Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winds Great experience staying with InterCon, lovely room, lovely restaurants especially La Maison 1888, unforgettable dining experience, have been trying star restaurants all over the world, and found this one in Danang impressive. staff attentive and butler very quick response, only one thing which is some staff might not have good hotel knowledge and transportation or local attraction information, it's ok to take some time, however if it could be a little bit quicker that would be fantastic. like I was at the citron asking for shuttle bus service, there was one girl who cannot answer my questions or any intention to help me to ask, but guarding me to go to the reception or concierge to ask by myself, that's a bit not professional in the customer's eyes to be honest, and that's why i am expecting from InterCONTINENTAL the world famous group service. other than the above, we had a great stay at your hotel and would highly recommend our friends to stay in the future and would love to come again if we plan to visit Danang again. yours, Winds 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the most beautiful resorts Really enjoyed the stay at this resort. The food was great, the staff was extra friendly, the setting was surprisingly beautiful and the room was smartly decorated. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a beautiful place We really enjoyed our stay though the weather in the winter was not that good. The hotel is just beautiful, spacious room, nice design and good facilities. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. They kindly prepared a birthday cake and a bottle of champagne on my birthday! The hotel is away from the town so we needed to take shuttle bus to go to the town and other destinations. That is the only inconvenience but it also means it is quiet in the hotel and you can really stay in the nature. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning resort It's worth it just to see the fantastic architecture and view. It's a little bit secluded and out of the way, but it was a perfect getaway. We didn't want to leave by the end so if that's what you're looking for, this is a great place for it. The sand on the resort's beach was very white and soft and the resort offered many daily activities. We also had a romantic dinner prepared for us on the beach which was a very memorable evening, there was BBQ, bonfire, and even a chap with a guitar just for us! The only comments I would have would be the lack of variety in food throughout the resort, on the flip side you could get the same dish at either of the restaurants or in your room. The taste was average even at La Maison 1888. I was expecting to be blown away by a menu prepared by a Michelin starred chef but was left wanting for more. The service was alright, though we could never be sure if we were going to get a buggy if we called one, it takes a while and kept getting taken by other guests. Priorities should be given to those who actually ordered one. We also had problems with the in-room entertainment. The system kept crashing, some movies on offer couldn't be watched, either that or it wasn't in English (and without subtitles). There was also a limited choice in songs, especially international/English music (oddly enough it was mostly Christmas music), the only reason we cared was because the iPod docking system in our room didn't work. Apart from those things, it was a very pleasant stay. 16 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfinished and undertrained First off the property and the rooms are stunning. Everybody I met agreed on that. What we also agreed on was that the resort is unfinished and the staffed is undertrained. We were surprised to find jack hammering for a couple of hours during the middle of the day. Even with all the windows closed we could hear it. Sounds asides the staff knew only the very basic English. It was impossible to ask questions like, "Are any of the pools heated?" or "Which cocktail do you recommend?". It became apparent we couldn't communicate with the staff. Which severely limited the level of service. The food is expensive, even for western standards, let alone Vietnam standards. The main problem is the food doesn't really justify the price tag. We didn't find it all too impressive. If I were to guess I would think that this facility is behind schedule and to offset the cost of building it they are renting out a portion of the rooms. It would explain the construction, lack of training with the staff, and surprisingly low occupancy rate. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious seaside gem A luxurious, relaxing and very comfortable stay. A beautifully designed resort that captures the wonderful beach, water and mountain. The rooms are superbly fitted and enjoy the sea views. Very good dining options which are well priced. Very attentive and courteous staff . The free shuttle bus to Danang city centre and Hoi An is very worthwhile. 16 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with poor services when problem arised The Hotel management should response to the problem in a timely manner when customer sending e-mail to make request, In another resort I visited, they reply very quickily and thus giving us easy in planning or updating our services needed. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Great hotel, the architecture is great. Service is very good. Except the room is too dark. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dinner at La Maison 1888 and the whole hotel layout The whole hotel layout was surreal - taking a funiculur to the beach side and pool was amazing. The beach bar was so funky with bed and swing. Dinner was superb only disappointed with swiss roll for dessert, wine was expensive. The provision of free shuttle to hoi an and danang was great service. But the Spa was too expensive to indulge in. Had a great time with the family and if I am in Danang again, this is the only hotel that I will stay in - maybe at a better time of year. It was foggy and cold when we were there - a bit dismal. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWSOME view It was one of best resort that we've stay, we ( 4 of us with 2 kids and 2 adult ), enjoyed very the time when we were in the resort (29 Dec 2013 to 5 Jan 2014), special enjoy very much the food in the resort, the food quality at every restaurant is excellent. I tried to booked the SPA, it was full house, anyway we went back next day I did asked is there ant discount offer for us, but the staff has rejected , so we walk out the door..... Overall, we have a lovely time at resort, already recommend to some of friends, I am sure they will visite your resort in the nearly future, and we may considered to go back again when the weather a little warmer. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location and amazing rooms The good: The resort is in a stunning location with breathtaking views. Rooms are wonderful with exquisite bed linen and luxurious bathrooms. The beach is beautiful. Barefoot restaurant is highly recommended for its fresh grilled fish - sea bass was outstanding. The long bar is atmospheric and the cocktails are excellent. Less good: Sadly, the weather was poor during our visit and the pools were too cold to use (they are unheated but at least one should be in the winter season). What lets the resort down is the language skills of the staff. They are courteous and extremely willing, but communication with them is almost impossible in English, resulting in confusions and misunderstandings. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not yet there... Not to expectation (value for money). Not to the level of competitors in the area Great location, great view (except 4 or 5 owner's villas under construction in the bay) Good diversity of room Pools should be equipped with heating pump especially in rooms/villa equipped with private pools Should improve breakfast experience and reconsider drinks/minibar pricing. Wine choice (except in La Maison 1888 restaurant) is poor. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a gorgeous infrastructure and setting We travelled with our 4 children last week of 2013 , with the intent of having a relaxing week together, and we couldn't have chosen a better place!!! The hotel is impressive. The architecture, the gardens, the details of the decoration all over the place is amazing. The staff is super friendly and attentive. We had the family villa with our private butler Trung, who made our stay even more special. The food is also very good in all the restaurants. We had our new year's dinner in La Maison 1888 and was excellent. The only downside was the weather this time of the year, which is a bit wet, foggy and cool. Also, an area for improvement is to make sure that there is more supervision in the long bar , so that the guests can have access to, for example, the wine lists from the other restaurants, which is much better. Overall, it is good value for money. Certainly we will return to the hotel if we have the opportunity and we greatly recommend it. 07 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience -It took 1.5 hour for having four bowls of noodle arriving the room -The table lamp was broken -It took 6 calls, 1.5 hour for getting a heater because of the poor English level of the staff. -The seafood buffet was so unimpressive with limited choices and not up to standard quality 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and property Overall one of the most beautiful properties I have seen. While location is remote it is worth it as a destination. Stunning architecture and views. I think more recognition to IHG Ambassodor status is required. It was a bit lacking and I had to speak with manager who did take care of matter. The airport lounge and staff were great. A very valuable perk! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort, Awesome service! We just got back from this resort and stayed for a week celebrating Christmas there. My husband and I took our two boys and had a wonderful week. The weather (chilly and no sunshine) was the only thing that was not ok about the week, but the resort made up for it by a long shot. We booked airport transportation to the hotel through the hotel and it was wonderful. They had people waiting on us to get our luggage and the car was right out front. It was about a 30 minute ride to the airport and although it was 1:00am the hotel was working just like it was 1:00pm. Our room was beautiful! We stayed in the Heaven level on the very top and had a beautiful view down. The bathroom is as big as the bedroom and it was so neat. The shower has a window that opens up to the outdoor area. Amazing views!! We slept with the sliding doors open every single night hearing the waves!! The entire resort is amazing! There are so many nooks and crannies to relax and beautiful architecture to look at. Can be very romantic or excellent for a family. Beautiful at night because it was all lit up and had fire torches. The day is amazing too with the views. The nam tram is so cool to ride down to each level or the ocean level. Also, they have golf carts (buggies as they call them) to take you anywhere in the resort. The staff was always helpful and on top of their service. Pretty much everyone we dealt with spoke English too. The food was so good! Of course on the expensive side, but it's a resort so you can expect that. Try the Vietnamese food at Citron, so Yummie! Breakfast there is buffet and delicious too. Our favorite was the long bar! (Right next to it is the kids cafe and our kids loved it!) Barefoot cafe is great and when you order at the Long Bar the food comes from there. The kids club was perfect! Great location and staff was wonderful. They knew our boys names by the end of the second visit and had excellent activities. They provided free dinner some nights too!! Definitely recommend this resort and would love to go back when it's warmer. :-) THUMBS UP by far! ***** 5 STAR!!! 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful architecture; good scenery The overall architectural design of the resort is beautiful. The cable car service that links different levels of the resort is unique, convenient and interesting. The resort staff is friendly and the concierge staff is helpful. However, the buggy service in the morning is not reliable. On two occasions, we called the buggy, waited for some time but the buggy did not arrive. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where "Heaven" meets "Earth" and "Sea"..... fantastic stay! We just returned from staying at this luxurious, and beautiful property.... it was NOT the right season to go, it was very cold, and windy. it was usually cold this year, and therefore, my kids were disappointed that no water sports, no swimming, and it was always so troublesome to get all bundled up before I let them go out the door. The AMAZING thing was, despite this weather, (lucky it never rained during our 6 days of stay).... we had a fantastic and amazing vacation. It was very relaxing, and very memorable. The whole resort is so beautiful, and simply breathtaking. From the reception, to the restaurants, and the rooms, and the Nam Tram ...all the decor, design, and atmosphere is amazing, and wonderfully unique and unforgettable. Like many have commented, hardware is all there.... however, staff still needs a bit of training. English speaking wise wasn't a huge problem for me, it was as I witnessed for many other guests. I don't mind their English skills not being top notch, I spoke slower, and found simpler words, the staff wants to help, their attitude beats SO many other hotels I have been to. They can't do enough for you, IF you give them a chance. The professionalism of housekeeping team still needs work though. It's hit and miss, but this is really minor things, it didn't bother me much, but it is worth noting. I get days with my bathroom amenities replenished with TWO shampoos, and one conditioner, when I really need the SHOWER gel..... the slippers at my turndown service each night is always mismatched, one big and one small. They forget to open and close curtains, and the funniest thing was while we were IN our room, they opened our door and came in to do housekeeping ! We had a connecting room, but it was connected by a foyer. So you have to close this GIGANTIC door that is outside the foyer to get privacy. It is two separate rooms with the doors facing each other, (let you imagine), once you close the foyer door, you can walk across the room like it's connecting. The rooms are HUGE ! I made my daily walking target number of steps from just walking from my room to my kids' room I think ! The bathtub is beautiful, you don't want to get out of it once you soaking in it, facing the spectacular view. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept on ( I travel a lot, and to many 5-6 star properties)... I slept like a baby EVERY night. It is amazing. Their TV entertainment is also stunning, thousands of movies, FREE of charge to watch. Kid's channel with cartoon network and kids' movies....hundreds to choose from. Spa was very good too. Thank you to Christina for everything. And the staff at the spa, thank you for a great time. My daughter had her first kid's massage... she enjoyed very much. So thoughtful of the Harnn Spa to offer such a choice to kids. Not only parents get to relax and massage..... Love the Harnn Spa products, bought SO much back to Hong Kong. Citron 's service was amazing. Thank you for every staff who helped us and made our every meal there so pleasant. I lost my scarf there and they kept it and gave it back to me next time they saw me. On the Sunday Brunch of Dec 22, my kids had a good time in the kids' corner. made handcrafts, and beading.... and the "yellow " themed brunch was not only delicious, it was stunning to see. A visual feast ! It was so beautiful and so creative by the team in Citron. The kids' club- Tram, and rest of the staff there, thank you so much for your care, and genuine dedication to ensuring my kids had fun ,and a good time. My kids cannot wait to return. Highlight to mention is the Nam Tram. The resort has this Tram that takes you from top of the resort down to the bottom. It is HEAVEN (where reception, concierge, and Citron located), then you go down one level to SKY (where we stayed and shops are), and then to EARTH (where the Three Star Michelin restaurant La Maison and other suites are), then finally down to SEA, where the beach, spa, kids' club, the LOOONG bar, the gym, swimming pools are located. It is so nice to go into the Nam Tram (beautiful design) and the tram operator asks you "where would you like to go" , and depending on where you are going, you will hear "HEAVEN please".... or "EARTH please"..... You can also do the hundreds of steps as good exercises to access each level. My husband walked everyday.... I think each time it is 210 steps..... We also booked tour through the hotel to Hoi An and Farming tour. Fabulous time. I booked airport and hotel transfer through the hotel. SO much to write about still, but I think this is long enough. Had the pleasure to meet with the GM, Arnaud, and the resort manager Bruno. Keep it up please, you and your team are doing very well. We are planning to return very soon, cannot wait to be on the beach when it's warmer weather. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience I have had in a longtime. I don't even know where to start. This trip was for myself and my new fiance and we both had an amazing experience at this resort. From the day we got there till the day we left everything was just perfect. I would like to thank all the staff and managers you all made our vacation a memorable one. Thank you 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Resort ever! I normally do not rate or review places I go but this place is a "Hidden Paradise". For a property that is only open for a little over year and a half this place is gorgeous. My trip was during Christmas and it was very festive. The room we got was an Atrium suite and it was amazing beautiful. We booked a premiuim room and paid $200 extra for Ambassador status and they gave us an upgrade with a 4pm check out which I recommened to anyone who does not have a membership with IHG. Picture does not do this place justice but I am a frequent traveler to places like Paris, Las Vegas, Hong Kong, Italy and this is by far the nicest resort I have stayed in. So with that said...you must stay here to really know how it is. The only downside I have about this place is it's pretty cold in the winter and if you like to surf bring a wet suit. Also it's a 20 minute drive down into Da Nang so if you like to eat local food then by taxi is usually $10-12 dollar which is not bad. There is always a taxi standing by so no need for car rental. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE Unforgettable vacation in Da Nang.Everything are good,but the weather is so cold,so I didn't have enjoined the sea.Definitely will coming again but not in Winter! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best resort in asia totally over expectation! my friend and i were so satisfied. would love to have more water sports option at beach. what a beautiful resort! staffs are trying their best to provide ultimate service. our waiter in restaurant was excellent. the heavy umbrella was miss placed a little bit cause we are having a late lunch, he was trying all he can to move it even though it weight so much!!!!! so appreciated!!! 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful holiday We choose Internental resort Danang for our 15 year wedding anniversary. This is a wonderful resort. However, maybe we stayed on the low season, not too many guests here, resort tried to fix things: clearing cesspool with bad smell, mosquito repellenting, shop repairing with noises....that disturbed the wonderful and perfect environment (like a heaven) a little bit. Be careful with low season. And should choose Black Ha for your ourdoor activities, he is charming, experienced and enthusiastic Anyway, this is the most beautiful resort that we 've ever stay. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantasic beach resort The hotel is very beautiful, and stylish. Food also very good, and not so expensive for IC standard. This I book a atrium suite and upgrade to beach villa, quite nice, and super huge. Good for holiday. Although price is a little high 13 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First or Second Class? The resort is hidden away on the drive from Da Nang as you wind along the road past the Lady Budha statue. But once you get on site it appears stunning. On the first day the staff were absolutely brilliant and we sampled La Maison where the food was brilliant as was the service and staff. In parallel It became clear that the resort was getting ready for a conference for a large Corporation, we initially didn't think this would matter, unfortunately the second day and night at the resort were not great as we were challenged on the way to our room to check whether we were part of the corporation, on hearing we weren't the staff were not actually sure how to handle us. Similarly, going to the gym, I was challenged on the way as to was I part of the Corporation or not - with no explanation as to what difference that made! Going to dinner, that evening we were not allowed to try La Maison again because apparently it had been booked out even though we had provided plenty of notice and could clearly see that the hotel was not actually full. Finally, on checking out, having requested concierge to send a buggy for our bags, 30mins later, a second phone call by pressing the Concierge button on the phone actually ended up as the hotline to the Corporation helpdesk who kindly passed our message to "another" concierge (whoever that was - we don't know) So ultimately, what was potentially a great couple of days was spoilt by the fact that we were treated as second class citizens on for the latter part of the stay and that was why I have downgraded the Overall Experience and Memorable Experience to average rather than more positive. 27 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Staff The room was top notch. Hotel staff in general are all horrible. They have bad attitude. I was checking out at 4.30AM to catch my early flight back home. A guy at front desk looked at me like "what do you want ?!" Saw me there, didn't care, kept doing his work for about 15seconds then pretend like he just saw me and switch on his fake smile. Oh and there was a bell boy who wouldn't leave unless I paid him with my backup $20 bill. No, I did not have any other cash on hand. Only stay for a night and expect to pay everything with credit card. I will not go back there ever again. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! The intercontinental fullfil all my expectations, in terms of decor, luxury, confort and even value for money. I don't think a hotel at this scale can be found for this rate anywhere else in the world. The Asian theme, the attention to detail and the understanding of the space was beyond anything I ever seem in Southeast Asia. Is the Charlie and the chocolate factory of decoration. Views, service, foods and everything else is perfect. La Maison 1888 was a unique experience that one can only wish to repeat over and over again. Don't miss it. Beach is ok. Is quite far from downtown Danang and Hoi An but suttle is available. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The existence of Paradise I have just spent 3 days in the resort for business as well as for pleasure. Being an atheist I was surprised at how this wonderful resort managed to put a doubt in my mind as to the existence of paradise:) I loved everything about the place, The amazing bathroom, The unique way in which the resort is organised ,The beauty of the surrounding nature, the private bay , The bathroom, The luxurious service ,The gentle staff speaking rather good English, The caring Management, The bathroom, The gorgeous retail shop and The fabulous fabulous design by Bill Bensley , incredible combinations of colours ,all into the small details and the rule of elegance in every and each corner .....would have stayed forever ! 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely beautiful resort. Our family had the extreme pleasure of staying at at the DaNang Sun Peninsula Resort in late September. When we arrived, there was a typhoon headed toward DaNang. With the red flags on the beach and all of the wind and rain for a couple of days, it really diminished our swimming and beach time. Even with the bad timing of the typhoon, my family still had an incredibly relaxing and fabulous vacation. The staff was so nice and accommodating. The restaurants were excellent and the ambiance of the whole resort was just incredible. Beautiful architecture and decor throughout the entire resort. There were plenty of indoor activities to keep us busy while the storm passed from playing pool, wii and chess to hitting the gym and even getting our own private yoga lesson. I can't even imagine how great this place is when the weather is good. We would love to return sometime when we can enjoy the sun and surf! We loved our stay and will never forget the breathtaking view off of our patio! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil yet cozy We had a great time chilling out at Intercontinental Danang. The hotel was exotic and well managed. The boat lift was creative and we enjoyed the short strolls from the lift station to our villa. Food quality is great. We will love to return for another relaxation holiday! 23 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>

InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

  • Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula
  • Danang City
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-511-3938888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

At InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, only guide dogs and service animals are allowed. Maximum one guide dog or service animal per room.
  • Local Time

    10:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking