Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People We stay at this hotel because it is on the campus of the Cleveland Clinic and it is very convenient for appointments. The employees can make or break a hotel and your employees are great at the Suites. They are accommodating and very helpful. The suite set-up is the reason my husband and I return to stay at this hotel. When one of us needs to get some sleep and the other one is not quite ready to settle in for the night it is so nice to close the doors to the bedroom and not disturb each other. My only complaint is that with the small kitchenette there should be some plates and cutlery. I find it hard to believe that this isn't provided in a setting like this. It is very inconvenient to not even have a fork, spoon and plate. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! We came to Cleveland for my husband to have open heart surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. From the moment we stepped on property we were treated like honored guests! The valet staff, the bell man, the front desk staff, the concierge, the house keeping staff and EVERYONE else we had the pleasure of dealing with were all friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the InterContinental Suites to anyone who is traveling to the Cleveland area, especially for the Cleveland Clinic!!! 28 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room was a sauna!!!!! I have to say our experience was less then enjoyable. When we got into our room the temp. was at 80 degrees! A little too warm. We adjusted the wall unit as best we could. Called down to the front desk twice to get assistance or a new room. We were told a new room wasnt available. At 11:30pm coming back into the room after an evening out the room was worse! Maintainance did at that time come to the room and told us the only thing we could do was open a window....which he did!!!! It was a February night and we had to sleep with a window open to get the temperature comforatable for us to sleep!!!!!!!!! What would you reccommend to have made this situation better???? The manager I spoke with on Saturday morning could only say she was sorry!!!!! 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Person attention to details, great room! We really appreciated the staff, they were all very pleasant and went out of their way to help us with every little thing. The room was very clean, and comfortable. The bed was great, loved the mattress. We used room service and it was also just what we wanted. While we were there for the Cleveland Clinic it was our first time using the van service provided, it too was a great relief that we didn't have to worry about driving, or parking and they were there often so we hardly had to wait. It was a great stay and we will return there to stay again. Khalid may greet you at the door and if he does you will be in for a special treat! He is the greatest at seeing and meeting your needs even before you can ask for help! 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the bed Whenever I visit my college kids in Ohio I stay at the Intercontinental. They offer a Case Western parents rate which I appreciate. Everyone is very courteous. I enjoy how quiet the hotel is and I really love the beds. 25 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for CC but front desk staff poor If you are going to be @ Cleveland Clinic, this location is great although the other ICH is attached & this one is not. But still close & you can often cut through CC bldgs to get inside faster. The restaurant. staff & front desk aren't friendly. We've stayed here multiple times & it's always the same. Bell & valet staff great. Housekeeping is friendly and the rooms are an average clean. Had a horrible experience w/ staff a few stays back & corporate responded to a review I wrote w/ extra points & saying someone from the hotel management would contact me w/ an apology. No apology. No surprise. Perhaps a personal apology is not as public as the response to this review will be on the hotel's website. :-) I will recommend only because the location is good for visiting CC. Otherwise, go elsewhere. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay A very uneventful stay at a hotel (which is exactly what you want). The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a suite. Sleeping area is very quiet. 18 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor reservations and a room that was not up to par for the price Upon arrival we were told we had no reservation. After reviewing my confirmation it was noted that the reservation was for June not February as requested. Then told I was already checked in but that turned out to be another Mr. Rowe. We were then given a room key and went to the room, unlocked the door to find the room was already being occupied. Back to the front desk and assigned another room. This room had a toilet that would not stop running without jiggling the handle. The sink drain would barely drain water and the control handle for the shower was so loose it felt like it was going to fall off. The staff did send us some fruit for our front desk experience. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest stay in Cleveland so far Room spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the wellness water! Close to University Circle and cultural destinations. 16 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Each Visit Counts My wife and I are pretty happy people and are generally easy to please, so writing a negative review (or even taking the time to do so) is out of character for us. Hopefully this can be helpful to the hotel and any potential future guest. When we first arrived, the valet parking staff was very friendly and helpful. Maybe that's because it appears that they work for the clinic and not directly for the hotel. Things went slowly downhill from that positive start. The young woman at the desk was tired or bored or arrogant or "something". But friendly was not one of those somethings. You can be dignified working in a fine hotel and still be friendly. Maybe she was just at the end of her shift. I shrugged it off. We went up to our room...which was at about 80 degrees. So I set the thermostat down to 67, tucked my wife in for a nap after a long day's travel (she's fairly ill and is the reason we were there) and headed down to the fitness room. The fitness room had a reasonable amount of equipment. I would point out that the fancy treadmill has a bed that made it like running on concrete. Perhaps because I have a better one at home -- one with a good deal of flex in the track -- this seemed worse than others might expect. I doubt my good treadmill cost anything near what your fancy one did. My older joints need some forgiveness in the track. So functional always trumps fancy in my book, Equipment with lots of bells and whistles isn't what I'm looking for. So I shrugged it off. I came back up to the room after about an hour...hoping to find the temperature down to something reasonable. Still 78. As I mentioned, we really hate to complain. So rather than calling the staff, we just opened the windows. The fan was making an annoying noise anyway. We kept the windows cracked all night (mid February) and that helped reasonably well. We just shrugged it off. So then we ordered some room service. My wife was already in her PJ's and we had an early appointment with her doctors the following day. Short story (in this already too long saga) is that the food was completely cold (my sandwich and onion rings) and not all that good (my wife's salad). She got bread but no butter. However, the young man who brought the food up was very nice. There were a few other things, but I guess quit and say that, for the price, this was far from the hotel's best performance. Perhaps because you have a very nice facility and a fairly captive clientele due to your proximity to the Clinic, you can just go through the motions and find your overall attitude/performance slipping. Of course, with all the positive reviews you have received, perhaps it was just this one visit. Or maybe it's just us. But I know "us" pretty well and really don't think so. :-) Hope this is of some value. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel!!!! This is the place to stay if you are going to be at the Cleveland Clinic! The staff is amazing and like "Cheers", they know your name!! Most rooms are apartment-style with a bedroom, living room kitchenette combination and bathroom. The beds are extremely comfortable and the couch and chairs are great. There is a flat screen television in the bedroom as well as the living room. The windows are large so you can enjoy the view. We stayed here in December for a week and in January for two weeks while my husband had surgery. On Christmas Day, the restaurant delivered fancy chocolates to our suite!! The clinic shuttle comes right to the hotel entrance to pick you up all day long. The hotel also has a driver and a van that you can arrange to take you to the grocery and to restaurants close by. The driver, Sam, is very knowledgeable and courteous. It is a big help when you are there for an extended time! The front desk staff is amazing!! Shannon always has an encouraging smile and Damien is so polite and accommodating! The bellman, Kal, is great! He is always ready to help. Raven and Aimee were our housekeepers. They had a smile and kept our room immaculate. We have to return for a check-up in six months and we will definitely stay at the Suites again!!!! 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, restaurant needs improvement Have stayed at the Suites six times in 2012. Sometime in June, they modified the menu. Not for the better. Diners at the C2 seem to be dwindling, too. So I don't just think it is me. And the hype about happy hour doesn't meet the reality. 04 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked Ambassador Suite not available at arrival I booked an Ambassador King Suite. When we arrived we were told that there were no Ambassador King Suites available. The front desk clerk told us she was going to giving us an upgrade at the same price. We were put in one of their so called "Pure King Suites" at the same price. This room was one of their standard King Suites with one of those room ionizers, that by the way didn't even work. This room didn't include all the amenities of the ambassador suite and wanted to charge the same rate. When I asked why my room was unavailable, I was told people extended their stays. However when I asked to extend my stay I was told they were booked. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of a kind my room was really big and the bathroom was excellent for my post op condition,food was delicious and room service on time and fast.all staff were very gentle and very professional. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Cleveland!!!!!!! If you are looking for a quiet professional atmosphere then look no further. As a business traveler this is without a doubt Clevelands best kept secret. I plan on staying at this property at least 30 nights in the next 12 months. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff REALLY cared After a 5 hour drive to arrive the day before an extensive medical workup on my mother at the nearby Cleveland Clinic, we were initially told that our original reservation of a 2 bedroom suite was no longer available as the person who was scheduled to check out decided to stay longer. I didn't get upset but the look of panic was on my face since my mother is frail and I had double confirmed that we would have that room set up for our 3 night stay. The woman (unfortunately forgot her name) said she was sorry and to give her a minute to see if she could work things out.....she came back with a mega upgrade to the Presidential Suite! What a great surprise and so awesome to have so much space and amenities during this stressful visit to the Cleveland area. I wish I had her name and the manager she got approval from so that I could personally thank them again (we didn't see them after that one time at check in)....during our stay, it was evident that this hotel put their guests first - not just us - everyone was pleasant and helpful to us and to others. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of t2he most amazing suites you can and will ever endure yourself in :) OMG!! The staff at this hotel was wonderful and so sweet. They will do whatever they need to to accomadate your needs. I really appreciate the service here. You simply melt in the bed and the pullout futon in the living room. Theres no place like home, but at the Intercontinental in Cleveland, OH 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable,pull out couch not we needed beds for 4 !the two double beds were great but the pull out couch is very very uncomfortable. connections to the Cleveland Clinic were excellant. Room cost is pretty high!!!!!! 22 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of room The room cost was over- rated for such an older hotel. The air was not working correctly, was told it was out throughout the hotel when I ask what the problem was I was told it was because itbwas an older hotel. I did voice my displeasure at check- out and was told management would call me and discuss a partial reimbursement but I never heard from anyone. 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services were great We stayed recently for 3 days at the Cleveland Suites near the Cleveland Clinic hospital. The staff was professional, and polite. The services were excellent. My husband and I can once a year for his annual medical exam at the Cleveland Clinic. We did not like the temperature of the room however. For three long days we were hot and stuffy because your establishment turns off the air conditioning early in the Fall. We opened the windows and were still uncomfortable until late in the night. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet I just really enjoyed evertything about the suites the room size was quite clean/comfortable and two flat screen TV's was a plus, the breakfast buffet was the best and of course all the staff was very pleasnat and extremely helpful in giving us directions to various places (our conference, downtown, the mall, etc.) 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable hotel Our room was very, very clean and comfortable. It is very nice to have a Keurig in the room, but--one thing--not everyone drinks coffee. Just one tea option would have been nice. The staff were outstanding, service excellent. We felt it was a great value for what we received. Would stay again if we travel there again. 11 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel. If you need a room near the Clinic, this is the place to be, clean, comfortable, and most of all, a very short walk to the Cleveland Clinic. My observations are that many of the guests are here because of business or family at the Clinic and the staff is most aware and accommodating about leaving early or needing extra nights. The suites are large; the kitchenette well stocked, and overall very clean and well kept property. 05 October 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    10:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs