Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay This resort was the nicest we have ever stayed in and the staff / service was impeccable! Our over the water bungalow was a delightful treat - from the spacious living room to the deck overlooking the gorgeous waters and Mount Otemanu. We definitely plan to return! 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was great, very comfortable, and private Overall a great experience. All staff members were very courteous and helpful. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Environment and Facility Thalasso resort is having a very good environment, resort is well design and also well maintained. Beach side swimming equipments are all in good condition, staff are nice and polite. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location poor management We loved the place, the fantastic overwater villas and the gorgeous lagoon. We liked much less the lack of human touch, of attention from the management. The quality of food at breakfast and Sands is unequal from day to day. No choice of bread . French Polynesia is overpriced, the only great thing is the overwater villa from which you can swim directly 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at awesome property This review is specific about my experience with IC Thalasso, which I booked 6 nights using reward nights. To Ambassador members they do honor your benefit such as the daily replenished bottle of water (which is quite pricey in there) among others. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Das Paradies auf Bora Bora Wir waren für 2 Wochen zum Familienurlaub im Hotel InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa. Es waren unvergessliche Tage eingebettet in die Schönheit der Natur und die Fürsorglichkeit des Hotelpersonals. Unsere Kinder (beide 13a) wurden von einem warmherzigen und einfallsreichen Team der Pool boys durch unterschiedliche Aktivitäten bis hin zur beliebten Rochenfütterung unterhalten. Die Kulinarik war traumhaft, das Resort wunderschön und gepflegt. Wir werden sicherlich wieder kommen! Ein Dank an das Team für diese einzigartigen Tage! Heimo und Familie 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience The resort was incredible, hopefully my family and I can go back in the near future. The experience was 1st class, from the boat shuttle to the Polynesian activities. The entire staff was excellent, especially the breakfast maitre'd, Stephane, the pool boy, Fred and the Concierge team! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Facilities It would be helpful to guests if they had access to a small shop to buy soft drinks, small food items personal needs and similar things. To get a small item needed by a guest there is nowhere to get anything except a special trip by boat to a shop in the town which is time consuming and inconvenienty 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream vacation This is truly one of the most memorable vacation destinations and hotel experiences we have ever enjoyed. The combination of the spectacular views and scenery, the 5-star accommodations, and the incredibly gracious and professional staff made this an unforgettable vacation experience for us. I have been in hundreds of hotel rooms in every hotel chain in the world, and I have never before enjoyed such a spectacularly beautiful hotel room (villa). Waking up in the morning to the turquoise-aqua blue lagoon and Mount Otemanu was awe inspiring. Every day we looked forward to the feeding of the rays at 2 PM, on the hotel beach. This is the very definition of a bucket list destination. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bora Bora property period! Great location, best view, great staff, largest and cleanest villas. Overall a great experience. I will stay at this hotel over St. Regis or Four Seasons any time! 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a Lifetime Incredible first impression, clean rooms, phenomenal location, complimentary WiFi for Ambassador members, incredible pool, good fitness center, amazing spa, good (but expensive) breakfast, and creative cocktails. My wife and I had an amazing honeymoon and intend to return to Bora Bora in the future. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Excellent quite location, great views, excellent food and service. Concierge service is exceptional. Concierge Vicky took care of us. Lots of water activities available from resort. Our family had lot of fun. Most memorable vacation! 05 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Amazing Location with Poor Quality Service We stayed at all four IC Hotels in French Polynesia. Overall, the property and rooms are amazing at IC Thalasso. However, the Thalasso had the worst service and some of the least friendly staff of all four hotels. This shocked us, since the IC Thalasso is supposed to be a better hotel. Positive Areas: -Amazing views of Bora Bora. -Great rooms and facilities. -We ordered a canoe breakfast to the room. Samuel, who took us on a canoe ride before we ate, was super friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Areas for improvement: -Upon arrival, we were welcomed as IC Ambassador Gold. However, the letter of another guest was provided to us. -Our honeymoon gift was not delivered, despite mentioning this in the booking and also a separate email. When I asked the manager on duty asked for a marriage certificate for proof (I was not carrying one, of course). She did have the champagne delivered, but seemed annoyed. -We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service was the worst of any restaurant, hotel, or cafe that we visited on French Polynesia. We arrived thirsty and ordered a large water from the first server. Bread was brought to the table and the staff asked to take our order. We had to ask two other staff and the first server a second time, before a water was brought to the table. At the end of the meal, my wife asked if the water could be removed from the bill, as it did not arrive until after the main dish arrived. The server said yes. However, it was left on the bill. We signed the bill and left the restaurant, not wanting to pursue the issue further. The IC Thalasso should look to IC Le Moana as a great example of what excellence is! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Paradise The room and the grounds far exceeded our expectations. But the restaurant staff, particularly Stephane and Nicole, and the entire concierge staff, were simply unbelievable. It is a hard thing to make a business relationship into one that genuinely feels warm, friendly, and honest but that is exactly what the staff did. They made this truly the best hotel stay of our lives. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time Everything was wonderful...Highly recommend for anyone. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Zimmer Schon bei der Ankunft freundliche Begrüßung. Willkommensdrink, Zimmer komfortabel und ideal für einen erholsamen Urlaub. Personal sehr zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but Poor Value for Money Resort is far too expensive for what you receive. Rooms are fantastic but service is poor. Food is nice but average - is nothing fancy. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and great service Our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The overwater bagalows were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful, especially the Concierge. The hotel beach is great for snorkeling with several different fish and sting rays. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and ammenities Stayed at the Thalasso for our tenth wedding anniversary. It was an unforgettable journey filled with sunshine, a beautiful resort filled with knowledgeable staff and good food. We will be back for sure! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing resort! Loved the location, the hotel grounds, the design of the hotel, the overwater bungalows, the food... everything here was absolutely amazing! I hope to come back some day. It was nice to have kayaks, paddleboards and other activities that were complimentary. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP Service - Rooms to Die For! The Thalasso was truly a 5 star hotel in all aspects - customer service, amenties, room design / decor, water sports options, etc. We stayed in bungalow 135 and loved it. It was far enough away to not have much foot traffic and to allow us some exercise to walk to dinner or the spa during our stay. Laure - head concierge and Sophee - assist concierge made us feel like VIP guests and anticipated every single need during our vacation. Every member of the hotel staff is friendly and speaks to all guests - from the manager, to the housekeeping staff, landscapers, maintenance - you name it. They take pride in providing a fabulous guest experience! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRICEY BUT WORTH IT RESORT IS AWESOME, HIGH TECH AIR CONDITIONING IN ROOM WORKED VERY WELL, KEPT US AT TIMES ALMOST TOO COOL, BED VERY LARGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE, FOOD FOR THE MOST PART WAS VERY GOOD, ROOM SERVICE EXCELLENT, GROUNDS WERE PRESTINE, MAY HAVE TO PUT THIS ONE BACK ON THE BUCKET LIST 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A dream come true I have been dreaming of visiting Bora Bora for a long time, and it was hard to choose which resort to stay at, and I'm extremely glad that I chose IC Thalasso. The staff is amazing always greeting you with a smile, and they are very helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beach and the lagoon are amazing, and I believe that this resort has the best location and view of Mount Otemanu. The pool area is beautiful. The restaurants offers excellent quality and quantity food. The concierge is amazing they help with everything you need. The only thing that I didn't like was the service in LeBubbles bar it was very slow. If I ever come back I'm definitely staying there again. Thank you IC Thalasso for everything. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My wife and I stayed here for 4 days. This place is AMAZING. We stayed at other places around Bora but the Thalasso is by far the best. The resort was book full but you would never know with the layout. The staff was great from the pool to the concierge. We stayed at another place for 3 days after our stay at Thalasso and it didn’t come close to the experience we had here. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The closest thing to paradise I met so far This is the perfect mix between an outstanding luxury accomodation in an unmatched scenario. If the decision is to visit such a remote destination, no doubt to make the experience complete, the accomodation have to be at the height of the landscape. Precisely this is the case Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but some service issues We stayed at this property in April 2014. The location, grounds, water and rooms were AMAZING. It made up for the lack of service at times. Most of the staff were very nice and most could speak some English. Most of our service complaints came from eating. We expected service to be slow (island time) but it was ridiculously slow at some points. They also messed up something with our order at 90% of our meals. At one point we had to wait to be seated for quite a while when there was hardly anyone at the Sands. On the flip side the food was mostly very good. The only other real complaint was the MASSIVE amount of spiders on the property. We didnt walk around the grounds much because of the webs and spiders. We had never seen anything like that before and felt it did keep us from enjoying some of the lush grounds. We had a great time though and I would HIGHLY recommend the spa. It was AMAZING! 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points on IHG rewards I had many choices prior to booking a memorable Bora bora vacation with my travel agent. I chose the InterContinental Thalasso Resort because I am an Ambassador member, hoping to earn points on my stay. When I returned, I was informed by IHG customer care that my reservation with a travel agent does not qualify on earning points on my Ambassador membership due to their policy. I am very disappointed and am hoping InterContinental contacts me and makes this right. The location of the resort was prime and the best, the staff was average and the food could have been better. Cleanliness of the resort was excellent. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical! We absolutely loved this resort! My family (husband and two kids, ages 9 and 11) just returned from a 6-night stay at this wonderful place. Way too many positives to mention in the review - but I'll highlight a few: it has the best location in Bora Bora, the over-water-villas are unbelievably spacious and beautiful, the size of the resort is perfect, it is very family friendly (tons for my active family to do), the food is great, and the service is exceptional! I wish we didn't have to leave!! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect paradise We absolutely loved our stay in Bora-Bora. Our overwater bungalow was immaculate and in fantastic condition. Housekeeping did a fabulous job of keeping our room clean despite the disaster state we left it in everyday. The view was absolutely perfect as was the water. The breakfast buffet was absolutely incredible with many wonderful selections. Dinner was okay but would've been a challenge if we had stayed for longer as we felt like we were running out of different things to try. There are three pescatarians in our family and one vegetarian. I love how they called you by name at the resort and the service in general was outstanding. The breakfast manager Stephan was especially helpful. We loved Bora-Bora Thalasso spa and the come back in a heartbeat!!!! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many wonderful things to mention I read as many reviews and trip advisor comments as humanly possible prior to booking our trip to Bora Bora. Everyone has an opinion and I struggled with sorting it all out. I heard rumblings about staff efficiency, food and some issues about water in the rooms. We had absolutely not one single little tiny issue - not one! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our entire trip was. The staff was very helpful, friendly and warm. They remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit by the pool, how many towels we liked, our room number, etc. The room was spotless and the staff delivered water to us mid-morning every day. They went so far as to brush the steps of our ladder on the bungalow deck so we would not slip from any ocean build up. The boat service/shuttles were always on time and we used it often. Though it did not go to Viatape, we enjoyed the boat ride to the other Intercontinental resort on the main island and biked into town or could have taken a bus.....easy! Bora Bora is a costly adventure -we knew this going into it. We planned for it. Having a beer on a reef in the middle of the South Pacific is going to cost more than a beer in downtown Boston. It was more than worth every penny. We loved our bungalow - it was huge and romantic. There was a fitness trail that I loved and we used the perfect gym every day. We married on a small beach at the resort and we are coming back every 5 years to celebrate our anniversary from now on. Thanks to the amazing staff for making this a perfect trip. 26 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    10:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards