aspects - customer service, amenties, room design / decor, water sports options, etc. We stayed in bungalow 135 and loved it. It was far enough away to not have much foot traffic and to allow us some exercise to walk to dinner or the spa during our stay. Laure - head concierge and Sophee - assist concierge made us feel like VIP guests and anticipated every single need during our vacation. Every member of the hotel staff is friendly and speaks to all guests - from the manager, to the housekeeping staff, landscapers, maintenance - you name it. They take pride in providing a fabulous guest experience! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRICEY BUT WORTH IT RESORT IS AWESOME, HIGH TECH AIR CONDITIONING IN ROOM WORKED VERY WELL, KEPT US AT TIMES ALMOST TOO COOL, BED VERY LARGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE, FOOD FOR THE MOST PART WAS VERY GOOD, ROOM SERVICE EXCELLENT, GROUNDS WERE PRESTINE, MAY HAVE TO PUT THIS ONE BACK ON THE BUCKET LIST 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A dream come true I have been dreaming of visiting Bora Bora for a long time, and it was hard to choose which resort to stay at, and I'm extremely glad that I chose IC Thalasso. The staff is amazing always greeting you with a smile, and they are very helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beach and the lagoon are amazing, and I believe that this resort has the best location and view of Mount Otemanu. The pool area is beautiful. The restaurants offers excellent quality and quantity food. The concierge is amazing they help with everything you need. The only thing that I didn't like was the service in LeBubbles bar it was very slow. If I ever come back I'm definitely staying there again. Thank you IC Thalasso for everything. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My wife and I stayed here for 4 days. This place is AMAZING. We stayed at other places around Bora but the Thalasso is by far the best. The resort was book full but you would never know with the layout. The staff was great from the pool to the concierge. We stayed at another place for 3 days after our stay at Thalasso and it didn’t come close to the experience we had here. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The closest thing to paradise I met so far This is the perfect mix between an outstanding luxury accomodation in an unmatched scenario. If the decision is to visit such a remote destination, no doubt to make the experience complete, the accomodation have to be at the height of the landscape. Precisely this is the case Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but some service issues We stayed at this property in April 2014. The location, grounds, water and rooms were AMAZING. It made up for the lack of service at times. Most of the staff were very nice and most could speak some English. Most of our service complaints came from eating. We expected service to be slow (island time) but it was ridiculously slow at some points. They also messed up something with our order at 90% of our meals. At one point we had to wait to be seated for quite a while when there was hardly anyone at the Sands. On the flip side the food was mostly very good. The only other real complaint was the MASSIVE amount of spiders on the property. We didnt walk around the grounds much because of the webs and spiders. We had never seen anything like that before and felt it did keep us from enjoying some of the lush grounds. We had a great time though and I would HIGHLY recommend the spa. It was AMAZING! 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points on IHG rewards I had many choices prior to booking a memorable Bora bora vacation with my travel agent. I chose the InterContinental Thalasso Resort because I am an Ambassador member, hoping to earn points on my stay. When I returned, I was informed by IHG customer care that my reservation with a travel agent does not qualify on earning points on my Ambassador membership due to their policy. I am very disappointed and am hoping InterContinental contacts me and makes this right. The location of the resort was prime and the best, the staff was average and the food could have been better. Cleanliness of the resort was excellent. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical! We absolutely loved this resort! My family (husband and two kids, ages 9 and 11) just returned from a 6-night stay at this wonderful place. Way too many positives to mention in the review - but I'll highlight a few: it has the best location in Bora Bora, the over-water-villas are unbelievably spacious and beautiful, the size of the resort is perfect, it is very family friendly (tons for my active family to do), the food is great, and the service is exceptional! I wish we didn't have to leave!! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect paradise We absolutely loved our stay in Bora-Bora. Our overwater bungalow was immaculate and in fantastic condition. Housekeeping did a fabulous job of keeping our room clean despite the disaster state we left it in everyday. The view was absolutely perfect as was the water. The breakfast buffet was absolutely incredible with many wonderful selections. Dinner was okay but would've been a challenge if we had stayed for longer as we felt like we were running out of different things to try. There are three pescatarians in our family and one vegetarian. I love how they called you by name at the resort and the service in general was outstanding. The breakfast manager Stephan was especially helpful. We loved Bora-Bora Thalasso spa and the come back in a heartbeat!!!! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many wonderful things to mention I read as many reviews and trip advisor comments as humanly possible prior to booking our trip to Bora Bora. Everyone has an opinion and I struggled with sorting it all out. I heard rumblings about staff efficiency, food and some issues about water in the rooms. We had absolutely not one single little tiny issue - not one! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our entire trip was. The staff was very helpful, friendly and warm. They remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit by the pool, how many towels we liked, our room number, etc. The room was spotless and the staff delivered water to us mid-morning every day. They went so far as to brush the steps of our ladder on the bungalow deck so we would not slip from any ocean build up. The boat service/shuttles were always on time and we used it often. Though it did not go to Viatape, we enjoyed the boat ride to the other Intercontinental resort on the main island and biked into town or could have taken a bus.....easy! Bora Bora is a costly adventure -we knew this going into it. We planned for it. Having a beer on a reef in the middle of the South Pacific is going to cost more than a beer in downtown Boston. It was more than worth every penny. We loved our bungalow - it was huge and romantic. There was a fitness trail that I loved and we used the perfect gym every day. We married on a small beach at the resort and we are coming back every 5 years to celebrate our anniversary from now on. Thanks to the amazing staff for making this a perfect trip. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely looking forward to returning We researched several resorts and read and heard great things about the Intercontinental & Thalasso Spa, but the resort EXCEEDED our expectations. With a limited number of villas, the service is very personalized. I cannot say enough about the helpful concierges - especially Sophie and Alicia. From the size and luxury of the villas to the beautiful scenery to the pleasant professionally friendly staff...the trip to Bora Bora will make any future trips elsewhere pale in comparison. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THALASSO SPA exceed all hotels If you stay with lover in this hotel, is going to be the best honeymoon all over the world. Beauty of the water cottage to make people happy all. In the cottage is wide. Room is comfortable and cool. Bed and bathroom is clean,Bedroom and bathroom, in any room, you will see the most beautiful lagoon If you want to see a great sunset, INTER CONTINENTAL Moorea better.Going to Moorea from Thalasso is simple. I can take the shuttle boat. Thanks to the hotel staff all Thalasso 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth Absolutely unbelievable!!! Our only problem was we could only stay one night!!!! Probably the best place we have ever stayed. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort Resort We were very pleased with our stay at the resort - wish we could have stayed longer!! The resort exceeded our expectation!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT & SETTING ! Beautiful resort, and magical setting. The bungalows are beautifully and well-appointed with a modern touch. Staff is helpful, professional, polite, and happy! Everyone has a smile (well, nearly everyone) and an "ioarana!" for you as you pass! Service is European which is natural, as it is French Polynesia. A server or two who hovered a little closer to the pool would be welcome (and probably up the bar bills of guests as well!). There are many staff members who truly go above and beyond in their desire to help and to make the stay the BEST it can be. It was appreciated. My only recommendation is to be more clear about the cleaning policy regarding any valuables left out in the room. I have no problem with the policy but I did not feel it was emphasized sufficiently (perhaps a note/sign in the room stating that anything left out will mean NO CLEANING in the room as well as the 'do not disturb' sign being placed which means it won't be addressed by anyone). 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise on earth Bora Bora is indeed paradise on earth. Excellent service from all the hotel staff. Exquisite views from the bungalows. Entertaining daily activities, particularly enjoyed the service of the pool guys. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning The propery and setting we're stunning. With the amount of money spent,the price of the food did not meet the quality. The property offered wifi which was not available for our ENTIRE stay! Mario and Gustav pool attendants were wonderful and very knowledgable. 19 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    6:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards