Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 642 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great and Beautiful Resort. Great Service

By

28 April 2016

Great and Beautiful Resort. Great Service

However, food and dinner could be better in term of taste and quality

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback and first of all we are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. The comments on the food were noted. If you would like to share more details in regards to the food, please contact me directly on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com, we would like to hear more. Thank you once again, I am sending warm regards from a beautiful Danang and we hope to see you in the future again. Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

A breathtaking experience

By

28 April 2016

From the moment your car pulls into the property until you arrive in your room, this hotel pays attention to every little detail. It is exquisite. The staff is beyond top-notch, the rooms are stunning, and the general manger, Juan, seems to be everywhere making sure that guests are comfortable. This property exudes class.

Read More
Read Less

一切都非常好,是个将来到岘港会再次入住的酒店

By

27 April 2016

club

酒店的环境非常幽静;酒店的设计非常有特色,一步一景,让人流连忘返;酒店的餐厅配套非常全面,而且食物的出品非常好;酒店的人员服务非常好,有求必应;最遗憾的就是我在之前描述的房间床上用品的问题,我想这事我这次出行的唯一遗憾。。。。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent.

By

26 April 2016

club

We love this resort very much. All staff's friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind feedback. We sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards to Korea from all of us. Michaela Smith Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Very beautiful but misses the mark in key areas

By

25 April 2016

The IC Danang is physically the most beautiful 5 star resort at which we have ever stayed. The location and the views are stunning, the grounds are meticulous, the room (Son Tra Suite) was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. When we arrived we felt this had the potential to perhaps be our best resort stay ever. But, despite its physical beauty, the resort fell short for us in some key areas that resulted in only an average stay overall. I will outline these areas below.

1) The design of the resort is not really suited for families and there’s a sense that kids were an afterthought. There are two pools at the resort. One is a family pool and the other is an adults-only pool. I fully understand the need for an adult-only area and I have no problem with it. Many resorts do a good job with it. That said, the family pool at the IC Danang is very small, quite uninspired and overall disappointing. The small family pool only has 8-10 chairs surrounding it. Unless you arrive very early in the AM, you can expect to sit on the beach or in another available (smoking) area that is neither located directly at the pool or beach. The adult-only pool is probably 3 times the size of the family pool and has many adjacent chairs. It’s a very beautiful area and much nicer and bigger than the family pool. During our stay about 80% of the guests were families with children. The result was an overcrowded and uninteresting family pool and a much larger, nearly empty, and more beautiful adult-only pool. To the resort's credit, they did have a reasonably active kids club.

2) Food and Beverage service at this resort is absurdly slow. The food quality in the two restaurants near the pool is average at best. As described in other reviews here, the drinks at the pool are consistently very, very weak - we attempted to order extra shots for the mixed drinks, but ended up settling on more predictable beer and wine. It was a very frustrating experience to order anything at the pool because the service was so slow, drinks weak, and food average. Normally, we would be content to spend 80% of our time at the pool, but it just wasn’t fun and we found ourselves getting frustrated and bored and going back to the room. I will say that Randolph in F&B was excellent and really went out of his way to provide a very high level of service.

3) At a 5 star resort like IC Danang, every guest should feel like a VIP. But mgmt does a poor job handling the club and non-club guests at this resort. Their approach is not discrete in any way. Half the beach is reserved for club guests with a dedicated beach bar, and there’s a big sign saying “IC Club Guests ONLY”. In the main resort restaurant, there’s special dining area reserved for club guests and there’s another large sign that effectively says KEEP OUT to other guests. No children are allowed in the club lounge. We are Spire Elite Ambassador members and we have chosen club level rooms in the past (we did not at IC Danang) and it usually seems to be more discretely presented than this. The Ritz, Four Season, etc make sure all guests feel valued, and IC Danang is sending the wrong message to the majority of their guests with their approach.

In summary, you would be hard-pressed to find a more a physically gorgeous resort than the IC Danang. However, our stay was categorized by a small, overcrowded, family pool experience with very slow service, very little seating, very weak drinks, and disappointing food. It just wasn’t a very fun resort to be at and I would not necessarily recommend it for families with children. There are many better and probably cheaper options throughout SEA.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you for your open and sincere feedback. First of all, we are very disappointed to learn that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. This truly is not what we aim to deliver. All your points have been now discussed internally and the actions are in place to ensure that this kind of experience is not delivered to our future guests. We still hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and deliver the holiday experience that will exceed your expectation. Thank you once again for your review. Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay Villas at Intercontinental Danang

By

20 April 2016

club

Everyone was so pleasant and attentive, from Ms.Fiona in the front desk to the butler Mr. Ha. Outstanding villas with many benefits including butler, chauffeur, complimentary spa, private beach, club lounge benefits. Jason the Club Intercon manager was extremely attentive and helpful. Randolph the F

Posted byHotelStaff
23 April 2016
Thank you very much for s lovely feedback, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are passing your compliments to Ms. Fiona and Mr. Ha. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon. Warm regards from the whole team, thank you again. Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Very fantastic

By

18 April 2016

It was really good than ever before. Actually i had a good impression after accommodation.
I will try again afterwards.

Thank you for your service.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
And thank you for staying with us, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay again. With many direct flights from Korea, it is so easy to fly into Danang and enjoy a few days in this tropic paradise. Thank you from the whole team again, we wish you a great day ahead and hope to see you in the very near future. Warm regards, Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Danang

By

18 April 2016

I recently spent 12 days at the resort together with my family, although we could have happily stayed much longer. We originally planned several excursions but after visiting Hoi An which although itself was very nice it felt a shame to leave the resort to explore further afield as nowhere could be as perfect or live up to the service received whilst there.

My children greatly enjoyed the activities, the pool and the beach and overall found the resort very child friendly and welcoming towards them. Even when we visited La Maison they were very accommodating and allowed us to take our deserts on the patio with the children once kids club had closed for the evening.

All the staff were very charming and endeared themselves to us with their positive, cheery and helpful attitudes.

I would highly recommend this hotel for every aspect of our stay including the welcoming staff, food and beauty of the resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Such a lovely review, thank you so much for posting it. It makes the whole team feel very proud. There is not much to add, only that we are really humbled by your praise. The feedback has been shared with everybody in the resort and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Memorable Experience

By

15 April 2016

I really enjoy my vacation there. The well-designed buildings and amenties, the staff's hospitalities, and the invincible sea view impressed me deeply. I believe my family will go back to this famous resort again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you very much for the great review and we are really happy to hear that you would come and stay with us again. The weather is glorious, truly unbeatable experience. Thank you once again and if I can be of any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my e-mail address: Michaela.Smith@ihg.com. Big Thank you from all of us. Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

12 April 2016

I love your service, and Mrs. Ai, the airport lounge manager was great helpful. Love her personality and great attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I have passed the compliments to Ms. Ai, to receive a comment like yours makes us feel very proud and the team definitely needs to be recognized. Thank you once again from the whole team, we do hope you will have the chance to come and visit us in the near future. Warm regards, Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

5 Star Experience in Danang Sun

By

11 April 2016

club

If you are looking for a memorable experience in a 5 star hotel, this is the place. Excellent, attentive staff and service.
We had one of the best dining experiences of our trip.
The view from our room was picture postcard perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Thank you very much for your review "VJCon". I have passed the compliments to our colleagues. I must agree, the view from every room, suite and villa is just stunning - all the accommodation has the sea view. Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us. I wish you a lovely day and we are sending the warm regards to San Francisco. Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

HC

By

11 April 2016

club

Great stay. Great staff, everyone seems happy to work there. Would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, we definitely very much enjoy working in this paradise on Earth - no other place like this in the whole world. Please do come and stay with us again, if there is anything I can help with, please contact me directly on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com, I am here to assist. Thank you again, Michaela Michaela Smith Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less