Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort Tahiti

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise Overall this was a wonderful hotel in an exotic environment. The food was a bit expensive and uneven, especially in their fine dining restaurant. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel but strange behaviour by pool Perfectly good hotel in terms of room, amenities, especially given large scale of hotel. Around sunset we were at the pool and were a little put off by a couple of women in very small bikinis who commandeered part of the pool area for 45 minutes to be photographed by companions as they struck some fairly provocative poses with an unsuspecting palm tree at sunset. Bizarre. 05 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon ruined by neighboring building's sound system Our plans for a quiet and romantic honeymoon stay were ruined by hours of incredibly loud rave music being blasted over the water by a house next to the hotel. The music was so loud it sounded like the speakers were blasting right next to the bungalows. This effectively destroyed the value of one of our days at the hotel, and so our value for money for that a very expensive room was zero. Be aware that this is a risk you take in booking at this hotel. While the music was out of the direct control of the hotel, there was no offer from the hotel to mitigate this problem apart from (when pushed) to say 'we could move you to the other IC hotel on Bora Bora but their rooms are much worse than ours'. On a separate note, the spa prices are eyewateringly, prohibitively expensive. Otherwise the rooms and hotel amenities were very good. But given the risk of the first problem there is no way we would book again. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, main dinning area needs help. Enjoyed the main pool area and the white sand pool. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rooms need to be updated along with the bathrooms. Our biggest concern was the poor quality of the food in the main dinning area. 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Property, Very Poor Service & Food The property and views were stunning, but the staff was very unkind and the food was extremely over priced and low quality (and extremely small portions). The food and staff are 3 star at best, but you are paying for 5. We ordered room service 3-4 times during our 6 night stay, and every hot meal arrived cold. One night the server forgot our utensils, forgot major components of our meal and then returned and gave us attitude. You just never got the sense that the staff wanted to help you. 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and pool Great looking hotel nce pool. Nearby water is weak for snorkeling. Great Tahitian review show. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property in Every way! This property is amazing. The rooms are extremely nice, the entire property is well maintained and beautiful. Our vacation included 6 nights at Bora Bora and then 3 nights here in Papeete. We were unsure that staying in Papeete would be this nice as we really enjoyed Bora Bora. When we arrived here our expectations were complete wrong... we had as good of time here as Bora Bora and the property here offered much more. We would highly recommend this Property to anyone. We stayed in an Overwater bungalow and the room was outstanding! The only thing they could have done to make the room nicer would have been to have a glass floor (they do not have them here), but other then that the design and room were perfect! 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smallest bed known to mankind This is the first time I've ever had my feet overhang the bed, and I'm only 5'11" tall. If that's what I get for Ambassador Gold, I would hate to see what others get. Wow, it was small! 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautful place , great service and good food. I would like to stay there another time. The Intercontinental hotels are very confortable and the location is very facility. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Tahiti The hotel is beautiful. Pool and grounds are incredible. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are traveling on a fixed budget, beware. Everything is off the hook expensive. Its charged in XPF money so make sure to do your conversion correctly. Food and drinks are extremely expensive! Outside of that, its a wonderful hotel and gracious friendly, helpful staff. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff The resort was very good, especially the staff they were welcoming, smiling all the time and happy to answer any questions. I would like to thank TEVA in the reception for his warm welcome to me and his excellent service. The resort is big, clean and nice, I stayed in the over-water bungalow and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurants and bars has very good quality food and service and entertainment in the evening. The pools and the lagoon are amazing. I would stay there again in the future and would recommend it to all my friends. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and beautiful! This resort is absolutely beautiful, and they have the cushiest lounge chairs at the pool. The lagoonarium has the sparkliest fish and is a worthwhile snorkeling experience. There is not much of a beach on the ocean, but the giant pool and lagoon makes up for it. 21 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tahiti experiemce !! The room was small and dark. To see the water, we looked out over jeeps, trucks and buildings. Ther was no place in the room for clothing, only a closet in the bathroom which was difficult to reach if some one was in the bathroom. The bed was very hard and was very lumpy. During the five days that we were there, we were able to get a lounge anywhere on only two days. The pool area was nice. Other people had better rooms for less price than we paid. The food choices were limited and the quality was not very good, yet it was very expensive. JPLH in CT.Tahiti 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great staff and atmosphere The atmosphere is great, the view on Moorea memorable, the rooms are in local style and of quality, the hotel is well maintained, the breakfast of high quality. An experience in itself. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Intercontinental delivered once again on their product. We had a lovely garden room reserved, but were upgraded to partial ocean view and were pleasantly surprised it was a full oceanview. Loved the Friday night buffet and Polynesian Show! The dancers were the best we've seen in all of Polynesia. The seafood buffet was really good as well as desserts galore. They have a really nice manmade beach next to the pool, but is well protected with a not too deep swim area with the fish swimming along side you. Very nice and protected swim area for all. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and close to airport Stayed in Intercontinental Resort Tahiti at Faaa for three nights in total, two nights after arrival and one night before departure. My overall experience was good and joyful. Staff there are nice and friendly:) I left a bottle of wine behind when checkout for Moorea and hotel staff helped to find it and keep it secured for my return. The lobby bar opens til late night and offers good food & drink to fill up even when you arrived after the restaurant closed, which you most likely are if you fly from SYD or AKL. Oh, the free wifi service is awesome! Once you got signed up as IHG members for free at the front desk, you can get in-room free wifi for two (or more?) guests. But the convenient store of the hotel is not so convenient at all, it closes even during lunch time =_=# Had to go buy stamps in town since the front desk not selling stamps and the store only opens for a limited period. 04 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like I was taken. The hotel is lovely, very clean and friendly staff. Food and beverage is very expensive but the entire area is. My only complaint is the cost of returning my cell phone after I left it in my room safe. Entirely my fault but turned into an entire fiasco. The phone was turned in by the next occupant. Hotel business center took over from there and were very friendly but took over a week to prove the phone was mine. Next came the bill to send it to California. That came to $301.00 US. I have ordered items from China and for less the $25.00 shipping. I do feel that I was taken but again my fault for leaving the phone in the safe. I will not be going back. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Postcard Beautiful awesome Have to see this place - unbelieveable - Vacation perfect resort. A great stopover when traveling to and from the Tahiti airport - easy to get to and very welcome 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Lagoon and beautiful view We are so happy with our stay in Papeete at the Intercontinental Hotel. We booked an over the water bungalow. The bungalows are rustic (I heard they will be undergoing renovations), but regardless, it added to the charm and all the regular amenities were there (comfy bedding, cable, coffee, etc). The view from our patio towards Moorea was amazing and the snorkeling just off the deck of our bungalow rivals any other locations I have been. I would advise arranging an early check in if you are arriving on a red-eye. Also, just to note, the food was *very* expensive at the restaurant, which is to be expected in Tahiti. Be ready to spend $$$. Make sure Breakfast is included with your stay, they have a great breakfast buffet. The infinity pool was incredible, with a waterfall and shallow area perfect for kids. We loved the lagoon, too. Be sure to ask when they feed the fish! We would definitely stay again! 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming property with a feel of old Tahiti My wife and I booked a day room as a bridge between our ship debarkation and our flight home. We wanted to end our trip with a wonderful memory of the South Pacific Islands. We were not disappointed. The resort is charming and the atmosphere very enjoyable. The views of the resort grounds, the ocean and Moorea combined together were stunning. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall a good experience. the big difference was a girl named Kelly working the front desk. As is usual in Tahiti, many people have a late flight. We had inquired for 2 days about a late check out and got the standard reply the hotel was totally booked. I checked again the last morning and Kelly went over and beyond to find us another room. Her help was exceptional and what customer service should be. Too often you get the easy reply and way out from staff. Kelly is the complete opposite. 21 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lagoon view room 365 - stay far away from this room as possible We had loved our stay in the Panoramic room for a few nights pr-cruise, and needed to stay someone the night before an early flight returning to LAX. We were put in room 365. It was night and day compared to the Panoramic room we had previously stayed in. The A/C barely worked, and we could not cool the room down. The bathroom does not have a normal shower, but rather a tub with a hand held nozzle that attaches to a hook on the wall, but not very well. We had to use the string for drying clothes to balance out the nozzle in order to keep the shower from spraying all over the place. This room was substandard. We had booked a car for transportation to the aiport the next morning. They forgot to put it on the bill when I checked out, and when we realized this, the line was about 10 people long with one person tryng to check them all out. I had to pay cash to the driver in order to get to the airport in time. It was as if in the course of a week, the resort went from top notch to the bottom. Very disastifised with this stay. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Panoramic Room - wonderful stay This review is for the panoramic room we stayed in for 2 nights in April. The panoramic rooms are wonderful. Lots of space, huge bathoom / tub, great balcony, nice view.. just a great place to relax and stay. If you are going to stay here, it i worth the few extra dollars to stay in this type of room (if you don't get upgraded). The only negative about the stay was that one of the days there were some drunk idiots screaming at the pool and playing their music loudly, cursing, and annoying other guests. IC Intercontinental Securiy was watching them, but failed to do anything about them. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and Post Cruise Stay, Will Be Back for a longer stay Our first two nights we spent in an overwater bungalow. Watching the morning kayakers paddle by our deck while drinking mamosas was the experience of a lifetime. Cruised for 10 days on Princess, highly recommend that as well. Came back for two additional nights, stayed in a ground level room right on the sand pool beach. Beautiful and the views were just as breathtaking. If you haven't stayed in the overwater bungalow, you should definitely do that at least once. Having done it, would not spend the extra money again. The regular room was just as spacious and luxurious. Restaurants (both) were very expensive. Le Lotus has a to die for view in the evening, even black tip sharks are visible from your table. However, you are paying for the view and not necessarily the food/service. A gentleman at the table next to us actually dozed off waiting for the bill. We finally tired of waiting and walked to the hostess desk. Same thing in the other dining room and even the lounge. The swim up bar only had one bartender, long wait for a drink or to get a menu. That being said, we went for the beach, views, pools etc. and not the bar and restaurants. Grocery store is a short walk, we ended up going there to purchase wine and breakfast foods after paying for breakfast the first morning. We did find that regardless of where, food and drinks were very expensive in French Polynesia. 17 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and need for menue overhaul Our bed in room 283 was absolutely uncomfortable. One mattress on a board base is a catastrophe to sleep on. We had to sleep on the donah cover with an extra sheet as cover to achieve some degree of comfort, This was our second visit to your hotel in 12 months and we have to say the choice of menu is overdue for improvement. Staff were commendable and the property, generally, is most presentable. K J Netting 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location with Helpful Friendly Service Clean and well cared for. Convenient restaurants with good food and selections. Pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Staff very welcoming and always anxious to help. Close to airport and down town. Only (slight) negative was the check-in service which was rather slow and laborious. JandSB, Canada 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality by the Lagoon Probably the best place you will find in Papeete based on other peoples comments while staying here after other Resorts. Found the very large Resort well maintained and set up to handle the frequent large crowds. We have and would stay again without a doubt. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like our House ! Excellent.. We hope to be free for to go more another days to spend a goodtime in your hotel. Tks 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 unbelivable cost for food and drinks We were shocked by the cocktails being priced at between $20 and $30 each. We tried some expensive wines but they had not been stored well and had been corked. The food was also very expensive. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swiming poll Beautiful location and great view The restaurant options are well balanced The spa needs more space Thank you Mario 09 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Resort Tahiti
  • Po Box 6014
  • Faa'a , 98702
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-865110

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

no pets allowed
  • Local Time

    3:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking