Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort Tahiti

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable It is so nice to stay here one night . I ask for extend to check out to 2pm . They don't let me stay to 2pm.. Also I stayed in Moorea 3 nights .I ask the worker to check my IHG number. He did not check it for me I don't have free internet all 3 nights. It is so nice to stay in the Bungalow Next month I will stay in Holiday Inn Lisbon Portugal, I hope I will have a better service. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I+CD Beautiful room, huge and beautiful grounds, both pool areas are fantastic, lovely dining area. VERY expensive snacks in Tiki Bar. Expensive food in dining area which took a little shine off our stay. For those willing, a 10-15 min walk either way from the resort are supermarkets which have everything you need inc alkahol. Much appreciate the fact that we were able to get a late checkout and very impressed a change/transfer room was free for us to freshen up before leaving for our very late flights home. Thank you Intercontinental. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Resort experience Loved every minute of it. Did not know what to expect, but we found nothing to complain about. Everything was perfect. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise We stayed here before and after our cruise to Bora Bora, Moorea and the islands. It was a great experience. The service was fantastic. The people who work in the resort are very helpful and super friendly. Everything in Tahiti is expensive and this property is basically the same prices as the others. 04 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Idyllic Property Life is good at the beach, Life is better in Tahiti and Life is great at the Intercontinental resort in Tahiti. This property has a huge lagoonarium which allows guests to swim with the fish, literally ( forget about Tony Soprano) and it is adjacent to a huge zero edge pool with waterfall. The water bungalows offer a unique and quite Polynesian experience. From the entire property, Moorea and its fabulous sunsets are seen in a romantic atmosphere. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Heaven! Stayed early March in an overwater bungalow with buffet breakfast included. Everything went as expected and we were very happy with the property, Yes, the bungalows are aging, but they have plans to replace already. We found the more rustic look comforting! The breakfast buffet was wonderful with every selection available that you can think of. Staff was very warm and welcoming. Of special interest is the snorkeling lagoon - a must do! The multitude of fish under the shade in the bridge was breathtaking. I sat in the shallow sandy area for a bit and was surprised to have butterfly fish swimming around in between my legs for as long as I stayed. Would go back to this resort in an instant! Thanks for the awesome memories ;) 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place but... We loved the view from our room and enjoyed the Polynesian people who work very hard to make our stay memorable. However we did find the breakfast food quality not 5 star, but 3 star. Lunch and Dinner were 3+ star. The bars need a different system of management and billing. Ordering a libation and being charged for alcohol and the mix separately is ridicules. Also the pricing is way out of line. $7.50 for a local beer?! $23.00 for half glass of house red wine!? What we did not like at all, is the fact that there is not a restricted section for small children. Dipping an infant into the water creates a situation not legal in most pool areas. Children cannot control themselves and it ruins the waters for all. The resort layout is typical to depict the Old World of Tahiti until you leave the property. The rest of the island is not worth exploring because the beauty of old Polynesia is long gone into parking lots and industrial buildings! That is the shame of most all of the islands on our cruise. Being from Key West, we know how our island can be destroyed in a short time by developers and greedy tourist moguls! Please do not let this happen to your area. Yes, we will return someday and hope all goes back to when it was Paradise number one! 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed poor service The location and views are fabulous and the pools are beautiful I would love to take my family back there but I would't due to the lack of communication skills of the staff and the quality of the service. This is not a 4star service hotel. The staff always had smiles on there faces but didn't want to converse with you due to not understanding English. Very expensive and not value for money.. More cons than pros to return back there which is a shame. Needs upgrading. 24 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Experience The room was not to expectations for the price we paid. First the toilet did not flush properly, the shower was over the bathtub, there was no Power Point for electric shavers in the bathroom.and the refrigerator had the door shelf missing. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view and bar we have a good sleep and have a perfect experience at bar and restaurant.. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVER WATER MOTO Stayed in the over water Moto. Had the last moto and loved it. Complete privacy, quiet, and WOW what a view. It is not a far walk to all of the hotel facilities and if you need a ride the hotel will pick you up and transport you to anywhere on the property. This resort really is all inclusive and as beautiful as it is no need to go off site. I highly recommend staying here and definitely get the moto over water! 03 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Papeete French Polynesia After staying at Moorea we were not thrilled with hotel at all. It is old and needs to be updated. Rooms are ok but few bungalows over the water and the water was very mucky and dirty looking. In Moorea the water was crystal clear. No one seemed to help with finding us activities to do or telling us what there was to do at the hotel. Was very disappointed staying here and recommend bypassing Papeete Intercontinental if can. Restaurant was also not very nice and food was expensive and not that great! The only good thing was the Bell Man dressed like a Polynesian Guy! 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service at restaurant no spoon for my soup. and she tried to serve red wine although i asked white wine after long waiting(she didn't take memo properly and asked me if i ordered white wine or red wine. i told her white. after 15 mins, red wine came). another thing is bell captain. I wanted to ask baggage assistance on my arrival, as i was bringing large 2 baggage. No one was at the desk for a long time(30mins in total) and i had to ask reception staff to bring them to my room. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with beautiful view The room was nice with a terrific view of the water. The landscape was beautiful and lush. The bartender at the Lotus poolside bar, Iris, was great and made some wonderful drinks. Just remember, you are in Tahiti, so it cannot be that bad. However, the property restaurants were very expensive. Unless you get a ride somewhere nothing else was around. We went with a group, so checking out and getting a shuttle to airport was very chaotic. There was a long line of guests waiting to check-out but there was only one employee at the front desk and he was a trainee. It took about 45 minutes for the luggage handlers to pick up our luggage from our room even though we were told 4 times that the luggage was all ready picked up and was on the next cart. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We loved the hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and the bed was luxurious. We spent most of the time at the pool, and it was beautiful, serene and relaxing. The food was good. Our only issue was with the billing in that I had prepaid and was charged a second time. I didn't realize it until we returned home, but they are taking care of it. Highly recommend this hotel 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise When we booked this resort, it was merely meant as a layover to sleep of the jet lag while on our way to Moorea and Bora Bora. What a pleasant surprise it was to have such a wonderful room overlooking Moorea. We were fortunate enough to get an upgrade thru the ambassador program into a panoramic view room #289 "wow" All the staff from Patrick in the main restaurant to Iris at the swim up bar made us feel so welcome that we were sad to leave. Even though ocean swimming was limited...all if the pools were just like swimming in the ocean with there sandy bottoms and gorgeous views. My wife and I travel extensively and this was one of the nicest resorts we've had the pleasure of staying at. On a final note...although the food is somewhat expensive, as it seems to be all over the South Pacific...the meals were fantastic, with incredible presentation. 22 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In an absolutely gorgeous setting, this resort is run down. Definitely NOT a luxury experience for more than $450 USD per night! The grounds are lovely, the pools and lagoonarium are beautiful, but the corridors and rooms desperately need upgrading. There is no storage space in the room we had - simply a single set of shelves and a narrow space to hang some clothes, not sufficient for two of us. Also, there was only one desk chair in the room, and it took three phone calls to get staff to bring one other chair! These chairs, AND the ones on the deck, were also terribly uncomfortable. The management needs to work with staff in order to have a quicker response when the restroom closest to the restaurant runs out of both toilet paper and paper towels - nothing done within 45 minutes! The elevator is as beat up as a freight elevator - overall, the place is really run down, and I would not recommend it as a luxury hotel for anyone to stay. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the quality of service made my journey in your hotel confortable. The guest service, room service and bagagiste service satisfied us with fastness and quality. Thank you 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior Customer service-great Location-wonderful Staff- polite Ambiance- awesome Scenery-picturesque N.B.Polynesian secret- very expensive region. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Our stay was not as good as I had anticipated. The shower wand did not fit on the stand so you had to hold it and the white handle spun around so you ended up spraying the ceiling or walls. Though the resort was beautiful I expected a little more from Intercontinental. The bar, restaurant & pool area were a little worn and in need of some TLC. The breakfast buffet was very good with a nice variety. The lunch and dinner menu did not have a lot that appealed to us? 10 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff performance The waiter in restaurant overall did not show very friendly, but it is not my major concern. But the check out staff reaction and performance is totally unacceptable. I explain very clearly to him the room charge include two person breadfast and he insist we log in the website show 1 person stay only. I mention to him, the remarks show 2 persons breakfast is included, but he did not listen at all. I even ask him did I really need to pay. He did not ask his supervisor for any advise and insist us to pay. I feel very disappointed and send an e-mail to your staff for a compliant and he know it is their mistake and reverse back the payment. I think all the things has been settled. But suddendly today we back home and check the bank statement, you suddenly charge the room cost again on Feb 2, 2014. But actually you charge to payment already on Nov 1, 2013. I really want to understand such a well know brand can make this kind of mistake. I really don't know if I should stay in your hotel again. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional cleanliness and beautiful views The room was superb and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only negatives was the breakfast buffet was unimpressive, definitely not worth the price unless already included in room rate. Also the pool towel service was silly, having to return the pool towels by 6pm then use room towels. Activities weren't as plentiful as at other tropical resorts like in Hawaii or Phuket, but I would stay here again if just looking for relaxing escape. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Tahitian Experiance Arrived midnight. Front desk got us checked in fairly quick. One bar open, very limited stock. Language was a bit of a problem. Beautiful facility. Extremely EXPENSIVE. Food quality poolside during the day was poor. Breakfast buffet average. Rooms are beautiful. Stayed beach side first night and the room was fabulous. Next night in an over water bungalow. Pricey but for one night we had to do it. Moved in at 2:00 PM and never left till checkout time the next day. Loved every minute of it. Very costly. Would I do it again? You bet I would. Ordered room service. Average at best. We were there to get on a cruise ship. Great place to transit as long as cost is no option. 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing end to trip! But food and drinks overpriced We wrapped up our 9 night trip in Tahiti and her islands with a stay at this hotel. Having had heard some negative reviews we were apprehensive about choosing this hotel. However upon our arrival were pleasantly surprised. Loved the open lobby. Spent our last day in Tahiti at the "Bar Le Lotus" a sandy bottom pool with a swim up bar. Which was pretty cool! Worked out in the gym which was super clean, air conditioned, and all new equipment. Cocktails at the "Tiki Bar" which had some fantastic musicians and singer. Dinner at Le Lotus...too gourmet (for us) and much too expensive. Recommend sharing. The only complaint we had, and this goes for all of Tahiti and her islands. The drinks & food was enormously overpriced! Champagne cocktail...$30 xpf which is about $34 american dollars!! Rediculous! Morning hot breakfast was $48 xpf...over $50 american dollars for pancakes, eggs, and bacon. Really?? We expect to always pay more at a hotel, but after 9 nights of paying this type of money to eat and drink we really questioned ever coming back to Tahiti again. Which is really sad because it is such a beautiful place to visit. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff and great service We stayed the first night in the bungalow and it was 50/50. The second night they moved us to very nice room. The staff were very nice and let us to check out late and it was nice stay. Thank you. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Tahiti..!!! This is by far the best hotel on the island of Tahiti (despite being a bit old). The accommodation and facilities were fantastic. Excellent food/entertainment and service. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable. Big thank you to Taeva and Masato for their assistance. It is definitely worthwhile becoming a member of the Intercontinental Ambassador Loyalty Program. The room upgrade is fantastic. We paid for a standard room and received an upgrade to an overwater bungalow. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay and looking forward to next time. You really feel like you are part of a Tahitian family with all of the beauty, flowers, smiles, joy, music. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view from balcony....... Got a fabulous room with a balcony overlooking the Lagoonarium and could watch the evening entertainment right from the balcony. The sheets were amazing. Like the fact they had coffee, tea and wine glasses and real drink glasses handy. Would now want to stay at other intercontinental hotels throughout the world. I liked the fact that whatever they have done with the lagoonarium was respecting the environment and sea life. Lovely, good memories and a nice ending for our vacation after our cruise. 5 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from a great shopping mall. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Luxurious, Paradise We had the best experience. The reception was extremely helpful. The water bungalow was luxurious. The location is superb... All in All Two Thumbs Up!!!! 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An allaround great Hotel A great Hotel, my wife and returned for a second stay after a long absence and we were not disapointed. 12 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Resort Tahiti
  • Po Box 6014
  • Faa'a , 98702
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-865110

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

no pets allowed
  • Local Time

    3:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking