Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Paradise The room and the grounds far exceeded our expectations. But the restaurant staff, particularly Stephane and Nicole, and the entire concierge staff, were simply unbelievable. It is a hard thing to make a business relationship into one that genuinely feels warm, friendly, and honest but that is exactly what the staff did. They made this truly the best hotel stay of our lives. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time Everything was wonderful...Highly recommend for anyone. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Zimmer Schon bei der Ankunft freundliche Begrüßung. Willkommensdrink, Zimmer komfortabel und ideal für einen erholsamen Urlaub. Personal sehr zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but Poor Value for Money Resort is far too expensive for what you receive. Rooms are fantastic but service is poor. Food is nice but average - is nothing fancy. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and great service Our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The overwater bagalows were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful, especially the Concierge. The hotel beach is great for snorkeling with several different fish and sting rays. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and ammenities Stayed at the Thalasso for our tenth wedding anniversary. It was an unforgettable journey filled with sunshine, a beautiful resort filled with knowledgeable staff and good food. We will be back for sure! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing resort! Loved the location, the hotel grounds, the design of the hotel, the overwater bungalows, the food... everything here was absolutely amazing! I hope to come back some day. It was nice to have kayaks, paddleboards and other activities that were complimentary. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP Service - Rooms to Die For! The Thalasso was truly a 5 star hotel in all aspects - customer service, amenties, room design / decor, water sports options, etc. We stayed in bungalow 135 and loved it. It was far enough away to not have much foot traffic and to allow us some exercise to walk to dinner or the spa during our stay. Laure - head concierge and Sophee - assist concierge made us feel like VIP guests and anticipated every single need during our vacation. Every member of the hotel staff is friendly and speaks to all guests - from the manager, to the housekeeping staff, landscapers, maintenance - you name it. They take pride in providing a fabulous guest experience! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRICEY BUT WORTH IT RESORT IS AWESOME, HIGH TECH AIR CONDITIONING IN ROOM WORKED VERY WELL, KEPT US AT TIMES ALMOST TOO COOL, BED VERY LARGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE, FOOD FOR THE MOST PART WAS VERY GOOD, ROOM SERVICE EXCELLENT, GROUNDS WERE PRESTINE, MAY HAVE TO PUT THIS ONE BACK ON THE BUCKET LIST 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A dream come true I have been dreaming of visiting Bora Bora for a long time, and it was hard to choose which resort to stay at, and I'm extremely glad that I chose IC Thalasso. The staff is amazing always greeting you with a smile, and they are very helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beach and the lagoon are amazing, and I believe that this resort has the best location and view of Mount Otemanu. The pool area is beautiful. The restaurants offers excellent quality and quantity food. The concierge is amazing they help with everything you need. The only thing that I didn't like was the service in LeBubbles bar it was very slow. If I ever come back I'm definitely staying there again. Thank you IC Thalasso for everything. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My wife and I stayed here for 4 days. This place is AMAZING. We stayed at other places around Bora but the Thalasso is by far the best. The resort was book full but you would never know with the layout. The staff was great from the pool to the concierge. We stayed at another place for 3 days after our stay at Thalasso and it didn’t come close to the experience we had here. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The closest thing to paradise I met so far This is the perfect mix between an outstanding luxury accomodation in an unmatched scenario. If the decision is to visit such a remote destination, no doubt to make the experience complete, the accomodation have to be at the height of the landscape. Precisely this is the case Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but some service issues We stayed at this property in April 2014. The location, grounds, water and rooms were AMAZING. It made up for the lack of service at times. Most of the staff were very nice and most could speak some English. Most of our service complaints came from eating. We expected service to be slow (island time) but it was ridiculously slow at some points. They also messed up something with our order at 90% of our meals. At one point we had to wait to be seated for quite a while when there was hardly anyone at the Sands. On the flip side the food was mostly very good. The only other real complaint was the MASSIVE amount of spiders on the property. We didnt walk around the grounds much because of the webs and spiders. We had never seen anything like that before and felt it did keep us from enjoying some of the lush grounds. We had a great time though and I would HIGHLY recommend the spa. It was AMAZING! 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points on IHG rewards I had many choices prior to booking a memorable Bora bora vacation with my travel agent. I chose the InterContinental Thalasso Resort because I am an Ambassador member, hoping to earn points on my stay. When I returned, I was informed by IHG customer care that my reservation with a travel agent does not qualify on earning points on my Ambassador membership due to their policy. I am very disappointed and am hoping InterContinental contacts me and makes this right. The location of the resort was prime and the best, the staff was average and the food could have been better. Cleanliness of the resort was excellent. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical! We absolutely loved this resort! My family (husband and two kids, ages 9 and 11) just returned from a 6-night stay at this wonderful place. Way too many positives to mention in the review - but I'll highlight a few: it has the best location in Bora Bora, the over-water-villas are unbelievably spacious and beautiful, the size of the resort is perfect, it is very family friendly (tons for my active family to do), the food is great, and the service is exceptional! I wish we didn't have to leave!! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect paradise We absolutely loved our stay in Bora-Bora. Our overwater bungalow was immaculate and in fantastic condition. Housekeeping did a fabulous job of keeping our room clean despite the disaster state we left it in everyday. The view was absolutely perfect as was the water. The breakfast buffet was absolutely incredible with many wonderful selections. Dinner was okay but would've been a challenge if we had stayed for longer as we felt like we were running out of different things to try. There are three pescatarians in our family and one vegetarian. I love how they called you by name at the resort and the service in general was outstanding. The breakfast manager Stephan was especially helpful. We loved Bora-Bora Thalasso spa and the come back in a heartbeat!!!! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many wonderful things to mention I read as many reviews and trip advisor comments as humanly possible prior to booking our trip to Bora Bora. Everyone has an opinion and I struggled with sorting it all out. I heard rumblings about staff efficiency, food and some issues about water in the rooms. We had absolutely not one single little tiny issue - not one! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our entire trip was. The staff was very helpful, friendly and warm. They remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit by the pool, how many towels we liked, our room number, etc. The room was spotless and the staff delivered water to us mid-morning every day. They went so far as to brush the steps of our ladder on the bungalow deck so we would not slip from any ocean build up. The boat service/shuttles were always on time and we used it often. Though it did not go to Viatape, we enjoyed the boat ride to the other Intercontinental resort on the main island and biked into town or could have taken a bus.....easy! Bora Bora is a costly adventure -we knew this going into it. We planned for it. Having a beer on a reef in the middle of the South Pacific is going to cost more than a beer in downtown Boston. It was more than worth every penny. We loved our bungalow - it was huge and romantic. There was a fitness trail that I loved and we used the perfect gym every day. We married on a small beach at the resort and we are coming back every 5 years to celebrate our anniversary from now on. Thanks to the amazing staff for making this a perfect trip. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely looking forward to returning We researched several resorts and read and heard great things about the Intercontinental & Thalasso Spa, but the resort EXCEEDED our expectations. With a limited number of villas, the service is very personalized. I cannot say enough about the helpful concierges - especially Sophie and Alicia. From the size and luxury of the villas to the beautiful scenery to the pleasant professionally friendly staff...the trip to Bora Bora will make any future trips elsewhere pale in comparison. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THALASSO SPA exceed all hotels If you stay with lover in this hotel, is going to be the best honeymoon all over the world. Beauty of the water cottage to make people happy all. In the cottage is wide. Room is comfortable and cool. Bed and bathroom is clean,Bedroom and bathroom, in any room, you will see the most beautiful lagoon If you want to see a great sunset, INTER CONTINENTAL Moorea better.Going to Moorea from Thalasso is simple. I can take the shuttle boat. Thanks to the hotel staff all Thalasso 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth Absolutely unbelievable!!! Our only problem was we could only stay one night!!!! Probably the best place we have ever stayed. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort Resort We were very pleased with our stay at the resort - wish we could have stayed longer!! The resort exceeded our expectation!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT & SETTING ! Beautiful resort, and magical setting. The bungalows are beautifully and well-appointed with a modern touch. Staff is helpful, professional, polite, and happy! Everyone has a smile (well, nearly everyone) and an "ioarana!" for you as you pass! Service is European which is natural, as it is French Polynesia. A server or two who hovered a little closer to the pool would be welcome (and probably up the bar bills of guests as well!). There are many staff members who truly go above and beyond in their desire to help and to make the stay the BEST it can be. It was appreciated. My only recommendation is to be more clear about the cleaning policy regarding any valuables left out in the room. I have no problem with the policy but I did not feel it was emphasized sufficiently (perhaps a note/sign in the room stating that anything left out will mean NO CLEANING in the room as well as the 'do not disturb' sign being placed which means it won't be addressed by anyone). 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise on earth Bora Bora is indeed paradise on earth. Excellent service from all the hotel staff. Exquisite views from the bungalows. Entertaining daily activities, particularly enjoyed the service of the pool guys. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning The propery and setting we're stunning. With the amount of money spent,the price of the food did not meet the quality. The property offered wifi which was not available for our ENTIRE stay! Mario and Gustav pool attendants were wonderful and very knowledgable. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience at a hotel/resort I've ever experienced This intercontinental is located off a motu in Bora Bora. Everything we experienced at this resort was amazing. We were welcomed at the dock by a Tahitian in traditional garb, blowing a horn. During the check-in, a cold towel and tea was offered. Afterwards, a tour of the hotel was given on a cart. An early check-in request was honored, and we were in our overwater villa by 11am. The villas were amazing. Facing the mountain of Otemanu, the overwater villas were situated over a shallow lagoon. The depth of the water at our specific villa was maybe 2-3 meters, perfect for swimming/snorkeling off our private dock. The impeccable attention to details were amazing. Housekeeping would leave fresh flowers over the towels every day. The only con was that a large number of tiles in the swimming pool is missing. It seemed out of place, as the rest of the resort was immaculate. Considering that the entire resort is surrounded by water, it seemed surprising that they would not just shut down the pool and replace the tiles during the non-peak season. The activities/facilities were also great. From the daily activities such as ray feeding, the dinner shows, to the numerous options to relax and enjoy the resort, such as the spa, our only regret was that we did not have enough time to fully experience everything that the resort offered. Everything is expensive, of course, but it comes with the location. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No other place to be I recently celebrated my birthday with my husband in this wonderful place. I could not imagine any other place to be other than this one. The management and staff were so accommodating that it felt like they knew us personally. We've enjoyed the entertainments, the activities that we booked through the concierge and the amenities that were right on our fingertips. Our room was always kept clean and they did it surreptitiously, it always made me smile. I would like to applaud the manager who personally took care of us after a delayed check-in and went far and beyond our expectations. I look forward to going back to this hotel. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most memorable and explend place I haven seen! An amazing place to vacation and extremaly beautiful! The most amazing place I have seen. Highly recomended! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon Experience We visited this resort for the final stop of our honeymoon and booked a Sapphire overwater bungalow, but due to our Ambassador status we were upgraded to a Diamond bungalow upon our arrival. The overwater bungalows are all the same size with the same amenities, but the privacy and views improve at each level. Check-in was smooth and our room was ready earlier than expected, even though we had arrived in the morning. The resort is pristine and very well-maintained (except for the main pool missing some floor tiles and is an awful eyesore), and impeccably clean both in the resort buildings and in the bungalows. There is some good snorkeling near the shore, and we booked a half-day snorkeling excursion around the main island that was absolutely amazing! We swam with sting rays and sharks, and visited a coral garden with literally thousands of fish. The resort also feeds the sting rays on the main beach every afternoon, which is so much fun! They are wild, but are used to people and will come right up to you in the water. We had breakfast and dinner at the resort each day, and the food was excellent every time. Breakfast was a buffet each morning, encompassing French, Continental, Polynesian, Japanese, and American influences. Dinners were a la carte, or a buffet at the Reef restaurant some nights. Seafood was the freshest we've ever had, and every preparation we tried was delicious! The only problem with our trip was the prevalence of children at the resort - we did our best to avoid them by rescheduling our dinner reservations when they were there, but we still had to deal with at least one screaming infant and several rowdy children ages 2-6. Not the romantic experience we envisioned when we planned our trip. The highlight of our stay was without question the unparalleled quality of the staff. They were attentive, helpful, friendly, and genuinely interested in our experience during our stay. The staff at the Sands made our dinners so special, and Sofie at Bubbles was not only an excellent bartender and fun to talk with, but truly went above and beyond our expectations - one day my husband got severely sunburned and after we told her the story she actually went home after her evening shift to get her own burn relief cream and gave it to us to keep. Sofie clearly astonished us with her generosity, but there were many other stories of staff members who gave that little extra that truly made our experience special. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Bora Bora We stayed 5 nights in Bora Bora. 2 nights in InterContinental Thalasso, 1 night in InterContinental Le Moana and 2 nights in Sofitel. Thalasso is the best with good location, view, facilities etc. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon From the moment we stepped off of the boat transfer to the Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso spa we were greeted with impeccable service. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and pleasant to be around. Each staff member went out of their way to make sure your experience was the most memorable experience you could have. The resort was well maintained and absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this resort for your future stay. 28 October 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    3:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards