Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I think the InterContinental Suites is the best place to stay if you are going to the Cleveland Clinic or vacationing in the area. I like the hotel, the food and the services. The only complaint that I have is with the WiFi service. The standard WiFi that is offered for free is, so slow it is useless to do business on a computer or to read using a tablet. They want to charge an additional $12.95/day for their premium WiFi high speed service. This type of WiFi charge has been fazed out for about five years. I am surprise as the InterContinental Suites is own and operated by the Cleveland Clinic, which offer super high speed WiFi internet service throughout their property for free. I think Cleveland Clinic should do the same at there hotels for FREE. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and superb staff and service We were guests while a family member was a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. At such a stressful time, the hotel and staff were an oasis of calm and serenity. Our room was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. From the time the valet took our car upon arrival until our check-out a week later, every need was met. I cannot stress enough how calming this environment is. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I will return to this hotel for a weekend getaway. It is that lovely. 25 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for home away from home My mother and I stayed in the suites for more room and a essential like you would need outside of being away from home. We had stayed at the conference center two weeks prior to this stay and found out would needed a microwave so we could make some meals instead of the expense of eating out or calling room service. It was so expensive for one week and it was not a vacation. We liked the suites and we will be returning to use them again. Thank you for having such a nice place home away from home. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dec. stay The staff as always were very pleasant and helpful. they even sent a fruit tray to us because is was our 35th anniversary! Where else would we find such caring people for a stay and surgery once again? 30 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks No vending or gift shop to buy snacks. No pen or paper in room. Noisy neighbors thin walls. Valet overwhelmed. 30 minutes to get car. Security with an attitude. Not going back. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perferct place everything was perfect. go there if you are in cleveland. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and lots of space. We enjoyed our stay and was very pleased that they furnish a blow dryer for your hair since I forgot to pack one. They also have a iron and ironing board for your wrinkled clothes. Will definitely stay there again on our next visit. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience The staff is effective, courteous and friendly. The hotel is VERY attractive with well-designed rooms and very comfortable beds. It is a soothing environment. The valet parking could not be made more convenient. I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to spend a night or nights near the Cleveland Clinic. You are paying a lot, but you are getting a lot. In circumstances that might be pretty stressful, you are providing yourself with conveniences and an environment that removes many potential sources of stress. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best customer service * I thought for the price, I should have been able to have a late checkout, even one hour would have helped, as I had a Dr's appt. at the Cleveland Clinic at 11am and I needed a little later than 12noon for a checkout, they only gave me an option of $50 for late checkout or join their club for $200. Not good options for me at the time. *Also, I saw a lady nicely ask for change for $100, she was a customer and she was abruptly told NO. I understand if there is a policy to not have cash behind the counter, but it would have been nice if it was explained a little better. No bedside manner so to speak. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place and people I have always stayed at this property when I come to the Cleveland Clinic. Excellent hotel, always received the transplant rate. This year alone I stayed here about 12 times. Last year my wife and I were here for about 5 months and spent over $ 20,000 between hotel and restaurant. I am a IGH priority club member. Now I have to find another place to stay. I am sorry that this relationship has to end, we have gotton to know some of the people there. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My sister enjoyed her stay very much. She had to come up for surgery on the following morning. She had her husband and daughter with her, they had a great dinner and the staff were very accomodating when they requested a room change for her 4 year old to be able to sleep in bed with them. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only problem was the safe I needed to use the safe. It malfunctioned and the entire dresser had to be disassembled. Safe needed to be totally destroyed. Took 3 hours. Not able to sleep. A big problem 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was responsive and the room was good We had an issue with window latch that was fixed quickly and efficiently. The downside of the hotel is lack of a small shop with drinks/snacks/toiletries. A bus to a drugstore, just doesn't get it. The restaurant is excellent. Enjoyed the food very much. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable We stayed at the Intercontinental Suites at Cleveland Clinic. We had a very trying day and did not arrive until 10:30 p.m. The staff was so accommodating and made us feel very welcome. We were so pleased when we got to our room. Absolutely perfect. Clean, spacious and very nicely appointed. Beds were sooo comfortable. The staff held our luggage and car until the end of the next day, even though we had checked out to go back to the hospital. We were sad that we did not get to spend more time in the room to enjoy its amenities. I highly recommend this hotel 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm to sleep The reason that I reviewed as I did is due to the extreme warmth in the room. While I adjusted the thermostat to 65, ( lowest setting possible) it was too warm to sleep very well at all. It would also be more cost effective if one was able to adjust to a lower temperature as it would require less heating energy. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was too warm This was a wonderful surprise. We were at a conference on the Cleveland Clinic campus and stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. We had a wonderful room with living room and small kitchenette and a very nice bedroom with flat screen TV. There was also a flat screen TV in the living room too. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We had transportation to the other hotel for our conference and it was timely and we were envied by others that were staying at the other hotel and we paid a cheaper price and got more for our money. The heat was another issue. Our room was very warm and we had to turn our heat off and open the windows. I wish they had a better heating/air system. The bed was awesome and the pillows were very nice to sleep on, but it was too hot in our room. It finally cooled down the last night we were there. Also, it was very noisy with the ambulances and helicopters going to the hospital. Overall the visit was great. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and clean This was my first time staying at this property. My daughter is a student at Case Western Reserve University and the hotel is conveniently located. The value was awesome and the staff wonderful in every way. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed but pleasant staff I made reservations for a room with 2 full beds. I was a few hours late checking in due to attending a meeting and hitting traffic. Although I was late for check in, I called hours prior to make sure the room would still be avialable. A few hours later I finally checked in. The staff at the front desk informed me that rooms with 2 full beds were not available. Instead, she gave me a room with a king sized bed and a pull out couch. The pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable - very unfortunate. There weren't any extra pillows & blankets stocked in the room for the pull out bed. I specifically reserved a room with 2 full beds many weeks ago. I was VERY disappointed. On a positive note, the staff at the front desk were pleasant & kind, the rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was relaxing. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Was happy to have a very clean suite. Enjoyed having the "apartment style" feeling to the suite. Only complaint would be sofa is a bit "stiff" feeling for relaxing - but it was clean! Shuttles were convenient to head over to "sister" hotel where I was attending a conference. Concierge was helpful in providing me with a pizza menu (and discount coupon) when we opted to eat in one night. Was concerned Valet would be inconvenient with our car, but they were quick and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendation of Staff The staff at the InterContinental Suites and Conference Center were awesome. I was there for New Innovations Converence. I was so impressed with Ms. Alice. She remembered my name by lunch time. The staff at the Suites found my earing outside of my door and left me a note to ensure it was mine. The experience was amazing. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Suites Cleveland We have stayed there many times before and do so for convenience at the Cleveland Clinic. We will probably again, due to location. The rooms are generally nice. They need more handicap accessible rooms given the location. Some of the tubs should be taken out and remodeled for roll in showers. We were unable to book a handicap room. None available even in advance. There are lots of little details that are being overlooked. We called maintenance 3x. They did not resolve faucet matters in a 5 day stay. We asked for another dinette chair. Hotel was clueless how to get one. We just took one from conference area. Business center is noisy and unusable for thinking purposes. Often a wait for laundry. Need more machines. Cosmetics not replaced daily. Coffee in 4 cup bags left at the Keurig machine. What are you supposed to do with those? Called concierge, put on hold. They never picked up in 15 min. Called and left message for manager to call me. Never called me. I would not be writing this review if these matters had been handled. Parking and luggage men nice and fast. Bus useful. Museum bus useful. Citrus water in lobby a nice touch. We did not eat the in the restaurant. At check in they did not ask if we were IHG rewards members. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attentative Staff Very friendly and attentive staff. Asked on numerous occasions if I needed assistance. I needed a shuttle one morning to the Miller Pavilion and before the front desk had even called for me the hotel van driver offered to take me so I wouldn't have to wait. Great customer service. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! I stayed at your hotel for a week while my husband had surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. The room was very, very nice, clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and I was extremely impressed with the quality and selection of entrees at your restaurant - my compliments to the chef! I would also like to commend "Fred" who managed the bar area and was also a server in the dining room. He was extremely professional, friendly and helpful when deciding between the excellent choices on your dinner menu. I would certainly recommend the Intercontinental Suites Hotel to anyone visiting the Cleveland Clinic or the Cleveland area. 17 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not accommodating for Cleveland Clinic patient I have stayed at the property many times over the last 5 years while having medical visits at the Cleveland Clinic, sometimes overnight and once for two weeks. During my last visit, I had to fly up a day early and had doctors appointments all the next day before flying out. When I checked in I asked for a late checkout of 4:00 pm so that I could freshen up before leaving for the airport. They only offered a 2:00 pm checkout. I explained that I would be at the hospital at that time and that wouldn't work. Finally the clerk said that she would check with her manager and call my room, too get rid of me I guess, which worked, because I went to my room, but never received a call or message. This place is owned by the Cleveland Clinic. You would think that they would be more accommodating to patients of the Clinic, but that doesn't appear to be the case. Think I'll try the Tutor up Carnegie next time. It is also within walking distance of Crile building. Maybe they will be more accommodating. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service. Unfortunately, only one complaint. as a patient for the Cleveland Clinic the beds were too high for me to use. had to sleep on sofa. Ask for availability of a hospital bed. that was not possible. only disappointment. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Our suite was roomy and clean. The bed was comfy. The staff was pleasant. This hotel is a good home away from home. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room variations Been staying here for 13 years. A very nice hotel. Extremely convenient if you are visiting Cleveland Clinic. We've always booked a suite, and they've always been very nice. Roomy and comfortable. But beware the suites on the angles of the building. This time our suite was oddly shaped, and the bathroom was much smaller than a normal suite. There is only one door to the bathroom which enters from the bedroom. The regular suites have a door from the bedroom and one from the living area. Also, the vanity in this room was so small there was hardly room to park your toothbrush. Next time we will know to request a regular suite and avoid these "minis," especially since the price is the same. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was wonderful and unexpected It was a wonderful stay especially for the price and we didn't expect it to be so fancy!!!! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain awesome! Each time i stay there it is a wonderful stay. The amenities and comfort always make me feel pampered. This is the motel i choose when visiting Cleveland, although, one time i could not because they were booked. Impeccable rooms, bedding and comfort! The coffee in the restaurant is fabulous. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here, eat elsewhere. Food in restaraunt was bad. Sauce on the pasta was gummy, barely warm; veggies in the pasta were mushy. Pork scalopini was swiss steak without the flavor. Creme Brule...off tasting, as if it had been in fridge for a couple of days; carmalized sugar had been done days in advance; I'm not sure any vanilla had been in the same area code as the rest of the ingredients. Even with the 15% off coupon, it was way over priced. Shame on you to prey on Cleveland Clinic patients and their loved ones. 27 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    4:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs