Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Hello, overall the experience was wonderful. the one thing that could be improved is the food. I was not really very impressed. a bit plan. Thanks Best, Vanessa 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel We stayed at Intercontinental Danang for 10 nights and purely that was not long enough. What a magnificent hotel with magical views from any point at the hotel. You have to go to experience this magical resort. We had a beach front villa with our private swimming pool and we were breathless when we were shown to our villa. Absolutely beautiful inside and so stunningly decorated. Our private butler nick was such a great guy so helpful and attentive and very professional. The views from our villa over the ocean were gorgeous and such a peaceful beach so clean and quiet. The views from the sea to heaven above (top of the resort) we unbelievable, you can see the whole resort and something different wherever you look and the cable car going from sea to heaven and back was a sight to see. All restaurants were fantastic, a different theme in all of them with La Maison a sight to see all on it's own, silver service dining and you would not believe the variety of themes in this restaurant a must to dine in if staying at this hotel. The food in all restaurants was of the highest of quality very well presented and a great variety to chose from especially at Citron for breakfast outstanding. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. If you are travelling to Vietnam this hotel is a must stay located all on its on private beach in Danang with the modern city not too far away if you can pull yourself away from this magnificent hotel. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel as being one of the best we have ever stayed in and we have such wonderful memories which will be with us for a lifetime. Well done all the great team at Intercontinental Sun Peninsular resort for making this hotel such a beauty. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Style without Substance Upon reading all of the comments on Trip Adviser before we booked, the Intercontinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort received largely positive comments. We therefore decided to book 2 rooms for 2 weeks at the resort as we were prepared to pay for the quality if we were going to get quality. By being a Gold Class Ambassador we were under the impression that as we booked 2 king ocean view rooms we would be given free upgrades to 2 atrium suite rooms, and I later confirmed this with the hotel by e-mail. We were picked up swiftly from the hotel and upon arrival we were amazed by the architecture and design of the hotel. However, our first impressions soon turned sour when the staff told us that we were only subject to an upgrade on only 1 room which wasn't mentioned on any of the emails I sent to them. We were also given no welcome drinks, cool towels or flowers (which were previously mentioned by other guests). We then asked to see the manager who offered to show us the two rooms and then make our mind up as to what we wanted to do. Our children, although older (15&18) were halfway across the hotel. Not only that but our room wasn't even ready-so much for a 2:00 check in! We then decided to pay for our children to be upgraded to an Atrium suite room but this was only available 2 days later. By the time our room was ready and we had unpacked we decided to have an early meal and went to Bare Foot restaurant. Although the staff were very kind it was clear that they were undertrained and there was a huge language barrier. Furthermore, the manager who was western went round to every table and had a long conversation with all of the guests except us even though we were one of the last people sitting there. On the next day we decided to go to Citron for breakfast but the disappointment didn't stop here. As soon as we walked in it was very obvious that much of the staff didn't know what was going on. One told us that we would have to wait for 20 mins for a table and the other showed us to a table straight away. They then took us to an area completely separate from others which, to begin with, we appreciated as we were away from the hustle and bustle of a very busy breakfast. However, we soon realised that we would be totally forgotten about, we asked for 2 coffees and 2 teas which both came 20 mins later-freezing cold. Furthermore, the plates were not cleared once when we were there but we were lucky that the table was so big so we could continue pushing the dirty plates into the centre. The beach was extremely beautiful and was most definitely the highlight of our trip. Even though there were no lifeguards we were lucky that we were all strong swimmers. The attendants were also somewhat attentive and they offered us some unique services such as a sunglasses cleaning and cold cucumbers for your eyes. Although at one point, one of the women offering the sunglasses cleaning service had the audacity to ask us to mention it on trip adviser!! The idea of free kayaks, body boards, snorkels and paddle boards was a great idea however when my husband wanted to go with my son out for a trip on the kayaks we were told that the 2 person one "had a problem" &only 1 single person kayak was available yet again as a family we were unable to do activates together. As we were at the hotel for such a long time we decided to go on the trek which was mentioned in the book in the room. We spoke to a receptionist about it and we asked what the difficulty was like-she said it was very easy and so we booked it. We then met the guide at the concierge who spoke little English and kept mentioning 'buggy'. When we queried this with the woman behind the desk she told him in Vietnamese that we wanted to walk but he insisted we took the buggy, Compared to most families our fitness levels were between average and above average so we knew we wanted to walk there. However, soon after weset off we realised why the guide wanted us to take the buggy. The hill was a vertical incline for a good half hour and my son felt faint. The guide, Viet was clearly very concerned and from what we understood this was a common occurrence however we made it back with our lives! Overall, they should have made this more clear in the book that it is an extreme hike and not for everyone to do. Furthermore, Viet was one of only few staff who welcomed us and had a proper conversation with us day to day. For dinner we decided to go to Citron for the Vietnamese buffet. Much of the food was unlabelled and because I had a fish allergy I had to go around with the chef and ask him what each dish had what, although he was very helpful this would have been unnecessary if all the food had been correctly labelled. Furthermore, the executive chef Ian was also very welcoming and gave us more information about what to do and what was going on more than all of the staff in the hotel!! Another night when we went to Citron my husband asked for the Vietnamese Braised Beef, the waitress then 15mins later came back and said that they had literally just sold out, fair enough he ordered another dish. However, the following two nights he attempted to order the same dish again but yet again they said that they had just sold out. They did however have all of the other Vietnamese beef dishes, so what makes this dish so different? Surely on 3 different occasions if they don't have it in stock they should just take it out of the menu or let the customer know before hand. Mateo the floor manager of Citron was very professional and always said hello. However, it seemed like he was doing all the work and there was a lack of support from the other staff. Furthermore, one week when we went to Citron in the evening at 4/5 tables there was one staff having a long conversation with the guests. Fair enough if we didn't have plates piling up on our table. It was then Mateo who was clearing up for them rather than pulling them aside and telling them to do their job. One couple didn't even have to get up once during the buffet because they were being waited upon personally by one of the staff who worked there! By the end of our meal we weren't even asked if we wanted coffee or deserts which we wouldn't mind to have looked at but having to try and explain what we wanted and how we wanted it was exhausting so most evenings we went without. On the following day we then moved our kids into the room on top of us as planned. Reception didn't seem to know what time the guests were leaving or whether they had already left or whether they were leaving at all. After finally getting to the bottom of it she said she would call when the room was ready which, yet again, was extremely unhelpful. We wanted to lay beside the beach but instead our day was put on hold for their incompetence and at our cost. Once we got our children settled in their room it was evident that it wasn't set up for kids, they couldn't put two single beds in and only offered a camp bed, furthermore the fan was broken outside and the tap dripped constantly and the plug didn't work.Furthermore on several occasions there were mushrooms growing in the shower which you wouldn't expect in a 3 star hotel let alone a 5 star hotel. When we called reception to get the fan fixed half an hour later they sent two men up who fixed the fan. However, once they had left we soon realised that the fan couldn't be turned off but by that time we were so fed up we left it and went into Da Nang and by the time we had come back it was broken again. (Probably the motor had burned out!!) Furthermore, the cable cart in theory was an amazing idea but in reality at least one of the cable carts were being 'serviced' every time we went to use them and in the end we decided to walk most days. One morning we decided to go to Bare Foot for breakfast as the Executive Chef Ian told us it would be extremely busy and we couldn't bear slow service and cold coffee again. He told us we could order as much as we wanted as ala carte and so we did. My husband wanted an omelette with a steak and bacon on the same plate. About 15 mins later the plate arrived with an egg white omelette and mushrooms. We then explained to her again what we wanted. She then brought an omelette with bacon which was, yet again wrong. She then brought out sausages, bacon and fried eggs-god knows where she got that from!! By this time we were so frustrated we asked to have another waitress who spoke better English and she got it right first time. Yet again, the lack of service, training and the language barrier got the better of them which I wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel. One day me and my family decided to hire a car to go to Hoi An however, most drivers only accept dollars and as we only had big notes ($100) we needed to get our money broken up. I went to reception and asked for some change. At first she said that she needed to ask whether this was possible so I decided to come back later. The following day I visited again and I was told that this was not possible which didn't make any seance as lots of people had asked for dollars to be changed into Dong so surely some change should be available. Therefore I asked-one of the many managers at the hotel-Melissa why this was. She said that apparently it simply wasn't possible and that "its not that they won't it's that they can't" . As a paying guest surely she should have taken this into account and perhaps looked into the problem rather than shutting us down entirely. As I turned around to say goodbye she ignored me and was on to the next guest! Not only does this make me feel inadequate as a guest but it also makes me question as to why we were paying for a five star hotel when we weren't getting five star treatment. Another problem I found was transport for tours. The hotel offered expensive 4X4 private cars which were grossly overpriced for a hotel which is so out of the way. *continued on trip adviser* 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful stay with Danang Sun Peninsula Resort Thanks for giving me a wonderful stay. I 'd never been stayed a resort like this, no matter the hotel design, F&B, facility and the service. I really enjoy the stay with your hotel. I believe I will come back in the future. Unforgettable trip. Thanks a lot! 25 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Intercontinental standard The property is really beautiful as it is new and the architecture is unique. However service standards are below par. First we were given the wrong category rooms and it was embarrasing asking our travel companions to swop rooms! Instead of a car, they also sent the wrong airport pick up van with no standard cold towels and water provided as with any '5 star hotel' airport pick up, The duty manager tried to compensate us for their mistakes with chocolates and fruits..which was wierd as these were already provided in the rooms! Worse, when showing us around the room, the butler pointed out that she had already placed these items in the room as if they were extras/compensation but we had alreeady seen them in the room PRIOR to our pointing out their mistake. What compensation was there? Breakfast was a real nightmare. No one cleared tables even when filled to the brim. Guests were queing for water and juices because containers were empty on the counters, ran out of glasses as well. The chocolate fondues, which took up a disproportionately large amount of counter space, were not neccessary as only one plate of fruit skewers were there for this. The saving grace of this hotel was the restaurant La Maison by Michel Roux, excellent dinner! Kids' club was also very nice! Atrium suites and the seaside villas are the best category to get to get the amazing views. I hope they improve their service training as it desperately needs help! Not the typical intercontinental standard 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services need to improve Check-in&Check-out handle slowly. Check-out spent half an hour, so I almost miss flight. Communication difficulties with reception. Spa missing my booking. Battery car to wait for a long time. 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 5 star service - disappointing Great location and nice decor but: 1. Staff struggled to communicate as the level of English is poor. We had much better experiences in the two 3 star hotels we stayed in in other parts of Vietnam. 2. The food and beverage staff are poorly trained and the management seems to hang around the barefoot cafe chatting with the guests rather the overseeing the staff. 3. The hot water in our bathroom took at least 5mins to heat up 4. The resort is vast and our room was far from the funicular railway. A buggy service is offered but takes too long to reach you, a 15 min wait at least. 5. The food is expensive for Vietnam and you are captured because of the location. We got caught out by the breakfast, which should really be included in the price and ended up paying $50 for coffee and toast. We could not find a price for the Citron breakfast and the staff can't advise because they don't speak english! We complained about the breakfast charges and they were refunded. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 可能是當今越南最佳的Resort 這次入住InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort,得到一次難忘的體驗!首先,Da Nang的Resort多延無敵海岸線興建,唯獨InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort獨霸山茶半島山林之中,第一個賣點是高處望全海景。Resort擇地有心,設計則更有心,依山勢而建的度假村從山頂(高)至海灘邊(低)劃分四層分區:Heaven、Sky、Earth及Sea。Lobby位於「Heaven」,基本客房位於「Sky」,Atrium套房則位於「Earth」,看來我RP還是挺好,沒有給劃為「外星人」啊。而「Sea」則主要有villa、泳池及私家沙灘Bai Bac。酒店免費幫我升級至沙灘邊的Villa,私家花園及私家泳池真是爽呆了!!酒店的第二個賣點升降機!當時挑選入住這間Resort,最新潮、最能吸引眼球的就是升降機了!設計師很巧妙以越南傳統Nam Tram筲箕船為理念,設計船型電車做升降機。現場試坐的感覺真是無與倫比!第三個賣點是Citron餐廳。Citron餐廳用傳統越南鬥笠為設計概念,以視野景觀著稱,餐廳外面五張懸空的倒紡錘型圓臺,視野更是霸道,傳統越南鬥笠餐桌懸空倒吊在海拔100米上,正對著無邊廣闊的海灣。訂房的時候順便用大使卡預訂了戶外倒紡錘型圓臺。這樣的絕境餐廳,其實餐點已屬其次,能擁有整面藍天碧海用餐,吃什麼都是美味。還有兩個賣點也非常值得推薦,公共區域裏,找不出兩間完全相同的廁所,真是不急都要找Toilet,上Toilet要帶手機拍照!第五個賣點是全越南第一家米芝蓮三星餐廳La Maison 1888,據聞是唯一連續28年獲米芝蓮三星級殊榮的法國大廚Michael Roux 監修的首家海外餐廳!官方網站上對這間餐廳的評價是「可以深入靈魂的味蕾感覺和用餐體驗」。至於房間內部,色調以黑白為主,借用軟配的亮麗色彩來打破單調,同時帶來別樣清新的感覺,既型格兼有越南元素,例如寓意吉祥的方角花紋、傳統的絲綢燈籠等,還有那隻「燈籠」吊櫃也很有味道。打開衣櫃,發現提供斗笠、藤手袋、草拖鞋,方便客人輕裝外出,提高出遊興奮度!渡假村內部環境也非常棒,例如沙灘旁邊就是越南媒體評出的當今越南最炫的酒吧--The L_o_n_g Bar,實在美得過份,長形布局,連名字都特別長,設計懷舊,一排排黑白條紋巨型沙發床,像海軍服一樣搶眼,圓形吊扇隨海風而動,即使是炎夏也涼風陣陣,來一杯雞尾酒,就是懶洋洋的午後。管家說設計師是有著「世界園林大師」稱號的Bill Bensley,酒店內運用了大量的皇家顏色。從這點可以透露出設計者的用心和建造者的野心。沙灘方面,私家沙灘Bai Bac雖然比不上Angsana Lang Co那麼有名及3公里長,但仍擁有700米的私家海灘,自成一角,達到清幽的效果。海水則遠比Angsana Lang Co清澈了,而且沒有風浪。還有一點非常值得稱道,那就是免費WIFI,無論在房間還是室外,甚至連沙灘上都馬力十足,連線無死角,這點真的太方便。早餐方面,餐點非常棒,款式多且味道佳,六點半不到變沖上Citron餐廳,主要沖著戶外倒紡錘型圓臺(早餐不接受預定),美景加美食,具備渡假所有元素。要說遺憾,有一處需要改進的地方,那便是作為洲際大使,收到的禮品居然只是冰箱磁鐵,倒顯得有些小氣了! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic resort - best place to stay We spent 5 wonderful nights here and wished we had stayed longer. The location, rooms, facilities, staff and food were all fabulous. We'd love to come back to Da Nang and would definitely stay here again. Cannot recommend highly enough. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service in La Maison Service level is not up to standard, waitress is new and staff training & knowledge are not adequate. Supervisor forced to sell the distilled water/gas water, no hot water is served even though customer requested & insisted. Supervisor is showing not friendly with black face and randomly introduced some dishes. Extremely disappointed being visited in La Maison! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly beautiful hotel Absolutely beautiful hotel in a truly spectacular location. The hotel is a long way (40 mins) from Danang and is really isolated. If you want a relaxing break then this is the hotel for you!! If you are more interested in sight seeing then I would spend a few nights in Hoi An or Danang. The food at the hotel is wonderful. I have COELIAC disease and the breakfast buffet includes a special section with GF food!! The Executive Chef is making a fantastic effort to look after us!! The staff are local (which is great) so English is sometimes a problem. Whilst I would not expect maintenance staff to speak English I would expect staff in customer facing roles to have a better understanding of English - realistically the target demographic is not going to speak VN. The service at the hotel was often slow (eg food, drinks) - which prevented me from having more cocktails. Lastly whilst the pool is beautiful there are not nearly enough deck chairs - however the beach is divine with lots of chairs and lots of staff offering free cold water. I will stay there again for a relaxing break. No free gift for platinum member (although did get the upgrade!!) 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Rooms Great hotel in a spectacular location. Great facilities and friendly staff. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay in Danang My partner and I stayed in InterCon Danang for a brief 2D/1N visit in July. We had not planned to come here but a colleague strongly recommended this weekend in Danang and notably spoke to the InterCon as a destination of choice. We finally managed to book at the resort and came to visit. The resort is among the most beautiful I had visited (I am a highly frequent traveler and visit many many hotels and resorts), the surrounding is breathtaking and the pools, beach side and restaurants are fantastic. Rooms are very nicely set up with views overlooking the bay and really nice interior decorations. The one thing missing I would advise would be a convenience shop in the resort - being far away from town, we need to get some amenities, so had no choice but to take a 30-minute taxi ride into town to buy these and then return, wasting an 1/1/5 hour in the process - staff advised a store will open in September but surely something as vital as this would have needed to be planned upfront. A part from that, the stay was flawless, the staff super-friendly and helpful and the environment breathtaking. The sheer size of the resort would also allow for both couples seeking a retreat and also for families to co-live during their stay without much overlapping. I would very highly recommend the Intercon at Danang for anyone visit the area. 09 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Untrained Staff and poor mgt We selected this hotel because we had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Koh Samui. We stayed 5 nights at the 2-bed sea view villa which is always the room type for our family vacation, but the pool was full of lichen and the room was full of bugs (definitely not ready when we checked in). The check in/check out was long and every time when we called the buggy service we had to wait at least 20minutes. One time when we wait for the buggy, 40 minutes later, the front desk said they "forgot"!!! The only staff who's professional was our butler. Other than that, it was a nice hardware hotel without software to support. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total relaxation in a magical location. We stayed at the resort for four nights. When we arrived we were greeted and escorted into the lobby. We were given a cold drink and towel while waiting for them to check us in. A buggy took us and our bags to our room. We stayed on the top level, named Heaven. Our room looked out over the bay, beach, and the surrounding forrest. It was a spectacular view, especially at sundown. The room was fantastic. It was spacious, it had a huge bathroom with separate toilet. The room was always spotless but we never actually encountered the staff who kept it that way. The food was excellent. We ate at all the restaurants there over our stay. There is a range of dinning, from beach side snacks to fine French dinning. The buffet breakfast was amazing. The presentation and range is like nothing I've ever seen. The resort is quite large but this isn't a problem as you have the choice of walking the paths through the gardens or using the complimentary buggies and cable cars to get around. There are loads of activities to participate in at the resort, like snorkelling, basket boat rides, yoga etc. There is also a shuttle bus to take you to Danang or Hoian. On the beach and by the pools there were comfortable sun lounges or day beds, with attendants on duty to take care of anything you wanted. All in all we had a fantastic time and will definitely be returning. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place (architecture, style) but quite poor service This my 2nd visit to this hotel. I really like the style of this hotel! Fantastic. The view over the sea is unforgettable. Service needs to be improved in some areas: * Front desk: very disorganized, some staff not really caring. * Restaurant: OK, in general, but could be much more better for a 5 stars hotel. Only the beach boys are really meeting their targets! Great service on the beach. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever. I will never stay at Intercontinental Danang ever again check in took me 20minutes. i booked 3 rooms, they were confused even though i had my confirmation paper, and between 3 people checking us in, they were disorganised and confused. Resort Manager came to see me but was unapologetic, and pointed out that check in is at 2pm, means....we shud be kept waiting 20minutes over confusion of check-in staff, and that he will INVESTIGATE,.....but 3 days we saw him 5 times at F&B outlets but he never once stopped-by to inform us of his investigation, or ask us how our stay was, since the bad start. and from that time onwards, was downhill stay all the way from F&B to gym equipment to waiting endlessly for buggy pick-up to mess-up of my airport drop-off booking...... 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Memorable Experience Other than the staff and service being average, the hotel and view are a memorable experience. I would recommend this property to all who want a relaxing stay. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of a Picture Book It has taken me a few months to write this review due to time restraints but this is one place, in all our travels, that is simply magic and made us feel as though we had been shipped to another planet. We travel once a year every year to Asia and have stayed at some pretty upbeat places. This has to take the price for the following reasons: 1. Absolutely stunning decor. 2. Rooms are spacious, unique in design and each room has a fantastic view from the balcony. Worldclass guest amenities. 3. Staff, although not all had good English, were willing to learn new words if you are willing to teach them. Try learning some Vietnamese from them at the same time. 4. Wouldn't say this is the best food in the world for a resort of this star rating but it is getting there. We always found plenty that satisfied our taste buds and the buffet breakfast presentation is simply oustanding. 5. This is a fairly new resort and will have it teething problems so will not be 100% accurate in all departments but they are trying. Give a little back to them by trying to speak their language, try the Vietnamese coffee which they love to serve, embrace their way of life and do NOT expect the pumped corporate environment that you are used to - slow down and take in the setting, the staff who are trying their best to please and give constructive feedback which will assist management in running an excellent property. I am in the process now of booking a return trip to Danang, not because of the city itself, but the fact that we enjoyed the intereaction with staff at this property, the stunning surrounds, the best ever room we have ever stayed in and the uniqueness of getting around the resort in either a cable car or golf buggy at your beck and call. Please go to this place with an open mind, it is a very difficult place to manage especially being on so many levels on a hillside and away from any tourist attractions. It is a place to relax, take several books, but you can also book day tours through their tour desk or take a private tour of your own for the day with driver and tour guide at a reasonable price. We spent a week here and it was just what we needed to unwind. 18 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new however unorganized. Good locaton with a view. Interesting facilities,,, however, need unified process between main desk and local staffs. Faciities shall be checked. Bed stools are not a good conditions, stretched with colorful pens. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great property The location and the complete design of this resort are perfect and incomparable! The only thing that definitely needs to be done better is the service, which is not on a five or six star level at the moment. When we arrived at 4:30pm our room wasn't ready although the whole resort was quite empty. We were told to wait for 15 minutes, but it took more than 45 minutes (without any further notice). 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Weekend I highly recommend this hotel to anyone to wants a short break from the hectic city life. You will feel relaxed the moment you step into the lobby. The architecture and design is truly impressive - with Chinese and Vietnamese inspired decor. Staff at the check in desk were attentive and friendly, and they spoke fairly good English. The resort is huge so there is a buggy to take you to your room and from your room to wherever you wish to go. The buildings are built in a tiered fashion on the mountain. There are 4 levels: Heaven, Sky, Earth and Sea. We stayed at the Sky level overlooking the sea. Our room came with a private balcony with nice table and bar stools where you can enjoy your room service meal listening to the sound of waves and birds. Amenities in the room were from Harnn, which I absolutely love. The bathtub is huge and can easily fit 2 people in it, also overlooking the sea. There is a tram that can take you from the lobby to the beach in a jiffy. There were a few things the hotel could improve on. Firstly, the breakfast selection is very limited. They served eggs (any style you like), pastries, bread, fresh fruit, juices, milk, cereal, yoghurt, ice cream, few sauteed dishes and Pho (a Vietnamese style noodle). I could still remember the selection by heart since there are so few to choose from. Apart from the staff at the check in desk and Citron Restaurant, the rest of the workers couldn't really understand English, and I had to repeat myself a lot, especially at the Long Bar. I would still award this resort a 5/5 because I could sense that the staff were really sincere in wanting to satisfy our needs. All in all, my husband and I had a lovely weekend getaway and would definitely return to this resort in the future. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Had a great time. Amazing hotel, the whole experience was fantastic. Really should be rated a 6 star hotel (US rating system). Will give some constructive feedback: - Staff need to listen to guests, i found i was repeating myself alot (understand there is a language barrier). There is nothing more frustrating than someone talking over you when you are attempting to communicate. - More activities promoted from the hotel. Eg tours of Hoi An, snorkeling tours, fishing tours. The outdoor activities hosted at the hotel were ok but got old after a couple of days. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious getaway close to paradise!!! My partner and I stayed at this resort with another couple as we were visiting Vietnam for 1 week. I must say we were overwhelmed by the tranquility and beauty of this resort. The detail and design of this resort is unbelievable and we were amazed at how well the resort was laid out and decorated and it's uniqueness. The food was superb, we loved the breakfast every morning (beef Pho and the sweet pastries were my favourite). Cocktails were delicious and the fact there was happy hour everyday made it even better! There were countless areas where guests can laze around and just chill out and take in the beauty of the views of the ocean and the mountains. The fact that it was quiet and not overcrowded made it a perfect location for a romantic getaway. The resort is quite deserted as it up on the mountains which suited us fine. Its about 20 mins from the city by car, however there is a daily complimentary shuttle to Danang city and Hoi An. We made good use of the shuttle as the trip to Hoi An took about 45mins so we saved quite a bit of money on taxis. The next day the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at Marble Mountain even though it wasnt part of the schedule... The staff were so friendly and exceeded our expectations. It was great to see the management do really respond to guests reviews as some people were saying staff couldnt really communicate in English...but when I was there, they all were able to speak English quite well and were very friendly and accomodating. The four of us have already talked about coming back to this resort with our kids. We had the best 4 nights here and totally recommend it to anyone! Thank you Intercontinental Danang, hope to see you again soon!!! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE NIGHT IN DANANG This new resort is fabulous. it is simply the best Intercontinental resort I have stayed at. The staff are attentive and friendly. It is hard to highlight pro or con in the location question. The con is, it's a long way from the airport and Danang; however the con is the fabulous views and resort once you get there. The only downside is the amount of time required at check in. Although we were the only couple checking in at the time it took twenty five minutes, which is twenty minutes too long 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is up to standard except for service at morning buffet Our family has 2 kids under 5 year-old and stayed at your hotel during the peak holiday at end Apr-13. Everything about your hotel is excellent. We enjoyed the view and your swimming pool a lot. We didn't get a chance to visit your fine-dinning restaurant due to the kid restriction (what a pity!). However, I myself had a very bad experience at your morning buffet restaurant, especially the "PHO" counter. When we got to the restaurant, it was not exactly crowded but your staff was simply ignoring us and we had to find table ourselves. Moreover, when I was in the front line of your "PHO" counter, your staff was intentionally ignoring me, even when I tried to talk to her. She seemed to be busy preparing food for some "VIP" customers who are not in the line. Once she finished with them, she started to complaining with other staff that her job is not easy. ??? I am sorry but this is not what I expected from your high standard hotel. 05 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort but very bad service and food 1. Electric Car service take too long to respond 2. Food at citron seafood night is the worst I have ever tried 3. Staff attitude at the restaurant citron and front desk is very uncooperative, not professional...bad service. It took long time for the food serving and check out procedure... ALWAYS say "NO" to our request, even did not try or want to help and said they were busy for some reasons... Extremely bad attitude and respond I have ever experienced. 4. Room service for tv take too long to respond as we'll. 5. Amenities were not enough when we checked in (no laundry bag, no trash bag, no cotton cue tib). 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous from start to finish My family and I have just returned from a wonderful few days here at the resort. From the moment you arrive in the foyer and are met by the impressive view you know you have arrived somewhere special. We found the staff to be very courteous, professional and always friendly. Any requests we had were always met promptly and with a smile. We found the standard of food and service at all 3 restaurants was excellent. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well planned. Infact the whole resorts design and attention to detail was stunning! We will definitely be returning! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality! I spent 4 days at the resort (5-8 April) and enjoyed every minute of it. Needless to say, the resort and its architecture was spectacular. But what made my stay memorable were the friendly staff and the warm hosptality they bestowed upon guests. Special mention to Ms Ai (Concierge) and Mr Djung (Front Office) who ensured our arrangements went smoothly and were always on hand to welcome and see to our needs, and Mr Hai (driver) who made photo stops for us along the way to the airport. I had no problem communicating to your staff in English :) The resort may be great but it is the staff who gave the place life and for me, this is most important. Thank you for 4 wonderful days of blissful relaxation :) 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Issues I must say that the location is beautiful and unique. The facilities and food are excellent. There are number of issues where the service levels have to improve. The check in was very good and being taken to your room by cart was a great offering. However I was disappointed with the following situations 1-There is still a look of construction going on and as a result very loud. 2-The workers are NOT very considerate of the guest. While walking from my room to the tram a construction vehicle almost hit me with there vehicle and made no effort to stop or let me go buy. I I did not duck out of the way I would have been clipped by the mirror 3- When I called for pick up by car to go to the front desk they did not show up. When i called back they staid I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes....so i walked 4-When I order coffee one morning...all i got was one cup of coffee...not a pot! 5-one night the smoke alarms when off around 2 pm with no explanation...then the same thing happened the next night at 11 pm 6-I walk with a brace and at least three different occasions when on site, one on the tram, another at a restaurant and the other time when walking I was asked by the employees what was my problem. not that i mind but three times! 01 April 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
  • Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula
  • Danang City
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-511-3938888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

At InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, only guide dogs and service animals are allowed. Maximum one guide dog or service animal per room.
  • Local Time

    1:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking