Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical! We absolutely loved this resort! My family (husband and two kids, ages 9 and 11) just returned from a 6-night stay at this wonderful place. Way too many positives to mention in the review - but I'll highlight a few: it has the best location in Bora Bora, the over-water-villas are unbelievably spacious and beautiful, the size of the resort is perfect, it is very family friendly (tons for my active family to do), the food is great, and the service is exceptional! I wish we didn't have to leave!! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect paradise We absolutely loved our stay in Bora-Bora. Our overwater bungalow was immaculate and in fantastic condition. Housekeeping did a fabulous job of keeping our room clean despite the disaster state we left it in everyday. The view was absolutely perfect as was the water. The breakfast buffet was absolutely incredible with many wonderful selections. Dinner was okay but would've been a challenge if we had stayed for longer as we felt like we were running out of different things to try. There are three pescatarians in our family and one vegetarian. I love how they called you by name at the resort and the service in general was outstanding. The breakfast manager Stephan was especially helpful. We loved Bora-Bora Thalasso spa and the come back in a heartbeat!!!! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many wonderful things to mention I read as many reviews and trip advisor comments as humanly possible prior to booking our trip to Bora Bora. Everyone has an opinion and I struggled with sorting it all out. I heard rumblings about staff efficiency, food and some issues about water in the rooms. We had absolutely not one single little tiny issue - not one! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our entire trip was. The staff was very helpful, friendly and warm. They remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit by the pool, how many towels we liked, our room number, etc. The room was spotless and the staff delivered water to us mid-morning every day. They went so far as to brush the steps of our ladder on the bungalow deck so we would not slip from any ocean build up. The boat service/shuttles were always on time and we used it often. Though it did not go to Viatape, we enjoyed the boat ride to the other Intercontinental resort on the main island and biked into town or could have taken a bus.....easy! Bora Bora is a costly adventure -we knew this going into it. We planned for it. Having a beer on a reef in the middle of the South Pacific is going to cost more than a beer in downtown Boston. It was more than worth every penny. We loved our bungalow - it was huge and romantic. There was a fitness trail that I loved and we used the perfect gym every day. We married on a small beach at the resort and we are coming back every 5 years to celebrate our anniversary from now on. Thanks to the amazing staff for making this a perfect trip. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely looking forward to returning We researched several resorts and read and heard great things about the Intercontinental & Thalasso Spa, but the resort EXCEEDED our expectations. With a limited number of villas, the service is very personalized. I cannot say enough about the helpful concierges - especially Sophie and Alicia. From the size and luxury of the villas to the beautiful scenery to the pleasant professionally friendly staff...the trip to Bora Bora will make any future trips elsewhere pale in comparison. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THALASSO SPA exceed all hotels If you stay with lover in this hotel, is going to be the best honeymoon all over the world. Beauty of the water cottage to make people happy all. In the cottage is wide. Room is comfortable and cool. Bed and bathroom is clean,Bedroom and bathroom, in any room, you will see the most beautiful lagoon If you want to see a great sunset, INTER CONTINENTAL Moorea better.Going to Moorea from Thalasso is simple. I can take the shuttle boat. Thanks to the hotel staff all Thalasso 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth Absolutely unbelievable!!! Our only problem was we could only stay one night!!!! Probably the best place we have ever stayed. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort Resort We were very pleased with our stay at the resort - wish we could have stayed longer!! The resort exceeded our expectation!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT & SETTING ! Beautiful resort, and magical setting. The bungalows are beautifully and well-appointed with a modern touch. Staff is helpful, professional, polite, and happy! Everyone has a smile (well, nearly everyone) and an "ioarana!" for you as you pass! Service is European which is natural, as it is French Polynesia. A server or two who hovered a little closer to the pool would be welcome (and probably up the bar bills of guests as well!). There are many staff members who truly go above and beyond in their desire to help and to make the stay the BEST it can be. It was appreciated. My only recommendation is to be more clear about the cleaning policy regarding any valuables left out in the room. I have no problem with the policy but I did not feel it was emphasized sufficiently (perhaps a note/sign in the room stating that anything left out will mean NO CLEANING in the room as well as the 'do not disturb' sign being placed which means it won't be addressed by anyone). 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise on earth Bora Bora is indeed paradise on earth. Excellent service from all the hotel staff. Exquisite views from the bungalows. Entertaining daily activities, particularly enjoyed the service of the pool guys. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning The propery and setting we're stunning. With the amount of money spent,the price of the food did not meet the quality. The property offered wifi which was not available for our ENTIRE stay! Mario and Gustav pool attendants were wonderful and very knowledgable. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience at a hotel/resort I've ever experienced This intercontinental is located off a motu in Bora Bora. Everything we experienced at this resort was amazing. We were welcomed at the dock by a Tahitian in traditional garb, blowing a horn. During the check-in, a cold towel and tea was offered. Afterwards, a tour of the hotel was given on a cart. An early check-in request was honored, and we were in our overwater villa by 11am. The villas were amazing. Facing the mountain of Otemanu, the overwater villas were situated over a shallow lagoon. The depth of the water at our specific villa was maybe 2-3 meters, perfect for swimming/snorkeling off our private dock. The impeccable attention to details were amazing. Housekeeping would leave fresh flowers over the towels every day. The only con was that a large number of tiles in the swimming pool is missing. It seemed out of place, as the rest of the resort was immaculate. Considering that the entire resort is surrounded by water, it seemed surprising that they would not just shut down the pool and replace the tiles during the non-peak season. The activities/facilities were also great. From the daily activities such as ray feeding, the dinner shows, to the numerous options to relax and enjoy the resort, such as the spa, our only regret was that we did not have enough time to fully experience everything that the resort offered. Everything is expensive, of course, but it comes with the location. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No other place to be I recently celebrated my birthday with my husband in this wonderful place. I could not imagine any other place to be other than this one. The management and staff were so accommodating that it felt like they knew us personally. We've enjoyed the entertainments, the activities that we booked through the concierge and the amenities that were right on our fingertips. Our room was always kept clean and they did it surreptitiously, it always made me smile. I would like to applaud the manager who personally took care of us after a delayed check-in and went far and beyond our expectations. I look forward to going back to this hotel. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most memorable and explend place I haven seen! An amazing place to vacation and extremaly beautiful! The most amazing place I have seen. Highly recomended! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon Experience We visited this resort for the final stop of our honeymoon and booked a Sapphire overwater bungalow, but due to our Ambassador status we were upgraded to a Diamond bungalow upon our arrival. The overwater bungalows are all the same size with the same amenities, but the privacy and views improve at each level. Check-in was smooth and our room was ready earlier than expected, even though we had arrived in the morning. The resort is pristine and very well-maintained (except for the main pool missing some floor tiles and is an awful eyesore), and impeccably clean both in the resort buildings and in the bungalows. There is some good snorkeling near the shore, and we booked a half-day snorkeling excursion around the main island that was absolutely amazing! We swam with sting rays and sharks, and visited a coral garden with literally thousands of fish. The resort also feeds the sting rays on the main beach every afternoon, which is so much fun! They are wild, but are used to people and will come right up to you in the water. We had breakfast and dinner at the resort each day, and the food was excellent every time. Breakfast was a buffet each morning, encompassing French, Continental, Polynesian, Japanese, and American influences. Dinners were a la carte, or a buffet at the Reef restaurant some nights. Seafood was the freshest we've ever had, and every preparation we tried was delicious! The only problem with our trip was the prevalence of children at the resort - we did our best to avoid them by rescheduling our dinner reservations when they were there, but we still had to deal with at least one screaming infant and several rowdy children ages 2-6. Not the romantic experience we envisioned when we planned our trip. The highlight of our stay was without question the unparalleled quality of the staff. They were attentive, helpful, friendly, and genuinely interested in our experience during our stay. The staff at the Sands made our dinners so special, and Sofie at Bubbles was not only an excellent bartender and fun to talk with, but truly went above and beyond our expectations - one day my husband got severely sunburned and after we told her the story she actually went home after her evening shift to get her own burn relief cream and gave it to us to keep. Sofie clearly astonished us with her generosity, but there were many other stories of staff members who gave that little extra that truly made our experience special. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Bora Bora We stayed 5 nights in Bora Bora. 2 nights in InterContinental Thalasso, 1 night in InterContinental Le Moana and 2 nights in Sofitel. Thalasso is the best with good location, view, facilities etc. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon From the moment we stepped off of the boat transfer to the Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso spa we were greeted with impeccable service. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and pleasant to be around. Each staff member went out of their way to make sure your experience was the most memorable experience you could have. The resort was well maintained and absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this resort for your future stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely honeymoon but...... Glad we went, it was beautiful. Staff were excellent as was the food. The resort was nicely presented and we felt very comfortable and looked after. There was only a few things that we disliked. 1. The floor in our room hadn't been mopped recently 2. There wasn't enough stand up paddle boards so we missed out having a go 3. It was hard to get food outside of normal hours unless you where in your room and even then the after hours food was terrible in cost, presentation and taste. 4. There were no paid movies (this was apparently not working for a While) so if you don't speak French there was nothing to do in the resort after 9:30pm 5. There was no service around the pool or beach for drinks. One thing that was exceptional was the live music on the beach, the hamburgers and the cocktails. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Michalsi 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay It was our first time over on the French Polynesian Islands and staying with these guys made it an awesome experience. The resort was great and the thalasso spa was great. The food was awesome and staff were very friendly, but their service was a bit average as we were waiting for long periods of times to get served on sometimes. Other times they were great. I would also recommend doing the moana jet boat package. This was an unforgettable experience and he was very nice and funny. Overall it was a great experience and their cocktails are awesome and was a honeymoon that I will never forget. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Can't say enough about this property. What a use of my free reward night! Stayed here on a night my cruise ship was here overnight. Never left my upgraded over water villa. Room service was great also. Everyone who works here was outstanding. Especially the pilot of the boat who took us back and forth from Le Moana IC. Will love to do this again! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on earth We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved our stay at this resort. Everything was top notch. They have totally ruined us for future vacations, since they will be hard to top. Thank you to a very kind and helpful staff. We hope to visit again. The resort was so beautiful 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable honeymoon experience You can find and enjoy anything you would like to play here, expecially with greater price. Like it! 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Staff, Could do without the noisy locals We had a great stay and were very happy with the staff. Check in was a breeze, restaurant staff was excellent and we commend the managers on duty for being very friendly and professional. We especially want to praise the concierge service and Vicky, who we dealt with personally and who made our trip even more memorable. She gave us great recommendations that were spot on, and she was very patient and approachable. The entire staff at IC BB was very buttoned up and on top of everything. The only downside to our stay was as soon as we settled into our room (134) to relax on our deck we were subjected to very loud irritating music. We called the front desk to complain and they learned it was coming from the locals nearby and couldn't do anything about it. Although it was not the fault of the hotel, it really took away from the relaxation and it was a shame we had to deal with it a few times throughout our stay. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could have been great! What a location, what a view! We stayed in a top of the range Overwater Otemanu Diamond bungalow. VERY expensive but this was a once in a lifetime stay so what the heck. It was honestly excellent.... but for the money it should have been perfect.... minor issues only but left a bit of a sour taste... - the much vaunted glass coffee table through which you could see fish... well we didn't expect the 2 end panes to be cracked. - and it would have been nice if, like the sister hotel on Bora-Bora proper they'd put coral underneath as we basically never saw a single fish on the pure white sand under ours. - we phoned a friend and the phone cable fell out of the phone, cutting us off. - the air conditioning in the lounge was pretty noisy. The guy who came to look at it told us "some are like that, there's nothing we can do". - we ate in the Sands Restaurant when we arrived. It took over 20 minutes to get served. Then another 20 for our food to arrive and then the order was wrong. - when it came back corrected, the "ham" on my wife's pizza was actually a huge lump of streaky bacon. - the swimming pool has about 20% of the tiles missing. - when we arrived we had a photo taken #everyone does# which was a nice touch. We picked it up when we checked out and it was a poor quality print on plain paper. - there was no mint for cocktails for the whole stay #3 days#. - they'd run out of fish food #although they did rustle one up when we asked at the concierge#. 1st world problems, I know... but did I mention the price?!! 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous from moment you arrive It is heaven on eaath. Very beautiful. Most efficient and friendly staff. Entire complex is gorgeous. PERFECT 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! My wife and I stayed at the IC Bora Bora & Thalasso Spa and all we can say is "Wow!" The service was impeccable. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The best I've experienced, without the snooty feel. The amenities were excellent. Spacious, clean bungalows with modern fixtures. It seemed like Housekeeping Services came by several times a day. The downside is the food started getting dull after a week. We should have made a bigger effort to go to the main island and try some local establishments. Another downside is my wife wants to visit again SOON and that's going to hit my wallet hard. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasy Island PARADISE!!! From the moment you land at the airport you know you'll be treated first class all the way. As title says, Fantasy Island. I was waiting for Mr. Roarke and Tatoo to greet us. My wife and I have been fortunate to have seen a lot o beautiful places in the world but this one is the ultimate. The hard part is trying to top this one. It will be a very hard assignment for my wife. I could not wait to wake up every morning to see my fee then the aqay colored water and villas. Everything was perfect!!!!! The service everywhere....EXCELLENT. Put this in your bucket list, vacationers! 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Honeymoon trip My stay was very good, the place and the hotel are amazing. The food is excellent, and the treatment of employees is very good. We were on honeymoon and loved it. I am just disappointed with the TOP DIVE CENTER, because we paid in the hotel, a dive package with DVD, and we made the dive in the first day of stay and did not get the DVD. Throughout our stay I request the TOP DIVE CENTER about DVD many times, and they told me it would be ready in the day of my departure, at this day they informed me it was not ready, but would send by post service to my home in Brazil. A few days later they said that they had a problem with the camera and not surrender the DVD, but would refund the difference. It's been over two weeks that I am talking to them to give back this value but until now I didn't received nothing. The value is not very high, around 100 U.S. dollars, but the fact of having been without the DVD and with this loss has left us upset. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service. Everytihing was perfect: cleaness, friendly staff, meals, drinks. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay...Highly Recommend We traveled to Tahiti for our honeymoon and could not have been happier staying at the Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful throughout our entire stay. The atmosphere of the hotel is relaxed, high class and exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms and resort are clean and well taken care of. We never had a meal that was not excellent and up to par. We met many couples along the way that only had good things to say about the hotel as well. There were even a few couples that traveled from the other Intercontinental resort in Bora Bora to the Thalasso Spa because they couldn't believe how nice the hotel was. Every part of our experience at this hotel was exceptional and we would highly recommend this hotel! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but well worth it My wife and I stayed in an over water bungalow with our 3 children (all 12 or younger) in July and had a fantastic experience. We had a fantastic experience and because of the weather and all the facilities didn't feel cramped. The scenery has been far better described by others so all I can say is we will never forget it. Diving with Topdive initially looked a bit dodgy as the weather meant some sites had poor visibility but encounters with many sharks, Eagle and Manta rays meant the underwater experience was equally unforgettable. Thank you. 03 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    3:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards