Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena alternativa El hotel esta a 5 minutos del METRO o SUBWAY caminando. Recomendable para moverse hacia BOSTON Centro o ir al Base-ball (Fenway Park). También muy cerca de la zona de Harvard. Los cuartos muy limpios y todo funciona. El desayuno buffete, flojo. El servicio es muy lento, aunque sea bufete. July 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Somerville area Good, clean rooms as one expects from Holiday Inn. Convenient subway stop not far away, though should be careful in area and refrain from walking streets alone at night. Not many restaurant choices within walking distance. Coffee tea and cold fruit infusion available in lobby during day. A good choice if you need to be in the Somerville area. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by melissa at the front desk we were lost- she stayed on the phone with us the whole time until we arrived safely and was extremely friendly and patient- a wonderful experience to begin our stay all front desk staff so friedly and super helpful and efficient our dining room waiter was super concerned about the luke warm coffee staff recommendations for restaurants outside the hotel as well as directions was great July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by out side apparance You need to update the out side and delivery need to be made in the back are on the side every day large trucks blocked the front doors. It was close to the rail system that was nice but the neighborhood was a little scary. Could not use shuttle without a appointment. July 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Spacious room Overall the hotel is nice. The rooms are spacious and quiet. There is no hot tub tho which was missed. The pool area was clean and definitely family friendly. Walking distance to the train/bus/subway terminal. If you can, avoid the restaurant. Slightly overpriced for what you get. Breakfast buffet was sparse and expensive July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I continue to stay at Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill once a year for the past 6 years. Obviously the stay has been excellent or I would not be there. Thank for caring for your guests. July 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value If you come with a car this hotel is at a convenient location with free parking and easy access to Cambridge and downtown Boston. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with the exception the noise from nearby traffic may be somewhat loud due the walls not doing enough to keep out the sound. July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dawn Excellent stay... Great service, very clean, close to area attrractions, free parking, free shuttle and great price... July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay when sight-seeing in downtown Boston! Shuttle was very convenient and easy to arrange....we never could have navigated the city on our own. The breakfast food was great and there was such a variety of hot and cold items. Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant and very helpful with my touristy questions. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, The Holiday Inn was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly. The TV remote didn't work and was replaced immediately. The phone in my room and the room of the other family we traveled with didn't work either. I used my cell to call the front desk. Breakfast was $11.95 per adult (Children free), but was horrible. Not much better than what most hotels offer for free. We ate there the first morning, and preferred Dunkin Donuts the 2nd. It was much better. Food was of poor quality and not refilled. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again (located not far from the Orange Line for the T), it was very nice. just would not pay for the breakfast. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but limited drawer space. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's close to the trains and food locations. Every thing is clean and very nice updates. Only issue with the room is that there isn't enough drawer space. It might be enough for maybe 2 people but more than that and it's very cramped. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! I am so happy that we decided to stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff, Stephanie and Michelle, the shuttle bus-drivers, especially Brian, were outstanding. They are all an asset to your company and don't ever let them go! The value also was excellent. We have never been to Boston, so this was an "experiment" for our future trips back to this beautiful city. Believe me, we will be back and we will definitely stay at this location. I will be sure to tell all friends and family if they are ever visiting Boston....this is the place to stay. The most fantastic amenity was the free shuttle bus service. I can't tell you how wonderful the service and the drivers were. The scheduling all worked out wonderfully and they were always on time #maybe 10mins late#. The ONLY "con" we had was that we were on the "highway" side of the hotel and it was really noisy once the sun starting coming up and people were headed out for the day. Next time we will request a room at the back of the hotel. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Thank you everyone! June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; uncomfortable service The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The inside of this hotel is shocking, in a good way, considering the surrounding neighborhood. Overall, if I hadn't had so many service issues, I would have rated the stay much higher. But there were issues with the internet, the shower, the TV and all were met with an air of incredulity when brought to the attention of the front desk. I'm fairly laid back as a traveler and can put up with a lot that isn't "perfect". As long as I have a clean room and a functional bathroom, I can make do. But in this case these issues almost made me late to business meetings twice in a six day stay is striking. If the issues had been met with some caring concern, I would have been ok. But acting as if I was causing problems was a little too upsetting for the price. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Friendly staff. FOM and GM they were very helpful. Stephanie and Michelle doing great job. Terry was the best GM I ever met in all my Holiday Inn Stays. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! We loved our stay here. So much that we have booked another stay for July. Everyone was so friendly. We had a great waiter in the restaurant- Arland, and a super lifeguard -Kerry. The pool area is the best we have ever seen in any hotel. If you are coming to Boston with kids, this is the place to stay. Plus, they have a shuttle that takes you into the city. June 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere while in Boston I would recommend to business travelers to stay somewhere. In 2014, a hotel that does not offer good and reliable connectivity is not acceptable. Service was poor overall. Value for money is sub standard. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret! This hotel kept surprising me around every corner. First impression from the outside may not have been so great but walked in and upon seeing our room, it was a nice surprise. The staff wanted to accommodate us and our first experience in Boston so much. It was a wonderful added touch. Just the right distance from Boston. We were able to hang out in the city all day and night and even walked back to the hotel our very first night! Everything around Boston and just outside of it is safe and the hotel was a welcomed place to go home to every evening. The price was way better too than staying downtown. Access to subway and commuter rail was awesome! Thanks for making my first visit to this great city a trip to remember! June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, well maintained! Really nice stay for 2 nights! Had a little problem with some clothes getting wet after fire extinguishers were activated. Were able to move to another room but still had some wet clothes and bags. Nothing done to help this problem but got another nice room. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms good price Nice rooms, good price Some of the staff could have been more prepared for a fire scare. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and good room service Overall I enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Room service was quick and food was good, the overall favorite was the Salmon with Pomegrate dressing. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. The only negative, which was small, is when I requested bottled water for my room it was forgotten. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Ease of access to Boston. Open lobby area, great décor. Friendly staff. Good restaurant food, wonderful sports area including a lifeguard at the pool! Convenient shuttle service. Wished hotel-based airport service were available. Staff offered to call for taxi service to airport which was really a van shuttle - seats were broken, driver trying to fit too many riders in. Price we were quoted was not adjusted to the number of passengers. Referral to this transport company seemed inconsistent with quality of the hotel experience itself. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - plus free parking is huge benefit in Boston Had a wonderful experience, thx for taking care of us. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Attractive hotel. Clean, large rooms. Pleasant staff. Easy check-in, plenty of luggage carts. Free parking. Easy access to highways. Food was good. Good value for the price. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor restaurant nice clean hotel, friendly reception staff, rooms nicely decorated and well cleaned. restaurant was very poor though. I would stay here again, but I would eat somewhere else. June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be specific if needing Shuttle service. Nice and Clean rooms This hotel is located close to the T station. Which was a good thing. Upon reserving this hotel, I was assured that there was a shuttle that would take to certain areas, mine in question was Tufts University. The shuttle was not available when we needed so therefore the train, bus and taxi was our alternative, which of course was an unexpected extra expense. So if you stay depending on the shuttle......rethink you stay. The rooms were nice, everything was clean. Some of the desk staff was unorganized and not very pleasant. I had stayed at this hotel I the past and never had a terrible problem. Maybe new management, new staff? June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best acommodations Have been to Boston a few times to visit family. Came in for our daughters' graduation. The hotel was clean, updated. Had an issue with the air conditioning the first night, but they moved us to a different room, then no problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the shuttle that would take us 3 miles from the hotel, nice bonus. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean, Comfortable Hotel in good location to the Orange Line First the not so good, the scrambled eggs were overcooked on Tuesday morning of the stay. Hotels are expensive in the Boston area, but this one was less so than comparable ones. Many pluses: the location for us was just great, the hotel was recently updated including the lobby, restaurant, heated pool, hallways, and rooms. The included breakfast buffet was a hot one that was mostly well done with eggs, bacon, sausages, cheese blintzes, pancakes, juices, and fruit. The beds were elevated and comfortable and everything was cleaned well. The staff were helpful and polite. We did not make use of the shuttle. May 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room/Hotel but terrible service Hotel room was very nice and everything seemed newly updated but the service at this hotel is terrible. We came to check in at 2pm not realizing that check in time was at 3pm. not a big deal but the front desk clerk was very rude. She also informed me i would have a 50 hold on my card because of incidentals, i wish i was told that before i check in but i wasn't really upset. I agreed and asked when i would get that money back she seemed annoyed again and answered when i checked out. I was fine with that, then all of a sudden she said she was not going to hold the money on my card but i could not use the phone in the room or order room service or charge anything to the room. I said i understood because i work in a Holiday Inn and asked if we could still order room service as long as we paid cash and she hesitated then said yes. Our room wasn't ready yet so we waited (which was no big deal) When our room was ready i had asked the staff to recommend a few restaurants, all they recommend was a pizza place that delivered. Luckily we have Google. Our room was very nice, much nicer than i was expecting but the shower had no pressure and did not drain right. It was bearable but annoying. I would have said something but the front desk seemed rude and annoyed so i did not want to deal with their attitudes.The WIFI also was horrible.I am college student and was planning on doing homework at night and i couldn't get on the websites i needed to, it would take minutes to load each page. On the first night we decided to go to the mall and get dinner and look around. We went down and requested the shuttle, we had an hour until it was bringing us so we deiced to go to the restaurant for a drink. Mixed drinks are WAY over priced. 8.50 for a Malibu bay breeze, in a small glass. Not worth it. And no bar snacks. We ordered onion rings and they were very good! Cooked perfectly and the dipping sauce that came with them was amazing and different. Bartender needs to speak up she was so quiet and after we ordered our food she was picking her teeth with her fingernail at the bar facing us. That is disgusting and should not happen in view of customers. She seemed annoyed the whole time during our snack and was not very chatty. After that we took the shuttle to the mall and was told by the front desk to call a half hour before we wanted to get picked up. We did this and it turns out the shuttle was booked for the night and was not going back to the mall, yet we left with a full van to the mall. I wish i was told that the shuttle could be booked up or i would have made a reservation when i booked it in the beginning. We were told we had to take a cab, neither my boyfriend or I have taken a cab before so that was a slightly scary experience, especially in a city we have never been to. I went in to the front desk to tell them i should have notified before hand and the girl kept saying that she did but she never did. They looked up our room and since we had already have free breakfast we would get a free desert. I just wanted someone to apologize, i would have been fine with that. So we went over to the restaurant to get our dessert. We waited for over 10 minutes for them to bring the dessert. No one stopped to talk to us or ask us how our night it going. People kept coming out to tell us it would be right out, and once we got it you could tell it came from a box. We ended up not eating it because it did not look or feel right. There was seafood to-go boxes left in the hall way with leftover seafood and shells of lobster for over 12 hours that night, it was not the most pleasant smell. Breakfast was okay, our server couldn't really understand us very well but he was nice. I asked for change so i could leave him and tip and he gave me the change out of his pocket, that was a little strange. But during both of the breakfasts no one checked on our food or asked us if we needed anything else. We took the shuttle to the mall the next night to have dinner and the driver was wonderful! Opened the door for us and everything. He even told us were he would pick us up. One of your best employees! .My boyfriend and I loved the pool area and that is such a nice thing to have in a hotel but the service lacked. At check out, the front desk man was very nice and helpful. May 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updated I have stayed in this hotel many times including three different times in the last month. The last stay was the worst. The window in the room they put me in didn't come close to closing (I could see out through the gap) and it made a "nice" howling noise the entire time I was there. The WiFi was spotty as well. I have stayed there out of convenience but will reconsider that going forward. April 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and decent value Staff was quite helpful and friendly. Location isn't the greatest but I suppose that's too be expected with the lower rates of this Hotel compared to others. We stayed on the 5th floor, room was nice about what we expected. WiFi was terrible in the room, almost unusable. Not in the greatest neighborhood but also close enough to downtown to be convenient. Three blocks to nearest T subway station. April 28, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>