Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay It was our first time over on the French Polynesian Islands and staying with these guys made it an awesome experience. The resort was great and the thalasso spa was great. The food was awesome and staff were very friendly, but their service was a bit average as we were waiting for long periods of times to get served on sometimes. Other times they were great. I would also recommend doing the moana jet boat package. This was an unforgettable experience and he was very nice and funny. Overall it was a great experience and their cocktails are awesome and was a honeymoon that I will never forget. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Can't say enough about this property. What a use of my free reward night! Stayed here on a night my cruise ship was here overnight. Never left my upgraded over water villa. Room service was great also. Everyone who works here was outstanding. Especially the pilot of the boat who took us back and forth from Le Moana IC. Will love to do this again! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on earth We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved our stay at this resort. Everything was top notch. They have totally ruined us for future vacations, since they will be hard to top. Thank you to a very kind and helpful staff. We hope to visit again. The resort was so beautiful 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable honeymoon experience You can find and enjoy anything you would like to play here, expecially with greater price. Like it! 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Staff, Could do without the noisy locals We had a great stay and were very happy with the staff. Check in was a breeze, restaurant staff was excellent and we commend the managers on duty for being very friendly and professional. We especially want to praise the concierge service and Vicky, who we dealt with personally and who made our trip even more memorable. She gave us great recommendations that were spot on, and she was very patient and approachable. The entire staff at IC BB was very buttoned up and on top of everything. The only downside to our stay was as soon as we settled into our room (134) to relax on our deck we were subjected to very loud irritating music. We called the front desk to complain and they learned it was coming from the locals nearby and couldn't do anything about it. Although it was not the fault of the hotel, it really took away from the relaxation and it was a shame we had to deal with it a few times throughout our stay. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could have been great! What a location, what a view! We stayed in a top of the range Overwater Otemanu Diamond bungalow. VERY expensive but this was a once in a lifetime stay so what the heck. It was honestly excellent.... but for the money it should have been perfect.... minor issues only but left a bit of a sour taste... - the much vaunted glass coffee table through which you could see fish... well we didn't expect the 2 end panes to be cracked. - and it would have been nice if, like the sister hotel on Bora-Bora proper they'd put coral underneath as we basically never saw a single fish on the pure white sand under ours. - we phoned a friend and the phone cable fell out of the phone, cutting us off. - the air conditioning in the lounge was pretty noisy. The guy who came to look at it told us "some are like that, there's nothing we can do". - we ate in the Sands Restaurant when we arrived. It took over 20 minutes to get served. Then another 20 for our food to arrive and then the order was wrong. - when it came back corrected, the "ham" on my wife's pizza was actually a huge lump of streaky bacon. - the swimming pool has about 20% of the tiles missing. - when we arrived we had a photo taken #everyone does# which was a nice touch. We picked it up when we checked out and it was a poor quality print on plain paper. - there was no mint for cocktails for the whole stay #3 days#. - they'd run out of fish food #although they did rustle one up when we asked at the concierge#. 1st world problems, I know... but did I mention the price?!! 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous from moment you arrive It is heaven on eaath. Very beautiful. Most efficient and friendly staff. Entire complex is gorgeous. PERFECT 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! My wife and I stayed at the IC Bora Bora & Thalasso Spa and all we can say is "Wow!" The service was impeccable. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The best I've experienced, without the snooty feel. The amenities were excellent. Spacious, clean bungalows with modern fixtures. It seemed like Housekeeping Services came by several times a day. The downside is the food started getting dull after a week. We should have made a bigger effort to go to the main island and try some local establishments. Another downside is my wife wants to visit again SOON and that's going to hit my wallet hard. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasy Island PARADISE!!! From the moment you land at the airport you know you'll be treated first class all the way. As title says, Fantasy Island. I was waiting for Mr. Roarke and Tatoo to greet us. My wife and I have been fortunate to have seen a lot o beautiful places in the world but this one is the ultimate. The hard part is trying to top this one. It will be a very hard assignment for my wife. I could not wait to wake up every morning to see my fee then the aqay colored water and villas. Everything was perfect!!!!! The service everywhere....EXCELLENT. Put this in your bucket list, vacationers! 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Honeymoon trip My stay was very good, the place and the hotel are amazing. The food is excellent, and the treatment of employees is very good. We were on honeymoon and loved it. I am just disappointed with the TOP DIVE CENTER, because we paid in the hotel, a dive package with DVD, and we made the dive in the first day of stay and did not get the DVD. Throughout our stay I request the TOP DIVE CENTER about DVD many times, and they told me it would be ready in the day of my departure, at this day they informed me it was not ready, but would send by post service to my home in Brazil. A few days later they said that they had a problem with the camera and not surrender the DVD, but would refund the difference. It's been over two weeks that I am talking to them to give back this value but until now I didn't received nothing. The value is not very high, around 100 U.S. dollars, but the fact of having been without the DVD and with this loss has left us upset. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service. Everytihing was perfect: cleaness, friendly staff, meals, drinks. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay...Highly Recommend We traveled to Tahiti for our honeymoon and could not have been happier staying at the Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful throughout our entire stay. The atmosphere of the hotel is relaxed, high class and exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms and resort are clean and well taken care of. We never had a meal that was not excellent and up to par. We met many couples along the way that only had good things to say about the hotel as well. There were even a few couples that traveled from the other Intercontinental resort in Bora Bora to the Thalasso Spa because they couldn't believe how nice the hotel was. Every part of our experience at this hotel was exceptional and we would highly recommend this hotel! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but well worth it My wife and I stayed in an over water bungalow with our 3 children (all 12 or younger) in July and had a fantastic experience. We had a fantastic experience and because of the weather and all the facilities didn't feel cramped. The scenery has been far better described by others so all I can say is we will never forget it. Diving with Topdive initially looked a bit dodgy as the weather meant some sites had poor visibility but encounters with many sharks, Eagle and Manta rays meant the underwater experience was equally unforgettable. Thank you. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Bora Bora Most beautiful Hotel in the world. The color of the water is divine This is the heaven in earth 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Perfect Staff Probably the best located over water resort in Bora Bora. Coupled with the best over water villas, makes the Intercontinental Bora Bora and Thalasso Spa the only choice on Bora. The prevailing winds do not affect this resort as it does others on Bora Bora. The staff are the best I have encountered in my travels. Extremely guest focused and attentive to your every need. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great.. Great enviroment and expectacular SPA. 100% Nice activities and amenities 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Very impressive location and amenities. Quality of food outstanding. We really enjoyed the daily menues at Sands. Service meeting high quality standards. We found the personnel more friendly at the Moorea Intercontinental though. High speed internet should be available free as it is the case at the Moorea Intercontinental. The free internet available is rather slow and not convenient for business people who want to access secured sites. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect honeymoon!!! Thank you for making our honeymoon perfect. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations and we were sorry we couldn't have stayed longer. A+ 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We had very good time in this hotel.Pool staff was very kindly and good guys.They maked bunnana leaf hat for us.And they played guitter a Japanese song`SAURA'. Thank You! 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baby gift We had a nice stay at Int. Bora Bora Thalasso Resort & Spa. The staff was producing a higher quality level than we are used to in Tahiti. We most appreciated F&B staff and the gift offered to our 2 months old baby. Many thanks 21 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big problem with beach work !!!!! Few days before our stay, the Hotel beach was detoriate by roll sea. The hotel manager decided to do the work for the beach rehabilitation during our stay and during customers stay. (We didn't see big trouble on the beach.) Nevertheless, during our 3 days stay we can admired two big excavators along the swimming pool and along the beach from 8AM to 5PM. (Very kind for a 5 stars hotel and a honey moon...) And at the paiement time : "hello, we can't do a commercial act, you understand it isn't possible...blabla...." I find it's not acceptable for a 5 stars hotel to do big work during customers stay and moreover with so big excavators and so much inconvenience.... Interconinental hotels, it's done for us... 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners88 We had the most unforgettable time in Bora Bora! This is the place to stay! The overwater bungalows are luxurious! We also booked a very special ceremony to celebrate our 25th anniversary! It was amazing and very touching! The service was great! Great fun drinks at Bubbles! Food choices were excellent and the food was delicious! I highly recommend this resort if you want to be treated special :) The fitness facility's is terrific too! 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing honeymoon!! After weeks of reading multiple reviews for many hotels, we finally decided to pick the IC Thalasso for our honeymoon and we are SO glad we did! We had such a great time! The rooms were much bigger than we expected. We had room 223 with a view of the mountain - it was unreal! We spent most of our time swimming off our dock, rather than going to the pool. We had a couple small lizards in our room at times, but that's to be expected :) The food was good. I'm not a fan of fish, so I thought that I would have a hard time finding food that I liked but I didn't have an issue. We ate at The Reef for breakfast - the buffet was so good. Breakfast was our favourite meal of the day. For lunch we always went to the other restaurant (the name is escaping me right now) and for dinner we started out going to The Reef, but found that we preferred the other restaurant and ate there the last half of the week instead. The buffets were highly disappointing. They were very expensive and the food was not that great. The Japanese was fine if you like seafood and sushi, but if you're like me and you don't, your options are limited. The American buffet was the most disappointing. I went up to the buffet and walked back to the table with 3 small things on my plate and was almost in tears. My husband asked me what was wrong and I told him there was no food that I liked - I simply put food on my plate so that at least I had something. He took my plate and went and got food for himself. As I sat at the table, the waitress came and asked me what was wrong and I explained to her that I didn't like any of the food on the buffet. She was amazing. She walked to the other restaurant and got me a menu and let me order from there. She made my night. Also, the entertainment was not what we expected and was not that great. We only saw it one night (they do it twice a week) and that was enough. Other than those minor blips, everything else was amazing. Fred and the rest of the pool boys were so great! They were always friendly and striking up a conversation with us. As for tours, we did the ATV tour, the Private Jet Tour and the Jet Ski Tour. All were very good! To get to some of the tours, we had to go to the IC La Moana resort. After seeing that resort, we were glad we chose the Thalasso. La Moana just didn't impress us like the Thalasso. My husband and I also got the 3 day honeymoon spa package. It was great. The spa staff was so friendly and the treatments were fantastic! My husband had never had any spa treatments before and he loved it. Also, we went into town one day and got some groceries. I highly recommend this, as 1L of water on the resort is 500 XPF and if you go to the grocery store in town you can get 1.5L of water for 100 XPF. We also got some pop and snacks for the room. Overall, our honeymoon was great! A few minor issues, but all were resolved and they didn't have a huge impact on our stay at all! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall amazing experience at Thalasso Spa Ia Orana ~ My husband and I traveled to Bora Bora for our honeymoon and we had the most amazing experience. We stayed in the sapphire bungalow overlooking the lagoon. The view is absolutely breathtaking. We didn't mind the walk to and from the main resort/restaurants/pool because the area is just beautiful and picturesque. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and friendly. They made you feel very welcome. When we ate breakfast/lunch/dinner, they greeted us by name, making a point to remember our names. We went on a jet ski tour with two other couples from our resort and had a blast! We also went Scuba Diving with Top Dive and we had a phenomenal time. We saw sharks and four huge manta rays. If you are thinking of going Scuba Diving go with Top Dive, they are fantastic. I haven't dived in 13 years and my husband was just recently certified and we both felt very safe and comfortable. The food is great. We really enjoyed The Sands restaurant. We ate there a few times for lunch and dinner. The pizza, sandwiches, and fish are delicious and the bill wasn't outrageous. I would recommend getting the breakfast plan. It's all you can eat buffet with made to order eggs, omelets, pancakes, and crepes. We think we picked the best resort and if we make it there again that's where we would stay. T.A. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VOW RENEWAL IN HEAVEN My husband and I spent 8 unforgettable days here and let me tell you right away this was supposed to be a "once in a lifetime" trip BUT we are going back in May of 2014! The beauty of this resort is almost indescribable, everything is picture perfect! The green of the trees, bushes, and plants is so much greener then anything I have ever seen before. The smell of the tiare flower also known as the Tahitian gardenia lingers in the air wherever you go. The color of the water will leave you breathless, so many shades of heavenly blue. This was our 20th wedding anniversary trip and we renewed our vows in the Blue Lagoon Chapel - again incredibly beautiful! Right away I have to mention the outstanding help of Ms. Margaux B., concierge, I could not have done all this planning without her help! Small emergency the night before our ceremony. My husband's shirt had a stain so I called Ms. Margaux and asked for help. She came by our bungalow right away, picked up his shirt drove it to housekeeping and personally delivered it back to our room late the same night. Ms. Margaux is an amazing person and the resort is so lucky to have her and I hope we will see her again next year. Simply outstanding! Our OWB #218 was also picture perfect and the housekeeping ladies must have been little fairies. We hardly ever saw them, but every single time we returned from breakfast, lunch or dinner the house was fresh and clean. My favorite part was that they left little flowers on my washcloths and towels in the bathroom every time. The restaurants were fantastic and the entire staff was amazing and sweet and we miss each and every one of you! After only a day they welcomed us by our name and it just made us feel so welcome. The polynesian show was so much fun. Also every day there was an activity at noon on the beach, not to forget the free water sport activities, just awesome. Last, you are at the BORA BORA RESORT & THALASSO SPA , do not complain about prices, if you want cheap go somewhere else. We truly hope this resort will stay prestige and exclusive! Mauruuru, Nadja & Jai <3 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Experience Bora Bora has always been on my dream holiday list and the resort at the Intercontinental Le Thalasso Bora Bora has made it one that I never wanted to wake up from. From the moment we saw the Thalasso Dock I was in Love. We upgraded from the Emerald to the Sapphire during booking and were not let down. We were in Bungalow 121. At the base of the bungalows we had an unobstructed view of Mount Otemanu. The bungalows were amazing inside, comfortable, cool and had everything you needed. The pool was a welcome break from the salt water and a great way to enjoy happy hour whilst watching the amazing sunset. The Spa definitely lived up to the reviews I had read and we left invigorated and relaxed. Most of the staff were very welcoming and more than friendly; our time around the pool at the end of the day was always a laugh as we spoke to the pool and cocktail staff. The only downside I found was the price of cocktails, however you are going to a destination holiday and this hotel definitely makes up for the cost of the drinks. This is definitely on our list of places we would love to return to when we can afford it. Mauruuru 19 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Rooms are very spacious and modern. In fact it felt like any big city hotel room in the word. We have spent three nights at the Sofitel Private Isl. before coming to the Thalasso and was hoping to top the royal treatment we have received there and improve on the view. Not a chance. Our bungalow was overlooking the dock, and did not have a mountain view. This was probably the biggest dissapointment of our whole trip. Shuttle service to shore was OK except it was designed to trap you on the motu after 2 p.m.. One good thing about the hotel is that the staff is very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 luxury Plus. WOW, an amazing holiday destination. plenty to do if you want to be active, stand up paddle boards, windsurfing, kayaking, snorkel and picnic trips, jet skiing, gymnasium, tennis and soooo much more. Beautiful surrounds if you just want to relax, paddle in the sea, cocktails by the pool or at the Bar. Food varied and delicious. Staff wonderful, attentive but unobtrusive. Accommodation spotless and luxurious. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a lifetime This property was probably the best on the island. It is absolutely stunning. The chief concierge (Laure) was extremely helpful and friendly and made all of our arrangements for excursions and our special dinner. The pool attendant who also does the daily stingray feeding (I think his name is Rayhad) was a very enthusiastic and friendly young man. We really enjoyed his service. When we walked into our room for the first time, it literally brought tears to my wife's eyes as it was so incredibly beautiful. We were upgraded to the sapphire level which is a bit further out, but we enjoyed the walk and the seclusion. We had room 209 which was in the bend of outer branch toward the ocean breakers. Because of its location, the back side was completely private from the other bungalows. The daily stingray feeding and the swim in lagoon with all the marine life, made this hotel even nicer as we are avid divers and loved seeing all the sea creatures whenever we wanted. My only negative comments would be: the drink prices were extremely expensive and the service was not good at all on two of the four occasions we ate at the sands restaurant. Other than that, this was an exceptional hotel and we will definitely be back! 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the entire staff at Thalasso were EXCELLENT. Hotel; grounds spectacular..... Even though the spa was closed and pool under construction the ambience was still incredible. Can't say more and give many positive accolades........ 01 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
  • Motu Piti Aau
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-607600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    2:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards