Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, disappointment My wife and I spent two days at this hotel. We felt the staff was exceptional in every way -- friendly, lots of smiles and very knowledgeable. The room was clean and well appointed. However, for almost one entire day the Internet service was unavailable, which made it almost impossible for me to work. In addition, the air conditioning did not work in my room and that made sleep and resting difficult. I felt the hotel could be more accommodating, especially in regard the cost of the room under these circumstances. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & amazing bed Just perfect for appointments at Cleveland Clinic with convenient bus service to all buildings. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Medical Tourists Shout outs to Lynnea for making us feel truly at home and to Aimee for keeping our suite squeaky clean and beautiful. The Suites is the perfect stay for Cleveland Clinic patients ... if you can get past the one jerk guy who worked the front desk the evening we arrived. We had a one bedroom suite with two queen size beds with a recliner in the living room; we found it to be a perfect configuration for a patient and caregiver. The concierge was extremely helpful the night I needed to go to an all night pharmacy. He put me in the hands of Mustapha of Bounit Brothers Transportation and I had a safe and interesting adventure. Hassan at the C2 restaurant was a gracious host and the food was very healthy and delicious. Room service was wonderful. For a long stay, be warned that the laundry facilities are expensive ($5.00 for a wash and $4.00 for a dry). The Suites is a 5 minute walk from the Main Clinic Building (Bldg J), and the shuttles are frequent and convenient. If you are in Cleveland for medical business with Cleveland Clinic, you can't go wrong staying here. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with Good Food Hotel is very clean and the food served is very good with great Heart Healthy selections. With taxes and parking the price is a bit high, but certainly great if you have business with the Main Clinic. On check in the A/C was not working and the front desk staff didn't seem to be too concerned about it. They suggested I make sure the heat was off!! After two attempts to get it looked at, a service person showed up and determined that the A/C system was completely turned off and he had to access the system by pulling a panel off the wall and turning it on for the season. The room was 78 degrees and took most of the night to cool off. Other than that, the hotel was acceptable. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience with Management I was told when I checked in that I WOULD NOT be charged for the second day, if the Cleveland Clinic, decided NOT to do testing on the second day of our stay. The check in manger advised we had to let them know as soon as possible on second day, which we did, by 10:30 AM. Upon checking out, the day time manager said we were obligated for second day, and the afternoon clecrk was NOT authorized to tell us we would not be liable ! Morning manager was unwilling to budge ! 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, horrible, horrible guest services As a Platinum Club member, I make efforts to stay at IHG hotels, and the vast majority of time, I am impressed. Props to my Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inns across the way that have treated me and my girlfriend with respect. Awesome. But this hotel in particular was the worst I have ever stayed. So we check in at 2am, driving from Syracuse, and we are tired. I just got off Army Reserve duty and we were moving to California for the summer. The night guy, Richard, acted like we were interrupting his sleep -- he was rude to my girlfriend and didn't know that I had booked on points, not on my typical AmEx. When I reminded him of this, he said, oh okay. Still, they leveled the room charge against my AmEx. I went down at 3am to remind Richard of this, he said, it was just a hold, and again, acted like I had interrupted his sleep. Mind you, more than week later, the hold hasn't been released from my card. It just shows how horrible across the board this hotel is. So the room itself -- it was alright. It was the only passable part of the stay. But the bathroom light didn't work. We flipped a bunch of switches, nothing. We went to bed instead of messing around with it. So we call the front desk the next morning; they send somebody up. This is not a joke, this is what happened: we welcome the guy into the room. He says nothing. He flips a certain switch. The light goes on. He exits, without saying a greeting, a goodbye, anything. Again, this hotel acts like it is troubled by the fact that it has guests. And here it was: the bathroom light was on, with both switches in the off position. At this point, we were so ready to leave. If a hotel treats me like it doesn't want me to be there, too easy; I won't be checking in ever again. There are better choices in Cleveland. Don't make the same mistake. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Would've had a very nice stay, but left feeling hurt and cheated. I stayed at this location due to its proximity to the Cleveland Clinic, as I was there for CCLCM interviews. This hotel was recommended by the school, and advertised to have a very appealing discount rate for interviewees. However, when I called to make the reservation, I was quoted a much higher price- even after explaining my thoughts and situation. Due to short notice (made reservations the day before I flew in) and needing to prepare for the interview, I declined to argue further- figured such a swanky hotel would be nice during 2 days of grueling interviews. However, I later found out that every other interviewee who stayed at the hotel received the advertised discount. I tried to explain my situation to the front desk, but they refused to acknowledge the situation at first- later they would say it was my fault for not being explicit enough when I made the reservation, and said there was nothing they could do about it. Needing to leave for my last interview, I neglected to push the matter, but left feeling angry, hurt, and cheated, and ultimately very disappointed with my stay. That was NOT how I expected to be treated at such a seemingly distinguished hotel. Overall, I did not feel that the quality/amenities/service of the hotel justified the high sticker price. I shall not be returning due to this frustrating situation, nor recommending to family/friends who will be visiting. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The only issue was the coffee machine did not work. 09 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay away I had a very bad experience. I planned a romantic getaway, so I got the "suite king ambassador floor", which was more expensive but had several amenities that I thought would make the experience better - little things such as robes, bath salts, things like that. We got there and the staff was very unpleasant, with a constant attitude. We went to our room and it was a scorching hot 79 degrees. It also smelled weird. We complained in the front desk, they said they'd send an engineer. The engineer came and told us we should turn off the thermostat, and the Air Conditioner would kick in after 4 or 5 hours! That we had the option of "opening our windows"! We stayed at the hotel for a night, and the AC was NEVER turned on - we kept the windows open all the time and had a very unpleasant night. Further, we didn't receive any of the amenities I had paid for when we got there. It took four calls to the main desk to get the robes - and that just made me give up on the rest. During the whole time, staff was unpleasant and unwilling to help. Really awful experience. Recommend staying away. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful experience I was taken aback by the appearance of the room and the many ammenities offered. I ordered room service on 2 occasions and found the food to be delicious and well presented. It was home away from home and I certainly would return for a longer stay the next go round. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food! Loved the food... healthy and delicious! If ever passing through Cleveland again, we will be sure to stop by for a visit!! 20 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is wonderful except the front desk staff The hotel facilities are absolutely gorgeous. The hotel cleaning and bell staff were lovely. The food from the restaurant and the staff that delivered room service were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were incredibly clean. The front desk staff leaves quite a bit to be desired. We came to Cleveland to have my father evaluated for Alzhemers. On the morning of the day we were supposed to leave, the flight was cancelled. I went to the front desk at 9am and asked if we could extend our stay. I was told no - when I asked about the other hotel down the street I was told they have some rooms but she just shrugged her shoulders and didnt offer to do anything further to help me. Because so many flights were cancelling and I thought there might be a possibility that someone could cancel their room I called a few hours later. I was put on hold for 20 minutes. I then called back and was told that they would call me back - they never did. I called the 1800 number and they were very helpful but we had to go to another hotel 30 minutes away. All the moving and changing was very difficult on my father who was struggling with this horrible disease. When we checked out at 2pm I asked again if there was any way we could extend our stay the gentleman behind the counter gave me a smirky grin and said no. Not one minute later another guest arrived and asked if she could extend her stay - they told her YES. The person helping us just grinned at me and shrugged his shoulders. I was very upset that I had been trying for hours to have our room extended and had been told no, yet someone else comes to the desk and is told yes on the spot. He gave no explanation for the difference in treatment. This horrible experience with your front line staff tainted what was a wonderful stay. I hope that you will review this situation as a guest should never be treated like this. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again Second time at Cleveland Clinic and at hotel. Made my stay wonderful. Great job. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel If I were in town on a pleasure trip this hotel would be the icing on the cake. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Frequent Customer I love staying at the Intercontinental Suites, all of the staff are wonderful, the PURE rooms are fabulous and as an Ambassador member I receive free breakfast and mini bar! It is clean, comfortable, and I highly recommend it! 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Above and Beyond My sister and I were upgraded to the IC Suites because the Guest House at Cleveland Clinic was overbooked and what a delightful surprise this turned out to be. My sister was on a walker and could not help me with the luggage, parking, etc. but the busman, Khalib, was so very kind to get all our bags, have our car parked and take us up to our room. He even hung up our coats in the closet! We stayed 3 days and everyone was so good to help me when we had to move around the hotel or to our appointments at the clinic. The room was pristine and the beds were so comfortable they felt like an old feather bed at your grandmother's house. The food in the downstairs restaurant was excellent and it was so convenient to have a microwave and fridge in our room for late evening popcorn and cokes while watching a movie. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to do it each time we have to come to the clinic. Thanks to everyone, especially Khalib for a wonderful experience! 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent, excellent customer service by entire staff all the time This was our second multi-day visit and it was excellent in every way. The element that continues to impress is the consistent cheerful, helpful attitude of the staff -- from curbside greeters, bell persons, check in, cleaning personnel and restaurant staff. Everyone is dedicated to complete customer satisfaction which makes our visits all the more pleasant. It is particularly memorable for us since I am on oxygen and wheelchair bound; visits at 'regular' hotels are always a nightmare for us. Not at your facility. Thanks so much for upholding the promise of your brand...it is very impressive. TJH 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for families of Cleveland Clinic patients We stayed at the Intercontinental suites hotel for 2 weeks in February. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and a very short walk to the Cleveland Clinic. The restaurant staff were exceptional as was the food. We needed to eat gluten free and they provided many healthy, delicious meals for us without any problems. Torrence was great at the front desk but Monica was only ok. It was great having a clean, efficient washer and dryer - a bit expensive- but well worth it. The bed was comfortable as was the bedding. The room was kept very clean and I loved the nature sounds on the clock radio. It was a very comforting place to go during a very stressful 2 weeks. It was really nice to have the suite, like a small apartment with 2 rooms. I highly recommend this hotel! We stayed at the Guesthouse for one night and thought it was dirty, old and germy feeling. The restaurant staff at the Guesthouse were very nice but I hope to never go back there. For slightly more money, the Suites are a world better and well worth it in our opinion! 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People We stay at this hotel because it is on the campus of the Cleveland Clinic and it is very convenient for appointments. The employees can make or break a hotel and your employees are great at the Suites. They are accommodating and very helpful. The suite set-up is the reason my husband and I return to stay at this hotel. When one of us needs to get some sleep and the other one is not quite ready to settle in for the night it is so nice to close the doors to the bedroom and not disturb each other. My only complaint is that with the small kitchenette there should be some plates and cutlery. I find it hard to believe that this isn't provided in a setting like this. It is very inconvenient to not even have a fork, spoon and plate. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! We came to Cleveland for my husband to have open heart surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. From the moment we stepped on property we were treated like honored guests! The valet staff, the bell man, the front desk staff, the concierge, the house keeping staff and EVERYONE else we had the pleasure of dealing with were all friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the InterContinental Suites to anyone who is traveling to the Cleveland area, especially for the Cleveland Clinic!!! 28 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room was a sauna!!!!! I have to say our experience was less then enjoyable. When we got into our room the temp. was at 80 degrees! A little too warm. We adjusted the wall unit as best we could. Called down to the front desk twice to get assistance or a new room. We were told a new room wasnt available. At 11:30pm coming back into the room after an evening out the room was worse! Maintainance did at that time come to the room and told us the only thing we could do was open a window....which he did!!!! It was a February night and we had to sleep with a window open to get the temperature comforatable for us to sleep!!!!!!!!! What would you reccommend to have made this situation better???? The manager I spoke with on Saturday morning could only say she was sorry!!!!! 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Person attention to details, great room! We really appreciated the staff, they were all very pleasant and went out of their way to help us with every little thing. The room was very clean, and comfortable. The bed was great, loved the mattress. We used room service and it was also just what we wanted. While we were there for the Cleveland Clinic it was our first time using the van service provided, it too was a great relief that we didn't have to worry about driving, or parking and they were there often so we hardly had to wait. It was a great stay and we will return there to stay again. Khalid may greet you at the door and if he does you will be in for a special treat! He is the greatest at seeing and meeting your needs even before you can ask for help! 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the bed Whenever I visit my college kids in Ohio I stay at the Intercontinental. They offer a Case Western parents rate which I appreciate. Everyone is very courteous. I enjoy how quiet the hotel is and I really love the beds. 25 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for CC but front desk staff poor If you are going to be @ Cleveland Clinic, this location is great although the other ICH is attached & this one is not. But still close & you can often cut through CC bldgs to get inside faster. The restaurant. staff & front desk aren't friendly. We've stayed here multiple times & it's always the same. Bell & valet staff great. Housekeeping is friendly and the rooms are an average clean. Had a horrible experience w/ staff a few stays back & corporate responded to a review I wrote w/ extra points & saying someone from the hotel management would contact me w/ an apology. No apology. No surprise. Perhaps a personal apology is not as public as the response to this review will be on the hotel's website. :-) I will recommend only because the location is good for visiting CC. Otherwise, go elsewhere. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay A very uneventful stay at a hotel (which is exactly what you want). The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a suite. Sleeping area is very quiet. 18 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor reservations and a room that was not up to par for the price Upon arrival we were told we had no reservation. After reviewing my confirmation it was noted that the reservation was for June not February as requested. Then told I was already checked in but that turned out to be another Mr. Rowe. We were then given a room key and went to the room, unlocked the door to find the room was already being occupied. Back to the front desk and assigned another room. This room had a toilet that would not stop running without jiggling the handle. The sink drain would barely drain water and the control handle for the shower was so loose it felt like it was going to fall off. The staff did send us some fruit for our front desk experience. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest stay in Cleveland so far Room spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the wellness water! Close to University Circle and cultural destinations. 16 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Each Visit Counts My wife and I are pretty happy people and are generally easy to please, so writing a negative review (or even taking the time to do so) is out of character for us. Hopefully this can be helpful to the hotel and any potential future guest. When we first arrived, the valet parking staff was very friendly and helpful. Maybe that's because it appears that they work for the clinic and not directly for the hotel. Things went slowly downhill from that positive start. The young woman at the desk was tired or bored or arrogant or "something". But friendly was not one of those somethings. You can be dignified working in a fine hotel and still be friendly. Maybe she was just at the end of her shift. I shrugged it off. We went up to our room...which was at about 80 degrees. So I set the thermostat down to 67, tucked my wife in for a nap after a long day's travel (she's fairly ill and is the reason we were there) and headed down to the fitness room. The fitness room had a reasonable amount of equipment. I would point out that the fancy treadmill has a bed that made it like running on concrete. Perhaps because I have a better one at home -- one with a good deal of flex in the track -- this seemed worse than others might expect. I doubt my good treadmill cost anything near what your fancy one did. My older joints need some forgiveness in the track. So functional always trumps fancy in my book, Equipment with lots of bells and whistles isn't what I'm looking for. So I shrugged it off. I came back up to the room after about an hour...hoping to find the temperature down to something reasonable. Still 78. As I mentioned, we really hate to complain. So rather than calling the staff, we just opened the windows. The fan was making an annoying noise anyway. We kept the windows cracked all night (mid February) and that helped reasonably well. We just shrugged it off. So then we ordered some room service. My wife was already in her PJ's and we had an early appointment with her doctors the following day. Short story (in this already too long saga) is that the food was completely cold (my sandwich and onion rings) and not all that good (my wife's salad). She got bread but no butter. However, the young man who brought the food up was very nice. There were a few other things, but I guess quit and say that, for the price, this was far from the hotel's best performance. Perhaps because you have a very nice facility and a fairly captive clientele due to your proximity to the Clinic, you can just go through the motions and find your overall attitude/performance slipping. Of course, with all the positive reviews you have received, perhaps it was just this one visit. Or maybe it's just us. But I know "us" pretty well and really don't think so. :-) Hope this is of some value. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel!!!! This is the place to stay if you are going to be at the Cleveland Clinic! The staff is amazing and like "Cheers", they know your name!! Most rooms are apartment-style with a bedroom, living room kitchenette combination and bathroom. The beds are extremely comfortable and the couch and chairs are great. There is a flat screen television in the bedroom as well as the living room. The windows are large so you can enjoy the view. We stayed here in December for a week and in January for two weeks while my husband had surgery. On Christmas Day, the restaurant delivered fancy chocolates to our suite!! The clinic shuttle comes right to the hotel entrance to pick you up all day long. The hotel also has a driver and a van that you can arrange to take you to the grocery and to restaurants close by. The driver, Sam, is very knowledgeable and courteous. It is a big help when you are there for an extended time! The front desk staff is amazing!! Shannon always has an encouraging smile and Damien is so polite and accommodating! The bellman, Kal, is great! He is always ready to help. Raven and Aimee were our housekeepers. They had a smile and kept our room immaculate. We have to return for a check-up in six months and we will definitely stay at the Suites again!!!! 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, restaurant needs improvement Have stayed at the Suites six times in 2012. Sometime in June, they modified the menu. Not for the better. Diners at the C2 seem to be dwindling, too. So I don't just think it is me. And the hype about happy hour doesn't meet the reality. 04 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs