Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff!!! We stay here each time we go to Cleveland Clinic. The hotel is always clean and smells so nice when you enter the lobby. You are greeted with a smile each time you enter! Kal, the concierge, is always there to help and he genuinely cares. He remembers us each time and we feel like family! We enjoyed having the complimentary hotel van take us to nearby Little Italy to eat and to the grocery store to pick up a few supplies. The Cleveland Clinic shuttles come right to the front door on a regular basis. The room is equipped with a kitchenette, a living room, a bedroom, and a bathroom. There is a television and a large window in the bedroom as well as the living room. The onsite restaurant is very accommodating. Hannah was just great. It is our home away from home!! You can walk to the hospital if the weather is nice and you are feeling well. It is just the perfect hotel in the perfect location. When we left, they asked us when they would see us again....Thanks Intercontinental Suites!! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started out Rocky Had made reservations for 2 adjoining rooms at least 4 weeks before we were planning to be in Cleveland. About 2 weeks before the stay I placed a call to confirm that we would NOT have to change our reservations due to the fact that we were adding 2 additional people. I was told that the reservation would accomidate the additional 2 people and NO CHANGES were needed. When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by a single customer service representative who was wearing a tag that clearly stated Trainee which is absolutely fine but, there were at least 3 to 4 other people waiting to check in and it was prime check in time. The customer service rep said that our ROOM (one) was ready. I said that we had reserved 2 adjoining rooms and had the confirmations with me. I was informed that one of the rooms had been canceled and wanted to know if I had called and canceled. I said no I had called but DID NOT cancel. The customer service rep took the confirmations from me and went into a back room to see IF they could reinstate the second reservation. She came back out and said that both reservations were reinstated but they would not be adjoining rooms and the second room was not ready and they may not be next to each other or even on the same floor. They were going to put a rush on the cleaning of a room because it was already past the time for people to be checking in but again could not say how long it would take because they were booked full the night before and had several late checkouts. We went to the one room that was ready and waited, after a 1/2 hour I went to see if the room was ready yet or if they had an estimate, they did not and acted a little upset with me having come back to ask (they were afterall busy). I explained that we were meeting some people and really needed to be leaving and had hoped to have the other room first. We went and met up with the other people and had a great time. When we got back to the hotel I stopped at the front desk and asked if our 2nd room was ready. It was and the customer service rep quickly got us checked in to that room. It worked out that we were on the same floor and on the opposite side of the hallway. The rooms were very nice and we had no other issues. When it came time to check out (just a one night stay) I had hoped that there would have been a discount of some kind but there was not. Overall it was a good stay and we have stayed there in the past and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Just a rough start. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected CONSISTENT quality service We received exceptional service throughout our entire 7-day stay. The purpose of our visit was for a national convention. We have travelled throughout the country and have never experienced the top-down level of service such as we received here. From the front desk personnel to the valet and cleaning staff, everyone was friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The shuttle service to and from the convention center was also a wonderful treat! Every request was met with a prompt response and "can-do" positive spirit. Having never stayed in an Intercontinental Hotel, we were surprised by the modern wellness amenities, the cleanliness, AND the consistently displayed excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel! 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My only complaint with my stay was the cost of a piece of toast & orange juice. With so many customers being there for Cleveland Clinic, I was hoping for an ala carte menu. I had to pay $7 for a single piece of toast (which I made myself) and a glass of orange juice (which I poored myself). That was the only food I was allowed, and paying that much was ridiculous. 28 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what you get This hotel was just "fine", but nothing more than that and considering the room rate, not a good value at all. The wifi didn't work, and all amenities are of additional cost. Stay at the regular Intercontinental if you are able to. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, Beautiful Hotel My wife and I stayed here for appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. We had some issues with our reservation at a sister property and the staff here took us in like family. Everyone was extremely friendly, all the service was great, and the hotel and rooms were beautiful. The room service food was top notch. We had an allergy free room with a huge air filter and it was extremely comfortable for my wife who has health problems. I would definitely stay here again. The whole staff made us feel like family during a very difficult stay (my wife was very sick and spent part of the trip inpatient at the clinic). The shuttles were very convenient for our appointments, the Cleveland clinic is walking distance for good health days, and the courtesy van took us to dinner with no issues. I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff here. This is the best I've ever been treated by a hotel staff as a whole and I have traveled a lot for work. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Your hotel is outstanding, and guest services did a fine job. 19 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't reflect the positive Intercontinental Hotel reputation The suite was small. We stayed for 3 nights and the bathroom was not cleaned - toilet and tub dirty, waste can not emptied. The pillow covers were dirty. We used the pull out sofa bed and had to ask twice every night for the sheets, pillows and extra towels - once at the front desk and then again on the phone when they hadn't been delivered. The valets were very slow to retrieve our car each time we asked for it. We called before coming down to the lobby, but this did not prompt them to get our car. We waited at least 20 minutes most every time we asked for our car. The staff were very nice; the hotel is OK in terms of "feel" and comfort. But, really, the fact that we needed to ask more than once for services and the uncleanliness of the bathroom and linens, makes me reluctant to stay at this particular Intercontinental Hotel again. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, ok location, superb value We stayed at the Intercontinental Suites for a wedding last weekend. The room was amazing with a keurig and small kitchen sink. The only issue we had during out stay is that the sinks were really dirty and when we asked them to clean them, they did not. Otherwise, it was a great place and a great value. Thanks! C 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient Nice, clean and quiet. Good service. Had a great dinner in hotel restaurant. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiger Weekend Hotel breakfast buffet was pricey. Staff suggested that we have breakfast at the Cleveland Clinic across the Street. Short walk. Excellent food selection at reasonable prices. 15 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Egregious - Don't leave anything behind! I'm in the healthcare business and am steeped in the patient experience paradigm which is now paramount for healthcare systems as a business model for doing business. As we have learned, one bad experience can upset the optic of the patient and subsequent referrals. I have never resorted to social media before in filing a complaint (I'd rather talk "live') but I am compelled to do so under the circumstances. I have stayed at both Cleveland Clinic Intercontinental properties with the Conference Center being the flagship. Recently I stayed at the Suites and unfortunately left 2 dress shirts in the room. I called the next day and was directed to lost and found. I spoke to a person, described the situation, and left my name, room number and contact information. I was assured a prompt follow-up. Well after several days I called again with the same assurances of follow-up. Nothing. I called a third time and a fourth. The fifth time I escalated this to "management" and after no follow-up I called again and was directed to another area where I left another message this Monday. Nothing. I am absolutely STUNNED and beside myself. So I am done. The shirts are gone as in my faith in this property. I may expect this from another hotel franchise but not an Intercontinental property...especially one on the campus of the Cleveland Clinic who are the national leaders are in patient experience. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent experience. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were comfortable. We stayed at the hotel to visit my Mother in the hospital and it was very convient to the hospital. I would highly recommend. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient to Cleveland Clinic This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Intercontinental Suites hotel. There's always some anxiety related to our appointments scheduled with the Cleveland Clinic, so it's wonderful to know we'll be taken care of at the hotel. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. Love that it's a quick walk to the hospital, but can take the shuttle bus if the weather is bad or we're returning to the hotel late at night. 24 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the reason I stay here is because I have always gotten a two room suite. The advertising and the sign out front says an all suites hotel. This time I was charged top dollar and put in a very small room with a king size bed with a table and chair and air conditioning that didn't work and couldn't be fixed by the engineer that was sent up. Thank God the windows opened, even though we had to listen to all the road noise and helicopters taking off and landing all night. It has at least taught me to ask more questions before I book here again. 16 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharge but didn't return the money yet I made reservation on intercontinental website on May 14th for 3 2-bed room from 5.27-5.28, and was paid 850 dollars, but the bill on 5.28 was just 650 arounds hen checking out, I didn't notice and was not told until I found out my credit card records when I came back home. the money was returned yet And the service quality was just fair. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, disappointment My wife and I spent two days at this hotel. We felt the staff was exceptional in every way -- friendly, lots of smiles and very knowledgeable. The room was clean and well appointed. However, for almost one entire day the Internet service was unavailable, which made it almost impossible for me to work. In addition, the air conditioning did not work in my room and that made sleep and resting difficult. I felt the hotel could be more accommodating, especially in regard the cost of the room under these circumstances. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & amazing bed Just perfect for appointments at Cleveland Clinic with convenient bus service to all buildings. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Medical Tourists Shout outs to Lynnea for making us feel truly at home and to Aimee for keeping our suite squeaky clean and beautiful. The Suites is the perfect stay for Cleveland Clinic patients ... if you can get past the one jerk guy who worked the front desk the evening we arrived. We had a one bedroom suite with two queen size beds with a recliner in the living room; we found it to be a perfect configuration for a patient and caregiver. The concierge was extremely helpful the night I needed to go to an all night pharmacy. He put me in the hands of Mustapha of Bounit Brothers Transportation and I had a safe and interesting adventure. Hassan at the C2 restaurant was a gracious host and the food was very healthy and delicious. Room service was wonderful. For a long stay, be warned that the laundry facilities are expensive ($5.00 for a wash and $4.00 for a dry). The Suites is a 5 minute walk from the Main Clinic Building (Bldg J), and the shuttles are frequent and convenient. If you are in Cleveland for medical business with Cleveland Clinic, you can't go wrong staying here. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with Good Food Hotel is very clean and the food served is very good with great Heart Healthy selections. With taxes and parking the price is a bit high, but certainly great if you have business with the Main Clinic. On check in the A/C was not working and the front desk staff didn't seem to be too concerned about it. They suggested I make sure the heat was off!! After two attempts to get it looked at, a service person showed up and determined that the A/C system was completely turned off and he had to access the system by pulling a panel off the wall and turning it on for the season. The room was 78 degrees and took most of the night to cool off. Other than that, the hotel was acceptable. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience with Management I was told when I checked in that I WOULD NOT be charged for the second day, if the Cleveland Clinic, decided NOT to do testing on the second day of our stay. The check in manger advised we had to let them know as soon as possible on second day, which we did, by 10:30 AM. Upon checking out, the day time manager said we were obligated for second day, and the afternoon clecrk was NOT authorized to tell us we would not be liable ! Morning manager was unwilling to budge ! 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, horrible, horrible guest services As a Platinum Club member, I make efforts to stay at IHG hotels, and the vast majority of time, I am impressed. Props to my Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inns across the way that have treated me and my girlfriend with respect. Awesome. But this hotel in particular was the worst I have ever stayed. So we check in at 2am, driving from Syracuse, and we are tired. I just got off Army Reserve duty and we were moving to California for the summer. The night guy, Richard, acted like we were interrupting his sleep -- he was rude to my girlfriend and didn't know that I had booked on points, not on my typical AmEx. When I reminded him of this, he said, oh okay. Still, they leveled the room charge against my AmEx. I went down at 3am to remind Richard of this, he said, it was just a hold, and again, acted like I had interrupted his sleep. Mind you, more than week later, the hold hasn't been released from my card. It just shows how horrible across the board this hotel is. So the room itself -- it was alright. It was the only passable part of the stay. But the bathroom light didn't work. We flipped a bunch of switches, nothing. We went to bed instead of messing around with it. So we call the front desk the next morning; they send somebody up. This is not a joke, this is what happened: we welcome the guy into the room. He says nothing. He flips a certain switch. The light goes on. He exits, without saying a greeting, a goodbye, anything. Again, this hotel acts like it is troubled by the fact that it has guests. And here it was: the bathroom light was on, with both switches in the off position. At this point, we were so ready to leave. If a hotel treats me like it doesn't want me to be there, too easy; I won't be checking in ever again. There are better choices in Cleveland. Don't make the same mistake. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Would've had a very nice stay, but left feeling hurt and cheated. I stayed at this location due to its proximity to the Cleveland Clinic, as I was there for CCLCM interviews. This hotel was recommended by the school, and advertised to have a very appealing discount rate for interviewees. However, when I called to make the reservation, I was quoted a much higher price- even after explaining my thoughts and situation. Due to short notice (made reservations the day before I flew in) and needing to prepare for the interview, I declined to argue further- figured such a swanky hotel would be nice during 2 days of grueling interviews. However, I later found out that every other interviewee who stayed at the hotel received the advertised discount. I tried to explain my situation to the front desk, but they refused to acknowledge the situation at first- later they would say it was my fault for not being explicit enough when I made the reservation, and said there was nothing they could do about it. Needing to leave for my last interview, I neglected to push the matter, but left feeling angry, hurt, and cheated, and ultimately very disappointed with my stay. That was NOT how I expected to be treated at such a seemingly distinguished hotel. Overall, I did not feel that the quality/amenities/service of the hotel justified the high sticker price. I shall not be returning due to this frustrating situation, nor recommending to family/friends who will be visiting. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The only issue was the coffee machine did not work. 09 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay away I had a very bad experience. I planned a romantic getaway, so I got the "suite king ambassador floor", which was more expensive but had several amenities that I thought would make the experience better - little things such as robes, bath salts, things like that. We got there and the staff was very unpleasant, with a constant attitude. We went to our room and it was a scorching hot 79 degrees. It also smelled weird. We complained in the front desk, they said they'd send an engineer. The engineer came and told us we should turn off the thermostat, and the Air Conditioner would kick in after 4 or 5 hours! That we had the option of "opening our windows"! We stayed at the hotel for a night, and the AC was NEVER turned on - we kept the windows open all the time and had a very unpleasant night. Further, we didn't receive any of the amenities I had paid for when we got there. It took four calls to the main desk to get the robes - and that just made me give up on the rest. During the whole time, staff was unpleasant and unwilling to help. Really awful experience. Recommend staying away. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful experience I was taken aback by the appearance of the room and the many ammenities offered. I ordered room service on 2 occasions and found the food to be delicious and well presented. It was home away from home and I certainly would return for a longer stay the next go round. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food! Loved the food... healthy and delicious! If ever passing through Cleveland again, we will be sure to stop by for a visit!! 20 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is wonderful except the front desk staff The hotel facilities are absolutely gorgeous. The hotel cleaning and bell staff were lovely. The food from the restaurant and the staff that delivered room service were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were incredibly clean. The front desk staff leaves quite a bit to be desired. We came to Cleveland to have my father evaluated for Alzhemers. On the morning of the day we were supposed to leave, the flight was cancelled. I went to the front desk at 9am and asked if we could extend our stay. I was told no - when I asked about the other hotel down the street I was told they have some rooms but she just shrugged her shoulders and didnt offer to do anything further to help me. Because so many flights were cancelling and I thought there might be a possibility that someone could cancel their room I called a few hours later. I was put on hold for 20 minutes. I then called back and was told that they would call me back - they never did. I called the 1800 number and they were very helpful but we had to go to another hotel 30 minutes away. All the moving and changing was very difficult on my father who was struggling with this horrible disease. When we checked out at 2pm I asked again if there was any way we could extend our stay the gentleman behind the counter gave me a smirky grin and said no. Not one minute later another guest arrived and asked if she could extend her stay - they told her YES. The person helping us just grinned at me and shrugged his shoulders. I was very upset that I had been trying for hours to have our room extended and had been told no, yet someone else comes to the desk and is told yes on the spot. He gave no explanation for the difference in treatment. This horrible experience with your front line staff tainted what was a wonderful stay. I hope that you will review this situation as a guest should never be treated like this. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again Second time at Cleveland Clinic and at hotel. Made my stay wonderful. Great job. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel If I were in town on a pleasure trip this hotel would be the icing on the cake. 20 March 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    9:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs