Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! I stayed at your hotel for a week while my husband had surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. The room was very, very nice, clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and I was extremely impressed with the quality and selection of entrees at your restaurant - my compliments to the chef! I would also like to commend "Fred" who managed the bar area and was also a server in the dining room. He was extremely professional, friendly and helpful when deciding between the excellent choices on your dinner menu. I would certainly recommend the Intercontinental Suites Hotel to anyone visiting the Cleveland Clinic or the Cleveland area. 17 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not accommodating for Cleveland Clinic patient I have stayed at the property many times over the last 5 years while having medical visits at the Cleveland Clinic, sometimes overnight and once for two weeks. During my last visit, I had to fly up a day early and had doctors appointments all the next day before flying out. When I checked in I asked for a late checkout of 4:00 pm so that I could freshen up before leaving for the airport. They only offered a 2:00 pm checkout. I explained that I would be at the hospital at that time and that wouldn't work. Finally the clerk said that she would check with her manager and call my room, too get rid of me I guess, which worked, because I went to my room, but never received a call or message. This place is owned by the Cleveland Clinic. You would think that they would be more accommodating to patients of the Clinic, but that doesn't appear to be the case. Think I'll try the Tutor up Carnegie next time. It is also within walking distance of Crile building. Maybe they will be more accommodating. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service. Unfortunately, only one complaint. as a patient for the Cleveland Clinic the beds were too high for me to use. had to sleep on sofa. Ask for availability of a hospital bed. that was not possible. only disappointment. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Our suite was roomy and clean. The bed was comfy. The staff was pleasant. This hotel is a good home away from home. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room variations Been staying here for 13 years. A very nice hotel. Extremely convenient if you are visiting Cleveland Clinic. We've always booked a suite, and they've always been very nice. Roomy and comfortable. But beware the suites on the angles of the building. This time our suite was oddly shaped, and the bathroom was much smaller than a normal suite. There is only one door to the bathroom which enters from the bedroom. The regular suites have a door from the bedroom and one from the living area. Also, the vanity in this room was so small there was hardly room to park your toothbrush. Next time we will know to request a regular suite and avoid these "minis," especially since the price is the same. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was wonderful and unexpected It was a wonderful stay especially for the price and we didn't expect it to be so fancy!!!! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain awesome! Each time i stay there it is a wonderful stay. The amenities and comfort always make me feel pampered. This is the motel i choose when visiting Cleveland, although, one time i could not because they were booked. Impeccable rooms, bedding and comfort! The coffee in the restaurant is fabulous. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here, eat elsewhere. Food in restaraunt was bad. Sauce on the pasta was gummy, barely warm; veggies in the pasta were mushy. Pork scalopini was swiss steak without the flavor. Creme Brule...off tasting, as if it had been in fridge for a couple of days; carmalized sugar had been done days in advance; I'm not sure any vanilla had been in the same area code as the rest of the ingredients. Even with the 15% off coupon, it was way over priced. Shame on you to prey on Cleveland Clinic patients and their loved ones. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Cleveland Clinic My wife and I were in Cleveland for a heart procedure at the Clinic. The hotel was convenient and perfect for our pre and post operative needs. The staff was warm, caring and wonderful to us as we had a stay that had to be lengthened several times without any discomfort to us. I would gladly return. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C2 resturant What a great healthful and delicious menu. Every meal was memorable. The waitstaff was truly outstanding. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Location could be better. Staff polite. Problem at check in rectified with a free upgrade! Excellent customer service. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 27, 2013 Stayed at the Suites for our second visit. The convenience of the location is outstanding. However, for a property located at the Cleveland Clinic, why are the ADA rooms at the furthest end of the hallway? That is just wrong. My husband walks gingerly with a cane and I find the placement of those particular rooms cruel. The facility is very clean. No complaints. I question the decorating. From entry in the foyer to the rooms, the property appearance is cold and sterlie. I find it very depressing as our visits to the Clinic are not for very pleasant reasons. Also, tried to to fill in my information. The options are business, meeting/conference, leisure, combined. Do the people who put this website together have any idea that this property is a place where very ill people stay with their families??? 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to be pleasently surprised The room, immaculate, the atmosphere; relaxing and quite, the staff truly first rate and the restaurant/food five star. What more could you want? 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Cleveland My overall impression was that hotel staff were absolutely committed to providing an enjoyable, hassle free visit. Staff were friendly and responsive to requests. Positive: On the other hand, on the day of our departure, we realized our car had a flat tire. The parking staff immediately called out to have someone come repair it. In the meantime, this person, helped my husband remove the flat tire and put on the spare. Beyond the call of duty and most appreciated. Con: Minor complaint and one we have about other hotels as well is they have removed all vending machines throughout the hotel making it extraordinarily difficult to get a soda/juice and/or snack in some place other than the restaurant. We want and need easier access to these items. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, quiet, right price We took our son to college so we needed a suite for the 3 of us. At first we were told there were no suites, even though we booked specifically for one 4 weeks in advance, but they did "find" us one after a minute or so. Our suite was extremely nice and comfortable. I absolutely loved the pillows. The hotel also partners with our son's school and gives a discounted rate, which is awesome. The room service food was better than most and ended up being less the quoted price because it took longer than it should have to get to our room. All personnel we encountered was great. Will definitely return. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean and quiet! This is the place to be for recovering, or just a peaceful place to be This is a high quality place to stay for cleanliness, quiet, peaceful rest. I have stayed for around the total of 2 months and have never had a bad experience. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best, poor customer advocacy Our first stay at this hotel. We arrived late and were glad to get to our room after a long day. 10:30 pm. Upon arriving at the room, we had to shove the door open as it dragged on the floor. Room seemed stuffy but we attributed it to the room being unoccupied. Turned the air down to cool off, and went to sleep, however the room never cooled off. Due to the late hour, we opted to open the windows to cool off the room. Big mistake due to the road noise and sirens. We knew calling down to the front desk at this hour (after 1am) would only lead to a room change and an hour or more or packing, moving and unpacking, so we decided to live with it since it was only for the night. Our choice. Our biggest complaint, was upon informing the front desk of the issues the prior evening was the complete and total lack of acknowledgement and empathy for the issues we experienced. Front desk clerk was Tasia, and she read through her checkout routine like we had the best night ever and handed us our receipt. We weren't asking for anything more than an acknowledgment of the issues and to ensure this is corrected as soon as possible for the next guest. Clearly she did not know how to handle to complaint, so chose to ignore it. For the quality and level of this property, we left with a poor impression of customer service and will look elsewhere for future accommodations in this area. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by you can't get there from here The suites are spacious and very clean. The staff is kind and accommodating; and requests are met quickly. Laundry machines make long stays a little easier. However, the rooms could use updating, especially towels and linens. The restaurant is totally inadequate; and there isn't even a tiny gift shop to get bottled water etc. My biggest issue is the difficulty getting back and forth to the hospital. Shuttle hours are limited; and after hours, you have to request police transport. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one issue I stayed following surgery. Everything was excellent. There was one issue. There is no gift shop or newsstand on the site. I needed to purchase aspirin. I thought perhaps the desk might carry a few items. It did not. I understand gift shops are rare, every other 4 start hotel I have stayed at in the past few years has an area where oe can purchase a variety of items. Having staye3 because of srugery, I had no way to purchase items such as tooth paste,etc. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Cleveland Clinic but Nice as it is close to Cleveland Clinic & you can walk or take the shuttle. Hotel is nice with refrigerator and microwave in suite. We have stayed here before with no problems. This time the valet was rude as he wanted us to move our car for an hour to valet lot and pay $16. Then for 2 nights we had next door neighbors to our suite having a loud party til 3am. The music and laughter shook the walls and someone entered their suite every 10 minutes. After calling the front desk they sent security who asked them if they were all hotel guests and of course their answer was "Yes" (which was not the case-with the influx of traffic and alcohol). He requested they keep it down. Tell that to the rest of the guests who were on the 5th floor and couldn't sleep for 2 nights with loved ones seriously ill in the hospital! Recommend only due to the nice room and proximity to Cleveland Clinic. 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They lost our laundry in two rooms and did not reimburse They lost our laundry $ 350 worth of clothing in two rooms and did not reimburse The manager is not returning my calls. After spending $ 10,000 in a 2 week stay in 4 rooms, we are dissapointed. No return calls or emails. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff!!! We stay here each time we go to Cleveland Clinic. The hotel is always clean and smells so nice when you enter the lobby. You are greeted with a smile each time you enter! Kal, the concierge, is always there to help and he genuinely cares. He remembers us each time and we feel like family! We enjoyed having the complimentary hotel van take us to nearby Little Italy to eat and to the grocery store to pick up a few supplies. The Cleveland Clinic shuttles come right to the front door on a regular basis. The room is equipped with a kitchenette, a living room, a bedroom, and a bathroom. There is a television and a large window in the bedroom as well as the living room. The onsite restaurant is very accommodating. Hannah was just great. It is our home away from home!! You can walk to the hospital if the weather is nice and you are feeling well. It is just the perfect hotel in the perfect location. When we left, they asked us when they would see us again....Thanks Intercontinental Suites!! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started out Rocky Had made reservations for 2 adjoining rooms at least 4 weeks before we were planning to be in Cleveland. About 2 weeks before the stay I placed a call to confirm that we would NOT have to change our reservations due to the fact that we were adding 2 additional people. I was told that the reservation would accomidate the additional 2 people and NO CHANGES were needed. When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by a single customer service representative who was wearing a tag that clearly stated Trainee which is absolutely fine but, there were at least 3 to 4 other people waiting to check in and it was prime check in time. The customer service rep said that our ROOM (one) was ready. I said that we had reserved 2 adjoining rooms and had the confirmations with me. I was informed that one of the rooms had been canceled and wanted to know if I had called and canceled. I said no I had called but DID NOT cancel. The customer service rep took the confirmations from me and went into a back room to see IF they could reinstate the second reservation. She came back out and said that both reservations were reinstated but they would not be adjoining rooms and the second room was not ready and they may not be next to each other or even on the same floor. They were going to put a rush on the cleaning of a room because it was already past the time for people to be checking in but again could not say how long it would take because they were booked full the night before and had several late checkouts. We went to the one room that was ready and waited, after a 1/2 hour I went to see if the room was ready yet or if they had an estimate, they did not and acted a little upset with me having come back to ask (they were afterall busy). I explained that we were meeting some people and really needed to be leaving and had hoped to have the other room first. We went and met up with the other people and had a great time. When we got back to the hotel I stopped at the front desk and asked if our 2nd room was ready. It was and the customer service rep quickly got us checked in to that room. It worked out that we were on the same floor and on the opposite side of the hallway. The rooms were very nice and we had no other issues. When it came time to check out (just a one night stay) I had hoped that there would have been a discount of some kind but there was not. Overall it was a good stay and we have stayed there in the past and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Just a rough start. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected CONSISTENT quality service We received exceptional service throughout our entire 7-day stay. The purpose of our visit was for a national convention. We have travelled throughout the country and have never experienced the top-down level of service such as we received here. From the front desk personnel to the valet and cleaning staff, everyone was friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The shuttle service to and from the convention center was also a wonderful treat! Every request was met with a prompt response and "can-do" positive spirit. Having never stayed in an Intercontinental Hotel, we were surprised by the modern wellness amenities, the cleanliness, AND the consistently displayed excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel! 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My only complaint with my stay was the cost of a piece of toast & orange juice. With so many customers being there for Cleveland Clinic, I was hoping for an ala carte menu. I had to pay $7 for a single piece of toast (which I made myself) and a glass of orange juice (which I poored myself). That was the only food I was allowed, and paying that much was ridiculous. 28 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what you get This hotel was just "fine", but nothing more than that and considering the room rate, not a good value at all. The wifi didn't work, and all amenities are of additional cost. Stay at the regular Intercontinental if you are able to. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, Beautiful Hotel My wife and I stayed here for appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. We had some issues with our reservation at a sister property and the staff here took us in like family. Everyone was extremely friendly, all the service was great, and the hotel and rooms were beautiful. The room service food was top notch. We had an allergy free room with a huge air filter and it was extremely comfortable for my wife who has health problems. I would definitely stay here again. The whole staff made us feel like family during a very difficult stay (my wife was very sick and spent part of the trip inpatient at the clinic). The shuttles were very convenient for our appointments, the Cleveland clinic is walking distance for good health days, and the courtesy van took us to dinner with no issues. I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff here. This is the best I've ever been treated by a hotel staff as a whole and I have traveled a lot for work. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Your hotel is outstanding, and guest services did a fine job. 19 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't reflect the positive Intercontinental Hotel reputation The suite was small. We stayed for 3 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned - toilet and tub dirty, waste can not emptied. The pillow covers were dirty. We used the pull out sofa bed and had to ask twice every night for the sheets, pillows and extra towels - once at the front desk and then again on the phone when they hadn't been delivered. The valets were very slow to retrieve our car each time we asked for it. We called before coming down to the lobby, but this did not prompt them to get our car. We waited at least 20 minutes most every time we asked for our car. The staff were very nice; the hotel is OK in terms of "feel" and comfort. But, really, the fact that we needed to ask more than once for services and the uncleanliness of the bathroom and linens, makes me reluctant to stay at this particular Intercontinental Hotel again. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, ok location, superb value We stayed at the Intercontinental Suites for a wedding last weekend. The room was amazing with a keurig and small kitchen sink. The only issue we had during out stay is that the sinks were really dirty and when we asked them to clean them, they did not. Otherwise, it was a great place and a great value. Thanks! C 19 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    5:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs